Home > Toy Companies > Fascinations > Nature's Fire Volcano > Customer Reviews
Nature's Fire Volcano
0

Customer reviews of Nature's Fire Volcano by Fascinations

Return to Nature's Fire Volcano product information...

Nature's Fire Volcano has been reviewed 25 times with an average rating of 3.76

Nature's Fire
Posted 9/24/2007 by Dolores
Rating: 3

Nature's Fire looks best in dark environment. Easy to setup and plug in with a nice long connector. One problem is that it is a little noisy, too noisy for the bedroom where I wanted it to go. It isn't too loud for normal use, but to have as a cool night light, too loud.

19 of 20 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Nature's Fire Volcano
Posted 1/30/2008 by Jeannine Clemons - OTHER
Rating: 1

I purchased four Nature's Volcano as gifts, and after carefully following the instructions and using distilled water, three of the volcanoes did not work. One volcano worked for less than a day. One volcano wouldn't spew the red beads. One volcano pump didn't pump. I will be returning these as soon as my friends return them to me. I was really bummed because it looks like a cool gift, unusual, and that no one of my friends have and I thought it would be an ideal gift.
After contacting the manufacturer for our customer, we learned that there was a defective shipment of volcanoes, and manufacturing issues have been corrected. Our customer was provided a full refund.

18 of 18 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Nature's Fire Volcano
Posted 11/11/2007
Rating: 3

The volcano pieces tend to get stuck in the propeller (or whatever it is causing it to go) and stop the motion - several times within first few days. The only way we could get it fixed was to bang it on the desk. Not sure how long it will last. Very disappointing.

12 of 12 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Not Bad
Posted 1/16/2007 by Eric Soderblom
Rating: 4

Takes a while to get warmed up, but works great after a few days. I was expecting a 'lava' type lamp... this is not. It is beads in water. Decent little desktop entertainment though.

10 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Nature's Fire Volcano
Posted 4/24/2006 by Paula Pesono
Rating: 2

I received "Nature's Fire Volcano" last week. It is disappointing to me that when I plug it in there is an annoying motor noise that I hear each time the beads shoot out of the Volcano. I thought perhaps if I ran it for a while the sound would lesson, but it did not. Visually it is quite lovely, but to have it either near my bed or on my desk is disturbing.

After contacting the manufacturer, we emailed Ms. Pesono to let her know...
If your Nature's Fire Volcano is too noisy, it is recommended that you unplug the unit, drain it, remove 20-30% of the beads so that the beads flow freely, and refill it with the solution of distilled water and a couple of drops of dish soap as directed in instructions. Ahhh...a more peaceful volcano. Beauty restored!)

10 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Modern Lava Lamp
Posted 9/13/2007 by Caryn Sanders
Rating: 4

Fun to watch. In addition to the "lava" flow, it changes colors.

9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Nature's Fire Volcano
Posted 9/25/2006 by Jeff
Rating: 5

Hypnotizing! I could stare at this for hours. My son actually looks forward to "lights out" at bedtime now, as this is his most favorite "night light".

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

a quality product
Posted 2/11/2009 by Ed Hughes - OTHER
Rating: 4

The volcano has a pleasing design, and functions very well. I bought this product to replace a similar lamp of a different model. This one is a higher quality, with a more dynamic eruption effect. The packaging is somewhat misleading however, it makes the volcano look as if it has a colorful background image, when in fact it does not. This disappointed me. Time will tell whether this model has a longer operational lifespan than the competitor.

9 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Nature's Fire Volcano
Posted 1/10/2007
Rating: 4

I really enjoy the volcano. I would have preferred to have a sheet of instructions with a few details.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

The kids love seeing it!
Posted 11/1/2011 by Ralph Critelli
Rating: 5

Great... great ..display of natures fury--- only draw back is that this is my 3rd purshase of the same item. It seems the pump has a shelf life of no more than a year.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Nature's Fire Volcano
Posted 1/12/2007 by Mary McNicholas
Rating: 2

My feeling on this product is that it is suitable for children. It needed water to work and was not an actual lava lamp. It also makes a noise when operating. It is a pretty lamp but I am sorry that I purchased it for self use.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Nature's Fire Volcano
Posted 6/18/2006 by Audrey
Rating: 2

Not as impressive as I thought it would be...

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A Good Product
Posted 11/14/2006 by Mr Michael J Libby
Rating: 5

Just like advertised. I love it!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Nature's Fire Volcano
Posted 8/9/2006 by Stephen G. Jones
Rating: 1

Product is far from perfect and far from picture. I received no instructions. I did soak the red balls for 3 days. They will not sink into the water and therefore do not get pushed up by the pump. I want my money back!
You would like to fire Nature's Fire... Although this is typically a beautiful piece, it seems you've received lazy lava, so fire away Mr. Jones! A refund has been provided for the defective volcano.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Nature's Fire Volcano
Posted 12/14/2012 by John Elwood - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

It will be a Christmas gift so I don't have any idea how much it will be liked. It was high the the wish list.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Nature's Fire Volcano
Posted 12/7/2009 by Elizabeth A. Todd
Rating: 4

It is a Christmas gift and has not been opened yet.

4 of 13 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb02