Home > Toy Companies > eeBoo > Picnic Game > Customer Reviews
0

Customer reviews of by

Return to product information...

has been reviewed 74 times with an average rating of 4.73

The Picnic Game
Posted 9/22/2009 by Mollie Dunn
Rating: 4

Great game, I've bought it before, fun for kids of all ages over 3. Love the picnic blanket it comes with

7 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wonderful Game to "Fatten" Your Brain
Posted 7/29/2009 by Paulynn Dotson
Rating: 5

My four daughters and I decided to have an end-of-summer-vacation "Teddy Bear Picnic". Everyone brought their favorite stuffed animal and we had a fun-filled, indoor picnic. When I found this game online we were thrilled! And, to top it all off, it was delivered in just 2 days with no special delivery fees. It was simple enough for the 4-year-olds and just as fun for the 13-year-olds. I'm a new fan of "Fat Brain Toys" and look forward to trying out more of your products.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for
Posted 6/15/2009 by Yevette Lindley
Rating: 5

I thought this game was wonderful.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Picnic Game
Posted 8/5/2008 by Georgia Botsaris - EDUCATOR
Rating: 4

Great product! My special education students with autism loved this game. The bright colorful food and utensil pieces kept my student's interested in the game. If you were to improve this product in any way, I would suggest making the pieces even more durable -- perhaps using plastic instead of the thick cardboard. The cardboard pieces will ruin when a child puts them in his mouth. One of my students insisted on putting the straw from the juice in his mouth to pretend to drink! He bent it the first time we played. Another suggestion is to put all four pictures in each group on the spinner which would help my students to see all of the choices in the group.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of
Posted 7/30/2009 by elizabeth cardoza
Rating: 4

Fun game.We loved the paperdoll game soo much we wanted to try the others.We now have four!

6 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great
Posted 8/24/2010 by Amber Shaver Brown
Rating: 5

Really enjoy the product! Great choice to purchase it! My elder daughter 3 wants to play it at least once a day.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Game!
Posted 3/25/2008
Rating: 5

Very enjoyable for my 4 year old niece. Really enjoyed the "real life" tablecloth. Easy to learn and she wanted to play it over and over again.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about
Posted 6/10/2012 by Etha Brummett
Rating: 5

My daughter and her cousin love playing this game. I saved the cut outs for the pieces and they use them like a puzzle to put the pieces away.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

The Picnic Game
Posted 7/23/2009 by Lyssa Penn
Rating: 3

The Picnic Game is a cute game. It is easily played by my three year old son. We were looking for games that he can easily play. (Candyland and Chutes and Ladders don't quite amuse him -too abstract.) He loves to play this game and make the spinner go to get the various parts. He even cheats by spinning over and over to get what he needs... he says it's not spinning right. Our only complaint is the spinner gets stuck a lot and is hard to spin. Especially for clumsy three year old fingers. The design and quality is really nice!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun Game
Posted 6/9/2009 by J. Jacobs
Rating: 4

Really like the illustrations and simplicity of this game. Only complaint is that the spinner arrow is actually a little hard to see.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great product
Posted 1/16/2009 by Janine Brown - FRIEND
Rating: 5

This is actually a gift for a friend, but we have the tea party game and my daughter of 4 and son of 2 really love playing it. They play the game as well as pretending with the food and drinks that go with the game.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun for little ones
Posted 7/23/2008 by Mrs. Catherine A. Calle
Rating: 4

Sturdy, large pieces with realistic colors and shapes provide youngsters with a learning experience while playing this game. The spinner is easy to use, the red and white checkered table cloth adds authenticity to the entire "picnic" theme. Very well made and stores compactly in the small box. A+ recommendation from this mom of two!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for
Posted 4/17/2008 by Lorraine Corva
Rating: 5

I am employed as a private therapist on work mostly with children on the spectrum. This game has been great for every child on my caseload as it is easily adapted for all levels. Several of my parents have also purchase this game and enjoy playing it with their children.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of
Posted 3/17/2008 by anita biga
Rating: 5

Fun game. I used it with my students in speech therapy as a motivating game, but it could also be used for language enrichment.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of
Posted 3/17/2008 by Hope
Rating: 4

The game was a great idea/concept. The pictures of the vegetables could've been more universal. One of the vegetable choices is strips of colored peppers?!?! Broccoli would've worked better here. There is a suggestion in the game to make your own game pieces if you want/need more for the game. Therapists with a full caseload don't always have that kind of time.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about
Posted 3/9/2008 by Dawn Ellis
Rating: 5

One of the best board games I have found for my 2-1/2 year old. We don't even follow the directions or spin the wheel yet. Just laying out the picnic, choosing items for our plates and engaging in pretend play with the sturdy, colorful pieces is very entertaining for toddlers!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Simple But Fun
Posted 2/13/2008
Rating: 5

The Picnic Game is simple to learn. Lots of fun to play. The game has just enough structure to keep play organized. It allows even young kids to focus on the fun parts, picking out foods to add to their picnic plates. They also practice things like turn taking, waiting patiently for other players to go, etc. The pieces are cleverly designed and well-made, too. Overall, a great game for boys and girls ages 4+.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Game
Posted 2/7/2008 by Cristina G Carlson
Rating: 5

The game is very educational. My son has autism. He has a very difficult time with eating. This is really helping him cope with his food fears.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

It's Simple But Popular!
Posted 1/29/2008 by Regina Allen
Rating: 5

Both my son and niece and her friend loved this game! They are 3-4 and get a real kick out of it. It's easy to play even for a three year old, and the kids love playin picnic if the game gets too long.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of
Posted 1/22/2008
Rating: 5

Excellent and fun. Teaches children turn taking. Recommended by Special Ed instructors for my 4 1/2 year old son with development delays. He loves this game, as does my 2 year old daughter.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Game
Posted 1/12/2008 by Hillary Divis
Rating: 5

We got this game for our 3 1/2 year old & she LOVES it! She loves that she gets to choose what to have for her picnic meal each time. I like that it's an easy concept for her to grasp. My 2 year old doesn't get it as well, but it does say 3+! I also love the artwork on the sturdy game pieces and the little picnic blanket is just the icing on the cake! I highly recommend this as an early game.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Very Cute!
Posted 1/11/2008 by Amanda Featherston
Rating: 5

My almost 3 year old daughter thought this was a lot of fun and actually followed the rules (most of the time). She loved the picnic theme. We will be giving these to her friends for birthdays!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Cute And Fun Game For Preschoolers
Posted 12/30/2007
Rating: 4

My 2 1/2 year old daughter is a little young to follow all the rules, but she has fun spinning the spinner and putting food on her plate! It's a great intro product to help kids understand games, and I know that in a little while she will totally get the hang of it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

I'm A Game Person
Posted 12/30/2007 by Jillian Riley
Rating: 5

I grew up playing games and have been patiently, or maybe not so patiently, waiting for my son to be old enough to play games with me. He is almost 2 1/2 years old. We have played it a couple of times. The concept is easy for him to understand. It is the perfect game for him to learn how to use a spinner, wait his turn, etc. I also think this game will grow with him as he becomes a more advanced game player.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Cute
Posted 12/30/2007 by Joy Horner
Rating: 4

My mother purchased this game for my son after playing the Tea Party version with some of the little girls in the family and having so much fun. We decided the Picnic Game was better for a little boy! We have only played a few times so far, but the game seems very fun. Once our son (3 years old) gets better at taking turns it will be even better I am sure!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

The Picnic Game
Posted 12/29/2007 by Daniel T Legg
Rating: 5

This game is awesome. My 4 year old loves it! It teaches the food groups, taking turns, and healthy eating. This game is a high quality game, not the cheap games that the pieces break. We love playing it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Toy!!!
Posted 12/27/2007 by Heather Nolan
Rating: 5

The game was fun to play with my 6 year old! She loved it! A friend of hers had it and she wanted it and I was glad I bought it! It is very easy for children maybe 3 and up and fun to play. My 11 year old son also likes to play with her! We would recommend it for anyone looking to buy for a young child, especially one that is hard to buy for!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of
Posted 12/27/2007 by Michele
Rating: 4

This toy looks really cute and it won a 'best toy' award. My nieces and I played it and they really seemed to enjoy it. It was good because the youngest (almost 4) was actually able to play this game, unlike many of the other games my older niece (just turned 7) likes to play. I recommend it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of
Posted 12/11/2007 by Adina M ONeill
Rating: 5

The pieces are durable and are representations of actual food (as opposed to illustrations which can sometimes be distorted). Both my 5 year old son and 2 year old daughter enjoyed making their own picnic. It was easy to modify the game to an appropriate level for each of my children. They can also use the pieces for creative play.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Picnic Game
Posted 11/27/2007
Rating: 5

Cute game and great for my four year old twins. They played it at a friends house and we just had to have it. We will be giving this game to some other children for Christmas and birthdays.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Picnic Game
Posted 10/18/2007
Rating: 5

My 4 year old daughter loves the Picnic Game! We played it at a friend's house and she couldn't stop talking about it for days. It does not need batteries or make all sorts of noises. It is nicely made, sturdy, and its easy for the children to understand the concept. I would definitely recommend this game to friends.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great
Posted 7/10/2007 by Karlene Weitzel
Rating: 5

I love EeBoo products, and this game looks to be as great of quality as the others I have.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great!
Posted 5/24/2007 by Kristin Espitia
Rating: 5

My children really like this game. My 2 year old enjoys playing it as well. I think I will use some of the additional ways to play the game since sometimes the kids fight over what they are going to "eat," but besides that I really think this game is worth it. Teaching our children some of the different foods in the food groups is important and your kids can learn that from this game.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great, Well-Made Game!
Posted 5/24/2007
Rating: 5

Very cute and sturdy game! We look forward to many 'picnics'!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Picnic Game
Posted 5/23/2007 by Richard A. White
Rating: 5

Our 3 and 5 year old sons love this game! It's very well designed and of high quality construction.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of the Picnic Game
Posted 5/14/2007 by NH Grandma
Rating: 4

I was very pleased with the high quality of this game. I actually sat down and played it with two of my granddaughters. The playing pieces are sturdy, bright and colorful. It was a lot of fun to play. I appreciate the fact that variations are offered for different ways to play the game. My only concern was that I thought the directions were just a bit too complicated, given that the game is intended for ages 3 and up. But all in all, it's a high quality, fun game.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Eeboo Picnic Game
Posted 5/14/2007
Rating: 5

This game is adorable! I bought one for my son. (He loves choosing the items for his picnic lunch) - and I plan on ordering a couple more for the many birthday parties we attend. A fun intro to board games - taking turns, following rules, etc.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Game!
Posted 5/14/2007 by Debbie
Rating: 5

What a great game to take with you on your next trip to the park! This game states for ages 3+, but I think it would be fun for the whole family. This is a must for your picnic basket.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love It.
Posted 4/12/2007 by Cecilia A Rasmussen
Rating: 5

A perfect game for my 4 year old and 2 1/2 year old. Even my 8 year old will play with us! Simple and sweet, this game emphasizes turn-taking and classifying skills. Plus, the game pieces are beautifully illustrated without being cartoon-ish. My kids want to play this every day. Also, the heavy duty box makes me hope it will not be destroyed too soon.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of
Posted 4/4/2007 by Sheryl Greenberg
Rating: 5

I recently played this game at a friend's house with her granddaughter and loved it! Even though my pwm granddaugher is a little too young to play games yet, I am putting it away for when the time comes.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about
Posted 2/19/2007 by Cynthia Bringewald Lee
Rating: 5

We love it. The graphics are adorable and my daughter (3) really enjoys playing the game.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Excellent First Game!
Posted 1/16/2007
Rating: 5

This is my son's first board game. He loves it! It helps us practice taking turns, using a spinner, and identifying food groups.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of
Posted 1/4/2007
Rating: 5

I read a review of the game in Cookie Magazine. I am always on the lookout for games other than the garden variety found in the chain stores. The Picnic Game has met my expectations. I enjoyed playing it with my niece & look forward to playing with my son once he's old enough.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of
Posted 11/16/2006 by Wendy
Rating: 5

This game looks easy enough for a family with a 3 yr old to play. The graphics are cute.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

The Picnic Game
Posted 11/4/2006 by Joan Lang - EDUCATOR
Rating: 3

I ordered this game for a preschool program. The picture on the box top showed three dimensional items, so I assumed the game pieces would be the same. I was a little surprised that they were cardboard pieces, although very sturdy. This game would be better suited for kids that are a little older than preschool age, perhaps 5 or 6, but can be altered so 3 and 4 year olds could have fun with it tool

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of
Posted 10/26/2006 by J. Poltorak
Rating: 5

I saw the Picnic Game reviewed in two different parent magazines. I loved it instantly. I bought four of them to give to my daughter's friends (all turning 3). It combines their long time love of playing with pretend food and their new 3 year old skill; game playing. I was even impressed with the quality of the box and the real cloth picnic blanket. It makes an impressive looking gift. I would highly recommend this product.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about
Posted 9/18/2006 by Cara D Rudolph
Rating: 5

I saw this game mentioned in one of my Parenting magazines and it was described just how it came. So, I was very pleased.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

The Kids Love It!
Posted 9/18/2006 by Deborah
Rating: 4

We love this game! My girls, ages 4 and 6, really enjoy the cute pieces and the fact that they win the game as much as mom and dad. Maybe the best thing about this game though is that it is so simple that my girls can play it alone without any fighting about the rules. The only thing that would make it better would be if they could improve on the skimpy feel of the picnic blanket.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of
Posted 9/8/2006 by Sheryl Holscher - FRIEND
Rating: 5

I love games. I bought the game for my daughters who do babysitting. I thought it would be fun for them to take along on their jobs for something fun & new. So far, kids in the 4-6 years range are loving it. Plus they think they have the coolest babysitters.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Game!
Posted 9/6/2006 by Jill Vercos
Rating: 5

Bought this game for my 3 year old son, and we just love it. It's fun to play and encourages healthy food choices. The little red & white checked tablecloth is an adorable detail!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Picnic Game
Posted 9/3/2006
Rating: 5

A very good product. It met expectations.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for
Posted 8/29/2006 by Debbie M.
Rating: 5

Excellent product! This game is original in concept, and the design is attractive to kids! An excellent way to make pre-schoolers aware of the different food groups and eating well. My child really enjoys playing this game.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of
Posted 7/27/2006 by Dottie Fleming - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

The rules of the Picnic Game are uncomplicated and easy to understand. We played the game with our grandchilren ages 3, 6, and 9. The most difficult part is spinning for the first piece, a plate. Until you have the plate, you cannot gather any other pieces. One of our grandchildren did not spin a plate until the end of the game. This could be a lesson in patience, but it was very frustrating for her. In the end, we did have fun choosing the items for our plate and identifying the differences between fruit, desert, entree, and vergetables.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of
Posted 6/21/2006 by Megan Blackman
Rating: 5

Perfect product. Well made and well packaged.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of
Posted 6/12/2006 by Lisa Anderson - EDUCATOR
Rating: 4

I used this toy with children with speech and language impairments. It was easy to explain and to play. The children really seemed to enjoy it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Picnic game
Posted 11/18/2009 by Jean Carroll
Rating: 5

This game reminds me of a game I had when I was young. The kids play it and love it.

5 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of
Posted 10/15/2009 by kit goldman
Rating: 5

I appreciate how the game pieces are chunky- perfectly sized for little eager hands. The eye catching bold colors are excellent for quick identification of game pieces. My four year old loved the first game right out of the box. This is a great start to a new game, as we had no need for weepy " i don't know how to do this" complaints. Another plus is she now serves her dolls and stuffed animals picnic lunches on her own. I simply love to hear her explain about the importance of fruits and veggies along with the meal to her guests. Aside from entertaining herself with this game, she still enjoys playing the game with me- especially when she wins!

5 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb01