Home > Toy Companies > Educo / Hape Inc. > Your Body - Girl > Customer Reviews
Your Body - Girl
0

Customer reviews of Your Body - Girl by Hape

Return to Your Body - Girl product information...

Your Body - Girl has been reviewed 51 times with an average rating of 4.71

3 year old loves this toy
Posted 5/19/2009 by Maureen A. Stewart
Rating: 5

The pieces were a bit hard for me to put back. But my 3 year old daughter was fascinated with the puzzle and to put it together was a treat for her. I keep referring to the puzzle girl's "insides" to get her to eat her dinner. "You need to eat that protein to keep your insides healthy!" She responds to that and eats her food... no argument! High quality product. This was a great toy.

11 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Your Body - Girl
Posted 7/3/2009 by Mary St Hilaire - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I had previsiously purchased the I had previsiously purchased the Your Body Boy puzzle for my grandson. He loves the puzzle and loves to talk about what is in side of him. Seeing his appreciation of the puzzle I purchased Your Body Girl puzzle for my granddaughter. Her parents reported back that the birthday celebration was put on hold while she played with the puzzle. She chose the puzzle over princess toys even though she loves any thing and every thing about princesses.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of "Your Body - Girl"
Posted 8/12/2008
Rating: 5

The puzzle is a great learning tool for toddlers who enjoy puzzles in general. And for older toddlers it is a great introduction to the basics of the human body. Some of the pieces are smallish so this may not be appropriate for kids who are still apt to put things in their mouths. My daughter loves this puzzle and it has given us a chance to introduce her to the concept of bones, organs, etc.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Your Body-Girl, Awesome
Posted 11/4/2010 by Sandra
Rating: 5

Bought this for my 2 1/2 year old granddaughter, along with an appropriate book for her age. Since I am an OR nurse, I am anxious to get started teaching her about the human body. She is really bright and very interested and wants to know what the names of parts are and what they do. I am amazed at how much a 2 1/2 year old learn and remember. This might not be age appropriate for every child this age. You will have to determine that yourself.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Too difficult for a toddler
Posted 11/14/2011 by Karen
Rating: 5

While this puzzle is great in theory and can be used as a prop to explain human anatomy to a child, its much too difficult for my 3 year old to assemble and even frustrates me on occassion. We have had children from ages 2 to 5 at the house and none have played with it. Perhaps it will be better for elementary schoolers.

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Your Body - Girl
Posted 1/18/2010 by Patsy Schoff - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 3

The concept is a good one. However, my 4 year old granddaughter, who has seen pictures of muscular structure of the human body, found the muscle portion of this puzzle very scary. I have to agree. I was surprised that it didn't really resemble the coloring and texture of muscles.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Your Body puzzle - girl
Posted 10/26/2009 by CRAIG M MANCUSO
Rating: 4

Product is as described. Given as gift to 3 year old. She seemed interested in it.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Your Body - Girl
Posted 9/30/2007 by Gerryl - HOMESCHOOL
Rating: 5

This is a different kind of puzzle. It helps preschoolers to understand what's inside their bodies: bone, muscle, organs, etc. My granddaughter (aged 4) liked it so much that after the first two times she put it together she said, "I'd like to do this about a zillion times more!"

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Your Body - Girl
Posted 2/12/2009 by Elena
Rating: 5

My daughter is 4 years old. She loves this toy very much.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Very cool puzzle
Posted 12/9/2011 by Karin McGarry
Rating: 4

Very creative toy. Like a game of "hidden surprise", I always see a huge smile as She explores deeper into the anatomy. Since I am a God-mom, every time I walk in the door, " Let's look at the brain!" "what muscle do you use to brush your teeth?" and the like. Would like to see puzzles that do this to different animal families. (e.g.mammals, birds, aquatic types...)

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Learning Tool
Posted 12/8/2010 - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

Great puzzle to show younger kids what is actually inside their body. You can talk about bones, muscles, etc... but this puzzle helps SHOW what is actually in there!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Your Body - Girl
Posted 12/31/2009 by Elizabeth Conrey - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

This is awesome. my 2 1/2 year old is crazy about it and after a few times together can now do it by herself. she talks about it and loves showing it to others. she has chosen this as a gift for two other children.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Excellent
Posted 7/22/2008 by Jess D.
Rating: 5

This is one of the best puzzles I've ever bought for my daughter. She is 24 months old and cannot get enough of this puzzle. Not only is it entertaining, but she's learned so much about the human body. I will definitely be giving this as a gift in the future.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

fantastic
Posted 4/2/2008 by Patricia Gollotti
Rating: 5

My daughter is having a ball putting togethe this puzzle over and over again.. what a wonderful idea!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great
Posted 2/20/2008
Rating: 5

My 2 year old loves puzzles. She loves to take it a part and put it together. Keeps her entertained for hours. It is really easy to dump out. It is a great puzzle for her and I to do together.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Your Body - Girl
Posted 10/29/2007 by David Martin
Rating: 5

Good concept. It illustrates the general make up of the human body in a way that is easily understandable for younger kids who start expressing an interest in themselves.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Learning Together Tool
Posted 10/6/2007 by Colleen Powers
Rating: 5

My husband, the doctor, applauds you for your commitment to helping children learn about their bodies at an early age. This is a toy that not only educates in the traditional sense, but lends itself to great parent/child interaction as well. With a greater understanding of the body, children can have a greater understanding of health. Our two year old is challenged by this puzzle but loves it. She likes to dump it out and start from the skeleton out.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wow! Loved it so much I bought 2 for preschool!
Posted 5/11/2006 by Kathryn Cunnyngham - ADMINISTRATOR
Rating: 5

I gave the "Your Body - Girl" puzzle to my daughter yesterday afternoon. She is 2, will be 3 soon. She was fascinated! We took off each layer, and put them back on, probably six times before dinner. First you take off the clothes, "Nakey!" says my daughter, and then we proceeded to remove the skin. This step is a little spooky the first time, (I 'helpfully' commented, "This does not happen in real life, it is just so you can see what is inside!"). The muscle layer looked a little scary to her, she said, but not so much that she stopped engaging with the puzzle. It's very good for conversation. Then we removed the muscle layer, to see the insides (organs). The insides (organs) are then removed to view the bones at the bottom. She was very interested, and asked about each of the layers. Playing with the organ level, we talked about how digestion works. She was happy with this, and repeated the sequence to me almost verbatim several times as we came back to this layer. As she played through the puzzle, layering, she would recognize parts--including the skeleton--and say "I have this in me!!" patting her body and looking happy. In response to a question about the skeleton, we felt with our hands how her ribs and then my ribs move when we breathe. We could feel the ribbed pattern that shows when you look at the skeleton. Later, we'll see how the lungs and heart from the organs/insides layer fit so neatly in that boney space. So interesting! By the end of the playing time, she was affirming that she has muscles to smile, and to run & jump, and showing me how she can flex her biceps. (It seems muscles themselves aren't scary, just pictures of muscles...) She named the puzzle & kept it close to her through dinner. It was a huge hit. The pieces are slightly tricky to put in, but she was mastering it, so I do not think it is too difficult. I was thinking every pre-school should have a girl and a boy, and wondering if they came in different skin tones for birthday presents for friends. (4 Months Later: This remains one of her most treasured activities/possessions. I have indeed just bought another one for a birthday present to another child, and one each of "Your Body-Boy" and "Your Body-Girl" for a pre-school gift.)

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Your Body - Girl
Posted 1/6/2006 by Ming Canning
Rating: 5

My three year old grand-daughter loved this puzzle. she stopped everything on Christmas morning and palyed for about 15 minutes with the puzzle (which is a long time for a three year old). She as gone back to it several more times in the last 2 days.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Happy with purchase
Posted 11/7/2010 by Kim Sambol-Tosco
Rating: 4

This is a high quality body puzzle. Although my 3 1/2 year-old daughter is not playing with it much right now (she can be iffy with puzzles), I am very happy with the purchase and think she will get much use out of it in the future.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Educational Puzzle
Posted 8/28/2007 by Erin Brasser
Rating: 4

I was very excited when I found this toy for my 3 year daughter. This is a great start for a child to learn about the human body. Even though she is already potty trained, I feel like this can help show how food goes through her system, what her bones are, etc. And what an interesting way to convey the lesson, through a puzzle!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Your Body - Girl
Posted 8/8/2007 by Gayle Degregori
Rating: 5

This is one of the best puzzles I've ever bought or seen for teaching a child about his or her body. My grandson just loves it! I can only rave about this product; it is accurate and highly educational.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Nice Educational Puzzle
Posted 6/8/2007 by Brandi - HOMESCHOOL
Rating: 4

My 3 year old loves this puzzle! It's a bit difficult for her to do on her own as she has trouble figuring out which pieces go with which layer of puzzle, but she enjoys doing it with my help, which gives me a chance to go over the body parts with her as she's doing the puzzle. Great learning toy!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Your Body - Girl
Posted 7/5/2006 by Sharon W
Rating: 5

Great Product. This puzzle is very cute and well crafted. My little girl was interested in it immediately. She especially likes the skeleton and now points to different body parts and asks "What's this bone called?" It's a nice introduction to the human body.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Your Body - Girl
Posted 2/22/2006 by Christine
Rating: 4

This is a great puzzle.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Your Body - Girl
Posted 1/9/2006 by Valerie Brewster
Rating: 5

My 3 yr old granddaughter loves puzzles. She & her mom (my daughter) have been discussing "what's inside her body" and how it works. When this puzzle was suggested as a gift, I was a bit skeptical. But it was a hit! She loves putting its 5 layers together and the subtle color differences between layers make it quite easy. The puzzle's prompted discussion of muscles, bones, where your food goes, etc and the foods needed to keep everything healthy. She's also used it for pretend play - getting ready for school, undressing for bath and so forth. I was won over both for educational value and the fun of doing a layered puzzle. I'll have to look for more puzzles with multiple layers. Thanks!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Educational Toy
Posted 1/6/2006 by Shannon
Rating: 5

This is a very good, educational toy. Not only is my 3 year old daughter curious about what's underneath her skin, she also enjoys playing with puzzles. She has found this toy fascinating and is very proud of herself when she puts the body back together. I highly recommend this toy for your little scientist.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Your Body-Girl
Posted 12/19/2005 by Alyssa Franklin
Rating: 5

This is a high quality product and has brought a lot of entertainment to the little girl who received it. The concept of having a layered wooden puzzle is very ingenious. The shipping was fast and prompt.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Your Body Girl
Posted 9/17/2007 by Michal Freedhoff
Rating: 4

Great puzzle. It could be a bit larger so as to truly be able to see detail, but the concept and general design were both a hit with my twin 4 year olds.

4 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Your Body - Girl
Posted 3/26/2014 by shannon coyle
Rating: 5

my four year old was keen to master this right away - dumped it and put it back together at least a dozen times on the first day - now grabs is daily or every other day. she likes to talk about the body parts and organs and identify them on herself. i bought this after she had already expressed that interest

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Your Body - Girl
Posted 4/22/2013
Rating: 5

First, it is so important for a child to know your body! Everything is clearly placed in the layers of the puzzle. Quality is # 1. It is an attractive toy. My child's stomach started to make sound when she was playing, it was easy to point were it was coming from with the organ layer of the puzzle. Now she has a clear image of what is inside her body. We both love this product. I highly recommend this toy!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Your Body - Girl
Posted 12/27/2012 by Rebecca Jessen
Rating: 4

I really like this puzzle! I got it for my 3 year old daughter, but my 7 year old is fascinated with it as well. We spend a lot of time talking about all the different body parts and what they do, especially the organs. When she got to the last layer, she was thrilled to see the skeleton!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb02