Home > Toy Companies > ELC > Trumpet > Customer Reviews
0

Customer reviews of by

Return to product information...

has been reviewed 19 times with an average rating of 4.68

Product review of
Posted 10/5/2010 by Chloe Bullock - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Really enjoyed by my 4 year old granddaughter-she loves all things musical and this performs very well.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of
Posted 6/17/2010 by D. Kar
Rating: 4

My daughter has long wanted a trumpet and slept with this product the night she received it. She is only 2.8 years old, but referred to it as something "special", (too special to not sleep with). I like it too, but I could have done without the fourth key. It is a little harder to manage than a real trumpet, which only has three. Her hands are quite small, so it is harder for her to work the keys. I understand why they included it, so you can play more notes, as each key only plays one note and you can't play a scale as you would on a real trumpet, but hey, it's a plastic toy! So, as plastic toys go, it's pretty great. I would highly recommend this product.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of
Posted 8/10/2010
Rating: 4

As with the saxophone the mouthpiece is plastic as oppose to other vendors that are just painted metallic with a small , thin piece of plastic. Nice small size and big buttons. Great job Fat Brain Co.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of
Posted 7/16/2011 by Marie Rose - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Got this trumpet for our Grandson's 5th birthday & he loved it. He's been playing with it ever since he opened it up.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

good sounding
Posted 1/4/2011
Rating: 5

My kids love this! It has a pleasant sound (for a toy instrument) and is not too loud (good for mom and dad). It promotes musical ability and they have come up with some good sounding music. If your young one is curious about music this is a good start.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for
Posted 12/27/2010 by Trish
Rating: 4

Well constructed, as he is not the most gentle child with toys. Bright and easy to use.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of
Posted 12/26/2010 by Casey Johnson
Rating: 5

Santa brought this trumpet to my 3-year-old son for Christmas and it was a huge hit not only with him, but with all three of his 2-year-old cousins! I love that the sound is not annoying which was a huge plus in my book!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great for kids who love music
Posted 11/16/2010 by Louise A. - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

My nephew opened this first on his birthday, and then wouldn't put it down - he loves it!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of
Posted 8/23/2011 by Marian Buehler
Rating: 5

My 4 year old grandson loves the trumpet so much that when he went to bed he said, "Good night little trumpet. I'll play you in the morning." It is great the way the valves really work to give you 4 different notes.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for
Posted 8/18/2011 by Barbara Roberts - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

The trumpet has a good sound. Our grandson has enjoyed it. We would have liked to have had some songs familiar to him to play.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about
Posted 4/10/2011 by Hazel Daniels - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

I have not seen my great-nephew play with the trumpet (lives 1000+ miles away), but his mother says (even at just four), that he is able to make songs because of the colored keyes to follow. I think we have a little prodogy on our hands :-). He told me that is waht he wanted for his birthday, and it is perfect for him.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great product!
Posted 3/14/2011 by Meagan Hall
Rating: 5

The trumpets were purchased for a children's program at church. The seem very easy to play and the children love them!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of
Posted 7/17/2011 by Jennifer LaMountain
Rating: 5

My son is turning four and is fascinated by brass instruments. This little trumpet has become a wonderful outlet for him to learn how sounds are produced on it and he takes great pride in his ability to create sound so easily. This will be a wonderful tool in stepping him closer to actual musical instrument rehearsal and learning.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Another winner from Fat Brain Toys
Posted 6/30/2011 by NAT
Rating: 5

This is a good quality product and enhances musical learning skills. My son is almost three years old and have a lot of fun playing this along with the saxophone which was also purchased.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of
Posted 12/7/2010 by Laura Svolto
Rating: 5

It's a Christmas gift my grandson is very into instruments I m sure he'll love it. When he saw the picture he asked for it

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb01