Home > Toy Companies > Elenco Electronics, Inc. > Snap Circuits Extreme 750-in-1 with Computer Interface > Customer Reviews
Snap Circuits Extreme 750-in-1 with Computer Interface
0

5 Star reviews of Snap Circuits Extreme 750-in-1 with Computer Interface by Elenco Electronics, Inc.

Return to Snap Circuits Extreme 750-in-1 with Computer Interface product information...

Snap Circuits Extreme 750-in-1 with Computer Interface has been reviewed 82 times with an average rating of 4.71

Snap Circuits Rock!
Posted 8/17/2008 by Nina
Rating: 5

As a women engineer with a bright daughter, I'm always looking for ways to engage my "girlie girl" in math and science. My sister recommended this toy, as a favorite of my nephew's. BINGO!! We bought the Snap Circuits Jr. set for my 8-year-old daughter last Christmas. She loves building things with Legos, so we hoped that interest would translate to building circuits....it turns out that she played with this for 3 hours that day, to the exclusion of almost all of her other toys. She asked for this bigger set, which we got for her birthday. She continues to play with it regularly now as a 9-year-old. She takes the smaller set with her to swim meets, to play between races, and it draws in all the kids. Parents are amazed. The coolest thing is the way the kids start connecting the dots between the experiments and the real world (e.g., how the lamp works, how the toilet flushing sound in her Barbie Dream house works). We haven't started using the computer interface experiments yet -- I think it will be a year or two for that, but I expect this will be of continued interest for several years to come. Now I keep a few of the Jr. sets stashed as birthday gifts for her friends...it's a regular hit. I would recommend the expanded set for anyone inclined to spend some quality time with their child exploring how things work.

17 of 18 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Snap Circuits Extreme 750-in-1 with Computer Interface
Posted 1/8/2009 by Jacqueline Martin
Rating: 5

This is 3rd of snap circuits we have bought, and all 3 have provided endless entertainment. This one, in particular, provides variuos challenges. Excellent toy!

11 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Snap Circuits Extreme 750
Posted 12/3/2008 by Homeschool Mom
Rating: 5

Our 10 year old son has expressed interest in "electrical kits" in the past, but has been frustrated with connecting and disconnecting the wires. He has had a lot of fun with the Snap Circuit set. He was able to jump right in building things with just a little orientation from his dad. It's pretty important to keep all the pieces organized and back in their place after using them. We haven't used the computer interface or solar panel yet, but there are hundreds of things to build in the meantime. We're very pleased so far.

11 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Snap Circuits Extreme 750-in-1 with Computer Interface
Posted 12/6/2010 by Darlene Davies - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I gave this to my grandson and he loves it... I do not know what he does with it but he is hard to buy for and he loves this and it keeps him off the cumputer for a long time..

9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Hours of Education & entertainment
Posted 7/17/2008
Rating: 5

Well-thought out with clear instructions- a great toy for inspiring young electrical engineers.

10 of 13 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My teenager loves this toy.
Posted 11/3/2011 by Victoria Hagerman
Rating: 5

We've had the smaller snap curcuit set for many years. My daughter recieved this when she was 9. She is now 13 and ask to get the larger set because she loved "playing" with the smaller set so much. This toy sits on the shelf for months a t time, but then she will play with it for days at a time. She is very careful about putting it away properly because she doesn't want anything to break or get lost. She is generally not this caring with her toys, so I know she respects and likes this toy. She has had many hours of fun and learning with this toy.

8 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Snap Circuits Extreme 751-in-1
Posted 11/17/2010 by Libby Brahmbhatt
Rating: 5

We had seen Snap Circuits at a friend's house and my son immediately was enthralled with it. When he found out he was gettnig Snap Circuits for his birthday, he was ecstatic! It is so easy to make various electronic toys and for those times he wants to read directions, they are easy to follow and make the item. What a great educational toy!

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Snap Circuits Extreme 750-in-1 with Computer Interface
Posted 3/9/2010 by Terry Freitas
Rating: 5

this is the most well thought out eleltronic learning tool I've ever seen. I went to there internet sight and found much more to learn sets, you should offer more of there great products for sale.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Snap Circuits Extreme 750-in-1 with Computer Interface
Posted 4/7/2012 by carolyn
Rating: 5

We bought a smaller set for my son for Christmas and he absolutely loved it. Ever since then he's been plotting how to get the larger set. Well, his birthday came up and we bought him the largest set. He absolutely loves it! Plays with it constantly. Best toy we've ever picked for him. My husbands friends are impressed when they hear our son speak, he sounds like a little electrical engineer now!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Boy Loves It
Posted 6/4/2011
Rating: 5

My 11-yr old received this a week ago and already has made several circuit building projects, and loves it. It fosters scientific curiosity and creativity, and lends itself to "what-if" scenarios by building different types of circuits.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great
Posted 1/7/2011 by emily welsh
Rating: 5

When my 8 yr old son received this on Christmas morning his response was "oh" and then he did not touch it again. About a week later we had time so pulled it out and sat him down and showed him what it did and how. Within 5 minutes he was hooked. Now he plays with this almost daily after school. He thanked us for getting it for him. He has been able to tie this into his school work.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great item for the builder!
Posted 10/21/2010
Rating: 5

For those children that love to build, this is a great addition to the collection. Our son started with tinker toys, moved to legos, and now is having a great time learning electricity with this kit. The "experiments" start simple and become progressively more involved. I am a physicist by training, and these "experiments" resemble stuff in 1st year physics textbook. Definitely recommend.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Snap Circuits Extreme 750-in-1 with Computer Interface
Posted 7/22/2010 by bonnie M.
Rating: 5

My son recieved Junior Snap Circuits several years ago and loved it. Since he is older now, he was thrilled with the expanded version with computer compatibility. He started playing with it immediately!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

An Engineers Opinion
Posted 5/25/2010 by G K Coker
Rating: 5

Probably the easiest way to introduce your child to electrical and electronic theory. Snap Circuits are very easy to use, and hard to damage. As an Electrical Engineer I could have chosen to “DIY” something for my 7 year-old, but instead I can spend the time working with him, not building a training system.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun For All Ages
Posted 10/31/2009 by Audra K
Rating: 5

We've owned previous sets of Snap Circuits, and have always been pleased with the product. This "mega" set is Extreme, just like the product says! So many projects to build; so many ways to "think outside the box". My 13-year-old son loves to build things, and this product fits the bill.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Snap Circuits Extreme 750-in-1 with Computer Interface
Posted 5/26/2009 by dave o
Rating: 5

My two youngest, ages 10 and 12, started building the projects pretty much right out of the box. Then they started modifying the projects with ideas of their own. This is a much improved version of the old Radio Shack electronic kit I had years ago. Haven't messed with the "computer interface", which is really just a software oscilloscope, which plugs into the microphone port on your computer. I wish I had this set when I was growing up.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great toy for boys with inquisitive minds
Posted 6/17/2008 by K Roberts
Rating: 5

My two boys, ages 8 and 10, love Snap Circuit toys. Last year they got the basic set and tried every experiment in it. It was fun to watch their work come alive as they built a radio and other electronics. Snap Circuits Extreme takes it to the next level for them. Instructions are easy to follow, and the kit keeps their minds stimulated and off of video games.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A Great Gift For Curious Kids
Posted 12/26/2007 by James A Rudkin
Rating: 5

After opening this gift, my 12 year old daughter spent the next three and a half hours completing experiment after experiment. Ignoring the television, which is her favorite past time. The product is of high quality. The progressive instructions made it easy for her to start right up. The component pieces are marked with bright colors. Clear identification makes for easy recognition within the instruction manual. This facilitates ease of assembly. Builds confidence in the user, which is what all budding scientists need. Now, my daughter thinks science and experimentation is "cool." This is a great product. I am very happy we found it.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Snap Circuits Extreme 750-in-1 with Computer Interface
Posted 7/21/2006 by Electrical Engineer - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I am an electrical engineer and a grandfather of 4 boys 3 to 8 years old and plan to help teach them about electricity using this kit. I have read about 30% of the experiments and tried 6 so far. The materials are very well done and appear to be strong enough to resist the punishment the boys will deal out. I was pleasantly surprised to see the breadth of technology included. I am looking forward to many exciting hours of interaction with the children.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

snap circuts
Posted 1/5/2010 by Staci Geis
Rating: 5

my son recievede this as agift and was not sure but when my 13 year old daughter startedto construct with him he looved it. he is amazed at the real things that he could create. the end product is the most satisfying.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Snap Circuits Extreme 750-in-1 with Computer Interface
Posted 12/25/2009 by Shawna Nibert
Rating: 5

My 10 year old son loves it. So far it is working like we expected but just opened it this am so...

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Snap Circuits Extreme 750-in-1 with Computer Interface
Posted 10/29/2009 by Regina Gartner - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

The Snap Circuits Extreme arrived quickly. Our grandson was so excited when he opened it for his birthday. In no time at all he and his dad and brother were making projects from the Snap Circuits kit. This week he sent several pictures by email of more projects that he had made. The directions are great and the parts are color coded and snap together to make each different project. A great way for a young man interested in science to learn about electrical circuits.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

NIce toy
Posted 5/15/2008
Rating: 5

Great toy. Simple to build and kids are having lots of fun. I bought the simples snap circuits first, then moved to the 750-project set. One negative: the IC circuits used to generate sounds and music lack a full documentation. There is a description which pins are for power which for input and output but there is no detailed description of what the characteristics of input and output are. This does not prevent kids from working with them, but I would like to know more and maybe design new experiments?

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Snap Circuits Extreme 750-in-1 with Computer Interface
Posted 1/13/2008 by Kimberly Lagen
Rating: 5

My children, ages 6 and 10, love this. They keep asking to do more experiments. Our biggest challenge is taking turns. If they can't get an experiment to work they will keep trying and brainstorm together to find the solution.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Snap Circuits Extreme 750-in-1 With Computer Interface
Posted 12/31/2007 by Joy Jenkins
Rating: 5

My grandsons (13 and 15) were very excited by this gift. We had some difficulty with the attending adult crew wanting to do everything in the box right now! I taught Earth/Physical Science for over 30 years. I would have loved this in my classroom. This really upped my "Super Sharp Cool" grandmother facade. Now all I have to do is figure out how to get rid of all the other adults. So the 3 of us can work and learn!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Snap Circuits Extreme 750-In-1 Great Product
Posted 12/30/2007
Rating: 5

I think this is a great product to introduce my kids (10, 10, 12) to the wonderful world of electronics. I looked into the traditional electronic kits with spring and wire connections, but opted for the Snap Circuits. It's easier with the snap connections rather than using wires. As the kids get older, we can graduate to a small pro-to breadboard with actual components and wires to make more intricate circuits. This kit should serve them well for some time. I also like the computer interface and the signal acquisition capabilities of this kit. This aspect gives the kit another dimension. Adds oscilloscope functionality.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Snap Circuits Extreme 750-in-1 with Computer Interface
Posted 12/28/2007 by Vivian Scavo - TEACHER
Rating: 5

My nephews (ages 11 and 13) already own a smaller set. Both were excited with the larger set. However, the 11 year old took a much bigger interest in it. I'm anxiously awaiting the phone call heralding the completion of the AM radio!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Snap Circuits Extreme 750-in-1 with Computer Interface
Posted 12/28/2007
Rating: 5

I purchased this product for my 15 year old son who likes to build. I realized he was a little older for this item, but he has difficulty with sequencing. I thought this would be helpful and fun. He seemed a little disappointed when he opened the item. Then, I found him locked in his room several hours later and he had already made 10 items. Unprompted, he said it was fun and a great gift. From a teenager, you couldn't have a better review.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Snap Circuits Extreme 750-in-1 with Computer Interface
Posted 12/26/2007 by Sharon A. Ray
Rating: 5

This product is fantastic. My 9 year old son received it as a present and it kept him busy all day. There are so many different projects to try. He can't wait to try them all. I plan on purchasing additional snap circuits for other occaisions.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Snap Circuits Extreme
Posted 2/15/2007 by RJ Cox
Rating: 5

It would be nice if each of the projects had a schematic showing the circuit's current flow. It would also be nice to show what the IC's are; otherwise we are just hooking things up according to the directions and not understanding what's going on underneath.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Product!
Posted 2/6/2007 by Peter B.ecker
Rating: 5

I purchased the smaller version of this first for my 8 yr old son and he loved it. What surprised me was that my 5 yr old son had just as much fun with it, so when his birthday rolled around I picked up the Extreme version for both of them to share. They play with it aaaalllll the time. While the 8 yr old is really trying to figure out what each of the components does and following the instructions, the 5 yr old just matches the pieces in the instructions (like a puzzle) and then is really excited when the thing actually does something. The pieces are so graphical that even he can do it. The product really works on multiple levels. My one criticism of the product is that they should make the explanations of each of the components and what they do as simple as the product itself. The explanations are a little to arcane so it's difficult for even me to explain in simple terms what they're describing. It's helpful that he has an aptitude for this sort of thing and that through trial and error he's picking it up. Funny to hear him walking around talking about capacitors and light sensitive diodes. I think I was in college when I learned about those things. I highly recommend it even if your kids aren't of the "nerdy" type. It worked for my 8yr old who is and even for my 5 yr old who isn't.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Stuff
Posted 1/31/2007 by Alexander Chernyshev
Rating: 5

It is keeping my 9 year old son busy for the 5th straight day...and he is only through the first 100 projects. It's a well made toy, sturdy, no single element has failed yet. It has a good balance of "science" and hands-on, more "engineering"-like experience. Still a bit over-priced, I think, but, overall, one of those rare toys that DO get played with extensively and do make kids learn stuff and be excited about the process. I have science-oriented kids, and I often get disappointed by the junk, and simply not well-thought-through stuff that is getting sold under the name of science. Snap Circuits is a rare exception. Highly recommend it.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Extreme Fun!
Posted 1/30/2007
Rating: 5

My eight year old son couldn't be happier with all the wonderful creations he can make with this set. He needed just a touch of help at the very beginning and then took off on his own to build, build, build. He is always quite delighted with each new "invention". He has continued to play with it and I don't forsee him tossing it aside any time soon. This product is sure to be used for many years to come.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Product
Posted 1/30/2007 by Brian
Rating: 5

This was a great next step to our prior purchase of Snap Circuits. The computer interation is straight-forward and operates flawlessly. It really adds to the child's enjoyment of the product.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Snap Circuits Extreme 750-in-1 with Computer Interface
Posted 1/28/2007 by David Johnson
Rating: 5

My son loves the Snap Set. He has already completed many of the projects and then explains what is happening and what he has done. This gift looks like it will be a winner for the short and long terms. Thank you.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Snap Circuits Extreme 750-in-1 with Computer Interface
Posted 1/19/2007 by Robert B. Craven
Rating: 5

Product is of good quality and has a very good list of experiments which enhance the user's understanding of electricity.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Snap Circuits Extreme 750-in-1 with Computer Interface
Posted 1/17/2007 by Mary Parsons
Rating: 5

The Snap Circuit Extreme gave my nephew many ways to construct various circuits. Electricity is one of the units he enjoyed in his fourth grade class. To help continue his interest, Snap Circuit Extreme enabled him to learn even more about electricity and how things work by providing an interesting selection of projects. It also allows him to be creative!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Snap! This Is A Great Kit!
Posted 1/16/2007 by Tammie Nelson-Stringer
Rating: 5

My 10 year old loves this set. The computer-based oscillator simulator is really awesome. We haven't experimented with everything in the kit yet. She had borrowed a "300" and loved it and when I went online to buy it, I went extreme and got the "750". She was thrilled at all the extra gizmos and can't wait to try them out. The directions are easy to follow and the knowledge that you get from each experiment will vary with your age. My 5 year old "gets" it at a rudimentary level. My 10 year old really grasps some of them; others just make her go "wow" even though she isn't ready to fully understand "why". But that will come, as she continues to let her curiosity lead her. I highly recommend whatever level of this toy you are ready to invest in. It seems expensive at purchase time, but I think it's well worth it once you have it in your possession!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Well Worth The Money
Posted 12/28/2006 by Sue Ann Jantz
Rating: 5

My son was a little intimidated at first, but after he got into it, he was trying all sorts of projects. His sister even found it interesting. They are 11 and 13 year olds in the gifted program. I think the hands on characteristic of this product would be good for any child.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Snap Circuits Extreme 750-in-1 with Computer Interface
Posted 11/16/2006 by Laurence H Smith - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

Very high quality. Easy to learn and follow directions. This was extremely popular in our fifth grade class. Challenging.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Snap Circuits Extreme 750-in-1 with Computer Interface
Posted 2/4/2011 by Karla - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I gave my grandsons, age 13 & 9 a snap together circuit board & they absolutely loved it. Since there are two of them and this one offers even more things to do, they will most likely be twice as happy. They are both very intelligent and I try to look for challenges for them each year. Apparently, you have found my jackpot!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wonderful Educational Experience
Posted 2/2/2011 by William Owens
Rating: 5

Our twin 8 year olds look forward to reading each experiment and then building it- This system has so many possibilities for play and discovery.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Going to give as a gift
Posted 11/15/2011 by Cassie Clancy
Rating: 5

This gift will be given to my 13 old nephew for Christmas. He has not received it yet, but I'm very hopeful of the high ratings of this item.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Snap Circuits Extreme 750-in-1 with Computer Interface
Posted 9/5/2012 by david garlich - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

excellent!! Nurtures imagination, creativity, and teaches to observe and follow directions. Grandma and I give this product 4 thumbs up. Two years ago we got our Grandson the SNAP KIT 300 and he has done ALL the challenges several times over. This kit with the computer interface and more advanced projects has him enthralled. When he's here for more than 3 hours, this product SNAP KIT 750 is always part of his routine.

3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Snap Circuits Extreme 750-in-1 with Computer Interface
Posted 2/7/2013
Rating: 5

My 6 year old daughter had an interest in building a computer. We bought this product to give her the basics on how things work. Even though my husband has a lot of knowledge in this area, he wasn't able to explain this stuff on his own to a child. This toy has helped and it has given my husband a way of explaining things in small steps that my daughter can understand and she is really enjoying putting it together and spending time with her dad.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Snap Circuits Extreme 750-in-1 with Computer Interface
Posted 12/26/2012 by Kerrilyn Pessin
Rating: 5

My son really loves this product! It has encouraged him to figure out each experiment! The intricacies of all the gears has him hooked! This is such a great product for children to actually use skills to promote reasoning skills. I couldn't be happier with this toy.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Snap Circuits Extreme 750 in 1
Posted 7/15/2013 by Gerald Sauder - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

This is my seven year old grandson's third Snap Circuit and he just loves them. He knows the parts and understands how most of them work. He even lets me build some projects sometimes.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Snap Circuits Extreme 750-in-1 with Computer Interface
Posted 6/26/2013 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

9 yr.old boy--directions complete and easy to follow-different than usual LEGOS or K'Nex and more of a challenge. Good variety to assemble and helps understand how electricity works. Difficult to put down-wants to do all the activities-must limit time with toy to help understand the "why" behind the end result.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N. 205th St., Ste. 120 Elkhorn, Nebraska USA 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131 Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Opening May 2014!

  MacWeb03