Home > Toy Companies > Everest > Quiddler > Customer Reviews
Quiddler
0

5 Star reviews of Quiddler by SET Enterprises

Return to Quiddler product information...

Quiddler has been reviewed 74 times with an average rating of 4.73

Quiddler
Posted 7/12/2008 by Richard Carlton
Rating: 5

I love to play Quiddler. The only problem I have found with Quiddler is that there are so many cards that it is difficult to shuffle.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

QUIDDLER
Posted 1/12/2009 by Judy Tracy - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

It is like playing scrabble with cards--so it will travel better. It is a fun way to get kids to using words.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Quiddler
Posted 7/10/2008
Rating: 5

We were introduced to Quiddler by friends and purchased two additional sets, one for another set of friends and one for ourselves. This is the best game for traveling and can be played just about anywhere...airport bars is a favorite. Good for up to about ten people or only one for Solitaire. Recommend highly for lovers of Scrabble-type games.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Quiddler
Posted 2/17/2009 by Marsha Vaillancourt - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

This is a great game for many ages groups. My sister and I (adults) were introduced to the game by a friend. Since then we havea introduced several other adults to the game, and everyone loves playing. I have even started a card-playing group for lunch hours at work. This game is definitely a "keeper."

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fluency and Flexibility with Words
Posted 1/23/2009 by Rebekah - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

I use Quiddler with my seventh grade English Language Arts students. Once they get the hang of it, and see that they have all they need to form the short 3 and 4 letter words, it's exciting to watch. Adults who like word games like Scrabble will also enjoy playing this game.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Quiddler
Posted 6/11/2008 by Mary E. Harlow
Rating: 5

Game was a lot of fun. Only questions is, there is no time limit on how long it is to find a word. We have decided to limit each turn to an egg timer, three minuts.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Quiddler
Posted 1/16/2008
Rating: 5

Quiddler is a great game. It's easier and faster than Scrabble and young players actual compete with older ones and win! My kids are 15, 13 and 6 and it's one of the few games we play as a family that everyone enjoys. I've given several as gifts and it is always well received.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Quiddler
Posted 12/7/2007 by Ann S Garvey
Rating: 5

I purchased this product for a family gift last year and played it with my adult children. Every one of them loved the game. Easy to play and include all ages and interests.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Quiddler
Posted 7/16/2007 by Alison Wolin
Rating: 5

Excellent game for all ages. Very appropriate for the classroom (grades 3 and up).

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Quiddler
Posted 3/17/2012 - OTHER
Rating: 5

Played this with a group of senior adult- We had a great time! Plan to use it for a family reunion and another picnic gathering. "great brain stretcher" can't wait to try it with the kids at the next family gathering>

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Quiddler
Posted 3/17/2012 - OTHER
Rating: 5

Played this with a group of senior adult- We had a great time! Plan to use it for a family reunion and another picnic gathering. "great brain stretcher" can't wait to try it with the kids at the next family gathering>

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Quiddler is Really Fun!
Posted 1/28/2011 by Jay
Rating: 5

Quiddler is fun for a wide variety of ages. It gets more difficult as the game proceeds.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Quiddler
Posted 11/7/2010
Rating: 5

Quiddler helps me increase my thinking skills. I have found that in playing the game, I come up with several different words. Then it is a matter of adding up the points which also helps to sharpen your thinking skills.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun and easy
Posted 10/29/2010 by MANDY R PETERSON
Rating: 5

I used this for centers in my classroom. My students enjoy playing the game with variations that I place on them. It's fun and educational - different for classroom use!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Quiddler
Posted 12/29/2009 by Mom
Rating: 5

It was a hit! It is very popular with the children. My 12 year old son plays it with his friends at school.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

quiddler, great game
Posted 5/5/2008
Rating: 5

Our family loves this game. We take it on all our trips and plane rides. Kind of like scrabble, but more fun and easier to transport.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Quiddler
Posted 1/16/2008
Rating: 5

Quiddler is a very enjoyable and educational card game. I ordered 2. Kept one and gave one to a classroom teacher. It is challenging, but not complicated.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Even Better Than I Expected!
Posted 1/10/2008 by Elizabeth M.
Rating: 5

I love word games, but too many require boards, which take up space, and small pieces, which get lost, and a good chunk of time, of which I have very little. Quiddler, however, is a quick and easy game that combines the fun of words and one small deck of cards!! It's an excellent game for elementary school aged kids as it helps the with spelling and vocabulary, but it's great fun for kids of all ages! Highly recommended!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Quiddler
Posted 1/8/2008
Rating: 5

Scrabble meets Gin Rummy. I first played this game while on an Elderhostel this summer. Multiple people could play it, easy to learn, and very portable. I keep buying copies for me and then ending up giving them away. Great for children 8 + to adult.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Quiddler
Posted 1/6/2008 by S. Dunston
Rating: 5

I bought Quiddler as a gift for a friend from the UK. She said how much fun it was but hadn't seen the game since coming to the States years ago. I was thrilled to find it for her.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Quiddler Game
Posted 12/27/2007 by Carolyn Costello Cornell
Rating: 5

I played Quidler for the first time this past weekend. It seems to have various subtle elements going for it. Small words do just as well, if not better sometimes on the scoring part. It is designed beautifully. Great fun for the competitive part of who I am. I have given it to three other families.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Quiddler
Posted 12/19/2007 by Dan
Rating: 5

A fun game that really makes you think. Just when you've got your hand all figures out, you see a way to rearrange it and get more points! Mildly challenging but still simple enough for everyone to enjoy.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Quiddler
Posted 12/8/2007
Rating: 5

Our family is addicted to this game. It is easy to play and we use the Scrabble dictionary as our verification for challenged words.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Quiddler
Posted 12/6/2007 by Gary & Susan Harbison
Rating: 5

Fun Game with many possibilities for success, not just "the word brain" of the family.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Quiddler
Posted 12/5/2007
Rating: 5

This game is interesting and fun for kids as well as educational. I recommend using a cross word puzzle dictionary along with the game, especially for three and four letter words.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Quiddler
Posted 11/28/2007 by Sandra Beall
Rating: 5

We like this card game so much we got it for someone as a Christmas gift.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Quiddler
Posted 10/24/2007 by Sinking Spring Elem. Attn. Carolyn Fahs
Rating: 5

Quidler should be a game all families should play. I know our students in our school love this game. It is a game that will help increase student's spelling and vocabulary. When the students hear that Quiddler is part of a literacy center, they are so excited. This game is a must for classrooms.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A Versatile Game of Contagious Fun
Posted 10/7/2007 by Heather Schrempf White
Rating: 5

Quiddler is a great game. We use it in our educational tutoring practice and many of the kids go home asking their parents to buy it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Quiddler
Posted 8/25/2007 by S Spencer
Rating: 5

I took Quiddler to Italy on a family trip. It became part of the memories, playing every evening with wine and cheese. A great game - can be a little slow if you do not agree to lay down problem hands (z's, x's, c's, etc. with one vowel) and let others "help." I have never introduced it to anyone that did not have a great time playing, even "non-gamers!"

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Quiddler
Posted 8/20/2007 by Margaret A. Berkvam
Rating: 5

The game is great, scrabble with cards. We have made many new rules to make it more challenging!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Quiddler
Posted 5/20/2008 by R. Baldwin
Rating: 5

Quiddler is a wonderful short-word game that is great fun for anyone to play. I have also used it with great success while teaching English to adults in the Czech Republic. I highly recommend it for people of all ages.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Quiddler
Posted 9/29/2009 by Sandra Mixon - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Playing Cards is a great way for the family to play and be together and the children to be learning.

4 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Quiddler
Posted 5/21/2013 by Patricia Rugg
Rating: 5

it is a fun game and everyone in the family can play and enjoy

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Quiddler
Posted 2/23/2013 by MELISSA S CARLSON
Rating: 5

We love this family game! Fun and educational. It involves both spelling and math!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Quiddler
Posted 1/31/2013 by Billie Garrow - OTHER
Rating: 5

My husband and I have played Quiddler several times at our favorite Bed and Breakfast Inn in San Francisco, and we decided we needed to have the game for us to play with friends at home. The game is lots of fun, and very good for using our brains.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Quiddler
Posted 11/26/2013 by Susan Schall
Rating: 5

We haven't used it yet. It is a gift for Christmas.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb02