Home > Toy Companies > Elenco Electronics, Inc. > Happy Hopping Solar Powered Frog > Customer Reviews
Happy Hopping Solar Powered Frog
0

4 Star reviews of Happy Hopping Solar Powered Frog by Elenco Electronics, Inc.

Return to Happy Hopping Solar Powered Frog product information...

Happy Hopping Solar Powered Frog has been reviewed 42 times with an average rating of 3.62

Solar Frog
Posted 12/4/2009 by Patricia Layne
Rating: 4

Looks like another favorite gift!

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Happy Hopping Solar Powered Frog
Posted 7/26/2010
Rating: 4

My children were excited when they saw this on the internet. They got even more excited when they learned that they had to put it together. We have not used it yet because it is a Christmas present.

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Cool Frog and Great Service
Posted 1/18/2008 by Matt Meyer
Rating: 4

Though in need of some adult assistance, this neat toy combines science, model making, and a love of animals and the environment. My seven year old son did all the preliminary work on his own, calling me in for a bit of final adjustments. Then, with light bulb to the solar panel (he couldn't wait till morning!), the cute new pet started hoping around. A nice and multifaceted product.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

solar powered frog
Posted 12/28/2011 by Christine VanSlyke
Rating: 4

The nine year old recipient was immediately drawn to the opportunity to build his own toy and was able to complete the task quickly with assistance. The toy is fun to play with and an interest in solar options to battery power was piqued.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Happy Hopping Solar Powered Frog
Posted 2/17/2008 by Peg
Rating: 4

I purchased this toy for the son of a close friend as a birthday gift. He is very gifted when it comes to parts and engineering type toys. I thought it would be right up his ally. The solar powered part is great. It gives his mom a break from buying batteries for all the remote controlled toys they already own.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Happy Hopping Solar Powered Frog
Posted 1/3/2012
Rating: 4

A little difficult to put together, pieces easily lost. 12 yr old able to assemble by himself.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Happy Kiddie From
Posted 12/28/2010 by David Inwood - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

It looks like a good product, and I was going to give it as a Christmas gift to my teenage brother, but I felt uneasy about it when I got it and saw a picture of a little kid in a scientist outfit on the box. It made it look more juvenile then I expected, and I wound up buying him some video game accessories instead. I am going to hang on to it, and will probably give it to someone younger for a birthday gift later in the year.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Happy Hopping Solar Powered Frog
Posted 5/3/2010
Rating: 4

Won't know for a while as the item is being saved for a Christmas stocking stuffer.

7 of 12 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb02