Home > Toy Companies > Elenco Electronics, Inc. > Snap Circuits Extreme 750-in-1 with Computer Interface > Customer Reviews
Snap Circuits Extreme 750-in-1 with Computer Interface
0

4 Star reviews of Snap Circuits Extreme 750-in-1 with Computer Interface by Elenco Electronics, Inc.

Return to Snap Circuits Extreme 750-in-1 with Computer Interface product information...

Snap Circuits Extreme 750-in-1 with Computer Interface has been reviewed 82 times with an average rating of 4.71

Snap Circuits Extreme 750
Posted 6/22/2008 by P King
Rating: 4

This is the greatest product! It encourages kids to explore ideas and hands on building "things that work" - while cleverly teaching about electricity and electromagnetism. Even with 750 different circuits diagrammed, my son is already experimenting with his own inventions. He couldn't believe it when he actually built an FM radio. I couldn't either. These self contained and safe kits were not available when I was growing up so guess who is also "playing" with it? My son already wants a bigger grid to build his circuits on. We haven't even gotten to the computer interface yet...

9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Snap Circuits Extreme 750-in-1 with Computer Interface
Posted 7/1/2008 by Dan
Rating: 4

My daughter loved the toy and enjoyed building the projects. She loves to see the result of the project. She still young and does not understand the electronic theory but the toy will probably continue to stimulate and interest her to learn more as she grows up.

9 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Snap Circuits
Posted 6/3/2009 by David Lester
Rating: 4

Great product, my son is only 6 and has it down already. Great educational and fun product all in one! Even my 4 year is getting in on it.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Snap Circuits Extreme 750-in-1 with Computer Interface
Posted 10/28/2010 by Jeanette Fisher
Rating: 4

I have given this gift to other grandkids in the past as old as 14 and they loved it, but after the first few times, they did not really go back to it...but definiately got a tremendous amount of fun and learning out of it and was worth the price...

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Dr.
Posted 12/26/2011 by Lewis Goldfinger
Rating: 4

The product was given to my grandson last nite. He and his father were thrilled and were looking forward to playing with it today. I was also very impressed with the electrical knowledge that my grandson would acquire. He said that he was going to be studying electricity in school in a few weeks. I asked him how he would grade it on a basis of 1 to 5; without hesitation he said " 4.5. I'll certainly consider your firm for another 'big" toy or toys for my grandchildren. I am quite pleased with your service and your assistance. L.A. Goldfinger

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

The Usual Awesome Snap Circuits Product!
Posted 1/9/2008
Rating: 4

My son was so excited when he opened this. He immediately got to work and became engrossed by the many different projects that were possible. A total winner.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Snap Circuits Extreme 750-in-1 with Computer Interface
Posted 12/27/2007 by Joshua Davenport
Rating: 4

Toy works as advertised. Manufacturing tolerance on some of the pieces could be better. Specifically, some of the snaps used to hold pieces together do not "snap" very securely. However, it is usable with a little care. A little care should be taken with this type of thing anyway. Pleased with the purchase.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Winner In Our House
Posted 11/5/2007 by Kelly Nowokunski
Rating: 4

My 9 year old son loves this toy. He says that it is the best birthday gift ever. He and his 7 year old brother spend hours putting the different projects together. Snap Circuits Extreme satisfies his curiosity about electronics but doesn't frustrate him by being too hard for him to operate.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun But Sometimes Inaccurate
Posted 2/1/2007 by Russell Myjak
Rating: 4

I bought this set primarily for my 11 year old son, and secondarily my 8 year old son. Fun activity. Some of the instructions are incorrect, the wiring diagram is wrong, or the explanations given to describe how it works are either too basic or inaccurate. (Note: Updated instructions are available at Snap Circuits.com) This product also includes oscilloscope software driven by a hookup to your PC's microphone input; I was very thrilled with this idea but I haven't actually tried it yet. I recommend this product over other circuit kits that require connecting components fixed in a board with wires to their spring connectors.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Snap Circuits Extreme 750-in-1 with Computer Interface
Posted 2/5/2007 by William Ploran
Rating: 4

The mini-buzzer is difficult to hear. The mini-buzzer is a different color than in the manual. The circuit design is difficult to follow in the layering aspect. A standard circuit design with correct symbology should accompany each pictorial in the manual.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb02