Home > Toy Companies > Elenco Electronics, Inc. > Robotic Arm - Edge > Customer Reviews
Robotic Arm - Edge
0

Customer reviews of Robotic Arm - Edge by Elenco Electronics, Inc.

Return to Robotic Arm - Edge product information...

Robotic Arm - Edge has been reviewed 14 times with an average rating of 4.21

Robot arm kit
Posted 7/20/2011 by Becky Fox Matthews - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

We purchased these kits for use in our Robotics Camps. Our adult interns say they are easy to assemble. The robot arms are holding up well with camp use and are simple enough for the youngest campers to use. I find this product a good toy robot arm with the motions and functionality of the real thing. (Another kit that looked more substantial and that we thought would be better doesn't even have the strength to hold up the weight of its own arm!) The light is a neat feature, but is unnecessary and an unnecessary drain on the battery power. At least the light has an on/off switch. Kids usually think that switch turns the robot arm on and off, but it only controls the light. The robot arm itself has no on/off switch, but only uses power when you run the motors to move the arm.

31 of 32 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Robotic Arm - Edge
Posted 12/26/2011 by Kara Thompson
Rating: 5

My son was so excited to get this toy. It would have been very challenging for a child to assemble this them self. It was a little time consuming with adult help. It works very well and the control panel is neat. My son really enjoyed seeing the mechanisms and how the parts fit together.

20 of 21 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Robotic Arm - Edge
Posted 1/15/2013 by Christy Law
Rating: 5

my son and husband built it in one day. They had so much fun together and my son LOVES it 8-) Even inspired his class to build one

9 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Robotic Arm
Posted 5/27/2013 by Gary Eggert - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

This was a birthday gift for my grandson who is "into" this kind of stuff. Although it was difficult to assemble (by grandpa) once it was put together he played with it a lot over the two days he stayed with us. Exp[lained several times how much he liked this item and thanked grandpa because he was pretty sure he would not have been able to do it.

8 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Robotic Arm - Edge
Posted 7/16/2013 by Frank Seestrom - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 3

I purchased one of these for my grandson. I am 78. He is 11. He is far away and I am not getting good reports. I purchased this one for me. I put it together which was reasonably difficult as a result of similar but different parts and marginal drawings. As yet I have not connected it to the computer. I do not play with it often. I am going to try to answer his questions by phone if he ever gets started.
If the Robotic Arm doesn't grab you, visit the Returns & Exchanges Center. We put muscle into providing excellent customer care. We assisted our customer promptly.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Pretty sweet!
Posted 1/1/2013 by JP
Rating: 4

We gave this toy to my 10 year old nephew who is really into robotics. He was so excited when he unwrapped it and wanted to get started on it right away. It took him about two and a half hours to assemble it with on and off help from an adult. It was kind of intense... some of the directions were somewhat vague and could be more kid friendly. The pieces that had to be assembled snapped out of the little frames easily and were somewhat easy for him to identify from the pictures. It would have been helpful if the smaller hardware (such as the screws) had been more clearly labeled. This toy did require a great deal of fine motor skills and patience. After he got it all put together and had it working, he was pumped and called us to let us know!

6 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

UGH!
Posted 9/23/2013
Rating: 3

While I have a feeling this product is going to be amazing, we may never know. The assembly is not progressing past step one, because the pieces keep falling out of where they are supposed to be.. Do not buy this if you are expecting a child to put it together. It would be helpful if you had someone with experience building motors/electronics to assemble this for you. Disappointed.
There's nothing mechanical about the way we react to concerns. Visit the Returns & Exchanges Center when it all falls apart. Piece by peace, we'll make things right. We contacted our customer promptly

3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Robotic Arm - Edge
Posted 1/18/2013 by Ethan Dickey
Rating: 1

Way too difficult to assemble as a Christmas gift. I didn't notice it was "not assembled" or I would NEVER have bought it. Buy this gift if you have days and weeks of nothing to fill your time and are very handy with tools and manipulation of small parts. This would be a great project for an advanced high school or college level Physics, Electronics or Robotics class - DO NOT buy as a child's toy!

10 of 20 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb01