Home > Toy Companies > Elenco Electronics, Inc. > Solar Deluxe Educational Kit > Customer Reviews
Solar Deluxe Educational Kit
0

4 Star reviews of Solar Deluxe Educational Kit by Elenco Electronics, Inc.

Return to Solar Deluxe Educational Kit product information...

Solar Deluxe Educational Kit has been reviewed 63 times with an average rating of 4.24

Great Kit!
Posted 6/6/2009 by tom nielsen
Rating: 4

Everything in the kit worked just great! It is a bit light on instructions, and you need to be a bit careful with the connecting wires as they are a somewhat fragile. But it made for a fun time with the group of girl scouts that I bought it for.

10 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good learning toy
Posted 1/10/2010 by Ash
Rating: 4

Includes a fan, light bulb, solar panel and a sound box with connecting wires. Increases the child's awareness of solar energy and energy-conversion. Keeps the child's interest for a considerable time. Negatives: the fan mount is a trifle shaky. Would also strongly recommend the "snap-circuits" range.

9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

solar power kit
Posted 12/27/2009 by jane deeken - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

I bought these for grown men who were fascinated and anxious to get them up i the windows of their apartments.

9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Solar Deluxe Educational Kit
Posted 7/21/2009 by Christa Graham - EDUCATOR
Rating: 4

Good instructions as well as trouble shooting tips. Easy to follow instructions. I recommend this highly.

9 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Solar Deluxe Educational Kit
Posted 2/12/2008 by Jennifer Stallbaumer-Rouyer
Rating: 4

We have been pleased with this product. We were thrilled with how fast it made it to us as we homeschool and had planned a session with 12 other kids on solar energy. We had ample time to work out any kinks. The kids were able to put together different items to power with the solar panel. In fact, I had an e-mail to you all frustrated that none of the items were working, when my 8 year old daughter figured out how to power the radio. My primary frustration with this product is the user's manual. For a beginner, it would be nice to know how to trouble shoot when things aren't working like one would expect or to have some customer support specific to the product. We were reticent to expect much due to the price of the item and where it was made, but it has proven to be an educational tool that works.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Solar Deluxe Educational Kit
Posted 5/1/2007 by Jodi Foreman
Rating: 4

The kids in my Gifted/Talented classroom loved using the kit. Their only complaint was that they wanted it to do more. Some of the components were a little tricky to put together.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Kit
Posted 4/26/2006 by Jim Bregman
Rating: 4

The kit is lots of fun and very educational too. My daughter (almost 7) was fascinated with solar energy and I got her the kit so she could learn more about it. She loved the little music box and had fun moving the panel in and out of the sun. Also she learned about polarity by wiring the motor first one way then the other. My only criticism is that the directions could have been a lot better. It is a well made good toy.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Solar Deluxe Eductional Kit
Posted 1/5/2009
Rating: 4

Well-made and eductional (good instruction manual too) - excellent value for money!

8 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Solar Deluxe Educational Kit
Posted 12/29/2007 by Cheryl McMahon
Rating: 4

Lots of interesting projects and did keep my son interested, but it really does need solar light, artificial light just won't do even thought the directions give options for that. Did get my son interested in solar power though and he started researching this subject on his own.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Solar Deluxe Educational Kit
Posted 1/14/2011 by Judy Rae Smith - FRIEND
Rating: 4

The 11 year old for whom it was purchased has been very interested in the kit. It was bought to take advantage of the high number of sunny days here in New Mexico and will be used a great deal.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Loco para el sol
Posted 5/17/2007
Rating: 4

Great product! Simple design makes it easy to teach a wide range of ages. My only complaint is that the instructions are only in English.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

fun for father and son
Posted 3/23/2010 by Anne Borden - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

I bought this for my 8-year-old nephew's birthday. I was happy to see my brother and my nephew sitting together in a big chair discussing what they could do with it. My brother seemed excited about it too!

6 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Solar Deluxe Educational Kit
Posted 11/21/2010 by Fariborz Rouchi
Rating: 4

He likes it. Is very curious as how it works. Needed assistance at first, then he was fine on his own.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Solar Deluxe Educational Kit
Posted 12/26/2010 by Linda Taylor
Rating: 4

The educational nature of the toys I purchased gives them more play value than the rating might imply.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Solar Deluxe Educational Kit
Posted 12/16/2009 by Anne Maitland
Rating: 4

interesting introduction to green energy for my nephew he loves gadgets and should be intrigued by this one

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Parent
Posted 2/11/2011 by tom
Rating: 4

To be used in Science Fair

5 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Solar Deluxe Educational Kit
Posted 12/26/2009 by David Hirsch
Rating: 4

The Solar Delux Educational Kit is a good educational toy for the price. It allowed me to introduce my neice to some of the aspects of the solar system that she has heard about or seen at school or on television.

5 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

birthday gift --solar deluxe educational kit
Posted 8/31/2009 by sue krum - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

this is a great gift for an eight year old. i bought it for my nephew and his father to work on together.

5 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Solar Deluxe Educational Kit
Posted 2/7/2007 by Tracy Tymko
Rating: 4

The Solar Deluxe Education Kit serves as a wonderful introduction to the basic concepts of electricity. Voltage, amperage, circuits in series and parallel were all covered in the instruction book.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Solar Deluxe Educational Kit
Posted 11/30/2005 by Elizabeth Shoemake
Rating: 4

I ordered this for my son for Christmas, so he has not opened it yet. However, the packaging looks like it did online, and I think it will be as I expected.

4 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Solar Deluxe Educational Kit
Posted 11/25/2012 by Cornel Driessen
Rating: 4

Given to a boy that may be too young to appreciate in total (<5 yrs)

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb02