Home > Toy Companies > ELC > Lift Off Rocket > Customer Reviews
Lift Off Rocket
0

Customer reviews of Lift Off Rocket by International Playthings

Return to Lift Off Rocket product information...

Lift Off Rocket has been reviewed 18 times with an average rating of 4.50

Great Rocketship
Posted 8/26/2009 by Elise's Mom
Rating: 4

This was a gift for my 4 yr old daughter. It is well made and good for imaginative play. I was slightly concerned that this was a toy for little toddlers because of the way it is packaged and marketed, but it's not. A good buy.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Lots of fun for the kids
Posted 8/10/2009 by Tara Shannon
Rating: 4

I bought this for my son's 3rd birthday and he loved it more than any of the other things he received. It kept him entertained all day. I didn't give it five stars because the doors kept falling off. They are fixable, but once they do come off, it is easier for them to fall off in the future. Other than that, it is a great toy and I am so glad we got it.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

lift off rocket
Posted 8/25/2009 by PAUL BURKINSHAW
Rating: 4

Great toy for our 4 year old who is into anything space related at the moment. Durable, easy to handle and noise which he loves.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Lift Off Rocket
Posted 8/25/2009
Rating: 5

It met my expectations and my two year old grandson loved it!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love this Rocket (mostly)!!
Posted 8/10/2009 by PJ's mom
Rating: 4

My son (age 2) absolutely loves playing with this rocket ship and the astronauts and the space buggy. My only real gripe is that all 3 doors come off really easily. My son has some trouble opening the cargo bay door, but I think that's really because his hands aren't quite big enough yet.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My 3 year old loves it!
Posted 8/9/2009 by Jennifer Haas
Rating: 5

My 3 year old loves this rocket! It has a lot of fun details that he can play with in different ways and comes with some neat figures. I would highly recommend this toy.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Lift Off Rocket
Posted 7/8/2009 by jane price
Rating: 5

My grandson loved this toy so much at preschool that he asked for it for his birthday. It is well made and allows for imagination and interaction.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Rocket
Posted 6/11/2009 by Marvin L Engel
Rating: 5

grandkids played with it a whole day.liked it

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

2 and a half year old loves it!
Posted 5/17/2009
Rating: 5

Bought this for our little guy, since he loves rocket ships. At first he was a little bit scared of the sounds it makes, but now love playing with it. The rocket itself is a bit large for him to carry around, but he manages to drag it everywhere. He also loves the crater and space vehicle. Only odd thing I find is that the top and bottom doors to the rocket pop off constantly, so my son thinks it's broken and wants me to put them back on.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Not Fisher Price -- Which is EXACTLY what I was looking for!
Posted 1/4/2013 by Julie F.
Rating: 4

This is a fun toy that we purchased for our 1-year old to grow into. He's fascinated with the sounds and the little Moon Buggy but hasn't played much with the toy--as anticipated. However, his 5-year-old sister loves to play with the rocket and accessories. I love that all of the pieces (minus the alien and the moon crater) fit nicely inside the rocket for storage when not in use. My only complaint is that the hinges on the doors are not as sturdy as I would have expected. They've popped off a couple of times--so far it hasn't been an issue, we simply put it back on but I'm afraid that with enough use there may be a time with they won't go back on again.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Happy nephew
Posted 1/1/2013 by Maggie - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

My 3.5-year-old nephew requested a rocket ship (well, a "wocket" ship) for Christmas, and I was really disappointed when I went to mainstream stores at the lack of variety - and everything was related to some character or other tie-in, which I don't like. My husband found this one and I bought it based on the reviews. It's adorable, and he was really happy with it Christmas morning; he especially loved listening to the countdown to "blast off." He did keep pulling off the top door - he didn't understand how the hinge worked, but hopefully he's learned it by now. A few days later, he brought it to another family event as his toy for the day, so he seems to be enjoying it.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Lift Off Rocket
Posted 12/27/2012 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

The gift was opened at grandma's and kept our 32 month old granddaughter occupied for over an hour--prossibly a record. Her 13 mo old sister also found it attractive. It went home with them at the end of the day.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Hours of Imaginative Fun
Posted 11/2/2012 by SARAH HORTMAN
Rating: 5

We bought this rocket four our youngest of 4 boys on his 3rd Birthday. We often find ourselves out of ideas for the youngest boys as we have already bought so many toys through the years. This is one we decided to try and it is a winner. He adores the easy carrying handle, the opening doors to different compartments and the ramp for the rover mobile. He has spent endless hours playing with the two astronauts and their dog who have a cockpit, main living area with bed and garage for the rover. The porthole windows that provide a view when the doors are closed are a great feature as are the alien statue for an added space touch. Glad we bought this toy that he carries in the car and everywhere we go!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fantastic!
Posted 12/26/2013 by Stephanie M.
Rating: 4

I bought this space shuttle for my 2 1/2 year old son since both he and my 5 year old son are always pretended to "lift off" and love space. They both love it! It has been on many imaginative "adventures" and is easy for them to carry and play with. I was uncertain about purchasing it since it is for ages 6 mos. and up and was concerned it would be too baby-ish...but it is not! It has realistic sound effects they love and comes with many cute accessories. There are not too many space shuttle products on the market and I feel like this one is perfect for them.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Lift Off Rocket
Posted 7/1/2013 by melanie decarli - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

The sounds of the rocket are great!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Lift Off Rocket
Posted 12/11/2012 by Sherilyn Vance - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

My grandson's birthday is at the end of the month so he has not seen it yet but when he does, he will be in the first category. The only problem I had with it is that it is supposed to make blast off noises and it does not. My daughter will be very pleased that it does not make the noise so it is not a real problem.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Lift Off Rocket
Posted 12/13/2012
Rating: 5

We have not unpacked the rocket as yet because it is a Christmas gift for our grandson.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb03