Home > Toy Companies > Elenco Electronics, Inc. > Deluxe Snap Rover > Customer Reviews
Deluxe Snap Rover
0

5 Star reviews of Deluxe Snap Rover by Elenco Electronics, Inc.

Return to Deluxe Snap Rover product information...

Deluxe Snap Rover has been reviewed 19 times with an average rating of 4.68

Cool toy!
Posted 7/27/2009 by Joni
Rating: 5

My son wanted Legos and a remote control car for his birthday, and when my husband and I ran across this toy online, we thought it would adequately combine the two concepts. It has been far more than adequate. My 7-year-old loves snapping the parts in place to see what the Rover will do next, and after only one week, he is able to interpret the diagrams and complete many projects on his own. He has even begun experimenting with adding and taking away pieces to produce different results. He is learning without even really knowing it and having a great time with this very cool toy. My husband and I debated for a while about purchasing the deluxe version since it's a bit more expensive, but we are very glad we did since the disc launcher is an exciting feature, especially since you can launch discs with the remote. My 4-year-old can even manage the kid-friendly remote and is learning how to snap some of the pieces in place. I would say the only negatives are 1) some of the "projects" involve only removing/adding a couple of pieces and 2) the battery compartments were difficult to open. Other than that, we are completely satisfied...and so is our son.

11 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Awesome toy- fun and educational!
Posted 12/12/2011 by Emily
Rating: 5

My 6 year old son LOVES this toy. It's great for times when he has no playmates around or needs a break from his sisters- he is captivated by the different projects he can do with the circuits and can keep busy for a long time. I love that he is learning while he does it. I have to admit, it is pretty cool to see what it can do!

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Deluxe Snap Rover
Posted 11/28/2011 by Wendy Akroyd
Rating: 5

This is the second Snap Circuits set that we have gotten our two boys (5 & 7) they just got it and have been playing with it non stop, as with our other set, they sometimes need help, but my husband loves these things as much as they do! This is a bit pricey- but we have no regrets- great educational toy & fun too!

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Deluxe Snap Rover
Posted 1/5/2011 by Nanner - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

7 yr old Grandson LOVED it. Assembled Rover immediately and thought it was the "coolest". Played w/it most of the day. Couldn't wait to show it off to friends. He recd Snap Circuits last year and loved them, too. Great gift for 'young engineers'.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great toy!
Posted 1/2/2011
Rating: 5

My 5-year old son loves his Rover. He's had remote-controlled toys in the past, but not one that can do so many things and can be reconfigured! He is learning about circuits while playing, which is wonderful. This toy is also much sturdier than many other remote controlled units, especially for the price.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Deluxe Snap Rover
Posted 11/23/2010
Rating: 5

This was a gift for two boys, ages 7 and 9. Their mom reports that it has been a hit, and that the boys request to play with it every day. She also says that dad plays with it when the kids are in bed.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Deluxe Snap Rover
Posted 12/6/2009 by Linda Savage
Rating: 5

This product is a Christmas gift for my grandson, top of his wish list. He has played with friends that own Snap Rovers and loves the mechanics.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Looks very promising
Posted 12/1/2011 by Fiona Cowell
Rating: 5

We gave our son ( 8 yo) a snap circuits kit last year for Christmas and it has been a constant hit. He loves remote control items so this should be another hit on Christmas Day when he opens it,

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Deluxe Snap Rover
Posted 4/10/2013 by angela reese - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My 7 year old son bought this with his birthday money. He has not put it down.

3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Toy
Posted 10/27/2013 by MI RYANG MOON
Rating: 5

My nephew loves this toy. He's only five but still able to play with this toy.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Deluxe Snap Rover
Posted 8/5/2013 by Marsha Palanis - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Excellent learning tool. My grandson can explain how it works and why it isn't working if you connect it in a certain way.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Christmas gift
Posted 12/12/2013 by Judith Babich - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Don't know yet. It's a Christmas gift.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb02