Home > Toy Companies > ELC > Saxophone > Customer Reviews
0

Customer reviews of by

Return to product information...

has been reviewed 12 times with an average rating of 4.08

fun toy!
Posted 10/15/2010
Rating: 5

My son and daughter (ages 4 and 6) are in love with this! It was easy for the 4 year old to learn to play and my daughter learned to play twinkle-twinkle on it within a day.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of
Posted 12/12/2010 by Connie Thornley
Rating: 5

The 12 year old brother has learned to play it and now there is a battle between a 3 yr old and the 12 year old

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of
Posted 8/10/2010
Rating: 4

It is a quality product and I really like the large plastic mouth piece. I had previously purchased a trumpet from another manufacturer and it had a small piece of plastic on the end and painted metallic on the rest . My son would put his mouth on the mouth piece and the paint on that one would rub right off. I was concerned that the paint was toxic. This instrument and the trumpet from Fat Brain has plastic all around the mouth part. Good job Fat Brain. Also the buttons are so much better. It's also great for small hands. The other instruments I purchased where too large.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great even for little ones
Posted 4/10/2011 by Lea Schulte
Rating: 4

I bought this for my son's 3rd birthday and he absolutly loves it! Big sister plays the saxophone and now I have a duet at practice time. It took him no time at all to figure it out and contrary to some reviews I read before purchasing it he has no problem holding it properly either. My biggest concern with a VERY active 3 year old was the durability of the item. Little man loves to take things apart and is not always so gentle with his toys but this one holds up very well....even while 4 kids were all tugging at it for their turn during the party. lol Highly recommended as it has been two full weeks and he still wants to play with it every day. It sounds a little like a harmonica and is not anywhere as loud as the real thing so you won't want to stash it in the closet when they aren't looking. This doesn't come with a neck strap, most likely for saftey reasons, but easy to add a homemade strap if you are comfortable with your child using one.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about
Posted 6/17/2010 by D. Kar
Rating: 3

It is a good little saxophone. My daughter was thrilled when she received it. I think it is a bit hard for her to play as she is only 2.8 years old and her fingers are quite small. Also, she doesn't have enough force when she blows into it to make a sound to her liking, so I am the one who plays it most of the time. I am sure she will enjoy it more as she gets older and has the coordination to actually play it. It is very realistic in appearance and fingering. Makes a nice addition to your home "marching band".

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of
Posted 10/5/2010 by Chloe Bullock - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 3

My 4 year old granddaughter, as do I, finds this saxophone very difficult to hold and play. The keys don't feel responsive and the quality is really low when compared with the trumpet we received the same day.
Here's a note that is on key with your satisfaction. We contacted our customer in regards to the defective sax. Just like a good saxophone, our helpful customer service staff is easy to get ahold of, fully responsive, and what else can we say about them? - You shine, customer service team. You shine. Please visit the Returns & Exchanges center for details.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Toy sax
Posted 7/10/2011 by MARILYN MYERS
Rating: 3

An added music book would be helpful.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

simply gr8 product....
Posted 5/2/2011 by santosh h koraddi
Rating: 4

i brought it for my brother's son as gift.......i just tried it myself before.....it is just fantastic.......plays, as if professional product.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb01