Home > Toy Companies > Fascinations > AntWorks Illuminated Combo > Customer Reviews
AntWorks Illuminated Combo
0

5 Star reviews of AntWorks Illuminated Combo by Fascinations

Return to AntWorks Illuminated Combo product information...

AntWorks Illuminated Combo has been reviewed 168 times with an average rating of 4.66

Fantastic
Posted 6/10/2008 by S. Drew
Rating: 5

This is really a great combination of entertainment and education. The AntWorks system is easy to use and much more advanced than the "digging in dirt" ant farms when I was a kid. The gel is clear and allows kids to see the ants work from all angles. Lighting is very bright and adds a nice blue cast to the whole system. One word of advice is that there is a certificate for free ants that comes with this product - no live ants at all. Order your harvester ants from a reputable place like www.antsalive.com at the same time you order from Fat Brain Toys to be sure that you can set up your system ASAP. The ants will last only 3 months and you can use your AntWorks certificate for that second batch.

14 of 14 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Awesome!!!
Posted 1/14/2009 by Su
Rating: 5

I ordered this for my desk at work and it is awesome! Everyone in my office is enjoying it. The only drawback is that once you get your ants you will want to spend all of your time watching them tunnel.

9 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Superb ant farm
Posted 6/3/2009 by cpopke
Rating: 5

This ant farm is excellent! We have had several other gel farms in the past and they tended to get moldy. So far, this one looks great and the ants tunnel quicker than we've ever seen! The illumunation feature is awesome!

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A fascinating yet low maintenance science project!
Posted 8/3/2009 by Katie Creason
Rating: 5

We have a family of four children. Every single one of them from the youngest to the oldest was intrigued and fascinated by the antworks habitat. (as were we!!!) Every guest that entered our home was equally as intrigued. It spurred on a great discussion regarding habitat, space, etc. What a great gift for someone as well!

8 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Cool & Interesting
Posted 6/5/2008 by Patricia Hurst
Rating: 5

This is a very cool product and the whole family has enjoyed watching the progress the ants make each day. It was also simple to assemble. The ants came quickly and had made progress by the next morning. The design with the light is aesthetically pleasing and makes it easy to observe the ants. The higher-magnification magnifying glass is awesome! It really is very educational in how it magnifies and shows the parts of the ants that you are unable to see with the naked eye. Plus it's really cool - they look like something from a science fiction movie thru it! This product makes quite a conversation piece from everyone who visits our home. I would definitely order this product again. Our 7-year- old can't wait to get out of bed every morning to see what the ants have done, and even our 14-year-old enjoys checking the progress throughout the day.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

AntWorks Illuminated
Posted 1/23/2012 by Kerry Ray
Rating: 5

We bought AntWorks Illuminated for our son on his 5th birthday. He finds all sorts of bug, frogs, etc. in the grass that nobody else notices, so we thought this was a very fitting gift for him. I'm writing this in Janaury and it took his ants about a week to arrive. They came in a package inside of an envelop with a heating pad. The first 24 hours we were starting to wonder if this was a big mistake because the ants weren't doing much and we wondered if they were about to die. Finally, they began making tunnels and now, a couple days later, they have several tunnels and are so much fun to watch. They are very big and so you can see them well. Our two year old has been caughter flipping the thing over a few times, but it hasn't caused the ants any harm. We are very happy with this purchase!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Ant Farm Is A Huge Hit
Posted 4/18/2008 by Darren Blumenthal
Rating: 5

I bought this Ant Farm for my 6 year old nephew. He was blown away. He can't stop raving about it. It was easy to set up. It has provided hours of fun for him.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of AntWorks Illuminated Combo
Posted 3/1/2008 by Sharon
Rating: 5

My kids and I love the AntWorks ant farm! The gel is a great idea- it is very interesting to look at, and if you need to move the ant farm, the tunnels do not collapse as they would with a normal sand filled ant farm. All in all, this is a great learning experience about the miracle of nature!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fascinating And Fun
Posted 2/19/2008 by Ann O.
Rating: 5

I knew from product reviews that the AntWorks would be smaller than it appears in photos. I gave the unit to my daughter for her 9th birthday. The whole family has really been enjoying it. The ants started tunneling right away. It's been fascinating to watch their progress and behaviors. The clear blue gel lets you see everything that's happening. Even without the light. The light reduces the ants' lifespans, we have used it very sparingly. Very cool. This would be great for home or a classroom. It's very, very easy to set up. You just pop off the top, pour in the ants, and close back up. Highly recommended.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Don't Hesitate
Posted 12/27/2007 by Ladd Ellis
Rating: 5

We got two of these for our kids, 9 and 7. They just love them! They have a great time watching the ants carrying on with their daily lives working together to build a series of tunnels throughout the gel. My wife and sister-in-law sat there watching them for a good half an hour so it is great entertainment for the whole family. The illuminator makes the gel come alive and the ants don't seem to mind the lights, they just keep on working away. If your kid likes bugs and science type stuff this is a sure winner!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Coolest Ant Farm Ever
Posted 10/4/2007 by Sharon
Rating: 5

This ant farm is the coolest ever. Because the gel is clear, you can see the ants at all stages of digging and burrowing. It is amazing to watch and a really fun educational experience.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about AntWorks Illuminated Combo
Posted 12/29/2009
Rating: 5

Excellent product!! My son is 4 years old and obsessed with bugs...this was by far his favorite present!! It is so cool to be able to watch the ants tunnel through and see how they live. The backlight is great for my son's room, functioning as a nightlight. The ants are not included, so be sure to buy them too (www.antsalive.com)

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

AAAA++++
Posted 11/3/2007 by Lanette Diss
Rating: 5

This is a great product. It is so simple. Put the ants in the habitat and thats it. They feed off the gel so no feeding or watering. Love It!! A great no hassel gift for the kids.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great for all ages!
Posted 10/7/2010 by STACY R RING
Rating: 5

Very interesting product - the gel food/water system, the ants and their activities, the glow-in-the-dark feature; what's not to love! We bought this for a childcare center (3 year olds) and I don't know who loves it more - the kids, the teachers, or the parents! Even the 2 year olds come over to visit the ants! Awesome "toy" for the whole family and a great chance to learn about animal behavior, groups, life span, pet care, etc.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for AntWorks Illuminated Combo
Posted 12/3/2009 by Shelley Esson
Rating: 5

My son had been bugging me for an ant farm from the garden center - I managed to resist as the idea didn't appeal to me. When I saw this setup I was rather intrigued - and not disappointed when it arrived! It is well-made, easy to understand, and I have a feeling that the continuedopportunities for observation will only stimulate further interest. We went on our own ant quest, and this in itself opened numerous windows of learning. Only two days in so far, but our ants seem as busy as..... ants!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

AntWorks Illuminated Combo
Posted 11/24/2009 by marina alonso
Rating: 5

WOW!!!!! I'm not sure who loves it most!!!! (Dad, son, mom?) You can add so much with this simple toy. My son is only 3, but he loves bugs!!! This has shown him how ants live and move in a safe way. When he gets older we can study about SO much more. Great, FUN, tool for homeschooling!!!! (or any class out there!!!!)

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great
Posted 8/27/2007 by Tracy Running
Rating: 5

My family and I are very much enjoying it even though we only have 1 ant in it currently. The problem I have is not with the AntWorks, but with the company they tell you to buy the ants from. I absolutely would not recommend them. Not only was my credit card charged 3 times for the ants, it took a full week for them to reply concerning this. Then the ants were shipped via First-Class in a small vial with 1 air hole in the middle of a heat wave. Needless to say, the ants arrived quite dead. The company has yet to reply concerning this. I have instead purchased the ants through an eBay company with an excellent rating, who have responded promptly to all my questions and concerns. These ants should be arriving any day. In the meantime, we found a large ant wandering across my desk. We stuck him in the AntWorks and he's happily tunnelling away all by himself. Let me tell you, he's one productive ant! His fate when the new ants arrive, has yet to be determined though.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for AntWorks Illuminated Combo
Posted 4/3/2007 by Debbie Lindstrom - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

We bought the Antworks Illuminated Combo for our 17 year old nephew because he loved the one his 5 and 8 year old cousins had. It is fun to watch the ants and makes a great night light.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Ant Works is great!
Posted 2/17/2010 by J R Skinner - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I am very pleased with my purchase of the Ant Works. I especially like the fact that the NASA-developed gel inside contains food and water for the ants, so there is no maintenance. In this first week the ants have made over half a dozen tunnels throughout the Ant Works. I find it entertaining and educational for my grandchildren. If only our representatives in Washington could work as hard as these ants work improving their house, to improve our country.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Marching Ants
Posted 11/12/2007 by Christine Parker
Rating: 5

This is a very cool ant habitat-I've actually bought 2 more as gifts. The illuminated base is great at night. My child would lay in bed and watch ants as she went to sleep. Send in the order form for your ants, and within three weeks they show up in your mailbox (inside a little sealed vial). Take seriously instructions to place ants in the fridge for a few minutes to "slow them down"-getting them into the habitat is much less nerve-wracking! The ants start tunneling pretty much right away. It's fun to watch (especially the first week or so, you can really see their progress). Our ants held on for 2-3 months. Then you get to have the whole "circle of life" talk! My child likes it so much, that 6 months later she doesn't want to take it down. The illuminated base is now serving as her night-light. The fact that there are 20 or so dead ants in there doesn't seem to bother her. This is a great gift if you're that "fun" aunt or uncle, especially if your neibling isn't allowed to have a pet-this is one way to get around that!

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Antworks Illuminated Ant Farm
Posted 2/1/2011 by GRANT STINE
Rating: 5

This is very educational for children to watch the ants acutually make their tunnels and fascinating to see them work so hard and fast. The quality is great and no worries about the ants getting out. Once you put them in they are self sufficient. The blue illumination is also fun for kids to look at.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about AntWorks Illuminated Combo
Posted 1/20/2011 by Michelle
Rating: 5

I got this for my 8 year old daughter for Christmas and she still runs to look at it everyday to see the ant's progress.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love the Antworks
Posted 1/11/2011 by Theresa Jordan
Rating: 5

I originally purchased this a year ago for my then 5-yr-old, and the whole family loved it! we really got a kick out of watching their progress in building their tunnels. This is now one of my favorite gifts to buy for my kids' friends, who range in age from 4yr to 9yrs. Everybody loves it! You do have to order the ants separately, but they arrive in good health and get right to work.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

AntWorks Illuminated Combo
Posted 2/12/2007 by Karen
Rating: 5

This is a great set! Easy to use, fast setup, durable and well-designed. This is giving my children (and me) lots of interested and engaged science study. The illumination from the soft blue lights really mellows my little one out, too.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Very Cool
Posted 2/8/2007 by Tiffany
Rating: 5

This is so cool. My boyfriend made fun of me when I ordered it, but now he's obsessed. It's beautiful and very well built. This would make a great gift for any age. We ordered the ants from the suggested supplier, and 19 of 20 arrived healthy and happy.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Ant Farm
Posted 1/10/2007
Rating: 5

Despite this being listed for ages 8 and up, I gave it to my 4 year old niece who loves it. Each day, she wakes up and checks on "her ants" and does again periodically through the day (not to mention her "goodnite" ritual). Compared to the original ant farm that I had as a kid - the one with the green plastic "farm" on the top half and the white sand on the bottom half (where the ants tunnel) - this is great. More importantly, you don't have to provide food or water to the ants - the blue gel provides everything they need - thereby avoiding the problems that I had w/ mine as a kid (i.e. forgetting to feed/water them).

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fantastic
Posted 12/31/2006 by Charlene M Biser
Rating: 5

This is truly a quality product. It is also very educational and is so amazing! I have 5 grandchildren ranging from age 2 to 17. Everyone -even the adults were amazed at the incredible working of this product!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for AntWorks Illuminated Combo
Posted 12/11/2006 by Cynthia Hatchett
Rating: 5

We are thoroughly enjoying this product. It's fun and educational. The kids can't wait to show their friends all the progress the ants make daily on their home.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of AntWorks Illuminated Combo
Posted 11/15/2006 by Mr. Sisson
Rating: 5

I am pleased with the Antworks Illuminated Combo that I ordered for the classroom. It is quite the distraction. My juniors and seniors love it. They think it looks like a mini stage with the four floodlights that illuminate the blue gel. I actually plan to hide it during tests so the kids will focus on the task at hand. Though the container that holds the ants is small, it is the perfect size for a desk. I knew how small it was going to be by reading the dimensions prior to ordering; I just want future customers to know that it is not some enormous tank! The instructions/background information that come with the kit have suggested stories to read and other facts that could be used in a lesson to introduce the ant farm into the classroom. If you want a pet for your classroom that nobody will be allergic to, this might be the perfect choice. Plus, there is no messy clean up; the ants take care of their own refuse.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of AntWorks Illuminated Combo
Posted 11/9/2006 by Kasi Koehler
Rating: 5

Great product! My son was extremely interested in the habits of ants. I am hoping this helps him understand more.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

So Much Fun
Posted 10/26/2006 by Ben
Rating: 5

I consider myself a grown-up kid. I dreamt of an antfarm one night and I couldn't make the thought go away so I decided to get one. After doing some web research, I found this remarkable setup. When I received it in the mail, my wife gave me that "are you nuts?" look, but after we got the ants in and going, I couldn't get it out of her hands. The ant farm is clean, easy, and mesmerizing. The lights are awesome, and it would make a great night-light for a kid. So far the ants have tunneled all throughout the gel, but I can see it lasting for a year or so, given the amount of gel left. Great gift for kids or interested adults. It lives up to the hype.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

What a Great Gift!
Posted 10/22/2006 by Lodena Bartley
Rating: 5

This ant abode is such a wonderful gift for my 8 year old grandsons' birthday! He really enjoys wathing the ants in action. I'm very glad I made the choice of Antworks! P.S. The ants arrived in 3 days!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

AntWorks Illuminated
Posted 10/18/2006
Rating: 5

My preschool students absolutely love this product! They love to watch the ants and the light makes it look so cool! Parents cannot get enough of it either! They all ask me where I got it because they would love to give it as a gift. This is a great learning tool!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Quality Product
Posted 10/17/2006 by Kristy Follett
Rating: 5

Antworks is of high quality and the most unique ant farm I've ever seen. A fairly traditional toy with a high-tech edge.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of AntWorks Illuminated Combo
Posted 9/28/2006 by Janet
Rating: 5

This toy has amazed all three of my children along with my husband! The blue lighting definitely has a great advantage over the product without it. It is definitely worth the extra money for the light.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about AntWorks Illuminated Combo
Posted 9/18/2006 by Elizabeth
Rating: 5

I bought this for my grandson. The illumination was such a fun extra! Great toy!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Neat Gift Idea!
Posted 9/17/2006 by Jeanie B.
Rating: 5

This ant farm is very cool with it's high-tech blue gel and little blue lights. My 6 year old son is rivited watching the ants do their thing. We leave it on the kitchen counter and watch them at various times during the day. Then we make our own hypotheses like, "Do they dig more at night or during the day?" and watch to see the outcome. Perfect gift for an inquisitive little one. Adults like it too. The size is a little smaller than I expected but it's still cool!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A Great Present!
Posted 8/29/2006
Rating: 5

I purchased this for a nine year old boy who really wanted an ant farm. Knowing that this boy would not be content to watch and not touch, I opted for this gel-based farm instead. My instincts were good. The gel allows him to pick up and carry the ant farm around. I definitely recommend purchasing this version with the illuminated base. The gel is amazing when lit from below.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of AntWorks Illuminated Combo
Posted 8/23/2006 by Amy R. Noel
Rating: 5

This is a great product. My son has really enjoyed it. Only had one casualty when the ants came in the mail.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Ant Works
Posted 8/15/2006 by Brady
Rating: 5

We loved the concept of self contained food, water source and living environment in an ant farm. We've tried the sand based environments and it seemed that the life expectancy of the ants was quite short. This farm looks amazing. The color, design and row of spotlights coming up from the bottom are very cool and we loved it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Ant Farm
Posted 8/1/2006 by Donald Arents
Rating: 5

I loved the Antworks Illuminated Combo. What a GREAT toy. My daughter and I are excited to get the ants. The light is a great feature. I bought it for my daughter, but liked it so much I wanted one for myself. I bought one for my desk at my office too and now my office mates are looking forward to having ants as our new office mascot.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of AntWorks Illuminated Combo
Posted 6/21/2006 by Jason S.
Rating: 5



4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

AntWorks Illuminated Combo
Posted 6/21/2006 by Kim Leigh - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

I originally bought this to preview it for my Special Education Classroom (I teach Special Ed K-8th Grade). However, I am going to have to order a second one in the fall for them, as I am having SO MUCH FUN with this one!!! (No, I'm not going to share it...the class will get their own.) I have it in my room, next to my computer and find that not only is it fascinating to watch, but a real de-stressor as well. Thanks for such an incredible product!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for AntWorks Illuminated Combo
Posted 6/19/2006 by Marcos Reis
Rating: 5

Nice product and this will help my 8 year old to understand the ants world.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of AntWorks Illuminated Combo
Posted 6/14/2006 by Jennifer McKnight
Rating: 5

I bought this for my 7 year old nephew and boy was it a big hit. I enjoyed it as well. I will definitely be ordering this again for other gifts.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Antworks Illuminated Combo
Posted 6/8/2006 by Darliene Stanhope - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

This product is so awesome. I have one on my desk at work and I gave one to my nephew. I could watch the ants for hours.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about AntWorks Illuminated Combo
Posted 5/31/2006
Rating: 5

The kids, 4 and 6, absolutely love this thing. It would be nice if it were larger, also if the customer did not have to order the ants separately; but the educational and entertainment value of the product is so great that it deserves an unqualified recommendation.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Amazing
Posted 5/8/2006 by Arne S.
Rating: 5

Antworks is, by far, the best insect habitat toy for kids. This is especially true if you have never had an insect habitat before. It is the easiest and cleanest to set up. The unique gel design eliminates the need to fiddle with any sand, water, or food. It provides the best view of the ant tunnels. The translucent gel allows an unobstructed, clean, clear view of the ants and their tunnels. It's Child resistant. The gel keeps the tunnels perfectly intact even if a younger child gets too curious and turns the whole habitat upside down. And the lid is fairly tight and flush with the container, which helps keep a younger child from opening the habitat and spilling ants. Beautiful design. You can't beat the blue gel. With the lighted base, this functions as a work of art as well as a science toy. It makes the coolest night light ever.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

AntWorks Illuminated Combo
Posted 4/27/2006 by Brenda Hale
Rating: 5

Great!! It's easy to see the Ants at work, love the light!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love it!
Posted 4/22/2006 by Karen
Rating: 5

We love this toy! Our whole family has been intrigued for the past week by checking out the ants as they build in their new home. This ant farm is definitely the way to go. We would love to see this product available in a larger size as well.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Awesome
Posted 4/12/2006 by doreen borstock - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

This is my second purchase of this product. The first one was for my son (13yrs). We ordered the ants too. It is smaller than I thought it would be, but it is amazing to watch. No fuss at all. Everyone loves watching them tunnel. It is actually beautiful when lit up. Now I purchased one for my nephew. Great for all ages.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great product
Posted 3/24/2006 by Kristy Walters
Rating: 5

My son loved his ant works - we are still waiting for the ants to arrive - we are going to order one for his cousin for her birthday in a few weeks ... My girl friend has one and we have seen it with the ants in it and it is really fun to watch we are anxious to get the ants and see the tunnels start . I am glad we got the one with the illuminated bottom - when it glows it is really COOL- makes a fun night light !

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of AntWorks Illuminated Combo
Posted 11/11/2010 by judi Anderson - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

The ant farm is amazing and a big hit with my grandson. I liked it so much that I am going to buy one for my other grandson. It is a great gift.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Product!
Posted 2/27/2008 by David Reed
Rating: 5

Our 2 year old son loves this ant farm. We've had it a week or so now. Every morning he wakes up and goes running out to the kitchen (where we keep the ants overnight out of his reach). He asks for us to get it down for him to see it up close. During the day he's constantly wanting to show it to everyone and watch his ants. He's still learning how to use the magnifying glass. He's having fun and describing everything the ants do and making up stories about them. Great toy if you have a son or daughter who loves nature.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

AntWorks
Posted 12/30/2007 by Bruce Chi
Rating: 5

Very impressive and an innovative use of gel as their habitat and food! I love the LED lights... makes a great centerpiece in the game room.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Ant Farms
Posted 12/28/2007 by Jeffrey Keith Riddle
Rating: 5

So far I really like it.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Not Like The Ant Farm I Grew Up With
Posted 12/26/2007
Rating: 5

This is not your mother's ant farm.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love Our New AntWorks!
Posted 12/26/2007 by Chris S.
Rating: 5

We ordered the AntWorks as a gift for our children (ages 7 and 4)... but my husband and I are enjoying it just as much as they are! We all find ourselves staring at the ants at work throughout the day. This is a really neat and educational gift! They are all busy building tunnels... it's amazing to watch. The illumination portion is well worth the extra cost since it lights up their tunnels. We love it!

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great!
Posted 12/8/2007
Rating: 5

Great product. Kids love to watch the ants make their tunnels.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Antworks Illuminated Combo
Posted 12/3/2007 by Amy Beer
Rating: 5

My five year old loves this. It was one of his favorite gifts. I would recommend sending away for the ants.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of AntWorks Illuminated Combo
Posted 11/27/2007 by Carla Samolej
Rating: 5

My kids have had this previously and loved it! They use it as a night light! I bought it for nephews and my kids asked Santa for it again!

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Best Ant Farm Out There!
Posted 11/27/2007
Rating: 5

This is the only habitat and LED base combo that I found, and it costs what other places are charging for just the habitat.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Happy Customer
Posted 11/26/2007 by Teri English
Rating: 5

This is a Christmas present. It all looks good. I opened the package and ordered ants from order sheet inside. The ants are due to arrive on Christmas eve, Fantastic service!

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of AntWorks Illuminated Combo
Posted 11/23/2007 by Rachel Hovland
Rating: 5

The whole family loved this one! It provides hours of entertainment and is educational at the same time. We love it!

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Title, Exactly What They do!
Posted 11/5/2007 by Helen Revelette
Rating: 5

This item is facinating to watch. My whole family, ranging from ages 28 to 58, check on the ants daily to see what new tunnels they have made. I purchased this item as a gift for a 4 year old boy, and is is going to absolutely love it. It comes with everything you need but the ants. They are only a few dollars and arrive very quickly, and in fine shape.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of AntWorks Illuminated Combo
Posted 11/3/2007 by Diane H. Tilley
Rating: 5

My 8 year old grandson really enjoys it. My daughter said the whole family is enjoying watching the ants make the tunnels. They all have learned a lot about ants. I would highly recommend this for kids of all ages. I am a first grade teacher and plan to buy one for my classroom.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Live Art
Posted 11/1/2007 by Bryan Conchas
Rating: 5

Shortly after introduces the ants to their new home, they begun digging. Everyone that passes by stops to observe and admire the sheer beauty that the ants together with AntWorks Illuminated create. The clear blue gel along with the bright blue lights create an amazing display. You have to buy this to see for yourself how awesome this product is. Whether you have an interest in science or admire art, this brings both together.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Antworks Combo Is Great
Posted 10/31/2007 by Diane Martinez
Rating: 5

This is a great product and will be fun for my kids for many, many months.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love it!
Posted 10/29/2007 by Erika Haidar
Rating: 5

This was for my 4 year old, but my husband, myself, and our 6 year old are fascinated! I hope they last a long time.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Ant Farm
Posted 10/29/2007 by Tracy Wood
Rating: 5

The AntWorks Illuminated has provided my 7 year old hours of enjoyment. Even his younger sister likes to watch. It is also a fantastic night light. I will be purchasing another for her birthday!

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of AntWorks Illuminated Combo
Posted 10/24/2007 by David Scarbro
Rating: 5

A friend has one of these at work. It's has proven to be fascinating for everyone in the shop. Purchased this one for my son's 10th birthday. He's now anxiously waiting for the ants to arrive.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My 4 year old girl loves it!
Posted 10/10/2007
Rating: 5

This is a great product. High quality, well-made. In 1 day, the ants had made major progress. In 4 days, there was a complex network of tunnels. The gel is translucent and the unit is very attractive when lit. Really, the whole thing is quite impressive. Innovative, high quality, and far nicer than I expected. Highly recommended.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Seems Great So Far
Posted 6/16/2010 by ASHLEY W INGVOLDSTAD
Rating: 5

We are still waiting on the mail-order ants, which should be arriving soon... My children can't wait to start their ant colony :) But the product seems high-quality and will definitely be entertaining.

4 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Cool and Educational
Posted 10/18/2007 by SL
Rating: 5

This has been fun for the entire family. After 3 weeks, only one ant has died. they will live 1-3 months. Every few hours most or all of them go into the burrow they created and sleep! It's a bit expensive but so much better than the sand ones. Small magnifying glasses are included, and the detail you can see is incredible - hairs on the ants and all! The light really adds a lot. What do you do with the thing once the ants are gone? You can add new ants, but the tunnels have already been dug. All in all, though, it’s pretty cool and very educational.
We spoke with the customer regarding their question. The manufacturer suggests keeping it as a “work of art.” This family decided to save it for next summer and get ants from their yard. The family really enjoyed watching the ants.)

4 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about AntWorks Illuminated Combo
Posted 9/9/2012
Rating: 5

We love this ant farm! This is our third one in nine years. Three kids = three ant farms. The soft blue light also makes a great night light.

1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N. 205th St., Ste. 120 Elkhorn, Nebraska USA 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131 Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Opening May 2014!

  MacWeb01