Home > Toy Companies > Erector (Meccano) > Erector Remote Control Tuning Street Racing Style > Customer Reviews
Erector Remote Control Tuning Street Racing Style
0

Customer reviews of Erector Remote Control Tuning Street Racing Style by Schylling

Return to Erector Remote Control Tuning Street Racing Style product information...

Erector Remote Control Tuning Street Racing Style has been reviewed 18 times with an average rating of 4.22

A rating of Erector Remote Control Tuning Street Racing Style
Posted 2/3/2008 by Mary - EDUCATOR
Rating: 4

My 11 year old son loved receiving this as a gift. The sounds and lights are awesome! The difficulty of putting it together was a problem. A little too advanced, even for my husband. He did enter it in a remote control race car contest and got 2nd place! I would suggest it for older kids, or those with experience with erector sets.

30 of 35 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Erector Remote Control Tuning Street Racing Style
Posted 12/4/2007
Rating: 5

My husband loved Erector sets growing up. I thought it would make a great, interactive toy for him and the kids, as the finished car has lights and music.

14 of 19 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Erector Remote Control
Posted 9/22/2009 by Debra Gayman
Rating: 3

My son was hoping that the entire car needed to be assembled, but decided to keep it. It is loud so he keeps the sound off. He enjoyed putting it together. The antenna broke within the first couple of days, but overall a good product.
Improved reception is sure to come! We've contacted the manufacturer to send a new antenna for our customer.

12 of 15 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Erector Remote Control Tuning Street Racing Style
Posted 1/14/2007 by Jessica McKinnis - HOMESCHOOL
Rating: 4

This is a great set to keep a mechanic-minded child occupied for a while. My son is 8 years old and is having some difficulty doing it on his own, but I think another year or two could make a big difference. The music is loud and never fails to get him and his brother dancing around the room. On the whole, I think this is a very good product, although probably not a good one to get as a first set for a child who hasn't tried Erector sets before.

10 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Erector Remote Control Tuning Street Racing Style
Posted 10/18/2007 by Posey
Rating: 5

Good quality. Good directions. Kids 10 and under will need assistance putting this together.

8 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun But Not Flawless
Posted 1/5/2010 by Brigitte
Rating: 3

Given as a gift for an 8 year old boy who loves RC vehicles. Dad assembled the entire car. It drives well. We like the lights and sound. A big drawback - tiny screws sometimes come out when cruising around the house (on hardwood floor). It doesn't drive well on wall to wall carpet. I'm unsure if I would recommend this toy to a friend.

8 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Cool Car
Posted 1/2/2010 by Evelyn
Rating: 3

My 11 year old loves remote control. He chose to put together the "guts" and skip the shell, so he was done building in under 15 minutes. The car is fun to use, but works much better on carpet than it does on hard flooring. The wheels have absolutely no grip - they seem like they are plastic, not rubber, so they have very little traction. My son likes this car, but now that it's put together and we have 8" of snow on the ground (reducing the opportunity for outside play), it's in a corner. It's not fun enough to hold a kid's attention for that long.

8 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Erector Remote Control Tuning Street Racing Style
Posted 10/11/2009 by Krista Steffes - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

Looks like an awesome toy! The sounds are great!

8 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

grandpa
Posted 12/20/2009 by David Wilson
Rating: 4

My grandson assembled the car (roof top version) in about three hours. He is unusually deft with his hands and approaches problems systematically so the car was not difficult for him to put together. Inclding usable batteries would be appreciated by most purchasers. For the price it would be feasible. The car functions as advertised.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

mr
Posted 12/30/2008 by wayne cooper - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

very good my grandson liked it very much

9 of 14 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Erector Remote Control Tuning Street Racing Style
Posted 4/22/2010 by George Freeman
Rating: 4

Good overall design, was a little complicated for my 9-year-old.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Loving every minute of it!
Posted 12/13/2008 by Loving Dad
Rating: 5

...........And that is what my son did. From the moment he saw it to today!

8 of 16 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb03