Home > Toy Companies > Educo / Hape Inc. > Quadrilla Switch Set > Customer Reviews
0

Customer reviews of by

Return to product information...

has been reviewed 16 times with an average rating of 4.75

Quadrilla Switch Set
Posted 3/3/2008
Rating: 5

Can't say enough good things about the Quadrilla marble run in general. Our 5 year old son has been building with it daily since he got the twist and rail set 3 months ago. The switch set and expansion set are great add-ons if you child (and his grown-ups) are as Quadrilla crazy as we are.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun Expansion
Posted 2/24/2008 by Wim Rumping
Rating: 4

A nice trick to add to your marble runs. My 3.5 year old daughter loves it, and it makes it easier for her to look at the marbles go throughout the run since there will be a steady flow of marbles for a while after starting the run. The trigger could be more sensitive, as marbles any smaller or lighter than the ones that come with the Quadrilla sets won't always trigger it, and using a long rail won't work either (marbles lose too much inertia). Still, a very solid buy if you like the Quadrilla sets and want a new trick to add to your runs.

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about
Posted 10/27/2008 by Michelle
Rating: 5

This is an awesome addition to any Quadrilla set. My son renews his interest in Quadrilla every time we add a new piece. This set will provide a lot of creativity and opportunity to build new structures!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

quadrilla switch set
Posted 8/30/2008 by Debbi L Reed
Rating: 5

Great imaginative quality toy

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Excellent
Posted 7/17/2008 by Anne Robotham
Rating: 5

My darling cousin just loves this set and is entertained for hours. It's more educational than just plopping him in front of a video game and he truly seems to enjoy figuring out how it all works.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

HaPe Quadrilla Sets
Posted 2/14/2008 by Sharon R Rodney - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

We love this product. Our 6-yr-old wakes in the morning to build marble runs with Quadrilla before school and can't wait to get home from school to get back to his Quadrilla. The Switch Set has allowed him to incorporate additional creative structures and runs for the marbles. It is both challenging and satisfying for him. We highly recommend these products to anyone who is looking to provide a quality, sturdy product for their children's play. They also bring out the child in any adult. It is a great family activity. These sets will be handed down from one generation to the next at our house.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

clever delights
Posted 1/12/2011
Rating: 5

We love Qadrilla and keep adding on pieces for special occasions. Our new pieces are trick pieces and add to the fun.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of
Posted 11/29/2010 by Anne Hall
Rating: 5

All 3 of my boys enjoy playing with the quadrilla. The pieces are well-made and well-designed. A little pricey, but definitely worth every penny. There are so many creative ways to play with this toy and I love when the boys work together to come up with a design.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of
Posted 11/3/2010 by Reanne
Rating: 5

My son loves this addition to the quadrilla set. It has different pieces that the other sets do not have. He likes being able to set up his marble runs in varying ways using the yellow block to control the flow of the marbles. This has been a great purchase.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Excellent!
Posted 1/4/2010 by Jenny from BC
Rating: 5

The kids love the additional pieces in this set. The switch is very clever and easy to integrate into your designs. Very cool.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of
Posted 12/27/2009 by Francesca Kortfelt
Rating: 3

A disappointment. A nice idea, but top heavy. Younger kids will knock it over easily. We love the Basic Set, and purchased this as an add-on. Also thought this was more pricey considering the few pieces that came with the set. I actually thought we were missing pieces until I checked the box description. If your child plays with the Basic Set and is really into it - then I might consider this addition. Otherwise I would not bother with this and just use the Basic Set.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Worked just as I hoped!
Posted 12/27/2009 by Andrew Page
Rating: 5

This was a great addition to our set. It took a few minutes to figure out. (I miss the days when instructions included words and not pictures) but once I got it straight, I loved it. The first design I built with my son fed the marbles in at a rate of 1/second. This spaced them out beautifully, and let my son both control the start, and move around the structure to watch the different paths. As always the fit and finish of the Quadrilla set was flawless. I love wood toys and these are perfect. I feel that this set would work best with any of the larger sets. Having lots of the red switch blocks and different paths will make automatic feeding more fun to watch. Just remember to leave a place to feed the one marble necessary to start the chain reaction. I would highly recommend this set for any existing customer, or a an add on for a child's first set. Just recommend they build a few of the designs in the book just to get a feel for the different pieces. There are also some good videos on youtube. I expect to see my grandchildren playing with this in 30 years of so. (And it stays at my house until then)

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb01