Home > Toy Companies > Elenco Electronics, Inc. > Snap Rover > Customer Reviews
Snap Rover
0

5 Star reviews of Snap Rover by Elenco Electronics, Inc.

Return to Snap Rover product information...

Snap Rover has been reviewed 32 times with an average rating of 4.69

Great Toy!
Posted 8/11/2008 by Linn S.
Rating: 5

I think we had so much success with this because it was just the right fit for my granddaughter. She wanted some kind of construction toy for her birthday and is interested in electricity; this Snap Rover fills both roles. Plus she is just the right age: nine. With little help she could construct and run this and continued to play with it in the "project one" mode, experimenting a little. She'll be on to project two soon, but we have success already.

14 of 16 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Snap Rover
Posted 9/2/2009 by Sue Popma
Rating: 5

The Snap Rover is fun to play soccer using the cars. I purchased 3 Rovers so the adults and grandchildren will not have to wait so long to play with the product.

10 of 12 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Snap Rover
Posted 3/27/2008 by allen m. tenney
Rating: 5

Works this way. I purchased Snap circuits 500 for 8 year old grandson as Xmas present. And he has had a blast. Plays with it every day. Purchased upgrade to 750 too. I have a 6 year old grandson also, and he was not allowed, by his brother, to play with Snap circuits. Soooooo... As 6 year old loves anything to do with cars, he gets Rover and loves it. Some of your on-line additional rover circuits use parts from Snapcircuits...so spirit of cooperation had to be developed. All in all a very well designed and mesmerizing product!!!

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Snap Circuits Rover
Posted 6/27/2008 by Wendy Price
Rating: 5

This is a fabulous toy. It has the learning potential of the Snap Circuits brand as well as the cool factor of a remote control vehicle. There are lots of different experiments besides the basic car. Parts are geared toward small fingers and instruction manual is clear and easy to follow. The noise level of the gearing when the car is running could be considered excessive, but this is a small drawback for such an engaging toy.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fabulous
Posted 1/26/2009 by staci haessly
Rating: 5

He has all of the snap circuit sets. Each year he gets one that is more involved. This year he got the snap rover and loved figuring it out all by himself.

8 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Snap Rover
Posted 3/13/2011 by cathy bistarelli - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

my grandson is thrilled with this toy.He literally wants to play with it all the time.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Snap Rover
Posted 12/26/2011 by Sarah Samaros - OTHER
Rating: 5

The Snap Rover is a great toy. Excellent for curious children and children who like to do things with their hands.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Snap Rover
Posted 12/13/2011 by Elissa
Rating: 5

All of the snap-circuits products are excellent. The rover is quite complex, but my 9-year old has loved the challenge of assembly.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

gift
Posted 12/23/2010 by Shannon Bass
Rating: 5

Very excited to give this to my 12 year old son. He loves putting things together and "tinkering". I love that he can put it together and play with it when its all done. He loves legos but when he is done putting together the fun is over. This will definitely keep his attention. I think the price is suitable for the product.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Snap Rover Is Awesome!
Posted 1/22/2008 by Tammy Mierow
Rating: 5

The Snap Rover was a gift for my 10 yr old son. He has built many of the projects on his own by reading the instruction manual. The manual is so well written that he didn't need any adult help. He has enjoyed this rover and loves the projects it comes with. We are very pleased with the quality and educational aspect of this toy.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Snap Rover
Posted 1/16/2008 by Milind Phase
Rating: 5

I purchased Snap Rover for my 8 year old son and he loved the toy the moment he had it. The easy assembly and rich functionality of the Rover made him enjoy electronics. In less that 2 hours he was up and running with the toy and already experimenting with it by changing lights and sounds pieces from the circuitry. I am happy with product quality and level of control available in the remote control of the toy. ( Horn, lights controlled by the toy apart of direction and motion)

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Snap Circuits Rover
Posted 11/22/2007 by Kathleen Hofer
Rating: 5

Great toy.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Snap Rover
Posted 5/31/2007 by Sharon Shepherd
Rating: 5

My 7 year old son has thoroughly enjoyed playing with the Snap Rover. He has other Snap Circuit toys and really enjoys seeing what he can do with electricity.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Snap Rover
Posted 12/27/2006
Rating: 5

My son (7) loves this, as does our daughter (2) who says, "This is a great "mote control". We have one other snap circuits item that he has enjoyed for a couple of years. These toys are very good.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Snap Circuit Rover
Posted 12/17/2011
Rating: 5

the item is a gift and therefore i cannot answer about it's rating and play value.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Snap Rover
Posted 12/28/2010 by David Hanson
Rating: 5

The Snap Rover is an excellent toy which is both educational and fun. Our seven year old grandson opened it on Christmas Eve and was able to build the first configuration and successfully operate it. Snap Circuit toys are an excellent choice!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Snap Rover
Posted 12/20/2012 by Durwood Bowden - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Easy instructions to follow. Less than 2 hours to assemble. Potential for learning about electrical circuits is very good. Solid construction. Snap connections are fantastic.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Gift for Son
Posted 12/5/2012 by Doug Hoekestra
Rating: 5

My son has other snap circuits and asked for this for Xmas. I'm sure he'll love it. But, it's not Xmas yet, so I can't say for sure! :)

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb03