Home > Toy Companies > Erector (Meccano) > Erector Set - Ferris Wheel Set > Customer Reviews
0

Customer reviews of by

Return to product information...

has been reviewed 59 times with an average rating of 4.53

A rating of
Posted 3/11/2008 by Carol Pruitt
Rating: 1

The ferris wheel went together fine, but it has no power. I don't know if it is battery pack or motor. We have tried new batteries. This was for a school project. If I do not hear from you by the end of the week, I will pack the whole thing pack up and send it back. I really hate to to this , because the ferris wheel is really nice, but in order for him to get a passing grade it has to move.
We contacted our customer to help with this issue. The manufacturer is providing replacement parts. The ferris wheel will be spinning in no time!

11 of 14 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Ferris Wheel
Posted 2/16/2009 by Luis Lanca - FRIEND
Rating: 4

Excellent Quality Kit

9 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about
Posted 12/29/2007 by Elizabeth Kallam
Rating: 5

It was my first time putting anything like this together. I think the instruction book is pretty easy to follow. The only complaint I have is that I wish the screws had colored heads or ends. It was a little hard to find the right screw with other parts in your hand.

9 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Very Satisfied
Posted 5/28/2008
Rating: 4

Fun product. Pieces come packed in a very flimsy Styrofoam case. I expected something a little better.

9 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Erector Set Motorized Ferris Wheel
Posted 12/3/2005 by Laura Cataldo
Rating: 5

I purchased this item as a gift for my 22 year old assistant for his birthday today. When he was a little boy, he always wanted one but his family couldn't afford it. It totally warmed my heart when he opened it today and I saw the look in his eyes. He blew off the beginning of his birthday party because he had to open it immediately. I can guarantee, HE has given it a 5 star rating. Thank you for helping me make his day.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for
Posted 1/4/2005 by Michael Tope
Rating: 4

High Quality Product; however, my son is eight years old and the skill level required appears to be a bit above his level. Erector construction does require a large number of bolts (Of course I knew this at the time of purchase). My son more familier with Lego and Knex which is 'easier.'

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of
Posted 5/17/2006 by Thomas St Germain - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

This is the same "old erector set" that I enjoyed as a boy. This time around its for my grandsons-ages 6 & 4. The 6 year old immediately seized upon the pieces and built his first "creation" a sailing boat. He's very anxious to use the electric motor incluced in the kit. The instructions are great and the quality is good.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about
Posted 1/4/2005 by Gary Crippen
Rating: 5

Sure to be a hit with a nine year old. There are still some fantastic construction sets that are not made by Lego. The colors are a big part of the attraction of this unit (and other erector items I saw among your offerings). gc

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

nostalgia
Posted 11/8/2004 by john whitman
Rating: 5

i am 82. when i was 6 my sister bought me my first erector. the beginners size. each christmas i was given a larger set. when i was sixteen she stopped. i made all the examples and learned about gears and ratios. i have grandchildren who are 8 and i am going to give them the sets when i see them. when i received this set, it brought back fond memories. i hope my grandchildren have as much pleasure as i will have.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Takes me back
Posted 11/5/2004 by Nan
Rating: 5

This kit definitely takes me back to the days in the 1960's when we huddled around parts and worked together to assemble something special. The skills I developed, and now my children are developing, include teamwork, accomplishment, categorizing, organization, planning, spatial perception, etc. - all the good things to make life better through play. Thanks for providing access to quality supplies for learning.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for
Posted 2/20/2009 by Debbie Plebanski - OTHER
Rating: 2

The motor pieces did not seem to line up correctly on the set we received. I will be sending it back.

9 of 13 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Erector Set-Ferris Wheel
Posted 6/18/2009 by Guy Lucas - OTHER
Rating: 5

I love Erector Sets as I kid, and this set is fantastic.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of
Posted 12/11/2007 by Sharon Samuels - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

The longest rod was really not long enough. I had to do some improvising. All the parts were there and it was fun putting it together. It would have been a gem had that long rod been a bit longer

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of
Posted 6/11/2006 by Thomas L. Winebrenner
Rating: 5

Excellent, as I remembered mine as a child.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about
Posted 10/12/2005 by Jennifer M. Wright
Rating: 5

Our son loves building the various items and following the directions. Mom appreciates that the toy came with a tin box to keep all the small pieces in. This is a toy that he can grow into and enjoy for many years.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of
Posted 4/7/2006 by Andrew Stevens - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

My 10-year-old nephew liked it. His grandfather loved it!!

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Erector Ferris Wheel
Posted 1/23/2006 by Lillian Joseph
Rating: 4

I am currently using this this product for an excercise in which a group using certain specifications to produce a module. It is great beacuse you can build so many other things besides the ferris wheel.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of
Posted 8/24/2005 by Ling Ling Kulla
Rating: 4

It is a very good toy, however, you need to supply more than one of the red boards, or let us know how we can just buy a red board.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of
Posted 4/9/2005 by Charlotte Dzujna
Rating: 5

First of all, I was impressed with your courteous and efficient service and the promptness of the delivery. Second, we bought this as a gift for our grandson's 6th birthday. His father, our son, loved the Erector set he had as a child. Our grandson loves to build things and, as soon as he opened the Ferris Wheel Set, he began to build toys. We (and his parents!) were also happy with the carrying case for all those little pieces.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of
Posted 4/6/2005 by Vojtech Blecha
Rating: 3

Very good construction set but the srews & nuts are just too small to handle if you wish to make more models for day-to day construction. Also it should include some spare parts!

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for
Posted 1/4/2005 by Patricia Zivitz
Rating: 5

Great product. Excellent toy for child and Adult to work on together.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of
Posted 9/3/2009 by Edward Reineke - OTHER
Rating: 4

The product is what I was looking for. The only thing I was disapointed with , it does not have a storage box. I went to my local store and got a plactic box with dividers, everything fits except the main base. This will help keep all the parts together until I can make something out of wood.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for
Posted 12/26/2007 by Elaine Stasko - RELATIVE
Rating: 1

The square nuts were missing from the box. There were supposed to be 133 of them so obviously it is an important component. I can't begin to tell you how disappointed we were.
We contacted the manufacturer and a package with sufficient square nuts was expedited to Ms. Stasko.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Ferris Wheel Erector Set
Posted 5/15/2006 by Judith Allen
Rating: 5

Great product for any child who likes to build. My 8 year old daughter has not yet made the Ferris Wheel, and may never make it, but she likes putting the pieces together to make her own designs.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Erector Ferris Wheel Set
Posted 4/3/2006 by Leslie Franco
Rating: 5

My seven year old twin boys and their dad had a blast building this over the course of a rainy weekend! The boys definitely needed help but could execute with instructions. They were all thrilled when their hard work paid off, and they completed the motorized ferris wheel.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of
Posted 1/12/2006 by JOHN BERNATH
Rating: 5

The Erector Set was exactly as expected and I have gotten good use out of it and enjoy it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Ferris Wheel Erector Set
Posted 1/3/2006 by Ann
Rating: 5

My son loved it. Not only could he build the ferris wheel but several other models as well. He started with the helicopter. Grandpa remembers building the ferris wheel as a kid so it is a great toy for grandpa and grandson to build together.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of
Posted 8/24/2005 by Dan Lucas
Rating: 4

My son and I are currently building the Ferris Wheel Set. The assembly/mounting instructions detailing the battery pack/electric motor do not match what is actually received in the kit. Otherwise, we are having fun with this kit.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Very happy
Posted 2/24/2005 by Rick Runyon
Rating: 4

I ordered the set and several others for my eight year old son. So far, we are very happy with the product. I'm glad to find your web site, I,m sure we will be ordering additional toys in the future.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Erector - Motorized Ferris Wheel
Posted 2/24/2005 by Marc Emmerich
Rating: 5

Great price for an item that is built to last and gives kids the satisfaction of learning the details of how to build things that will last.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fat Brain Toys review request
Posted 1/4/2005 by Kenneth G. Colton
Rating: 4

Very nice item that is hard to find locally. For those who remember, items like these are essential in developing a technical imagination and focus for their future.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

2-Day Erector Set
Posted 1/4/2005 by Donald Hogue
Rating: 5

We were very impressed with the efficiency with which our order was processed. Not only was the order processed accurately and quickly but was sent so that we received it 48 hours later without great extra expense and hassle. And all this without our having to request any special attention. Since we left for a week's visit to our family in San Diego early the morning after we received the Erector set, we did not have a chance to see personally the reaction of our grandson to the toy. But a phone conversations on Christmas day leads us to believe that he was very happy with the Erector set. So, it appears all is well. I think he is looking for grandpa to return and play general contractor... Thanks again for the unusually good service. We will return in the future as we will certainly have more stockings to fill and birthdays to make happier.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Erector Set (Ferris Wheel Set)
Posted 1/4/2005 by Matt Legg
Rating: 5

I purchased this product as a gift for my boss after listening to him reminisce about playing with one as a child. I'm sure he can put it to use with his grandchildren or maybe just by himself. I only wish there were more toys like this bought for children today, instead of violent video games and other toys that lack the ability to inspire creativity. Also, after a thorough search of the internet, I chose to purchase from fatbrain toys because you had the best price. Keep up the good work that you are doing. I look forward to shopping at your site in the future.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wish I would have known about Fatbrain earlier.
Posted 1/4/2005 by Marjorie E Morrissey
Rating: 5

This is one great set. Once opened it was not closed for hours. Also the best and ONLY place this could be found was at Fat Brain Toys. Thanks for the great service.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of
Posted 1/4/2005 by Bob Struble
Rating: 5

Ordering was easy and delivery was very timely. The Ferris Wheel Set is a lot of fun . I am 50 years old and bought it for myself to relive some child hood memories . Worth the money !! I am already looking at other Erector sets . I will no doubt be buying myself something soon . As for children using this set , I would say that with an adult helping they would have fun . If they are under 9 or 10 it may be too much on there own. Give yourself a treat and buy an Erector set .

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Ferris Wheel Set
Posted 2/24/2005 by Sandra Brrooks
Rating: 5

My nine year old and I have spent many hours of quality time together playing wth our set, thank you! He is a hands on learner, it has taught him to be patient and a critical thinker!

5 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Ferris Wheel Set
Posted 12/29/2005
Rating: 4

I bought this for my nephew who loves to build things. He had no problems understanding the directions, and his mom loved the metal carrying case.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Super Fantastic Gift!
Posted 12/19/2005 by rebecca martinez
Rating: 5

This order arrived in super speedy time! This is a gift for my husband this year and it has been the hardest not to give him early! The ferris wheel set comes in a great retro style box and will be great to display as well.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N. 205th St., Ste. 120 Elkhorn, Nebraska USA 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131 Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Opening May 2014!

  MacWeb03