Home > Toy Companies > Elenco Electronics, Inc. > Snap Circuits 300-in-1 > Customer Reviews
Snap Circuits 300-in-1
0

4 Star reviews of Snap Circuits 300-in-1 by Elenco Electronics, Inc.

Return to Snap Circuits 300-in-1 product information...

Snap Circuits 300-in-1 has been reviewed 390 times with an average rating of 4.79

Snap Circuits 300 - Same Old Projects As 100
Posted 12/17/2007 by Mom of 7 Year Old Son
Rating: 4

My son has had Snap Circuits Jr for a year and did most of the experiments. The snap parts and grid system is safe and lets a child have fun while learning. The booklet is very well written, complete with explanations of the components in simple terms, and explanations of what not to do and why. However, the 300 set will bore a kid who already has the Jr (100) set. My son quickly grew bored with the projects, since the set of additional projects is essentially the same projects from the Junior set.
The first 100 experiments of Snap Circuits 300 are the same 100 experiments in the Junior Set. 200 experiments are different.

13 of 15 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Snap Circuits
Posted 11/11/2008
Rating: 4

My boys love Snap Circuits. It challenges them to think about how the circuits work and they have a great time building different things. I would recommend this toy for curious kids! The only downside is that the switch mechanism isn't very sturdy and broke after quite a bit of usage. We can still make it work though so the boys are still enjoying it.

12 of 13 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Snap Circuits 300-in-1
Posted 7/8/2008 by Tony K. Johnson
Rating: 4

It could be more complex for a 13 year old. What product would you suggest for "older" kids? Also the packaging was torn up a bit. Box was fine but for shipping needs sturdier packaging.

10 of 12 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Snap Circuits 300-in-1
Posted 4/30/2012
Rating: 4

My child loves this toy. Wish it came in its own storage box. Lots of little pieces that can get lost.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Snap Circuits 300-in-1
Posted 12/28/2009 by Daniel Boring
Rating: 4

The product was very well made held up to child pulling on and off pieces. very well thought out and put together. It would have been nice to have a small bag to keep all the parts.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Snap Circuits 300-in-1
Posted 6/4/2009 by Ben Nielson
Rating: 4

This gift was for my son's eightieth birthday. He could start playing with it right away. He understood the direction and didn't need help. He was every interested and eager to build and create things. He has already started creating his own ideas, not just what is in the book. We are working on building an adaptor for it... batteries go quick!

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Twice A Charmer
Posted 12/25/2007 by Lars Friend - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

There is nothing better than the excitement of a kid getting his or her first electronics kit. These Snap Circuits kits are accessible and fun. I just gave one to my 7 year old nephew. He immediately started experimenting. With the guidance of his dad, he is designing new circuits based on the existing instructions. The process of creating and debugging new designs is much simpler for the beginner.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Snap Circuits 300
Posted 11/22/2006 by Mr. Robert
Rating: 4

We were very surprised to see such a great book of projects so detailed and easy to follow. Our grandson is 9 and just loves this more adult toy. It is a great parent/child together thing to do. I am also glad we got the 300 set and not the smaller one for a 9 year old.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Snap Circuits 300-in-1
Posted 10/3/2006 by Carl T
Rating: 4

Our autistic son has hand coordination issues. He is able to snap the pieces together and likes working with me to put the sets together. The snap parts are fairly durable, but the switches are not designed for the abuse that a child can give.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Intriguing Toy
Posted 5/29/2012
Rating: 4

Grandson enjoys the radio option. He assembled the Lie Detector but found it a bit oversold -- can't really tell a lie but makes a great range of sounds.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Snap Circuits
Posted 8/2/2006 by Bo Lane - FRIEND
Rating: 4

My 7 year old daughter is hard to entertain with toys. She's just always prefers markers and paper over plastic. But she really loves Snap Circuits. She loves it so much, that it's become my birthday present of choice for all kids. I just purchased the older version for a 9 year old.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Snap Circuits 300-in-1
Posted 6/15/2012 by Hiram McMillan
Rating: 4

Purchased for gift, no feedback yet

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Snap Circuits
Posted 9/17/2010 by Charmaine - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

My eight year old nephew played with it straight away on his birthday and has made different things with it ever since. Great play value for money.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Snap Circuits 300-in-1
Posted 8/10/2010 by Linda Calloway - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Ten year old grandson extremely excited with toy. Understood concept of circuits in about ten minutes. Loved noise making more than lighting the bulb.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Snap Circuits 300-in-1
Posted 6/3/2008
Rating: 4

My son loves it, experimenting quite a bit. I am concerned that small parts are easily lost, but so far so good. The box and placement chart simplifies putting the parts away. You might consider different types of resistors; teaching some of the color coding might be useful.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Snap Circuits 300-in-1
Posted 5/27/2008 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

The kit was well constructed and there were a number of interesting devices that could be assembled. The directions could have been in a little more detail. Sometimes, it was hard to see how to assemble something just from the picture.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A Worthwhile Toy
Posted 1/5/2008 by T.J. White
Rating: 4

My daughter played with it quite a bit initially. I'm curious to see if she likes it as much over time. I'm glad we decided to get this for her.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Snap Circuits 300-in-1
Posted 1/5/2008
Rating: 4

Very ingenious toy. Allows kids to quickly put together 300 projects with a relatively few number of parts. Within just a few minutes, my 11 year old was happily putting together her first project. All by herself, following the large, color-coordinated diagrams. The clever design of the toy was not perfectly executed by the manufacturer. A couple of the parts did not snap together so easily. A very few number of the projects did not appear to function, but this is out 300! It is definitely something I would recommend to friends for their kids.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Snap Circuits 300-in-1
Posted 1/1/2008
Rating: 4

The Snap Circuits 300-in-1 Set was purchased for a 9 year old. The product is very instructional. He easily put together a project and will get further use from it. With the multiple uses in the Snap Circuits to experiment with, there will be more applications from this toy to keep him occupied.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Educational Toy
Posted 12/26/2007
Rating: 4

My kids love it. It initially required some of my time to explain the diagrams so that the circuits could be put together properly. Once they understood, they were off and running on their own, and learning, too!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Snap Circuits 300-in-1
Posted 11/7/2007 by Colleen O Brooks
Rating: 4

My son loved it.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Snap Circuits 300
Posted 1/26/2007 by Loren D. Pfau
Rating: 4

Great toy. My 11 and 9 year olds love it and can build everything with minimal assistance.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Excellent Toy for the How Does It Work Crowd
Posted 1/22/2007 by Gary Tyson
Rating: 4

My daughter (9) is curious about how electronics work. With this toy we were able to put togother some simple circuits and give her a hands on feeling for how these systems work. Well designed, easy to use and FUN!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Snap Circuits 300-in-1
Posted 1/10/2007
Rating: 4

This is a fun toy that invites children to have a good time and use their brain at the same time. Love it.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Snap Circuits 300-in-1
Posted 11/23/2006
Rating: 4

A perfect introduction to electronics without being overly simplistic.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Snap Circuits 300-in-1
Posted 10/25/2006 by William B. Krag - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Some circuit items have posts below which do not line up with requirements. This can be confusing. Otherwise the greatest of educational toys.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Very Happy
Posted 10/3/2006 by Gina Franke
Rating: 4

I bought this for my 9 year old son. He is very mature and doesn't play much with toys like action figures, etc. He likes video games and sports. I got this hoping he would use his brain and tinker around. So far, so good. Me, my husband, and one of our friends were the first to test out the kit. It was simple, yet very cool. Directions are easy. Just last night my son asked if you could make things from this that are not in the book. I told him absolutely and that people discover and invent new things all the time that no one else had ever thought to do. I can see the wheels are already turning in his mind. I highly recommend this product!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Snap Circuits 300-in-1
Posted 6/6/2006 by Tracy Cleary
Rating: 4

My son loves the Snap Circuit, but within 24 hours 2 pieces have broken. The on/off switch on one or the parts and the flying piece. They are not careless boys. They are 11 and 13. But they do enjoy it.
We contacted Tracy and provided information on how to receive the needed replacement parts from the manufacturer, Elenco.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Cool looking toy
Posted 12/7/2009 by Alissa Norton
Rating: 4

Haven't opened it yet, as it's a Christmas gift, but the description really made me think it's going to be a perfect present.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wonderful Toy
Posted 9/10/2009 by Valerie Carlson
Rating: 4

My 10 year old has had a great time building with this set. It is fairly sturdy, and the diagrams are usually easy for him to follow. Some of the snapping is a little hard for him to do. If he doesn't get them all the way in, they pop back out. But overall, he has had a lot of fun building all sorts of things from a radio to a burglar alarm (way fun for this age group!). I think this is a great precursor to helping him learn how circuits work.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Snap Circuits 300
Posted 1/18/2007 by Carol Wales
Rating: 4

This toy is a great toy. It has brought my son endless moments of educational fun. I am so glad to have this toy in our home.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

FUN! (Not just for the kids)
Posted 10/23/2006 by David Sheppard
Rating: 4

I bought this for my 9 year old son and he loves it, he wants to do all of the projects at once. I like that the projects aren't all easy or hard, but a nice build. A great way to actually spend play time together without a mindless video game involved.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Snap Circuits 300-in-1
Posted 12/29/2011 by Bob Askew - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

A near endless variety of experiments to perform. So far most have captured my child's interest. Though he wanted to build the most complicated ones right away, my 5 yr old has been able to build the basic and moderate experiments with little assistance. The helicopter was the biggest hit so far and I was worried he would just want to play with this forever, but first thing this morning he found other ones he wanted to build. I think this has potential for many years of enjoyment.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Snap Circuits 300-in-1
Posted 4/4/2011 by Debra Shiell - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

I gave this gift to my grandson yesterday for his birthday. He and his friends immediately opened and started to play with this toy. They all loved and wanted the toy. In fact one of the mothers asked where did I get the toy as she wanted to get it for her sons birthday. This toy is fun to play pith several children and provides children the ability to explore, it is an excellent educational toy and I would recommend it to other parents.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Snap Circuits 300-in-1
Posted 3/16/2011 by Heather Ford
Rating: 4

This was purchased as a birthday present for my 9 year old son. He loves it. He has built several of the projects but has also thought up new projects on his own. Even better, his 7 year old sister loves it too and they work together on building each project and thinking up new ones. I like how easy the instructions are to follow and the way the pieces snap together.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Snap Circuits 300-in-1
Posted 1/1/2011 by Joseph Labadot - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

The packaging could be improved, pieces are difficult to remove from plastic container.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Snap Circuits 300-in-1
Posted 1/2/2010 by David Shiflet
Rating: 4

Great product. Our son has really enjoyed building the different circuits.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Snap Circuits 300-in-1
Posted 12/28/2009 by Brenda Frehner
Rating: 4

My son loved the snap circuits set. It took a bit of time for him to undertand the directions, but with repetition, he was able to build things without any adult help. This is a big deal because of the many developmental delays and mild autism. He felt so proud of himself. My 8 year old nephew started playing with it as soon as it was open. He is in the gifted and talented program at school. He was able to figure things out by himself right away with minimal help. He liked it so much his mother is getting him one for his birthday. I found it interesting that children on both ends of the ability level were able to use and enjoy this toy. One thing that the boys didn't like is that though it says there are 300 projects, many are very similar, and therefore not that interesting. Still, there is a lot to do and both boys play with it often.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Very entertaining
Posted 12/27/2009 by Andrea Reimer
Rating: 4

We purchased this product as a present for our 8yr old son and he really enjoys playing with it. He always spends at least half an hour on completing different projects. One could still improve this product by adding more information on electricity in general. The booklets suggest lots of projects but barely deliver information on how the circuits work in general and what function each component has. This was the only thing we missed, otherwise we love it.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Snap Circuits 300
Posted 7/30/2009 by James Rooney
Rating: 4

This product is proving to be educational in helping my son understand the basics of electricity and is fun at the same time. This is an excellent product and I would recommend it to anyone else.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Snap Circuits 300-in-1
Posted 11/21/2006 by Aimee Zana
Rating: 4

Great for a 10 year old.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Build a Fat Brain with Snap Circuits 300-in-1
Posted 10/24/2006 by Diane S
Rating: 4

My step-son has been fascinated with electricity, light bulbs, and batteries since he was very young. I knew when I saw the Snap Curcuit kit, I had to purchase it for him. Good durability, and a great opportunity for creativity. Get an early start on career development with Snap Circuits.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Snap Circuits 300-in-1
Posted 9/4/2012 by Alice Rogers
Rating: 4

Sent this to 13 year old boy and it was a big hit with the entire family - the guys all got into building with it.

3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wish I had this in college!
Posted 11/14/2013
Rating: 4

Easy to use and quick, fun projects makes this a great tool for learning about electricity. My child loves to experiment and problem solve why his circuits don't work. Easy to follow instructions make successful circuits every time.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Snap Circuits 300-in-1
Posted 1/24/2013 by TRICIA
Rating: 4

My 7 year old son absolutely loved snap circuits. He wanted to build as many as he could when he opened it. Instructions for first time users could have been a little more descriptive, but it was relatively easy to figure out. Once my son got the hang of how it worked and what to look for, he was building them buy himself only after a few try's. Would be a great learning tool for schools to teach about about how circuits work!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Snap Circuits 300-in-1
Posted 1/22/2013
Rating: 4

Nice toy and good hands on learning experience. It is simple enough so that a project can be made relatively quick and the kids get some satisfaction that they created something that works rather than frustration from some drawn out project that may also need a lot of adult assistance.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Snap Circuits 300-in-1
Posted 1/3/2013 by karen belville
Rating: 4

300-1 Snap Circuits was a Christmas gift for my 10 yr. old grandson. I knew he really liked it when he brought it to another family members home to play with it. Nice to see him with something besides a video game in his hand and actually having a conversation about what he was doing/learning. He was showing everyone about his projects.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Snap Circuits 300-in-1
Posted 10/28/2013 by Cheryl Kadri
Rating: 4

I know he will be playing with it more in the winter. He was anxious to show me what he had made when I went over there.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Snap Circuits 300-in-1
Posted 8/22/2013 by Ron Riley
Rating: 4

Great to teach basic electronics. Very easy to follow the book in setting up circuits.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Snap Circuits 300-in-1
Posted 2/10/2013 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Since this was a gift to my grandson on his 8th birthday I do not get to see how often he plays with it. However, the day after his birthday he sent me a picture of him with the light he had made. The caption was "now I will enter the science fair for sure".

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Snap Circuits 300-in-1
Posted 1/22/2013
Rating: 4

Nice toy and good hands on learning experience. It is simple enough so that a project can be made relatively quick and the kids get some satisfaction that they created something that works rather than frustration from some drawn out project that may also need a lot of adult assistance.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb02