Home > Toy Companies > Elenco Electronics, Inc. > Snap Circuits Light > Customer Reviews
Snap Circuits Light
0

5 Star reviews of Snap Circuits Light by Elenco Electronics, Inc.

Return to Snap Circuits Light product information...

Snap Circuits Light has been reviewed 34 times with an average rating of 4.91

Product review of Snap Circuits Light
Posted 5/23/2013 by Maire Pearl - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

This was a gift for my grandson. He has a smaller set that I got him last year and it is his favorite thing to play with. He has even taken it to school several times. I knew he would enjoy this Light Set, because he loves anything technical. He is a very bright child and it is hard to find things that hold his interest. He absolutely loves this set. I know I will be back at this site to order him more toys and games in the future.

15 of 17 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Outstanding Item
Posted 4/20/2013 by Jo Ellen Hein - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

This is the 2nd Snap Circuit item we've bought for boys ages 8 and 9. They are both thrilled with the snap circuit and fight over who gets to build what! There are 182 projects to build so they'll be busy for along time. Some of the projects require adult assistance/supervision, but they boys are both young. The are so enthralled with the projects and proud of themselves when they accomplish the task.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Snap Circuits Light
Posted 9/5/2012 by Jillian Slivinski
Rating: 5

We are using this product for our preschool lights and electricity unit. Even though it is too old for them to put together independently, the light up component is amazing!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Snap Circuits
Posted 9/23/2012
Rating: 5

This was awesome fun!! The students learned about circuits and did not even realize it. All the lights and projects engaged students. It was hard for me to put it down. Lots of colours and activities to maintain the hands on approach

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Super Fun!
Posted 2/3/2013 by Kristin
Rating: 5

My 9 year old son absolutely loves this. It is challenging for him but not too hard. He delights in the creations he makes and feels very accomplished when he completes a design and it works. He loves the light elements and takes his circuits into the closet or turns off the lights to show us. We think the ability for the circuit set to connect to the MP3 player is really awesome! Based on the type of music we play, the light display will change. You don't have to know a lot about circuits because the directions are very clear. A child of this age can easily be challenged with the numerous building designs (over 100) and as they grasp the easier concepts they can progress to harder builds with ease.

3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Snap Circuits
Posted 9/17/2012
Rating: 5

This was awesome fun!! The students learned about circuits and did not even realize it. All the lights and projects engaged students. It was hard for me to put it down. Lots of colours and activities to maintain the hands on approach

3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Just as fun as original snap circuits
Posted 1/1/2014 by Adrienne Hart
Rating: 5

Once my son figured out how to use the projects with music from the iPad he has had a lot of fun with the light and sound show.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great
Posted 5/9/2013
Rating: 5

It was a birthday gift from us to someone else, so I'm not sure exactly how often it gets played with. However, the boy was very excited to open it and his dad seemed to enjoy playing with it too! I think it's a good father/son activity.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Snap Circuits Light
Posted 1/11/2013 by Mindy Woods
Rating: 5

My 8 year old son loves all the pieces that light up. He enjoys putting all the different diagrams together. Over all a great toy/gift

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Son LOVES this toy
Posted 1/10/2013 by Carrie
Rating: 5

My son is completely addicted to snap circuits and this latest addition (the Snap Circuits Light) has refueled the obsession. He's burning through the book of projects as fast as he can and alters/combines them with other projects to make his own creations. The light aspect has added a whole new dimension to his play.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Very Impressed!
Posted 12/27/2012 by Gina T
Rating: 5

Since my son was a baby he was always interested in lights and things that spin. I stumbled across Snap Circuits Lights while researching toys for Christmas. It looked pretty neat and thought this may grab his attention. I was a little concerned that it may be to difficult for him to follow the instructions. He LOVES this! In just a few days he has completed quite a few of the projects. He is actually figuring out on his own how to change up the design to make the project work differently. The best part is watching his confidence level grow with each project he completes. I helped him the first few times but now he is doing this on his own. He is 7 and this is money well spent.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Interesting products
Posted 11/25/2013 by Marianne Paulsen
Rating: 5

Not yet given - it's a gift

3 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Snap Circuits Light is a hit with kids
Posted 1/8/2013 by mom - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

We bought this gift for our 7 year old son after seeing how engaged he was with one his friend owned. He and my 5 year old daughter can't put it down. The projects are easy to understand and can be completed with little parental support. Everyday, my kids are eager to complete another project as soon as they get home from school.

2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Snap Circuits Light
Posted 3/17/2014 by Jenny Herman
Rating: 5

My eight year old daughter was so excited to receive this for her birthday. The directions are easy to follow and she can't wait to try all of the different combinations of circuits.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Immediate Fun
Posted 3/12/2014 by Laura L - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

So I bought this gift for my nephew in sixth grade after hearing he couldn't put the circuit set down that I purchased last year (a different, yet similar one from Fat Brain). I was hoping it wouldnt be too similar and that he'd enjoy just as much since this one had the lights. I am told I hit it out of the park once again. He loved the features on this one and immediately tore into it to try the projects. He explained what was challenging, what he did wrong, what he did right...I know what I did right. Score one for Auntie.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Lights and learning
Posted 4/10/2013 by ASHLEY HALAT
Rating: 5

This was an addition to my son's collection. He loves it!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

little engineer
Posted 2/20/2013 by Allison Smith
Rating: 5

This is a perfect gift to have Uncles and Dads join in. My husband enjoys it as much as my six year old and nine year old nephews do! We have several of the snap circuits, and this one is just as fun!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Snap Circuits Light
Posted 12/26/2012
Rating: 5

We have all the original snap circuits but this one is amazing. Especially since it can play music. Even my daughter loves it.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Snap Circuits Light
Posted 1/30/2013 by Carol DeCoste
Rating: 5

My Grandson who is 8 enjoys snap circut series so much. This the second one that I have ordered from Fat Brain Toys . It very educational and he lis a fast learner. He is already looking forward to the next one.

1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great, Simply amazing
Posted 6/20/2014
Rating: 5

Wow what can I say, when your kids are interested in seeing how something works, THIS IS PERFECT. This is a great stepping stone to get kids to learn about basic programming and electricity.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Awesome toy
Posted 3/19/2014 by Bibi k
Rating: 5

This is a great toy we have the snap circuit JR and my son loved that so much he asked for the light version so he can build biggger and better experiments.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Snap Circuits Light
Posted 1/30/2013 by Carol DeCoste
Rating: 5

My Grandson who is 8 enjoys snap circut series so much. This the second one that I have ordered from Fat Brain Toys . It very educational and he lis a fast learner. He is already looking forward to the next one.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Snap Circuits lighs
Posted 12/11/2012 by David Rosser
Rating: 5

What an amazing product - seems like a toy to the kids, but in reality, they are learning so much about electrical circuits while having a blast! We had the regular Snap Circuits for our oldest daughter and this one with lights kicks it up a notch!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Snap Circuits Light
Posted 1/30/2013 by Carol DeCoste
Rating: 5

My Grandson who is 8 enjoys snap circut series so much. This the second one that I have ordered from Fat Brain Toys . It very educational and he lis a fast learner. He is already looking forward to the next one.

1 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Snap Circuits Light
Posted 1/30/2013 by Carol DeCoste
Rating: 5

My Grandson who is 8 enjoys snap circut series so much. This the second one that I have ordered from Fat Brain Toys . It very educational and he lis a fast learner. He is already looking forward to the next one.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb02