Home > Toy Companies > Fat Brain Toy Co. > Acuity > Customer Reviews
Acuity
0

5 Star reviews of Acuity by Fat Brain Toy Co.

Return to Acuity product information...

Acuity has been reviewed 69 times with an average rating of 4.43

Great concentration game
Posted 10/18/2011 by Kim Bailey
Rating: 5

This is a wonderful game of 'I spy' packaged in a fun way. Not only does it foster competition between my two kids (and me) but it's helping them think 'outside the box' when it comes to finding the right matches!

14 of 16 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Younger children can still play Acuity
Posted 11/18/2011 by Jason L
Rating: 5

I got this for my soon-to-be-4-year-old daughter as an 'aspirational' game and was a little concerned it may be too advanced. But as the game indicates, you can alter the way you play it to adjust for your child's learning curve and cognitive level. So I started setting up the "board" and picking out the easiest matches for my daughter (e.g. 4 circles, 4 stars, 2 adjacent squares & 2 adjacent diamonds, etc.). As she got used to it, she began matching some of the more complex tiles on her own. At each step of the way I would give her positive reinforcement for finding a match and now she brings the game to me to play and enjoys finding the matches. At this point, I still have to introduce the "quarter-turn" element of the game to her but I'm in no rush. As usual, it'll probably happen sooner than I anticipate.

11 of 12 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Teacher Toy
Posted 6/12/2012 by Dawn
Rating: 5

This game has multiple levels and really focuses on developing so many skills at once. I bought it for my 4 year old who seems capable of everything so far. She enjoyed it, but I think it is a little difficult and she tires easily when we play. It really exercises the brain. My 5 year old was too easily frustrated even thought they are both able to find matches (we played level 1). I even had to search pretty thoroughly for the matches. I think 6 or 7 is the perfect age for this game and it is really helpful for children who need to "scan" and decode in the classroom without using a computer. It is a great rehab tool for brain trauma also. A grown-up memory game.

9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Acuity
Posted 2/20/2011 by Diane Nayman - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

This was for my 6 yr. old grandson....just loved it....trying to teach his 3yr. old brother....Thank you.

9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

great game for all ages!
Posted 12/29/2011 by Michael Galietta
Rating: 5

This is a great game for all ages. Love that it can be played in different ways, alone or with others. Highly recommend!

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Acuity
Posted 12/14/2010 by ruth kruse
Rating: 5

Keeps the brain active and growing with creativeness

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Acuity
Posted 1/10/2011 by Brenda Conaway - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Liked the game will play it over and over.

6 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Acuity
Posted 5/28/2013 by A. Thomas - OTHER
Rating: 5

Use it frequently during therapy to help with visual scanning, attention and concentration. Clients enjoy activity.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Interesting!
Posted 12/2/2013 by Jon Shilling
Rating: 5



2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

group play
Posted 12/5/2012 by Dominique Carlson - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

I am an art teacher that also over sees a study hall for 6th graders. The kids like to play games on Fridays. I purchased this as a classroom game. the students were very excited to check it out. they caught on easily and were enthusiastic about it.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Acuity
Posted 20 days ago by Kelly James
Rating: 5

Didn't get to see her play with it.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great game for mixed age play
Posted 5/30/2014 by L TEBBEN
Rating: 5

We purchased this game to supplement our 10 year old's vision therapy. While I still feel it is a great purchase from the standpoint of improving his visual performance, I would purchase it again solely for "fun". We have used the game for individual play and group game play. We recently played with group ranging from 10 to 71. Everyone (even the teenager) enjoyed it. The rules were easy to understand so we could quickly start playing. The game itself is well made. I like that the box lid fits securely. The pieces are thick and sturdy. The only change I would make is to redesign the tray so the tiles stay in place if the game is stored vertically.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Acuity
Posted 1/4/2014 by MaryAnn Brand - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Great but a bit hard game

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Acuity cool
Posted 12/27/2013 by Dan Dartman
Rating: 5

Ok, I bought this for my 7 year old Girl. I'll just say that she liked it. When we started playing it, it turned out that all the adults liked it a bunch. We crowded out the kids, who had flashier things to look at. We had a ball playing. Then the kids started to come back and had a great time too.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

game acuity
Posted 4/1/2013 by Kathy Walling
Rating: 5

My granddaughter received this game for her 9th birthday -- absolutely loves it -- wants to play all the time -- so happy with it.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Acuity
Posted 12/28/2012 by Farmgirl - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

I bought this for Christmas and took it along for several gatherings. I was amazed how much people enjoyed it. The people that I thought would not like it, really got it. It's really fun to watch them "light up" when they find where the piece goes. It's not as hard as I thought it would be. For me, I feel a sence of accomplishment. It's a feel good game!!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

The kids love it!
Posted 12/11/2012 by Robin Osteen
Rating: 5

My 6-10 year olds love it! It's simple but challenging. The only thing I would change if I could, would be to make the tiles something more solid. The kids are already picking at the edges.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Acuity
Posted 5/26/2014 by Linda Manning - FRIEND
Rating: 5

It was a gift and I'm not sure how much he is playing with it.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Acuity
Posted 5/26/2014 by Sheila Rayer - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

Acuity is being played by the whole family: Dad, Mom, Jessica, age 8 and the gift recipient, Ryan age 7. Interestingly, Dad and Ryan are the quickest so far but the challenge is on! I expect the game will become a family favourite and one reason is that there is an endless array of patterns so the game rules are constant but the board always changes. Grandma and Grandpa were invited to play as soon as we arrived for a post birthday visit.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Game for Teaching Spatial Recognition
Posted 4/29/2014 by J Stanley - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

I bought this game for a 6 yr old boy but since it's not a video game, it was put by the wayside. So I played this game with a few adults. The purpose of the game is to match up the 4 symbols on a tile with the same 4 symbols on the board. There are no two tiles that are alike, so many times you have to rotate (in your head) a tile to get the symbols to match up. Since you are competing with the other players on who can spot the match first, the game can be quite difficult depending on how old/smart your opponents are. All of the adults loved this game and I bet once the kid puts the video game down, he will love it too!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Acuity
Posted 12/30/2013
Rating: 5

I purchased Acuity for my 9 year old son. He loves this game. It is a great family game. It is easy to set up. The tiles (cards) are colorful and durable. I like the game because it promotes visual perception skills. It is a fun and challenging game.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great game!
Posted 11/27/2013 by Joyce Biffar
Rating: 5

Great for little ones -- they love it!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Acuity
Posted 10/7/2012 by Yolanda Mohr - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Tis is a Christmas present so I can't reply as to how oftwen they play or like it

1 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb02