Home > Toy Companies > Elenco Electronics, Inc. > Snap Circuits Jr. > Customer Reviews
Snap Circuits Jr.
0

4 Star reviews of Snap Circuits Jr. by Elenco Electronics, Inc.

Return to Snap Circuits Jr. product information...

Snap Circuits Jr. has been reviewed 706 times with an average rating of 4.73

Snap Circuits Jr.
Posted 11/17/2008 by Granny
Rating: 4

The Snap Circuits Jr. was an excellent gift for my 10-year old grandson. He was very enthused about following all directions for making each Snap Circuits component work and mastered them quickly. It is important to read directons first. Interested in the science elements, he was excited about taking the set to school to demonstrate various functions for his teacher. The only improvement for this product is to order the the next larger size Snap Circuit set!

18 of 18 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

fun and creative toy
Posted 12/4/2009 by david peace
Rating: 4

A well built toy that was intuitive for my 6 year old nephew to use. The cicrcuits are easy to understand and the experiments were fun to build. Great toy for learning the basics of electrical engineering while allowing a fair amount of creativity.

14 of 14 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Snap Circuits Jr.
Posted 9/19/2008
Rating: 4

My son enjoys the toy very much. He is able to use it very easily and we are looking forward to moving to the next level of smap circuits.

14 of 16 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

snap circuits jr
Posted 3/23/2010 by Gina Biehn
Rating: 4

The snap circuits jr toy is great and educational. My son is 7 and he likes it but needed help with the directions. After he gets used to it I think he will be able to follow the directions himself. One rather annoying thing is that some of the pieces are different color in the instructions from the actual piece. That makes it a little confusing for a 7 year old!

10 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Snap Circuits Jr.
Posted 2/1/2010 by Vanessa
Rating: 4

My 6 year old son really enjoys this. He can play for hours following the instruction book of ideas or trying to create on his own. It was very simple right out of the box to start working. It drains batteries quickly though when used as often as he does.

9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Grandson's gift
Posted 11/29/2009 by Jan
Rating: 4

My grandson loved the Snap Circuit Jr. He tried more things than what were in the book that came with the toy. His little brother (5Yrs. old) also liked the flying sauscer layout. We had great fun seeing how high it would go.

9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

This gift was a hit!
Posted 11/29/2009 by wrighkar
Rating: 4

Purchased as a gift for a boy's 7th birthday. He's mostly doing it with dad's help but seems like he can move into doing it on his own. Great gift for kids who like to figure out how things work.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Snap Circuits Jr.
Posted 5/26/2009 by Eliza Lussier
Rating: 4

This product was easy for children to use, sturdy and actually works. I will gladly build on this project! My husband (an electrical engineer) was very pleased with the design as well. I don't know who had more fun with it! 5 yr old, 9 yr old or 43 yr old! ( I purchased it for the 9 yr old).

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Snap Circuits Jr. Review
Posted 4/29/2008 by Rey
Rating: 4

This is a very good educational thing or toy. My 6 year old son like building the circuits especially the one with the lamp and the one with the motor and fan blade. This thing is a perfect simplified design that my son was able to capture the idea of building the simple circuits. I'm one of those people who has a background in "Ohm's Law," so I really like having this educational thing, and this is a good tool for me to teach my son at an early age about Voltage, Current, Resistor, Load, etc. in a fun and entertaining way. Good job to you creator of Snap Circuits Jr.!!! -- Rey

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

great toy for tinkerers
Posted 3/9/2012
Rating: 4

This has been great fun for my 7 yr old. He prefers to design his own projects, but the projects included are helping him understand basic electronics. He is also learning patience and problem-solving. I wish there was more information about the principles of circuitry. I also wish there were more components, other parts that would create different sounds or allow him to create the sounds, but overall he has been really enjoying this kit.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

fun projects but not enough variety
Posted 3/5/2012 by af
Rating: 4

My son (7) is playing with this as I write. He is having fun doing the projects and feels a great sense of accomplishment with each successful attempt - and he's learning about trial and error with his failures. This product is teaching him patience and attention to detail with minimal frustration, which is fantastic. I see him outgrowing the suggested projects quickly - he is already considering modifications to the designs, and experimenting with that. I wish there were more information about the components.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Snap circuit
Posted 3/12/2012 by James Buttitta - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Great learning set for my grandson. Instruction manual is invaluable for projects.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Snap Circuits Jr.
Posted 1/5/2012 by Heather A
Rating: 4

My son received this for Christmas, and while I wouldn't say he plays with it constantly, it is definitely a hit present. He initially wanted assistance in not only selecting a pattern to build, but also in building it. As his confidence grew (and I think as he saw the cool things he could do) he began building on his own. He is 7 right now. He gets easily frustrated when he makes a mistake, but luckily my husband can very easily set him straight (where I would have to review all the design and connection points, etc) so he doesn't get stuck for long, and is therefore still pretty enthusiastic about using it. I like the design, think the set came with plenty of options to build, and think that while right now he isn't completely understanding WHY he has to connect the circuits in a particular order, that eventually that will come as he makes mistakes and/or branches out from the booklet. Great gift! Best if done with a parent for the younger child

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Snap Circuits Jr.
Posted 1/2/2012 by Janet Bessler - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Gave to my 7 year old grandson for Christmas at our home. He enjoyed playing with it and was soon setting up the circuits with minimal direction. He also enjoyed jsut experimenting with what happended when he changed the circuits.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Snap Circuits Jr.
Posted 1/3/2010 by sunny scollan
Rating: 4

My almost eight year old son is very interested in what he calls "electrical pieces" and is constantly trying to make things out of old, broken objects so I thought this would be the perfect gift. He loved it, and set to work right away. The Snap Circuit is well built and easy to use (unlike some similar products I've seen). It is very educational as well. Unfortunately, My son was so excited (and I was busy with Christmas morning) that he didn't take the time to follow the directions EXACTLY (as I'd told him to do), the first few projects went well, but within an hour it stopped working, apparently he'd blown a circuit by looking at the pictures and not reading EVERYTHING. A tip for parents of younger children, help them read ALL instructions, step by step.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great "back to basics" toy!
Posted 12/17/2009 by Dara Watters
Rating: 4

I love toys that are not "fads"! And Snap Circuits is one of those toys that has withstood the test of time. This is fun learning that kids (and adults) will enjoy!! Great for parents and kids to play together.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great fun!
Posted 10/14/2009
Rating: 4

I gave this to my son for his bday since he likes to build and construct things. He loved it. Both of my boys played with it for hours.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Snap Circuits Jr.
Posted 8/21/2009 by Mary Ann
Rating: 4

We bought this product for our 6 year old son's birthday and he commented that he likes to "put it together" and "the way things move". He also likes the sounds. One caveat is that my son has only just begun to use this product. The color of the whistle is red in the manual, but orange in the set. A minor point, but it did cause some confusion.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Snap Circuits Jr.
Posted 3/25/2009 by Nadine Aydt - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Interesting, challenging. Good product for parent/child interaction.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Snap Circuits Jr.
Posted 8/12/2012 by david trudgeon
Rating: 4

i gave it to my grandson for his 9th birthday it is his favorite out of all the gifts he got his dad likes it too

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

super fun
Posted 1/29/2012 by Leanne Franceschi
Rating: 4

My daughter is four years old so it hasn't been used as intended for older kids. Easy to understand instructions and concepts. I give her instructions on what to do with the pieces and she thinks it's pretty cool to watch and play with the results after she's put it together.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Snap Circuits Jr.
Posted 1/18/2012
Rating: 4

Definitely recommend this product. Kids love it, parents love it. It's a win/win!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Snap Circuits Jr.
Posted 11/17/2011 by Karen - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Very well made and my grandson found it to be very interesting.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Spurs curiosity and ingenuity
Posted 9/22/2011 by Tony Ramos
Rating: 4

