Home > Toy Companies > Erector (Meccano) > 2 Model Set Helicopter > Customer Reviews
2 Model Set Helicopter
0

Customer reviews of 2 Model Set Helicopter by Erector (Meccano)

Return to 2 Model Set Helicopter product information...

2 Model Set Helicopter has been reviewed 24 times with an average rating of 4.17

Review for 2 Model Set Helicopter
Posted 4/20/2006 by Steven Garelick
Rating: 4

Great product. Some of the pieces were really small and my 7 year old and I had problems getting them on. Overall we really enjoyed putting the helicopter together.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Erector Copter
Posted 3/14/2006 by Niels Kastor
Rating: 4

What a value! Nicely made, and provides a good challenge, plus more than a single session of challenge for just the main project. Make sure you familiarize yourself with the parts list & fasteners BEFORE you begin!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

2 Model Set Helicopter
Posted 1/2/2006 by Rebecca Ouellette
Rating: 3

It is too hard for my 6 year old but otherwise it looks neat. My husband and son are creating it together.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Parent
Posted 1/2/2006 by Barb Goydas
Rating: 4

My son (10 years old) graduated from Legos to the Erector sets. My father wanted to give an Erector set to him years ago but I held off on it. Glad I did. Although he is highly motivated, he did experience some frustration (best idea is not to work on it before bedtime!). Grandpa was disappointed that the Erector set he remembers now consists of a lot of plastic.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of 2 Model Set Helicopter
Posted 12/28/2005 by Anita Concialdi
Rating: 4

We put the helicopter together. It was more difficult than expected because getting the tiny bolts on the screws was hard for my 10 yr old. He has never used an erector set so he'll become more skilled the more he builds. We like the helicopter. The blades turn easily and "it looks cool" according to my son. We'll keep it as a helicoper for a while and then we'll try rebuilding it into the other model that it makes.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun set
Posted 12/28/2005 by Joel Shellman
Rating: 5

I got this for my daughter. I sat down with her afterwards and we put it together. There were some tricky parts where you have to get the nut inside a crowded place. Also, there were a couple things that it seemed that reordering the steps might have made it easier, but we enjoyed working on it together.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Family Bonding
Posted 12/14/2005 by Janeta Tansey
Rating: 5

Erector sets, generally, have been a great boon to positive family time with parents and kids (elementary age) in my family. There's nothing like doing a little structured building with the boys to help them let their guard down and talk about what's really going on in their lives. And as a mom, I prefer this to fishing! I particularly like this 2-model helicopter set for having more than one option for building, which supported some fun and creative interaction as a group project.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Erector Sets
Posted 3/16/2005 by Sue Panciocco
Rating: 4

I bought two erector sets for my nephew's birthday. I was please with the speed in which I received them, but the boxes where somewhat crushed. Not enough to make a difference, but they looked like they got batted around during shipping. I like the website and ordering was easy. I liked the fact that I was emailed to let me know my product was shipped and when I could expect it. And I like the fact that you followed up to find out how I liked the service. Most places don't do that.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Excellent Toy
Posted 2/24/2005 by Julie Holton
Rating: 5

This 2 Model Set Helicopter had easy to follow instructions and was very fun to make.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great toy!
Posted 2/24/2005 by Cindy Ray
Rating: 5

My 12 year old son had never worked with a regular erector set before (we had jr. erectors when he was much younger) and he really had a great time putting it together. I loved that it wasn't too fast & easy--he had to work at it--but it wasn't frustrating either.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of 2 Model Set Helicopter
Posted 1/4/2005 by Jay Cates
Rating: 4

Excellent quality, but a little tough for a 9 year old to build. Still, it's a father son thing, right?

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

helicopter
Posted 1/4/2005 by D
Rating: 4

The manufacturer should improve the drawings in the manual, but the toy was fun to build with my 5-year-old, and it includes a couple of nice, simple mechanical features which were stimulating for him.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Erector Sets
Posted 1/4/2005 by Karen Mallory
Rating: 4

These toys are just a blast from the past for me and my brother. My son is really enjoying the experience of building and creating with these unique toys. Thanks for providing them.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for 2 Model Set Helicopter
Posted 1/4/2005 by Joanne Boyce
Rating: 5

Haven't seen an erector set in years...bought some for my kids and they absolutely love it!!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for 2 Model Set Helicopter
Posted 1/4/2005 by Michelle West
Rating: 5

As it happens, of the three model sets I bought for my nephew, the helicopter was the first one he opened and assembled. He was very excited about it, and I was thrilled by his reaction. He's a smart kid, and I just know he'll create all sorts of original models on his own. I wish I'd had sets like these when I was a kid!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb03