Home > Toy Companies > Fashion Angels > My Chocolate Boutique > Customer Reviews
My Chocolate Boutique
0

Customer reviews of My Chocolate Boutique by Fashion Angels

Return to My Chocolate Boutique product information...

My Chocolate Boutique has been reviewed 32 times with an average rating of 4.09

Review of My Chocolate Boutique
Posted 1/25/2012 by Melissa Brown
Rating: 5

My daughter was excited to receive this as a gift. It is very slow to melt chocolate, so starting it in the microwave works best. She enjoyed making chocolates with the moulds that were included.

15 of 16 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

choc-a-licious!
Posted 11/30/2011
Rating: 4

Even for a budding 9-year-old chef already pretty savvy in the kitchen, this toy is a delight (and the benefits delicious). My daughter has already made several batches and no doubt there will be more. The heating element is totally safe (if a bit slow) even for little ones.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about My Chocolate Boutique
Posted 12/6/2011 by Anne Sohacki
Rating: 3

I wanted a toy that involves creativity, and gives the child something to do instead of watch TV. This product fits the bill!

8 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Chocolate Boutique
Posted 2/13/2013 by Wendy S.
Rating: 5

I have my own candy store that I melt chocolate for so I bought this kids chocolate melter so my girls can be like mommy and they love it!!

6 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of My Chocolate Boutique
Posted 12/26/2012 by Sarah Davis
Rating: 5

played with immediately- loves the creatvity it offers~

3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of My Chocolate Boutique
Posted 12/16/2012 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My granddaughter loved it. She loves chocolate and cooking, so this was a perfect combination. She hadn't seen it in stores, so this was a plus, as it was unique.

3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of My Chocolate Boutique
Posted 12/20/2012
Rating: 1

For what it cost it was not worth it. It is basically a little melting device with a few accessories. There are no ingredients at all included!...
We contacted our customer. If Chocolate Boutique is not a delicious success, cook up more fun with a visit to the Returns & Exchanges Center. Oh, the sweet assistance.

3 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Yummy
Posted 12/29/2013 by Jennifer Strickland - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

Who does't like chocolate? Gave it to our niece for Christmas. She loves candy and chocolate in particular. It was a hit with her, and her brother. It was easy for her to use. The candies looked really good and tasted yummy. Perfect for her age group. I love Fat Brain Toys.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Don't waste your money
Posted 12/26/2013 by sigrid
Rating: 2

The melting plate, powered by six AA batteries, is so kid safe you could fall asleep while waiting for the chocolate to melt. After trying the unit, I melted the chocolate on the stove while my grandchildren's eyes were glazing over. Bottom line: this boutique doesn't amount to anything more than a couple of molds and some bags and stickers. The girls were excited, however, when I pulled the molds of chocolate out of the fridge, and they were able to say they made the chocolates.
If kid-friendly chocolate-making isn't an experience you're sweet on - cook up something better. Consider a visit to our Returns & Exchanges Center. We're happy to assist!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Gift for a 9year old girl
Posted 12/12/2012 by Maria Ziccarelli - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

This gift was purchased for a Xmas present and I think that this gift will be used often. This girl likes baking and cooking so I bet she will like it a lot. The only thing that would be helpful is that chocolate needed to be purchased separately . if this gift was a last min gift, having these details would help as I am sure the recipient would like to use it right away. Overall this gift is a good gift for her.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Perfect gift for 9 year old Birthday Girl!
Posted 9/3/2013 by Jennifer Mataya
Rating: 5

I bought this for my 9 year old nieces birthday and she absolutely loved it! I wish I would have bought the chocolate for it because she was a bit disappointed she couldn't try it right away. I as an adult loved it and am going to use it at Christmas time. Great price. Excellent buy

2 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of My Chocolate Boutique
Posted 2/8/2013 by Lindy Payton - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I know my six year old granddaughter will play with this, but not yet has had the opportunity to.

1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for My Chocolate Boutique
Posted 11/3/2012 by JENNIFER L WOODWARD
Rating: 4

Great birthday gift.

1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

NICE!
Posted 12/2/2013 by Jon Shilling
Rating: 4



Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about My Chocolate Boutique
Posted 12/1/2013 by lou friedman
Rating: 1

This product is a bust. trying to temper chocolate with AA batteries doesn't work fast enough for a child.
Not such a sweet experience? We vow this one will be sweeter. Visit the Returns & Exchanges Center for sure assistance. We contacted our customer promptly.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun Chocolate Maker
Posted 9/23/2013
Rating: 3

My girls were so excited to get this. The melting pot and molds are quite small, but still usable. We'll have to find a good chocolate to use that doesn't melt so fast as we're trying to wrap them in the wrappers.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Childs dream.
Posted 10/14/2013 by Donald - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Works great. Mom gets to bond with child.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for My Chocolate Boutique
Posted 7/2/2013 by Devaki Radhakrishnan
Rating: 3

It is a good item but being battery operated does not work for a 10 year old. I had to return the item.

1 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N. 205th St., Ste. 120 Elkhorn, Nebraska USA 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131 Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Opening May 2014!

  MacWeb02