I bought this Snap Circuits Jr. because for my six year old because he showed a lot of curiosity about how electronic toys work. In two hours, we went through the first 6 plans. My son rarely stays playing with the same toy for more than an hour. This toy, however, had his attention and kept his mind working. He even added some conjecture to the ideas set forth in the instructions.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Snap Circuits Jr.
Posted 8/4/2011 by Mike Murphy
Rating: 4

I think i play with it more than my son!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Snap Circuits Jr.
Posted 7/20/2011 by John McClellan
Rating: 4

I think these snap circuit toys are great fo the mechanically hands on type of kid. They require concentration, reading and mechanical ability They are not for every child though. It takes a certain type to achieve something with them, costly but worthwhile

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Snap Circuits Jr.
Posted 7/12/2011 by Terry Morgan
Rating: 4

Very interesting learning toy with fun applications

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Snap Circuit Jr Time
Posted 1/20/2011 by Alyson Fedak
Rating: 4

Clear Directions. Exactly as stated in description.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Snap Circuits Jr.
Posted 12/30/2010 by Seth Carr
Rating: 4

I thought I was creative with this purchase. He received the exact same gift from his grandfather so we have two of the same product. It is a bit of work to keep a boy focused, normally. He is channeled in with the product and exceptionally excited when he finishes a product. I would almost like to trade both of the gifts in for the bigger circuit board. Great idea.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Snap Circuits
Posted 3/29/2010 by Caroline Brust - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Easy to use, my son (turned 6) was able to snap and unsnap, he was also able to follow the instructions with a little help from me.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great first time kit!
Posted 12/30/2009 by Susan
Rating: 4

This is the first electronics kit my son (9 years old) has gotten. He (and his grandfather) had a great time working with it. I like that it is easy enough for him to do by himself. However, I think he will want a more involved/exciting version very soon.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Awesome
Posted 12/27/2009 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

This was given to my grandson who is 6. He was totally amazed by this. He was very curious and wanted to learn more. Needs help with it but is a great learning tool.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Snap Circuits Jr.
Posted 12/27/2009 by Carol coppola
Rating: 4

The product is very enjoyable. My 7 year old son has spented several hours playing with it at a time.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Snap Circuits Jr.
Posted 12/21/2009 by jodi ikens
Rating: 4

I'm excited to play with this with my three older sons- ages 7 through 10.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Snap Circuits Jr.
Posted 12/13/2009 by Brad
Rating: 4

Good product for the 7-8 year olds. Makes them work with the directions, figure out sequences of installing parts and even allows them to try things out on their own to find out if their ideas work or not.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Snap Circuits Jr.
Posted 4/22/2008 by Bill McCarthy
Rating: 4

Toy is well designed and directions easy to follow. My son is 6 and having an absolute ball with the toy. He has built several of the projects and already asking if we can buy add-ons. He is full of questions about electricity and how it works through water. Good thing I love toys like this too and can help explain. For those that don't know, maybe there could be a parent section to help explain. Maybe that section exists and I just missed it. I'm sure we will be adding to the kit.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Snap Circuits Jr.
Posted 2/16/2011 by Michelle Layton
Rating: 4

Product was a gift. The receiver loves hands-on items and I know that he'll play with this often.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Snap Circuits Jr.
Posted 8/22/2012 by Todd Currie
Rating: 4

It is a good product. A little limited in what it can do but I bought it for a 5 year old so it fits his abilities. I will probably get him the bigger set when he gets older.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Snap Circuits Jr.
Posted 8/12/2012 by david trudgeon
Rating: 4

i gave it to my grandson for his 9th birthday it is his favorite out of all the gifts he got his dad likes it too

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Snap Circuits Jr.
Posted 1/3/2012 by Kim Warren Ellis
Rating: 4

my 9 year old daughter really loves this toy. she loves to put things together!!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Snap Circuits Jr.
Posted 12/29/2011 by Emmet McHugh
Rating: 4

Terrific gift for kids that like to tinker with things. Although the poor child barely got a look into where the Dad & my husband were!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Snap Circuits Jr.
Posted 12/19/2011 by Sue Kramer
Rating: 4

Has not been opened as gift yet, but my husband and I are impressed with quality. Pretty certain our grandson will love it. As always your service is fast and accurate. Have shared this product info and your website with many other grandparents. I love the options and help you offer.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Snap Circuits Jr.
Posted 12/30/2010 by Sandra Blevins
Rating: 4

the boys opened the box and began working through each of the pages- expressing how cool it was.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Cool Product - Fast Shippong
Posted 12/29/2010 by Tim Knoob
Rating: 4

Cool product for the kids to learn the basics of electronics.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Snap Circuits Jr.
Posted 12/29/2010
Rating: 4

This is a great toy for the recommended age (the child we bought it for is too young to fully appreciate what this game has to offer

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Memories...
Posted 11/30/2010 by Christopher
Rating: 4

It reminded me of the old school circuit sets i had gotten when I was a child. Now I can share that with my daughter. She is curious about how things work, so thought this was perfect for her. She is always creating or inventing things with her toys or items in the house. I see this as a way to foster that creativity while she learns the how.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Snap Circuits Jr.
Posted 4/13/2010 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Educational toy that's lots of fun now and days to come!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A gift for our nephew
Posted 12/13/2009 by Pierce Presley
Rating: 4

The product looks like it'll be right up our nephew's alley, simple enough to get almost immediately yet with enough different things to do that he won't soon get bored. We will have a better idea when he opens it after Christmas.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Snap Circuits Jr.
Posted 6/17/2009 by Beth elliott
Rating: 4

Lots of fun for my 6 year old. He invited all the neighborhood kids over to check it out. They loved it. Only problem hard to see numbers and letters on main board. Would like to see that redesigned. For this reason I gave it 4 stars.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Snap Circuits Jr.
Posted 6/11/2008 by DAVID MAPLES
Rating: 4

Range of possibilities for teaching circuits, electricity, etc. to a small child is endless. My son loves the fan, motor, and speaker. He hasn't progressed to setting up his own circuits, but he is grasping the concepts.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Excellent for experimenting kids
Posted 5/2/2008 by Daniel Loebl
Rating: 4

My son received this toy and started playing with it right away. He also started to test different configurations of circuits without risk of destroying anything. The toy let him test multiple connections to see what happened. The toy is sturdy and well-built and it works as advertised.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Excellent product!
Posted 5/1/2008 by A Sharda
Rating: 4

The product quality and intuitive design was far better than what I expected. Both my kids, 6 and 12, took to it immediately and by next day were putting together the more complex of the circuits. I am planning to buy a few more for gift purposes. An excellent buy for any one looking to get their kids started with electronics and basic priciples of electricity.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Snap Circuits Jr.
Posted 3/4/2008 by Tracy Bratton
Rating: 4

Product is cool... I had something similar -- but way more complicated as a kid. I recall building a radio and thought it was really neat, but never building anything else because of how delicate and complicated it all was. This product is not as advanced (it is the "Jr" version after all) but easy to use and well designed. My 6 year old loves and my 4 year old is beginning to catch on to it too.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Snap circuits fun
Posted 3/3/2008
Rating: 4

My son loves experimenting with the circuits to see how many things he can add and still have everything function. He is learning and having fun.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Electronic SnapCircuits--Projects 1-101
Posted 2/13/2008 by Dennis Dahlke
Rating: 4

This is a review of a gift for my great-nephew. I have looked and read and observed the overall and general quality of the instructional Manual . This manual is very good and clearly displays warnings and troubleshooting for beginners and troubleshooting for advanced for persons. This manual clearly displays very good pictures and very good instructions. Because I am not going to open the parts which covered and sealed, I do not give this an excellent rating. But the excellent quality of the manual does seem to indicate a very good product.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Lots Of Fun
Posted 1/31/2008 by Lisa Rothstein
Rating: 4

My kindergartener loves this. She can play with it very independently for the most part. A couple of the instructions are a touch vague, but we really like this toy. Dad's an engineer so he loves it as well.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Choice / Great Product
Posted 12/29/2007 by David Corn
Rating: 4

I bought this product for my 10 year old grandson for a gift. As soon as all gifts were opened he went immediately to the snap circuits gift and started putting things together. Within a short time he had the copter launching. I am sure he will get many hours of enjoyment with this product.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Snap Circuits Jr.
Posted 7/16/2007 - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

My nephew and his dad had a lot of fun with it, but occasionally the pieces would pop off of the board, and it would take a while to figure out where the lost connection was. Other than that, they had a great time.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Snap Circuits Jr.
Posted 7/13/2007 by S.J. - HOMESCHOOL
Rating: 4

A good educational toy that's worth the price. Snap Circuits provides some electrical/electronic circuit education with a lego-like feel (snap-together components).

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Snap Circuits Jr.
Posted 2/8/2007 by Faye
Rating: 4

Great concept. Purchased for our 4.5 year olds and they were able to get the concepts and enjoyed playing with it for over an hour but did require parent participation. (Toy is recommended for ages 8 and up) Product quality could be improved. Some pieces do not snap in easily.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Cool Toy
Posted 2/7/2007 by Rob
Rating: 4

My 9 year old loves this. I started the first experiments with him, going over the basic principles, and now he's trying new techniques and learning as he goes.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Snap Circuit Junior
Posted 1/29/2007 by Teresa Dufka
Rating: 4

My only regret is that I did not purchase the more advanced kit. My 8 year old performed all of the 101 experiments in a day. Now we need to buy the highest level. Great product, lots of learning for young minds.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Snap Circuits Jr.
Posted 1/7/2007 by Lisa Harrell
Rating: 4

My 8 year old son played all afternoon and the next morning with Snap Circuits Jr. after he received it. He and I completed the first project together and then he was able to continue on his own. It is fun, but also educational. We are very pleased!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Snap Circuits Jr
Posted 1/2/2007 by Shelly L Siple
Rating: 4

I thought the product was great and easy to put together. It was a little hard to go by the book for my 9 year old, so we ended up doing it together which was pretty neat.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Very Cool!
Posted 12/30/2006 by Heidi Dugan
Rating: 4

This been a big hit with my daughter 7, ever since she received it. She's working her way through the book completely on her own. The directions are very clear and the pieces are easy to work with.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Snap Circuits Jr.
Posted 12/27/2006 by Dolores Magara
Rating: 4

Well constructed product. My 10 year old grandson has been very involved with the different projects. The set is informative with good clear directions on its use.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

I Got Thanked A Lot Today For This Gift
Posted 12/23/2006 by Kelly Reineke
Rating: 4

I gave my 8 year old son this kit. First, he had to get the hang of following a grid, now he's working on getting the hang of "layering" the parts. He got through the first ten projects with some supervision, and then struck out on his own. My only rule was that he had to always put the blue snap wires on his battery pack before hooking anything else up...explaining that it only works if he can get the power to flow in a circle, or, as the case may be, a rectangle. He was able to put together a light and some sounds on his own. He thanked me about ten times. For an 8 year old, I expect that you have to be close by to mentor the child. For an 8 year old, I think the projects increase in difficulty at a fast rate.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Snap Circuits Jr.
Posted 12/22/2006 by Eric Dale Magnuson
Rating: 4

My nine year old adores this product. It's a lot of fun, and I get a chance to explain some of the concepts behind it. My only caveat is that sometimes the project just doesn't work. Did we build it incorrectly? I don't think so, but, then again, maybe we did. It looks like we did it right from the diagram. All in all, a wonderfully realized learning experience that is much more intuitive and easy to operate than the clunky kits I had as a kid thirty years ago.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Excellent Toy, Only One Minor Problem
Posted 12/20/2006 by Donald D Maurer
Rating: 4

The recipient, an 11 year old boy, immediately grasped the concept and began rapidly to go through all of the projects. He loved the toy so much we are going to order the larger set for him. We were surprised how quickly he understood what to do, even though he never had anything like this before. The only problem arose when he built the motor that ran the propeller. He was looking down as he pressed the start switch, and the propeller flew of the shaft and cut his nose. He was in good humor about it, as were his parents. He continued to build projects after the wound was bandaged. I checked out the shaft, and observed it was hard to determine if it was securely fastened. Perhaps a warning should suffice? I think this toy is wonderfully conceived and for the most part extremely well designed. I am a retired electronics engineer, so I think I am qualified to assess the educational value of this toy as A+. We will order the large set soon.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Snap Circuits Jr.
Posted 12/20/2006 by Melissa Gold Jelinek
Rating: 4

I gave Snap Circuits to my three nephews, ages 7 1/2 to 9. They seemed very excited about it. One of the moms did comment that the directions looked pretty "dense" though.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Snap Circuits Jr.
Posted 12/17/2006 by Denise Driscoll
Rating: 4

Good value. Very good for the hands-on learner.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Snap Circuits Jr.
Posted 12/11/2006 by Bonnie Haahr
Rating: 4

The diagrams were fabulous and it was very easy (maybe too easy) for him to match the pictures to make it work. The explanations on why (for an 8 year old boy) were too wordy and text was small so he wasn't interested in reading why things worked the way they did.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Snap Circuits Jr.
Posted 11/22/2006 by Joan
Rating: 4

Snap Circuts is a fantastic toy! It is a great toy for those kids who like Knex or Legos. It has fun projects to build, but might need a parent to help those younger kids. I think this is a great toy!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Snap Circuits Jr.
Posted 11/17/2006
Rating: 4

Very easy to do. Right away things worked with little effort. It is so easy that older kids (10+), though liking instant results, are done with it in 30 minutes. That is ok too. It would be great if this had add-ons for more complex mechanisms.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Snap Circuits Jr.
Posted 11/16/2006 by Quincy Tatum
Rating: 4

My 8 year old daughter loved this product. She had constantly been pulling apart old electronics and trying to rebuild them into something else. This was a great way to get her started on understanding electronic building.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Snap Circuits Jr. A Big Hit
Posted 11/16/2006
Rating: 4

Excellent. Both my daughter and son love doing the experiments. The diagrams are easy to read and follow.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Snap Circuits Jr.
Posted 10/4/2006 by Janakiraman Balasubramanian
Rating: 4

The product is very good and very much useful for growing kids.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

The Kid Liked It
Posted 9/29/2006 by HWS
Rating: 4

This was a gift to an 8 year old. The snap together pieces were easier to use than the old connect the wires method on the similiar kit I had as a child. The giftee seemed very pleased with it. He played with it for a good portion of the afternoon. He was following the projects in the instruction book, and, I was most impressed with, experimenting on his own with different configurations. I felt he was really learning something about electronics with this toy.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Grandmother
Posted 9/19/2006
Rating: 4

My 7 year old grandson has played daily with this toy since he received it for his birthday.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Solid, Needs Fewer Sound Chips, More Components
Posted 9/17/2006 by Ben Chase
Rating: 4

Very good toy. The snap connections are clever, and easy. I'm showing it to all my kids, and plan to purchase the upgrade kit for it, once this one is played out. Complaints are: The kit comes with three different sound chips ("alarm", "music", and "space war"). Upon reading the book of experiments, it becomes obvious that the goal of "101 experiments" was reached by replicating the same circuit but with a different choice of sound chip. Yawn. I would have preferred just one sound chip (some of the notes in the "music" chip are horribly off-pitch, so not that one), and something else in the place of the other two sound chips. Plus, the sound chips have a bit of the "and then a miracle happened" quality - rather than fostering understanding of basic circuits. Instead, how about a component that could be used as a simple volt-meter (perhaps implemented as a row of LEDs?), some sort of a potentiometer, or even an assortment of resistors? The push-button switch is glitchy; the slide switch is fine. How about an old-fashioned knife switch? (Perhaps one that is double-throw?) My hearing is atrocious, yet the whistle chip seems far too quiet. One of my kids put the motor in a circuit in its place, and somehow the windings/magnets of the motor made more noise than it. (Still mystified by that one.) I'm still keeping the parts organized in the original packaging, but the tray that holds the parts is annoying. I have fat fingers, and the slots that hold the slender pieces are too narrow for me to easily pluck out the pieces.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Snap Circuits Jr
Posted 9/5/2006 by Lee Williams - FRIEND
Rating: 4

Great product well made. A very good toy and tool for learning.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Snap Circuits Jr.
Posted 8/29/2006 by Cynthia Fulbright
Rating: 4

This toy reminded me of the Build 101 Electric Things type toy I had when I was young, but it's come a long way from striping wires and coils. My nephew really enjoyed the 'copter' blade and motor. It should be a helpful tool in teaching young children the basics of electricity and maybe a little physics to boot.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great
Posted 8/28/2006 by Helen Guadagnino
Rating: 4

Snap Circuits is great. Inspires great use of imagination and teamwork with dad.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Snap Circuits Jr.
Posted 5/16/2006 by Michi
Rating: 4

I purchased this as a present for my 9 year old nephew. It didn't take him long to put together one of over a hundred different circuit formations. Afterward he was able to explain how the circuit worked. His 15 year old brother and 60 year old grandfather had fun putting together various circuits too! This is a toy that our whole family can enjoy and learn from at the same time.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Snap Circuits Jr.
Posted 2/2/2006 by Carolyn Michell
Rating: 4

Great for learning about electrical circuits and keeping the kids entertained and away from video games.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Snap Circuits Jr.
Posted 6/15/2011 by Harvey Dennenberg - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

It was a gift for my 7 year old grandson and I am going to see him this weekend and find out how he is enjoying the gift. My daughter thought he'd love it and she is always right on these subjects.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Snap Circuits Jr.
Posted 11/25/2010 by Mary Brox - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

A Christmas gift for a 10 year old boy. He likes science a lot and think he will really enjoy this.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Snap Circuits Jr.
Posted 5/19/2010 by DENNIS J GILBERT
Rating: 4

Our grandson loves it! Is very into this kind of thing and loves experimenting! Would recomend it highly! Would also buy again!

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Snap Circuits Review
Posted 11/23/2005 by Nancy Kelso
Rating: 4

This looks like a very nice gift for my nephew. I purchased this a Christmas gift for him.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Snap Circuts Jr.
Posted 12/6/2009 by shirley cahill - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

This is a Christmas present for my 7 year old grandson. I bought it for him to explore as he is interested in how things work. I would be better able to review this after he opens it at Christmas and begins to use it.

5 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Snap Circuits Jr.
Posted 11/25/2010 by mike - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

great toy makes the child think

4 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Snap Circuit
Posted 11/23/2010 by Tom
Rating: 4

need to learn the different ways you can make it work.

4 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Super Cool
Posted 1/11/2014 by Dorothy McCoy
Rating: 4

My 9 yr old grandson has had a great time with this. It has him very intrigued.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good Times
Posted 11/6/2013 by Sara S.
Rating: 4

This is a great, inspiring toy. My son has enjoyed making all the parts play together to do different things. Great exposure to concept of circuits and engineering. The pieces snap together easily= good for small fingers.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Snap Circuits Jr.
Posted 5/23/2013 by Bruce Krehbiel
Rating: 4

This is a great toy that is an introduction to electronics. It allows the child to build various circuits and see them work.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Snap Circuits Jr.
Posted 5/12/2013 by Jennifer
Rating: 4

My 7 year old son is really enjoying this circuit board. He is working his way through the book and all its configurations and is so excited to share his finished board with us each time he does a new configuration.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Snap Circuits Jr.
Posted 11/12/2012
Rating: 4

Great toy for 5 year old boys

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Snap Circuits Jr.
Posted 11/12/2012 by Amy Albert
Rating: 4

Great toy for 5 year old boys

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Snap Circuits Jr.
Posted 10/28/2012 - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

I bought this gift for my nephew. He received it yesterday, and hasn't played with it yet to my knowledge. When he opened it, he said, "Awesome!" and was very excited about it. But I can't yet respond to the play value of the item.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Snap Circuits Jr.
Posted 10/21/2012 by Theresa Gehlhausen
Rating: 4

has a lot of projects to do

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great birthday gift
Posted 10/16/2012
Rating: 4

Have given several of these to 5 year old boys for birthday parties and they love them. Lots of different paths they can take with one toy.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Snap Circuits Jr.
Posted 9/12/2012 by PATRICIA K FILA
Rating: 4

great product but he already had one and truyly enjoyed it

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Snap Circuits Jr.
Posted 10/22/2009 by Barbara Waters - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

This is a Christmas gift so has not been opened yet. Looks to be of high quality and I am sure the 7 year old boy will enjoy this gift, so will his engineer Dad.

5 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Snap Circuits Jr.
Posted 6/19/2014 by Nicole Hall
Rating: 4

My daughter loves the circuits!! Hours of fun for the whole family!!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Snap Circuits Jr.
Posted 6/16/2014 by kendall kuhns
Rating: 4

my kid loves this! he's like an Einstein

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good buy
Posted 3/22/2014 by Elango Sundararajan
Rating: 4

The project looks fun. My kids loved it.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Snap Circuits Jr.
Posted 12/24/2013 by Crickett Fisher
Rating: 4

This is an excellent toy to begin learning electric and electronic cuircits. Even though the age specified is 8-108, we bought this for our 6 year old grandson. Once we started on some of the projects, he didn't want to stop making things with it to go home!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Interestingly, fun
Posted 12/23/2013 by DanB
Rating: 4

This is a set that allows kids to build working electrical circuits. My son is 9, and he can do every arrangement in this kit. He is more into the way it works when it's done than the science behind why. But he now knows about resistors, parallel circuits and other cool stuff that never crossed my mind at that age. Overall, this is a fun kit, perfect for kids who are curious about how stuff works.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great idea
Posted 12/13/2013 by Alexa Huyck - FRIEND
Rating: 4

Age appropriate. Makes them ask questions. Engaging.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

snap circuits, jr.
Posted 12/9/2013 by Alicia Nelson - EDUCATOR
Rating: 4

Great for inquiry-based science opportunities. We are using it with elementary students.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Awesoome
Posted 11/27/2013 by paula ranciato - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

My grandson loves to build and this toy is wonderful

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Snap Circuits Jr.
Posted 9/10/2013
Rating: 4

It seems like a great learning toy. My 10 year old played with it the whole day he got it and a few times since ( has only had it 3 days). Will be purchasing one or more of the other Snap Ciruits for Christmas.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Excellent!
Posted 1/2/2013 by Mom of Two Boys
Rating: 4

My oldest son is 5 and while he has to get help to do most of the projects, he loves doing it with us. We aren't to the stage where we are figuring things out without the book, but I am sure it will come soon. The only thing I would have liked to be a little different was to include a couple more projects that make things move. The light is a bit hard to see in a well lit room, and the sounds don't change enough to make all the different projects exciting.....but he loves working with the spinner.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Snap Circuits Jr.
Posted 12/28/2012 by Johnny perkins - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Good product for boys.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Loves to solve problems
Posted 12/25/2012 by Mom of three
Rating: 4

My six year old hot this for Christmas. He loves it. He hasn't spent time with it yet, but is excited to sit down with it. He loves anything with a challenge or anything that requires him to solve problems. This toy rocks.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great
Posted 12/21/2012 by Lindsey Ramey
Rating: 4

My 5 year old loves this toy.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Snap Circuits Jr.
Posted 12/6/2012 by Judy
Rating: 4

Christmas gifts, has not opened yet.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great fun...
Posted 12/2/2012 by Kathleen Gleason - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Helped create a bond between Grandpa and Grandson. Priceless!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Snap Circuits Jr.
Posted 12/11/2012 by Jill Korsok
Rating: 4

The product is a Christmas gift so I don't know how often he'll play with it, but it's interesting, educational and seems to be something he'll really enjoy.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb01