Home > Toy Companies > Educo / Hape Inc. > Quadrilla Fun Set 2 > Customer Reviews
0

Customer reviews of by

Return to product information...

has been reviewed 17 times with an average rating of 4.59

Good addition
Posted 12/28/2011 by NY Mum
Rating: 5

We gave the Quadrilla Melody Set to our 4 yr old daughter for Christmas and this was a good addition. Our 3yr old son and 4 yr daughter really enjoy the toy. The whole family get together to make the marble runs and can see this set will keep the kids entertained and interested for years to come.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of
Posted 12/27/2011 by John - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Engaging toy that my grandson plays with regularly; sturdy wood construction means it will endure over time.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Only piece that doesn't fit quite right
Posted 1/25/2011 by Beth Sambrook
Rating: 3

The only complaint I have with this piece is that it does not fit properly with the other marble run pieces that we have. It needs to be just a bit lower for the marbles to spiral down consistently. Sometimes, the marbles need a little bit of a push to go all the way around, as they get stuck on the side away from the handle. The rest of the marble run pieces work great. This piece is very sturdy, but it just didn't fit quite right. To get around this, we have to put this piece on the floor while the rest of the pieces are on the rug. It works, but limits the number of designs we can construct with our pieces.
We've contacted our customer to intervene. Marbles wait and wait, sometimes for months, in a canvas bag. Dreaming of the day when they will freewheel down a Quadrilla spiral. Then comes the day. A drop onto a spiral - oh joy! Something goes wrong. A jarring halt. Another attempt. Again. Again. Despair of the marble soul. Until you make the call. If your marbles are not spinning with delight, you may have received a defective product. After spending so long in stuck in the dark, Marbles deserve a good life. Please give our Returns & Exchanges center a whirl.)

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of
Posted 12/28/2010 by Janice Lindsay
Rating: 5

I have 2 grandsons who have the Quadrilla Basic Marble Run Set. They play with it for hours. There are so many ways to set it up that they never seem to tire of it. In fact, we have had to order pieces to enlarge the set and the Helix is one of their favorite pieces.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

THe best part of the set
Posted 12/18/2010
Rating: 5

When we play with the Quadrilla, the kids love the spiral piece the best, so I ordered a second one. The whole set is so much fun and so creative, we love it. They don't play with it all the time, since we have a little sister who knocks it over, but when we do, it's like Christmas all over again.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about
Posted 1/26/2009
Rating: 5

The product works well. I thought there would be a set of two of this item. Instead there was only a single piece of the spiral scroll.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

my favorite toy!
Posted 3/19/2008 by Michaela Peterson
Rating: 5

We purchased the whole starter set as a gift for my 4-year old son. Both my kids loved it, but my daughter wanted the "spiral thingy" that came with the other set for HER birthday. I purchased the optional sets for fun, and we've been having a blast. Even better, after the kids go to bed, Dad and Mom even have fun setting up amazingly complicated marble runs. May have even saved our marriage!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for
Posted 2/7/2007 by Deborah Kanter
Rating: 5

This is a fun, well-made, imaginative toy. We like it as much as our children.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Quadrilla Fun Set 2
Posted 1/21/2007 by Deborah Tekampe
Rating: 5

This is a great addition to the Basic Quadrilla set. My autistic son absolutely loves this set and after lots of practice is able to build the towers himself.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of
Posted 4/18/2006 by Laura M.
Rating: 5

Excellent additions to our basic Quadrilla set.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Woo hoo another spiral!!
Posted 3/7/2006 by Kelli Malone
Rating: 5

We were excited to get another spiral for our Quadrilla set...again very high quality and nicely made. The spirals are my son's favorite part of the set and we spend hours figuring out the best way to set up the toy. We love it!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about
Posted 2/22/2006 by Kristen Tauber
Rating: 4

Would prefer these Quadrilla sets come with more guides to different models that can be built with each additional set. You only get instructions/guides when you purchase a complete set, not when you buy the additional pieces.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Quadrilla Fun Set 2
Posted 2/13/2006 by Jodi Winner
Rating: 5

High quality, creative and really fun!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of
Posted 2/7/2006 by Janice Morgan
Rating: 2

I was disappointed that when I ordered this item, further instructions were not available. I received the item but could not use it because it required further pieces from Quadrilla to build with this new attachment. I had to wait and order additional pieces before my son could use Fun set 2 and Fun set 1...more postage and money I have now spent! You need better instructions on what pieces fit together.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Quadrilla Fun Set 2
Posted 2/20/2007 by Donna L. DeBiasio
Rating: 4

I like this product very much. It is tough to work with because it is unstable when adding it into the Quadrilla arrangements. It should come with more holes for supports to be inserted to hold it more steady when the marbles roll in it. Otherwise it is fun to see the swirling action as the marbles go around and continue onto the connecting pieces.

4 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb03