Home > Toy Companies > Educo / Hape Inc. > Quadrilla Fun Set 3 > Customer Reviews
0

Customer reviews of by

Return to product information...

has been reviewed 33 times with an average rating of 4.76

Quadrilla expansion pack
Posted 5/2/2008 by Fiona Greenland
Rating: 5

We could keep building and building our Quadrilla set and never satisfy my four-year-old son's need to create ever-more complicated "runs". This is the best toy we've ever purchased -- more an investment than a purchase. Our son plays with this toy for two to three hours a day and none of the pieces has ever broken. We'll definitely be coming back to Fat Brain Toys to order more Quadrilla pieces.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Adds another level of fun to Quadrilla
Posted 12/20/2011
Rating: 4

My son received the Quadrilla Fun Set 3 for his eighth birthday as an addition to his existing sets (Twist, Rail and Twist & Rail, as well as various expansion and fun sets). This is a toy that I don't mind investing in as it grows with your child. The more sets you have and the older your child gets, the more complex the runs can be.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for
Posted 11/16/2011 by Susan Bryan
Rating: 5

Great addition to Quadrilla sets. Be sure to have a rail piece with no hole to use with this product.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of
Posted 2/26/2011 by Dan
Rating: 4

Completed our set! We had been looking for this part for some time and found it at Fat Brain Toys. It was especially helpful that they took Paypal payment. Thanks

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of
Posted 12/28/2010 by virginia batson
Rating: 5

Wish we had known that this product only works with long straight tracks WITHOUT a hole in the center. We don't have those yet, so this will stay in its box for a while... But we love all things Quadrilla, and this looks like it will be a great addition.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of
Posted 3/13/2009 by Joseph
Rating: 5

I recently purchased this additional piece, along with other extensions, for my boys Quadrilla marble set. My boys REALLY love Quadrilla and my older boy who is 5 has already figured out which "function" each of the different coloured blocks do. However, depending on which Quadrilla you start with, this Fun Set 3, may be difficult to use as you may not have enough additional straight tracks. We started of with a curved track Quadrilla set now I find my self needing more "straights." I'd advise that before buying a starting set, have a look at different larger building possibilites so that you can have an idea of what extensions will be most handy in the future. Quadrilla.com has a good amount of structures to look at, both small and large. Overall I highly recommend Quadrilla and I want to get all the cool additional pieces. Although I'd like to buy the "musical" ones I saw on Quadrilla and can't seem to find them anywhere!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A great toy!
Posted 2/16/2009 by A Five-year-old Quadrilla fan
Rating: 5

That fun set 3 is a GREAT toy! I love that Quadrilla ramp or Fun 3. (From toy user, age 5.)

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of
Posted 2/12/2009 by Kerry Hufham
Rating: 5

My son loves the quadrilla marble run pieces! I was not surprised when this became a favorite add on piece.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for
Posted 5/12/2008 by Wendy
Rating: 5

Great quality set. This addition was welcomed and enabled my boys (8, 10 & 14!) to create some new marble runs. Grandad likes to set them up too! Really fun for the whole family and looks great on the coffee table too!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Best Toy!!!
Posted 5/6/2008 by cindy d wood
Rating: 5

I love the quadrilla toys and my kids, 10 and 5, have a blast with them! Ok, the mom and dad do too. The kids like to follow the pictures on the website to reconstruct the towers. They also like to make up there own. The different pieces that you have, the more fun it is too. This purchase is for my sons 6th birthday and it is one of the things that he REALLY wants. Building is much better than tv!!!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about
Posted 4/20/2008 by Melissa Sentz
Rating: 5

My son loves his Quadrilla Marble Run and was very excited to get the Quadrilla Fun Set 3 for his birthday. He is having a great time with it - and learning too!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of
Posted 3/30/2008 by David W. Genereaux
Rating: 5

Outstandingly creative experience for the whole family Suggest Quadrilla develop a circular base having (a) a raised outside perimeter rail and (b) a sloped center for marbles to 'fall' into a center hole -- into a removable 'catch' tray underneath. Entire base would be 4 - 6 inches high.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about
Posted 3/24/2008 by Bobbie Cammarata - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I got my grandson the Twist and Rail Quadrilla for Christmas. He loved it so much that I have since purchased additional pieces for him for Easter to add to the original. It is a fantastic product. So nicely constructed and fun to build. A highly recommended toy.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Eddition To My Son (And Husband's) Quadrilla
Posted 2/23/2008 by Stacy
Rating: 4

We like this as an addition to our original set, however, you do need addition long straight rails to use this piece.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Toy!
Posted 2/21/2008 by Erika
Rating: 5

My kids (ages 7 and 4) love the Quadrilla marble sets. This fun set "ramp" is a great addition to our other sets.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for
Posted 2/20/2008 by Robert J. Wray
Rating: 4

This item does not seem to work well with the straight pieces we already have. Ridges on the track seem to stick up too high for the item to function properly and because the hinge dowel must rest on the flat part of track to operate, alignment is not readily maintained. I'm not sure if other straight sections of track would be any better or if we just need instructions on how to use this piece - no instructions were included in the box.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of
Posted 2/20/2008 by Betsy Decker
Rating: 4

We love the Quadrilla marble toys! Our 3-year-old plays with them non-stop. The only complaint we have is that the extra sets need to be purchased in a certain order to work. For example, we have the basic set and tried to order the 'teeter totter' and 'ramp', but we didn't realize we needed straight rail pieces. So now we have to buy more!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good Addition To The Stet
Posted 2/19/2008 by LARA F KEES
Rating: 4

My son has the Twist & Rail kit, and he really wanted this "teeter totter" addition. It has been a lot of fun for adding variety to our marble runs.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of
Posted 2/7/2008
Rating: 5

A great addition to the Quadrilla Twist and Rail set. Our son loves it!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Quadrilla Fun Set 3
Posted 1/31/2008
Rating: 5

My son loves this addition to his Quadrilla marble run game. He likes watching the marbles spin, race, and drop. This see-saw type item adds to his enjoyment.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Quadrilla Fun Set
Posted 12/18/2007 by Jennifer Spade
Rating: 5

Quadrilla toys are well worth the investment. I purchased the twist and rail set for my son's fifth birthday. I fully expected to have to help him build it. He insisted on doing it himself, and has played tirelessly with it. I purchased the fun set and additional pieces. I love toys that are expandable! It is an intelligent and entertaining toy. The quality is heirloom. This is one toy that will stay in our family for generations to come.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about
Posted 7/20/2007
Rating: 5

Quadrilla makes high-quality wood toys, and this piece of the marble run is no exception. Our 3-year old waited anxiously for this tipping ramp for months while it was on backorder, and he was not disappointed.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb03