Home > Toy Companies > Everest > SET Family Game of Visual Perception > Customer Reviews
SET Family Game of Visual Perception
0

4 Star reviews of SET Family Game of Visual Perception by SET Enterprises

Return to SET Family Game of Visual Perception product information...

SET Family Game of Visual Perception has been reviewed 63 times with an average rating of 4.79

Review for SET Family Game of Visual Perception
Posted 7/24/2008 by Randy Patterson - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

It's a great game! The fun part is, everyone can play regardless of age range. It's a tricky one though, not as easy as one may think at first!

8 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of SET Family Game of Visual Perception
Posted 11/29/2011
Rating: 4

Great family game! Small enough for easy, compact travel. Great for lots of ages!

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of SET Family Game of Visual Perception
Posted 6/16/2008
Rating: 4

A fun game for all ages - the seven and nine year olds in our family are sometimes better at seeing the sets than the adults. Also you can play by yourself or with a large group of people.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun game!
Posted 4/10/2008 by Marie Van Buren
Rating: 4

This is a great, thought-provoking game for groups! It's easy to take on trips, and easy to understand after a few rounds of play. I think it's a game that will stand the test of time because of its simplicity. The only negative I can think of is that play is fairly quiet, since people are staring at the cards trying to find sets.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Set
Posted 1/15/2008 by Marcy
Rating: 4

This is a perception game where you set out 12 cards and find a set of matching or completely different cards. It can be played alone or with any number of players. It can be quite challenging to find a set often more so for adults than children. My niece is much faster at the game than any of the rest of us and she is only 10 years old. Children under 8 probably won't enjoy the game and competitive adults won't like it either. It certainly is a brain teaser. I gave the game 4 stars only because it doesn't hold your interest for long periods of time but a game here and there is great.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

It Is Fun And Simple To Learn..
Posted 1/2/2008
Rating: 4

This game is the a good one for family with children. It helps your children's observation and thinking abilities! And the best part, it is so simple to explain the rule for the young kids. My children are gifted students and I learned this from the reviews of a teacher from Amazon. Kids started playing the Set game next morning by themselves. It is an activity teaches kids the skills of pattern recognizability and multi-dimensional thinking. Another wonderful thing is that our family can play together competitively, kids can beat parents they are so proud of that.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of SET Family Game of Visual Perception
Posted 12/13/2007
Rating: 4

Great intellectual game to play with the family.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Set
Posted 12/3/2007 by Myrtle Dick
Rating: 4

Fun game, inexpensive and easy to play.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

SET Family Game Of Visual Perception
Posted 11/15/2007
Rating: 4

Set is an interesting game that I especially enjoy playing with my grandchildren ages 7 and 10. They are learning to be more alert and aware as they compare and contrast the attributes on the cards while competing to get the most sets and win. I like the way the game challenges them to pay close attention to details, without getting bored after a short period of time. There is something about the cards that makes them not only stiff, but also difficult to handle and shuffled.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb02