Home > Toy Companies > Fascinations > AntWorks Illuminated Combo > Customer Reviews
AntWorks Illuminated Combo
0

4 Star reviews of AntWorks Illuminated Combo by Fascinations

Return to AntWorks Illuminated Combo product information...

AntWorks Illuminated Combo has been reviewed 168 times with an average rating of 4.66

Fascinating product
Posted 6/10/2008 by Father of 5 yr old
Rating: 4

I have 5 yr old twins (boy and girl) who both love their ant farm. The is an exceptional product for learning about ant behavior (the ant fact book is nice, too). I rated it four starts instead of five, as the farm is pretty small. With 25 ants, it seems crowded. Next time, I will purchase the AntWorks that chain together and buy three of them. The Illuminated light works great for seeing the ant tunnels (as well as a night light). Overall, I am glad we bought the AntWorks.

10 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Amazing to see the ants tunneling away!
Posted 10/23/2008
Rating: 4

The fun really began when we got our Ants and put them into the Antworks. The ants did not start tunneling for a while, but when they did, it was so interesting to watch. The kids would keep going back to see the progress made. Adult friends who came over to visit were similar amused, an it made for great conversation. The illumination is really great. The nice blue glow really makes the tunnels come alive. It's simply out of this world! Definitely a great product to have!

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great gift!
Posted 8/5/2008 by Janet Von G.
Rating: 4

Purchased this for our 10y son, who enjoys science, especially anything gross , crawly or techy. Well, this wasn't gross, but gathering the ants was lots of fun for him! The added illuminated factor made the Antworks extra cool. Tightly sealed lid made me feel better about having a bunch of ants in our house. Perfect size for dresser top as well. Highly recommended for kids of all ages!

10 of 14 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about AntWorks Illuminated Combo
Posted 10/9/2009 by pye squire - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

toy looks great just what i though it would look like

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about AntWorks Illuminated Combo
Posted 8/30/2007 by Leah
Rating: 4

I bought this for my nephews and it has been a huge success. The boys have been running to their bedroom to check on the ants tunneling progress every half hour! Several of the ants have died already, but most of them survived so far. Very interesting and educational. The LED light is a plus for the kids. Great product for all ages!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Ants are Cool
Posted 10/11/2006 by Janet P D
Rating: 4

We are really enjoying the Antworks Illuminated Ant Farm. It is really cool! The blue gel provides tunnelling material and food and water for the ants. The only difficult part is getting the ants. We didn't want to wait for the ones you can order with the form provided, so we caught some outside. I had read that when you order ants, you get about 25 workers, so we figured we could get that many ourselves. We set out an apple core, collected ants and put the entire thing in a sealed container in the fridge to make them docile to put into the ant farm. When we spilled them into the ant farm they went everywhere trying to escape. And guess what? We live in the South, so the ants turned out to be fire ants and we got some bites. But, after the excitement was over, we had a pretty good number of ants, tunnelling in the gel. The lighting is the best, it makes it a really great toy. My husband wants one for his office, and we may give others for Christmas presents. It is very interesting and cool for an educational toy. Only issue is that blue gel can't really be replaced, so the toy will eventually be a throw-away.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great fun!
Posted 6/12/2006 by Hiram Veciana
Rating: 4

Very fun for kids who want to try to keep a "pet", our 4 year old is having a blast watching the ants.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for AntWorks Illuminated Combo
Posted 1/7/2011 by eric
Rating: 4

this is not a toy as such to be played with. This is a Illuminated AntWorks. So I can't actually play with it.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Interesting
Posted 5/30/2012 by Jeff
Rating: 4

Nice quality... would be a perfect toy if the ants came with it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of AntWorks Illuminated Combo
Posted 3/26/2012 by Marvin Cabiness - OTHER
Rating: 4

The girls love watching the ants work. The kit has definitely sparked their interest in insects of all kinds.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of AntWorks Illuminated Combo
Posted 2/28/2012 by Ruth Colbert
Rating: 4

after the ants have dug three tunnles all they do now is sleep

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Science Experiment & Nightlite in One!
Posted 2/25/2012 by Todd
Rating: 4

An ant farm obviously isn't the type of "toy" that your children runaround with and can't put down, but this Antworks creation has certainly captured the attention of my son. He spends a considerable amount of time, with his eyes fixed in a TV-like trance, watching his little insects friends tunnel and carry about their business. This is the perfect gift for kids enthralled with nature, as well as those parents looking for an extremely unique nightlite.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

AntWorks Illuminated Combo
Posted 1/25/2007 by John B. English
Rating: 4

We haven't got our ants yet but this is pretty neat. I was a little surprised by how small it is. I didn't see information on how to replace the gel or where to purchase new gel after the ants chew it up or die in it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for AntWorks Illuminated Combo
Posted 11/16/2006
Rating: 4

Pretty cool for an ant farm. Ants were delivered quickly and are fun and interesting to watch in the gel. Easy to maintain. The blue light looks very cool at night!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun
Posted 11/8/2006
Rating: 4

Fun, interesting, easy, and great as a night lite too!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Coolest Item
Posted 10/16/2006 by Cathie Martin - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

We love this item. My children have one, we have given them as gifts, and everyone loves it. I illuminate it at night and use it as a night light. Really cool and really fun.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of AntWorks Illuminated Combo
Posted 9/16/2006 by Ruby R Stemmle
Rating: 4

Very nice. We have trouble keeping the ants inside the box whenever we tried to open. (We only access the interior to add more ants.) Other that than the whole family has enjoyed Antworks very much.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Antworks Illuminated Combo
Posted 7/5/2006 by Jason Porter - OTHER
Rating: 4

I absolutely love my Illuminated Antworks. The intricate tunnels the ants create are amazing, especially with the neon blue lights that accentuate every passageway and its inhabitants. After seeing my Antworks, all my friends want one for themselves. I highly recommend buying your ants.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for AntWorks Illuminated Combo
Posted 6/13/2006 by Tim Sessing
Rating: 4

The product in concept is great - this is the second one I have purchased. However, the light in this one has a short or some bad connection where the transformer plugs in on the bottem. I expect an anomoly.
We contacted Mr. Sessing to inform him that Fascinations, the supplier of this item, has requested contact with them directly for a replacement. Contact information for the company was supplied.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Antworks habitat
Posted 5/1/2006 by Lucy Nadeau - OTHER
Rating: 4

It is constructed very well with a tight fitting lid to keep the ants in and it is great as a night light. I can't wait for the ants to arrive so I can enjoy them in their new home.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about AntWorks Illuminated Combo
Posted 4/19/2006 by Nancy Taylor
Rating: 4

AntWorks is a wonderful educational tool!! I've had it in my classroom since Jan. 1, and the kids absolutely LOVE IT!! The gentle blue neon glow is very calming as well, and when the ants create the tunnels you are left with a piece of artwork!! It is amazing! My only wish would be that replacement gel be available. My class next year will enjoy the AntWorks as is, but to see the actual tunneling process and the amount of work that is accomplished in such a short time is really worthwhile. I wish we could "start over" with a new group without having to purchase a whole new AntWorks set.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Antworks --good product
Posted 3/16/2006 by Nicole Gregory - OTHER
Rating: 4

The product performed to expectations. Everything arrived undamaged and totally functional. Definitely enjoying my order!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of AntWorks Illuminated Combo
Posted 1/17/2008 by Diane V. Nash
Rating: 4

My 11 year old son loves it! Every child wants one once they see the ants and the tunnels. (Some adults, too!) Very interesting to watch their progress. It's a great gift for just about any age.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Antworks
Posted 1/2/2008 by Karen Albertson
Rating: 4

If you are looking for an antfarm, this is a really interesting way to go. It was easy to get started and it is fun to watch.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for AntWorks Illuminated Combo
Posted 8 days ago by Melanie
Rating: 4

We LOVE our ant farm. Being able to see through the tunnels and watch the ants working is amazing! The LED lights REALLY help to illuminate the tunnels. I'm really glad we decided to order the one WITH the lights.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N. 205th St., Ste. 120 Elkhorn, Nebraska USA 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131 Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Opening May 2014!

  MacWeb02