Home > Toy Companies > Fat Brain Toy Co. > AnimaLogic > Customer Reviews
AnimaLogic
0

3 Star reviews of AnimaLogic by Fat Brain Toy Co.

Return to AnimaLogic product information...

AnimaLogic has been reviewed 192 times with an average rating of 4.50

Somewhat Disappointing Reaction
Posted 12/26/2009 by Carolyn
Rating: 3

The quality of the game is just fine. My granddaughter's lack of enthusiasm was not what I had expected, however. Perhaps when I get this game out at a quiet time and spend time with her to show her how to play it, she will like it. I take responsibility for giving this gift at a hectic time. I would recommend a more subdued presentation!

14 of 14 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good
Posted 1/4/2010
Rating: 3

Even my husband liked this game and spent a lot of time working with it. A little advanced for my 5 year old. She'll need some more time before she can progress through even the early puzzles.

14 of 18 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

AnimaLogic
Posted 12/27/2010 by Lisa DeRosa
Rating: 3

The manufacturer should have included better instructions/directions.

9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of AnimaLogic
Posted 12/2/2009 by Mary Sue Butler
Rating: 3

I purchased this game when my granddaughter was visiting. She was excited and is very imaginative, so I believed she would be very stimulated by the puzzle aspect of the game. Unfortunately, the game set has two of the character pieces that are exactly the same. It was so much of a defect that I couldn't help her understand the game - trying to imagine it wasn't really a red giraffe, but a green lion. It didn't seem worth the effort to send it back, but it definitely took the joy out of the game for her.
Green lion in transit.

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about AnimaLogic
Posted 12/27/2009 by Cathleen Grabowski
Rating: 3

The instructions could have been a bit more robust. I had trouble engaging my 5 year old granddaughter in the game because when one did not succeed in the first attempt it was not clear how to approach the next attempt ie. start over or back up?

7 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of AnimaLogic
Posted 12/30/2012 by Elizabeth Montgomery
Rating: 3

I think this will be a great toy for my 5 year old in a few years, but it is more advanced than I expected and a little intimidating to her right now. On the other hand, my husband and I are finding it very fun!

3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of AnimaLogic
Posted 1/22/2014 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 3

Neither grandson or granddaughter interested – rules too abstract to interest them – bridge doesn't lead anywhere and arbitrary rules about how to get to the bridge.
As our customer discovered, if the bridge leads to nowhere, here's the bridge you need. Visit the Returns & Exchanges Center for sure assistance. Our customer care team knows the way to play, it's a worthwhile destination.

1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of AnimaLogic
Posted 1/8/2013 by Frances DiPaola
Rating: 3

The children who had an initial interest played with it longer. Ohters just played with it for a short time. SO we learned that the children that liked the toy just had different interests.

1 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb01