Home > Toy Companies > Educo / Hape Inc. > Ring Around a Row-sy > Customer Reviews
0

Customer reviews of by

Return to product information...

has been reviewed 26 times with an average rating of 4.85

Review of
Posted 11/22/2010 by Darlena Mortensen - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

My grandson who is 16 months old was born deaf. He needs toys that are visually stimulating. This maze is just perfect. He loves the colored beads with different textures. There is room in the middle for his hands and fingers to work the beads through the maze. This was a gift sent to him in another city. I personally have not seen him with it but my daughter has said that the maze works his motor skills and keeps his attention. Which in his case is hard to do. The construction of the maze is very well crafted. We are very happy with this choice.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Ring Around A Row-sy
Posted 3/31/2010 by Rose Sidoti - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

This product caught my eye because my grandson had a small one just like it and he plays with it all the time. So I wanted my granddaughter to have one of her own and when they got it in the mail they have not stop playing with it. It's a toy the always go back to. I even enjoyed playing with it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about
Posted 2/10/2010 by Daisy Worley
Rating: 4

My son really love it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of
Posted 12/14/2009 by Glenda Smith
Rating: 5

This is being enjoyed by a four year old and a three year old, it has enough of a challenge for both of them. This is a great toy for problem solving.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

First Birthday gift for my Grandson
Posted 8/17/2009 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My husband and I bought this product as a gift for our grandson's frist birthday. Our grandson immediately engaged with this toy as well as several other little ones at his party. I can see that he will enjoy this toy for many years. It is a sturdy, well made toy that will last for many years.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Ring Around a Row-sy beads
Posted 8/12/2009 by Jim Swanson
Rating: 5

Our 20 year old special needs son has loved beads for most of his life but the one we had was worn out. I wanted something tall but not too wide so he can set it on his lap. He likes to flip the beads up high. This was perfect. Since he is rough on toys, I needed something strong and this has endured several throws already. A product well done.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great product - Ring Around a Row-sy
Posted 12/30/2008
Rating: 4

This is a great toy. Purchased two of them - one for a 1 year old boy and one for a 15 month old girl. Both were enamored with it and could not stop playing with it. I definitely recommend

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of
Posted 10/29/2008 by Casey Clark - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

Great- loved by kids from 1 to 40!!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about
Posted 7/29/2008 by EVELYN R BARRON
Rating: 5

The Ring Around a Row-sy toy is fantastic. It has shapes and colors which add to the interest of it. I bought this for my grandson and will give it to him soon, although I have already played with it and find it fun and interesting for big and small kids.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of
Posted 6/17/2008 by Sally Jones
Rating: 5

Bright Colors; Multi-sized beads; just enough twists and turns for little hands. My granddaughter loves it!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about
Posted 4/10/2008 by Katia Engelhardt
Rating: 5

My daughter is only 16 months old but loves to push around the colorful beads and watch them fall down the other side. She will play with it standing, squatting, sitting and laying on her side to get a better angle on things. The toy keeps her occupied, she is practicing her dexterity, and she is learning how to problem solve. We look forward to teaching her how to count and learn colors when she is a bit older. Great toy that I am planning on giving as gift to new parents.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Ring Around A Row-sy Will Be Fun For Years
Posted 1/2/2008 by Susan Wills
Rating: 5

Sturdy, well made product. My now grown children used to love going to the doctor's offices where they could play with the complex bead and wire toys. I always felt we could not afford one for the home (and bought action figures and vehicles which bored them and broke quickly). I decided to buy this product, for my 9 month old grandchild, hoping she could enjoy it in a few years. She loves it already and surely will for years to come. When she stands, she still needs to hold onto something for balance. The Ring Around a Row-sy supported her well while she moved beads with her other hand.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

His Favorite Birthday Present!
Posted 10/13/2007 by Barb
Rating: 5

My son's favorite present by far! The design is practical for little hands - lots of big beads that are easy to grasp. The metal spokes aren't too close together so my son doesn't get frustrated trying to reach beads that are closer to the middle of the toy. I like how it goes up instead of out, some of these bead chasers take up too much room. This one is compact but still has everything the sprawling ones offer. It's a nice quality item. Keeps him busy for a long time!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Version of a Classic Toy
Posted 6/19/2007
Rating: 5

You can't go wrong with classic bead mazes. This one is particularly nice because the design makes it very compact. It has a good mix of simple and challenging wires. The construction is very sturdy and seems safe. My 16 month old loves it. She plays with it spontaneously and for as long as with any other toy.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Ring Around a Row-sy
Posted 4/10/2007 by Shelley Lawlor
Rating: 5

Beautiful and very good quality. We like the beads that fit inside others and the different sizes/shapes. It is big enough to be elaborate but not too big to have sitting around the living room.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of
Posted 3/22/2007 by Maya Margetich
Rating: 4

This toy is very interesting. My 12 month old really likes it even though certain parts of it are a bit confusing to him. I think it will be perfect for him when he is about 2, just like the age recommendation says. It is very beautifully made and high quality.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of
Posted 2/8/2007 by S Horton
Rating: 5

My 18 month old is really enjoying this toy.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of
Posted 11/3/2006 by Daniele Couchenour
Rating: 5

I was pleased with the overall appearance of this product.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of
Posted 5/23/2006
Rating: 5

The toy was purchased on the recommendation of the child's occupational therapist. The child is 15 months old and is somewhat delayed in gross motor activity as a result of being born very premature, however, her fine motor skills are at age level or above. She loves this toy, remains interested for sometime and it is great for her eye hand coordination and fine motor skills.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

It's a Hit
Posted 4/28/2006 by Erica Kain
Rating: 5

I know this product is for older kids, but my 7 mos. old baby loved this kind of product when we saw it elsewhere, and FatBrain had the best price, so... we got it! She really enjoys it. Last night we were playing with it, and she said "up" when I moved the bead up. She's frustrated she can't take the beads off the wires and put them in her mouth, but otherwise, it's a huge hit in our house!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of
Posted 2/22/2006 by Phyllis Buchalter
Rating: 5

The shape and design of the product is very good. It takes up very little floor and/or table space and is excellent for small homes and apartments.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of
Posted 11/1/2005 by Alan Wagner MD
Rating: 5

Bead mazes are a tremendously stimulating arena for a young mind. The Ring Around a Row-sy has been very well received by our young waiting room guests. I may need to order another one or two!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for
Posted 4/22/2010 by Debbie Compton - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I bought this for my grandson's first birthday. He won't get it until 4/25/10. I know that he will love it as I have a much smaller version of this type of toy that I keep at my house. He will sit for quite a while just moving the beads around. I can only imagine how much he will enjoy this much larger version.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N. 205th St., Ste. 120 Elkhorn, Nebraska USA 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131 Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Opening May 2014!

  MacWeb02