Home > Toy Companies > Elenco Electronics, Inc. > Solar Deluxe Educational Kit > Customer Reviews
Solar Deluxe Educational Kit
0

5 Star reviews of Solar Deluxe Educational Kit by Elenco Electronics, Inc.

Return to Solar Deluxe Educational Kit product information...

Solar Deluxe Educational Kit has been reviewed 63 times with an average rating of 4.24

A rating of Solar Deluxe Educational Kit
Posted 3/21/2008 by Tim Whiting - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

Well made and well configured. The guide is very detailed. I was using this with a group of 3rd graders to explain electricity. With some help from an adult this kit is age appropriate, but also is appropriate for junior high schoolers should they wish to dive into the real science behind electricity. Great kit for the price.

15 of 15 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Solar Deluxe Educational Kit
Posted 1/11/2010 by Rebecca Massman - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

We gave this to my nephew for Christmas and he loves playing with it! This is a go-to toy for creative time before video game time! One surprise was that it will connect to and power the Snap Circuits set my other nephew got for Christmas - so they can play together! And, my sister says she'll never have to buy batteries again!! They love it!

14 of 17 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

good age group visual snag and intrigue
Posted 11/13/2008 by Elizabeth McIlrath - FRIEND
Rating: 5

The manual gets a bit wordy for an 8 yr. old and discouraging with the engineering directive instruction,and then saves the day with the option to disregard and move onto the next thing.

11 of 12 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wonderful Product, Excellent Price
Posted 1/25/2008 by Susan
Rating: 5

My son needed a solar panel kit for his science fair project. This one fits the bill for an extremely reasonable price. He especially likes that this kit has different options for showing how solar energy works. The demonstration portion of his project is very important and he is very happy that he can choose the method that will best suit his needs.

9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Solar Deluxe Educational Kit
Posted 8/22/2011 by Lisa Mallo
Rating: 5

This product has many great solar experiments..my kids are both very interested in this kit and I feel we will use for a science fair project this year.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Awesome
Posted 12/27/2009 by Regina Morgen - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

Gave this to my nephew for Christmas after he asked for a solar panel. He loved it. Opened it right away and started using it. He had no problem figuring out the hooks ups etc.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Solar Kit
Posted 4/10/2007 by Don Rambadt
Rating: 5

A very cool little kit. I bought it to use as an air circulator for an orchid case, but learned a bit about solar power to boot. The parts are well designed and fit together well.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

SNAP CIRCUITS JR.
Posted 10/12/2008 by Cecilia Chynn Ku
Rating: 5

GOOD ORGANIZED. INTERESTING! SAFETY. TRAINING BRAIN.

9 of 12 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fast- solid products, great value
Posted 3/16/2008 by William Taub
Rating: 5

I was very pleased with the quality and value of the product. I ordered some solar lab kits for my child's Sci-Fair project and they are exceptional value. We needed something to show in parallel and serial circuitry and each kit has all we needed. I ordered two and may not even need the second kit. Much better quality than the overpriced nonsense at Radio Shack and the expensive education toy stores.

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Solar Deluxe Educational Kit
Posted 12/26/2009 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Purchased this item for my 10 yr. old grandson. He is very interested in science and engineering and this item proved to be the best choice for him.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Solar Deluxe Educational Kit
Posted 3/29/2007 by Sandra Walker
Rating: 5

Wonderful kit! I am a teacher and my students love this! I gave them the instruction booklet and the parts and told them to try the experiments. It's great and they are truly enjoying the product.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Solar Deluxe Educational Kit
Posted 8/2/2006 by Anthony Walker
Rating: 5

Good product. It got me interested in more solar toys or applications. Product was exactly as described.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

item description
Posted 3/30/2011 by Nancy Kratz
Rating: 5

This item was purchased as a gift for my nephew. He hasn't received it yet but I know he will love it as he always wants to see how things work.

5 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Solar Deluxe Educational Kit
Posted 7/2/2009 by Ann Vail
Rating: 5

my nephew loved it, could hardly get him to put it away!

5 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

purchased items for upcoming birthday
Posted 8/1/2011 by Janice McKee - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

purchased items for upcoming birthday, unable to rate at this time.

5 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Solar Deluxe Educational Kit
Posted 1/2/2013 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

solar panel is pretty big...works in direct sunlight or a lightbulb...son loves the boat and the wind (fan) working off the panel...good toy for explaining solar power to a child

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Solar Deluxe Educational Kit
Posted 8/10/2009 by Mark Englander - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

I'LL BE GETTING MORE STUFF SOON for christmas stock

4 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Solar Deluxe Educational Kit
Posted 12/30/2012 by Diane - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Good for ages 10 and up.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N. 205th St., Ste. 120 Elkhorn, Nebraska USA 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131 Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Opening May 2014!

  MacWeb03