Home > Toy Companies > Elenco Electronics, Inc. > 14-in-1 Solar Robot > Customer Reviews
14-in-1 Solar Robot
0

Customer reviews of 14-in-1 Solar Robot by Elenco Electronics, Inc.

Return to 14-in-1 Solar Robot product information...

14-in-1 Solar Robot has been reviewed 13 times with an average rating of 3.92

A rating of 14-in-1 Solar Robot
Posted 3/26/2014 by David Callesen
Rating: 5

Great creative kit my grandson loves it.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about 14-in-1 Solar Robot
Posted 12/1/2013 by lou friedman
Rating: 5

got a lot of other things and this got put aside. for now

8 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Not as good as we hoped
Posted 9/29/2013
Rating: 3

My son was very excited to play with this but the solar battery was so temperamental and weak that he gave up after building one robot. It would probably satisfy a boy who had a tiled room with a ton of direct, strong sunlight. We don't so we are returning it. We love Fat Brain Toys and are confident that we will find something that delights him.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for 14-in-1 Solar Robot
Posted 6/3/2014 by Katrina Reeves
Rating: 4

My 9 year old son couldn't wait to open it! He has found it a bit challenging, as per the other reviews. With time and effort though, this is a toy that you can really get your money's worth. It's high quality and coold design. The instructions for assembly are a little tricky, but overall great purchase!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of 14-in-1 Solar Robot
Posted 12/6/2013 by Robert Longmore - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Some parts a little delicate but overall, if proper car is taken, breakage will be minimal. if at all. Definitely not for someone under 12 years old.

5 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of 14-in-1 Solar Robot
Posted 8/29/2013 by Tina Costello
Rating: 5

I found this product to be really awesome. All the different things to build are really neat. I however, was concerned about the sturdiness of the parts. Some of them seemed to be rather fragile. I was correct and my son broke one piece trying to get the piece apart from another. I find the overall product to be great.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of 14-in-1 Solar Robot
Posted 4/21/2014
Rating: 4

product well organized with bags for each of the parts to keep them separated but easy to find

3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

robot
Posted 8/10/2013
Rating: 2

Seems to be poor quality and way too many small pieces.
Strong hands do flex robot parts. If fun is short circuited, we're hardwired to serve you well. We assisted our customer promptly. Visit the Returns & Exchanges Center for prompt assistance.

3 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Versatile
Posted 29 days ago by Mary Newton
Rating: 4

It's a great idea, but the pieces are very hard to get out...we ended up using a pair of dykes. At first the solar motor wouldn't work - there were burrs left on the plastic pieces and on the windings. Once there were fixed we were in business.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great engineering toy!
Posted 23 days ago by Kelli Sandoval
Rating: 5

My 11 year old was so excited to get his solar robot and when we finally got to opening the box there were a million small parts. Beware that you will spend a good portion of time organizing the small pieces into baggies to keep them organized. He loved the idea of solar power with no extra money spent on batteries, but make sure it's a sunny day when you first go to use it. We built it on a cloudy day and he had to wait until the next day to play with it outside (you could always hold it up to a light bulb to make it work too). He's started building things that arent on the box. He's fantastic at Legos and Bionicles, so this is a great step up!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb02