Home > Toy Companies > Educo / Hape Inc. > Quadrilla Melody Basic Set > Customer Reviews
0

Customer reviews of by

Return to product information...

has been reviewed 20 times with an average rating of 4.80

more fun for quadrilla
Posted 8/26/2011 by Rebecca Stepaniak
Rating: 5

This is a great addition to quadrilla set. Makes nice notes. Fun addition to quadrilla sets or fun on its own.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for
Posted 1/12/2011
Rating: 5

Great for younger kids as it has fewer parts and is less overwhelming than our Twist Set. The sound pieces keep our 5 year old very focussed to build. He loves and plays happily. Our older two kids like this alone and to add on to our Twist Set. The marble catchers are excellent--so nice that two are included!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Quadrilla Melody Basic Set
Posted 1/7/2010 by Kristen
Rating: 4

This toy has kept my son and husband occupied for hours. Although it says it's appropriate for 4+ years, I think that it would be more appropriate for older childen. It's a bit complicated to put together (not that that's a bad thing) but Quadrilla does provide a booklet with many design options that you can create. The downside is that the toy is not very stable. The pieces just rest on each other and don't fit tightly so any slight nudge causes your creation to either not work or fall down.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about
Posted 7/15/2011 by Hannah - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

I bought this for my son's 2nd birthday. I knew he would love watching the marbles, and because it also makes a little melody it's even more fun! We do have to assemble it for him (I knew this before buying it) but my 5 year old is getting the hang of it. It is fun for the whole family to play with together, and we haven't tired of playing with it yet. I can't wait to add more sets as the kids get older!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of
Posted 10/25/2010 by Diane T
Rating: 5

A gift for my son's 5th birthday. It was very well received. The blocks are very sturdy and easily manipulated. The added bonus of the musical chimes makes this toy interesting for many ages.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

teacher
Posted 12/20/2010 by Barbara Warash
Rating: 5

engages the child's mind

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of
Posted 10/26/2009 by kathy grams
Rating: 5

I have 3 sets of Quadrilla marble toys for my son who is now 4 yrs old. I started his collection on his 2 yr old birthday because he was fascinated with moving cars and toys. He loves to watch the marbles roll down the track. He never tires of this toy and the quality is exceptional. He cannot create the track himself yet but is starting to get the hang of adding pieces. Every time you play, it is a different track. His teenage brother loves to build tracks for him and we can play for hours or until the dog knocks it down. I give all of the Quadrilla marble toys the highest recommendation. It is a toy set that you can build on and that will last a very long time. (I have not opened this set yet, it is a gift. I have no problem giving Quadrilla a review without opening the box.)

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Quadrilla is Awesome!
Posted 1/10/2012 by Amanda Winkelman
Rating: 5

My children received the Quadrilla basic set for Christmas and then with some money they received, we added the Quadrilla Melody set. We love the addtional dimension the chimes add to an already fantastic toy. The whole family (children ages 5 and 3) love to build new runs and experiement with them to see what difference the changes make. This is such a quality toy and I can see us enjoying it for years to come.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of
Posted 1/5/2012
Rating: 4

Pricey, but really well made toy. There are a couple options with this set, but some kids may quickly get bored and want the expansion set. My four and a half year old likes helping us build it, but it is too hard for him to build himself. I think it will be a great toy for him to continue playing with over the next few years. He really enjoys trying the different configurations, and the delightful chimes. My three year old niece also loved playing with it, however she was too young to build it. She also knocked it over on accident several times trying to put marbles in. I think it is best suited for 5 or 6 year old kids.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great toy
Posted 12/28/2011 by NY Mum
Rating: 5

We gave the Quadrilla Melody Set to our 4yr old daughter for Christmas and she/we love it. It is great for creative thinking and working out the mechanics. The toy is very good quality and the sound of the 'chimes' is very sweet. Our whole family like to get involved in setting up the marble run - everyone from little brother to grandmother!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

The music is a hit!
Posted 12/27/2011 by Jesse
Rating: 5

My 4 yr old daughter loved this set. I think the musical aspect made it even more interesting for her. She has not mastered building her own tracks yet, but likes to try. She enjoys picking a track from the instruction book and then building it together. The pieces all seem to be good quality. It is mostly made from wood with a few plastic components. The use of the plastic is subtle and at first loot everything appears to be wooden. My only complaint about the product is that it is made in China. I always wonder what might be in the paint...

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Old-Fashion Fun
Posted 11/27/2011 by Katie B.
Rating: 5

My 3 year old has been fascinated with marbles, and loves music. This toy is the best of both worlds!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of
Posted 7/20/2011 by lisa t
Rating: 4

Our son loves this toy ! He watches the marbles run though the course time and time again !

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Quadrill Melody Basic Set
Posted 9/27/2010 by REBECCA B GREGORY
Rating: 5

This toy has been fun for the whole family. We can't wait to buy expansion sets.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Toy!
Posted 1/5/2010 by Shelly O
Rating: 4

I bought this set for my 5 year old son. He has used it several times and has enjoyed playing with it quite a bit. I do wish the pieces "snapped" together. They stack very well, but we have younger children around and the set easily just pushed out of place. As a result, we've used the set mostly when the younger children are napping.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great toy to add to our Quadrilla collection
Posted 12/30/2009 by Janet T.
Rating: 5

We bought this for our 5 1/2 year old son for Christmas. He already had several Quadrilla sets and this is a great addition. He sets it up on his train table and it's a good height so he can reach the top to put the marbles in. Adding sound has been really fun and he's created many fun designs on his own. We really like that this set has a place for the marbles to go at the end- it's nice not to be chasing the marbles all around. Overall, it's been a great toy and the quality continues to be excellent.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Top Notch fun and developmental value
Posted 12/23/2009 by Mitch Rosenberg
Rating: 5

Our 8-year-old son already had the 'Rails' starter Quadrilla for a year, and he liked it so much that we wanted an expansion. This musical expansion kit was hard to find, and that search led us to discover Fat Brain Toys. Our son immediately loved this musical expansion. It adds another interesting design dimension to an already excellent toy. Not only does it include the ability to design for rudimentary melody, but there we were delighted to find that there are rhythm elements as well. As with the basic set, the materials are beautifully and solidly crafted.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Quadrilla Melody Basic Set
Posted 12/21/2009 by SANDRA C.
Rating: 5

The product is amazing. My 5 year old granddaughter is able to assemble various configurations on her own. She loves music so the tones are an added plus. This toy is already one of her favorites. The quality construction and ease of use guarantee many years of creative fun. I see her handing this same toy to her own children someday.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Awesome product!
Posted 12/10/2009 by grandparent of 6
Rating: 5

From the four year old to the eight year old -- all three of the grandkids in the family enjoy the quadrilla melody set. Perfect for any child that enjoy building with blocks and loves music!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb01