Home > Toy Companies > Elenco Electronics, Inc. > Snap Circuits Pro > Customer Reviews
Snap Circuits Pro
0

4 Star reviews of Snap Circuits Pro by Elenco Electronics, Inc.

Return to Snap Circuits Pro product information...

Snap Circuits Pro has been reviewed 120 times with an average rating of 4.88

Snap Circuits Pro
Posted 12/19/2011 by M. Miles
Rating: 4

The product is just what I expected and my now 11-year-old son is enjoying it thoroughly. I'm (dad) even getting in on the action with him. My only thoughts to the contrary would be concerning maybe adding a one or two page description/fact sheet that identifies and states at a high level what each component does. i.e. resistors restrict the flow of current at varying levels, etc

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Snap Circuits Pro
Posted 1/6/2010 by Eric Buckwalter
Rating: 4

Christmas gift - 12 year old boy had some previous experience in school classroom. He was easily able to start putting circuits together using the diagrams in the project books. Hoping he will eventually read the descriptions of the pieces to understand 'why' the circuits work the way they do. Appears to be good activity for the curious.

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Snap Circuits Pro
Posted 12/30/2010 by kari
Rating: 4

My son is 13 and enjoys building/creating things. He has already made several of the circuits suggested, and he would have made more, if not for his 4 and 2 1/2 year old cousins dogging his every step! I think he will play with it much more when we're home without little ones around.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Snap Circuits Pro
Posted 9/30/2009 by gail - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Grandson, age 9, had played with the simpler version of Snap Circuits and enjoyed that. He very much liked this more extensive set and was able to do the experiments independently. Toy held his interest well. Expected this to be a good choice and have not been disappointed.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Snap Circuits Pro
Posted 6/8/2011 by Andrea St. Clair
Rating: 4

This is a fantastic toy. It teaches and is fun at the same time. The snap design makes it easy for kids to put it together without help. One very minor drawback is that some of the colors of the parts are different than in the book. Once my kid played with it for awhile he had them memorized and it became a non issue.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Toy
Posted 1/18/2008 by Anita
Rating: 4

My 5 year old engineer-to-be loved this toy. He went through all of the projects in the first two weeks with minimal supervision. The projects are interesting to the kids and the pieces fit together easily. We're looking forward to adding other kits and more interesting projects as our son gets older.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Snap Circuits Pro
Posted 4/9/2007 by Paul Ashcraft
Rating: 4

Good, but I wish there was an explaination of why each experiment works.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Snap Circuits Pro
Posted 12/26/2006
Rating: 4

Great explanatory project books! Our 4th grader had just completed a science unit in basic circuits and she took right to this. With 500+ projects, each builds the knowledge base, and will provide ongoing education for months to come. Excellent product so far.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Snap Circuits Pro
Posted 8/24/2006 by J. Paul Nelson
Rating: 4

My child was able to use this toy without any adult assistance. This is the type of toy that is not played with everyday, but has longevity, as it is pulled out periodically and played with for consecutive days in spurts. It is also very versatile, as my son has used the components to create his own inventions.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Snap Circuits Pro
Posted 12/12/2005
Rating: 4

This is a high quality product, and should foster intellectual curiosity and creativity.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

snap circuits pro
Posted 1/15/2012 by Kim Peterson
Rating: 4

My eight year old son received this gift for Christmas and loves creating the projects in the books. Unfortunately we had to exchange it for a new one when some of the circuits pulled loose from the bands. This second one appears to be holding up better. He is really enjoying it but I wouldn't give this a child any younger.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb02