Home > Toy Companies > Educo / Hape Inc. > Quadrilla Sound Block Extension Set > Customer Reviews
Quadrilla Sound Block Extension Set
0

Customer reviews of Quadrilla Sound Block Extension Set by Manhattan Toy

Return to Quadrilla Sound Block Extension Set product information...

Quadrilla Sound Block Extension Set has been reviewed 14 times with an average rating of 4.71

Review for Quadrilla Sound Block Extension Set
Posted 9/23/2009 by N. Brown
Rating: 4

I first purchased Quadrilla marble run products for my son when he was 3 years old. He's now 4 and has built numerous and wondrous marble runs from the start. These products are more expensive than other toys/games but are well worth the price. They are well built and provide hours of creative fun. The sound blocks are a fun addition to my son's growing collection of marble run sets and he has been extremely excited about them. The only negative (for me anyway, it's a positive as far as my son is concerned) is that the tones can seem a bit loud. It's not really a negative as long as he doesn't try these out before 9 am on a Saturday morning!

10 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Excellent product!
Posted 12/30/2009 by CHRISTINA C.
Rating: 5

We bought our 5-year-old the Quadrilla Twist and Rail set last Christmas and it's been played with so much during the last year that we decided to "beef it up" a bit with the Sound Block Extension Set. A great decision, because our now 6-year-old is so excited to make her marble run creations with the addition of the xylophonic sounds, and she finds it challenging to put the sound blocks in an order that mimics the scales or even our doorbell chime :) Great quality product and worth them money even for this frugal mom!

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Cool expansion set!
Posted 12/26/2010
Rating: 5

Awesome set to go with the Quadrilla Marble run, great sound! My 5 year old is not able to do it by himself yet but that's not a bad thing.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Beautiful music
Posted 11/28/2010 by Rita Gatlin
Rating: 5

I love this extension st for the Quadrilla. I bought several sets last year formy son for christmas and I think I play with it more than he does. I was a music major in college and love the Sound extension set. it is a great introduction to music for my son who is 2 years old.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Quadrilla Is SO Cool & Fun For Many Ages
Posted 12/28/2009 by Pamela Hassett
Rating: 5

The quality of the construction of Quadrilla toys is exceptional. The design and concept is very neat. The kids love to play with it. Our only challenge is that we purchased the set for our oldest son (8) and he's extremely possessive of the toy and won't share with his extremely mechanical little brother (5). The toy is relatively pricey, but well worth the money. I'm sure it will last and retain the children's interest for years.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Quadrilla Sound Block Extension Set
Posted 12/28/2011 by Steve Davis
Rating: 4

This is a very nice, well-constructed addition to the Quadrilla sets. It immediately added interest to the building projects for my two sons and quality is very high. The catch basins do not attach to the building blocks, which is a slight nuisance, but everything else works fine. I did detect some variation in colors on the blocks so that it appeared to include a new "green" block. Quadrilla is fairly complicated, so patience is an absolute necessity

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Best Marble Run ever!
Posted 12/20/2011
Rating: 5

My son has multiple Quadrilla sets and just received the Sound Block Extension set as a birthday present. This is a nice addition to the basic sets that lets you produce sound as the marbles run over the chimes. It adds yet another layer of creativity to what has been an entertaining and challenging toy for my child. He began collecting Quadrilla sets when he was 4 and now has the Basic Set, Twist Set, Twist and Rail set and the Rail Set, as well as various expansion and fun sets. He can play with them for hours building complicated marble runs that are sometimes so large he has to use a step stool to reach! A wonderful toy that will challenge any child and stimulate his creativity, and with enough blocks/sets the only limit to the possible configurations is your child's imagination.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Highly recommended!
Posted 12/9/2011 by Susan Bryan - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

A great addition to our Quadrilla Twist and Quadrilla Rail sets, adds another creative play component.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Kids love this stuff
Posted 11/29/2011 by Elise Weatherby
Rating: 5

My son loves all Quadrilla. The sounds blocks are great because they can set them up to play a little tune. The chimes are really nice to get girls involved in the marble runs. Typically at our house the boys gravitate to the marbles runs, but adding the chime blocks gets all the kids playing together boys and girls. And of course adults join in to build the more complicated structures!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Quadrilla Sound Block Extension Set
Posted 11/23/2011 by James Thomas
Rating: 4

Christmas gift so no rating on "Play Value" yet.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good Sound
Posted 9/30/2011 by Martina Metz
Rating: 5

Good quality chimes, though some had to be tweaked to optimize sound. It will be fun trying to space them to create melodies, rhythms, and harmonies, though right now, we're still figuring out how to incorporate them into structures.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Quadrilla Sound Block Extension Set
Posted 7/14/2011
Rating: 5

We purchased the sound block set and basic set together and our 3 year old son loves it. He loves following the marble through the different drops and bridges. Right now my husband and I have been the assemblers, but I think the toy will be one our son grows with developmentally.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Finally Here but here
Posted 7/1/2011 by Conrad Bibeault
Rating: 4

Fun to set up and works like a charm

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb03