Home > Toy Companies > Educo / Hape Inc. > Quadrilla Extension Set for Rail, Twist, and Twist & Rail Sets > Customer Reviews
0

Customer reviews of by

Return to product information...

has been reviewed 25 times with an average rating of 4.76

Great Service.....
Posted 11/25/2009 by Christine
Rating: 5

Great price for a great product. Beautifully designed and super sturdy. Very excited to add this to the twist set! Just one of those toys that gets used and not forgotten. Love it!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Quadrilla Extension Set for Rail, Twist, and Twist & Rail Sets
Posted 9/20/2009 by Shannon L. Hall
Rating: 5

Wonderful addition to our twist and rail set! Our 8-year-old loves Quadrilla!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

I have as much fun as my Grandson
Posted 7/29/2009 by MARK ZABLOTNY
Rating: 5

Great toy for us to enjoy together. A lot of fun!! It challenges him.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Quadrilla Extension Set
Posted 7/27/2009 by Karlene Gunter
Rating: 5

We previously both the Quadrilla Set for our grandson. It is a perfectly marvelous toy. He very much wanted the extension for his birthday. He loves the extension as well. This is a very good choice of toys because it requires the child to think in order to figure out how to put it together. It has many different ways you can put it together - it is like legos in that sense. Adults have a lot of fun playing with it as well.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of
Posted 12/27/2009 by Debbie Maloney
Rating: 5

we love the quadrilla system. it's a great - sturdy developmental toy - that provides hours of enjoyment for my son. my son is four and needs help constructing the runs - but it's fun to do together. it would be nice if the runs in the expansion book had 'step by step' instructions - but we're getting better at doing the runs just by the picture.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Quadrilla Extension Set for Rail, Twist, and Twist & Rail Sets
Posted 9/1/2010 by Alissa Privizzino
Rating: 5

Beautifully made. Forces child to use their imagination and mind to build with. Hours of fun!!!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Definitely worth it
Posted 9/24/2009 by Holly
Rating: 4

This optional kit seems like a big expense after paying for the main Quadrilla set, but it makes the creation possiblities endless!! My 4-1/2 yr old son absolutely loves it....not quite as much as the hubby, though!!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun, but challenging
Posted 7/7/2009 by Jessica Liska
Rating: 4

My son got the Quadrilla set for his sixth birthday. He has a blast playing with it, but loses interest in the set-up because it is pretty challenging. Also, the extensions are almost impossible to use because they do not come with step-by-step instructions. Hopefully the videos will help. However, my son loves experimenting with the system and it is a much healthier way to stay entertained than tv.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Quadrilla the Pleasure!
Posted 4/15/2009 by Ann McPherson
Rating: 5

This kit came in just in time for the Easter bunny to place it's contents into my 6 y.o. Benjamin's Easter basket! He LOVED the new sized "twisty" rails and all of the extras! It has made the building of new marble runs even more fun and has added to his creativity quite a bit! I would recommend this to anyone who has fallen for the Quadrilla craze! Perfect investment!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Nice add on to Quadrilla set
Posted 8/5/2008 by Joseph Calev
Rating: 4

For my son's birthday, we purchased this along with the Rail set and the Switch set to add to their existing twist set. This set adds three smaller twists, several rails, one red corner block, and some of the smaller pieces. The instruction book shows a number of ideas for integrating this with the rail, twist, and other sets. I think that is where this kit works best - if you have just one set. In terms of integrating this set with the massive combined set, I really wish that it came with a few blocks. The extra twists and rails were nice but to best integrate the extra twists it really would have helped to have extra blocks.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Quadrilla Extension - A great gift
Posted 6/17/2008 by Jadzia Imani
Rating: 4

This was a great gift for my 7 year old son. Now that he can manage the origional set, this will keep him challanged for a while. The only problem I found was that the new design instructions arn't as well detailed as with the origional.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for
Posted 1/5/2008
Rating: 5

Thoroughly engaging for a 3 1/2 year old. Very fun for a 48 year old as well. Many different building projects means hours of fresh fun and great learning.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Toy For Parents And Kids!
Posted 12/31/2007
Rating: 5

I bought this for my grandson, who is nearly 4, and he loves it! He can't quite make the runs himself but his parents love to build them and he likes to "load it up". Great toy!! Just beware that younger children can easily knock down the runs.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for
Posted 12/11/2007 by Lori
Rating: 5

Great addition to the Twist set I bought. My 4 year old loves this toy. With the expansion sets and accessories, it will easily grow with him.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for
Posted 11/23/2007 by Richard Tice
Rating: 5

We are very pleased with the Quadrilla Marble Railroad Toys. We have the "Twist and Rail" and our grandsons, age 5 and 8 years play with it when they come to visit about once a week. The 8 year old would like a bigger set. The "Rail" set, and "Extension Set" are for Christmas, however I have looked them over and they are in perfect shape and I know they will be used.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of
Posted 12/7/2011 by Sandy
Rating: 5

This was an extension of a basic set I purchased for my five year old nephew last Christmas. According to his mother, the basic set is his favorite toy and one year later, he's still playing with it all the time.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb03