Home > Toy Companies > Fat Brain Toy Co. > AnimaLogic > Customer Reviews
AnimaLogic
0

4 Star reviews of AnimaLogic by Fat Brain Toy Co.

Return to AnimaLogic product information...

AnimaLogic has been reviewed 192 times with an average rating of 4.50

Loves the game!
Posted 10/15/2009 by Shelli Luther
Rating: 4

We've only been able to play once, but my nearly 5 year old daughter loves it! She loves the idea of hands-on helping the animals cross the water. I think that she will grow into the complexities of it - but she understood the goal. We all enjoyed it.

29 of 30 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of AnimaLogic
Posted 1/8/2010 by Emily A.C. Goenner
Rating: 4

This is a terrific game that forces kids to figure out sequences to release animals from various traps. My 9 year old loved it. I would like additional puzzles, however, since my 10 & 12 year olds quickly figured out the puzzles.

17 of 18 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of AnimaLogic
Posted 11/26/2009 by Claudette Dupee
Rating: 4

My great niece enjoyed the game very much and it allowed her to use her mind rather than click the mouse.

14 of 14 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for AnimaLogic
Posted 1/17/2010 by Betty
Rating: 4

I gave this game to my five-year-old grandson, and at the moment he says it is "boring". I tried it and think it's great. I think in another year or so he will like it better. It requires good thinking skills and attention, the latter of which is rather short in time right now.

15 of 17 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for AnimaLogic
Posted 12/5/2010
Rating: 4

Using this activity with elementary age gifted children, I love the concept and the thinking required (looking many steps beyond), however it is visually conflicting because the little wooden animals give the impression of a primary toy while the problem-solving is far more advanced. It's a bit fiddly to set up and then to line up so that you can keep track of the order of removal, in case you have to back up and regroup. The setup of the board does not make it clear that any of the animals on the left can go first. I'm not sure that there is enough motivation to surpass the difficulties and fully utilize the advantages, although I hope so. For some children the animals are a distraction from the problem-solving but encourage creative play. =)

12 of 12 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about AnimaLogic
Posted 4/5/2010 by Alayne Schweitzer
Rating: 4

We had some trouble figuring out how to play the game. It is more of a single player puzzle than a game. We actually had to call customer service for info. Once we understood it was fun. Challenging for all ages. Level of difficulty progresses as you work you way thru the puzzles.

12 of 13 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of AnimaLogic
Posted 11/20/2011 by Tami Greever - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Pairing older children with younger seems to work well. As with all games, I think it plays best with an adult moderator.

10 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of AnimaLogic
Posted 12/3/2009 by Carole A. burt
Rating: 4

My granddaughter likes the puzzle and will enjoy it now and in years to come. Her father even liked the puzzle. A fun learning tool. Thank you

10 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of AnimaLogic
Posted 7/23/2010 by DebbyDebby Bean - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

My 6 year old grandson was intested in this game as soon as he opened it. It took a while to figure out the principal of the game and it seemed to easy at first. But the puzzels get more difficult and challenging.

10 of 12 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of AnimaLogic
Posted 5/30/2011 by Maria Carr - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Great game to encourage thinking and problem solving. Players must think ahead to see the results of their moves.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

animalogic
Posted 2/10/2011 by angie o.
Rating: 4

we purchased this for our 5 year old son who wasn't really interested yet. I think he will love it whe he is 6. He likes puzzels so I have confidence. I (42 yrs.) played with it for 2 hours and my husband (45) played with it for 3 hours. It is more difficult than you would think. I think every nursing home should have this as well as paitients recovering from a stroke.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Interesting Puzzle
Posted 8/22/2011
Rating: 4

Well made, attractive pieces. Prompts consideration of possible moves and necessary moves - useful in developing mathematical reasoning.

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of AnimaLogic
Posted 7/2/2012 by Frankeebee - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

This was a birthday gift for my grandson, who just loves board games - so we all love to play this game with him.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Kids and I are both enjoying it
Posted 12/30/2009 by Rick Newman
Rating: 4

A great puzzle game. My 7 year old started with the easiest puzzle and spent about an hour playing through that one and the next 4 or 5. Me and my other two kids have each had a go at it and I think it is a success in our house. The pieces are well made and the instructions are simple...a great game to just leave around so that the kids can play with it if/when they get in the mood.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun game
Posted 6/7/2010 by Angela
Rating: 4

A nice, simple game for preschoolers. An entertaining way to teach sequencing, color and object recognition and matching. I bought this for preschoolers but played it first with a 6th grader to figure it out. We played it together (though it can be played alone) and agreed that the easiest puzzles are easy for most preschoolers and the hardest are doable by them. I predict that by age 8 or so a child will find these too easy.

9 of 13 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of AnimaLogic
Posted 12/27/2011 by jeannine
Rating: 4

Santa brought this for my almost 6 year old son. He easily engaged on the easier puzzles, but got overwhelmed on the more difficult ones. Would recommend for a 6-7 year old plus child. Adults will also like the "brain teaser/strategy" aspect of this game. The directions could stand to be much clearer as to how to play with multiple players. Also, it wasn't clear what to do with the animals that didn't cross in the right order once you figure out that there are still animals that can't cross. How many plays do you reverse, is it the end of the game, do they go back over the river to their original spot, does the last player that can't move lose? We made up our own rules and it was still fun. My thought is that this is more of a one player brain teaser/strategy puzzle versus a game and am looking forward to playing it more in about 6 months during a quieter time than Christmas.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Creative Toy
Posted 12/5/2011 by James Ott
Rating: 4

Keeps childs interest!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Animalogic
Posted 12/28/2009 by Charlotte Streng - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

I think there should be more instruction in included. We played it with our 4 yr old grandson and he enjoyed moving the animals. It was fun for us as adults to try to figure out the sequence that worked as it got more difficult

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of AnimaLogic
Posted 12/26/2009
Rating: 4

Colorful, interesting, fun, thoughtful

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of AnimaLogic
Posted 12/23/2009 by Debra Sharpe
Rating: 4

Purchased as a gift. Love the fact that it will encourage thinking and is a family style game. The wooden pieces will stand the test of time!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about AnimaLogic
Posted 12/15/2009 by Mike Duensing
Rating: 4

Fun for all the family... gets everyone thinking.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of AnimaLogic
Posted 5/6/2012 by Karen Krengel
Rating: 4

Have only played it with my 4 yr old granddaughter once. It was a little beyond her abilities yet. I think she understood the part about same animal following same animal, or same color following same color, but not ready to think ahead and see a strategy for getting all the animals over the river. I realize the game is recommended for 5 yrs and up, but without knowing how the game was played when I ordered it, I thought maybe my bright granddaughter could handle a game for 5 yr olds. I honestly have my doubts if a five yr old could do this.

6 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

AnimaLogic
Posted 12/21/2009
Rating: 4

Great for kids who enjoy puzzles. It's a challenging game that encourages children to use problem-solving skills.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good game
Posted 1/8/2012 by Amy D
Rating: 4

My 4 year old son received this toy for Christmas. He can do the easier puzzles by himself, although it takes him a few tries and can lead to frustration. It think the game concept is great and helps develop problem solving skills but it has not gotten a lot of use because he tends to get frustrated easily. I think that he will enjoy it more in a few months.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Interesting game
Posted 1/11/2011
Rating: 4

I got this for my son who is 5.5 years old--he's more interested in cars and legos right now, but occasionally he takes out the logic games. The puzzles are not easy, and it's easy to get stuck.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Christmas Present
Posted 12/27/2010 by Laura Roessler
Rating: 4

My 5 year old daughter would rather just play safari with the wood block animals. She's only had it a couple days so we'll see.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about AnimaLogic
Posted 12/26/2010 by Dawn Walton
Rating: 4

This is an adorable game that the whole family loves.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about AnimaLogic
Posted 12/16/2010 by Tina Richardson
Rating: 4

Great learning tool. Keeps her interest as she learns.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

board game
Posted 5/7/2014 by Denise Mistretta
Rating: 4

my son loves animals and boardgames - he really likes thinking this one out! great toy!!!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Rather addicting
Posted 1/1/2014 by Stephanie Parmelee - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

The instructions for Animal Logic could be better. It is not made clear that the animals can come off the board from anywhere in the front row, and the "bridge" is kind of irrelevant. But once we figured that out and told the 5 year old that "color follows color and species follows species" , he was off and running. The puzzles are challenging, and learning to plan ahead is how to master them. The wooden animals are sturdy, as is the board. All in all, I'm very pleased with this game.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of AnimaLogic
Posted 4/30/2014 by sarah schreiber
Rating: 4

This was a birthday present for my 5 year old son. If I can get him off the spooner board, (also a birthday present) he will play this game, but it is difficult for him right now. My two year old loves to set the animals up. This is Mom's favorite game and with time I think the boys will begin to have more interest in these puzzles.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Keeps 'em thinking!!
Posted 10/28/2013
Rating: 4

I purchased this game as a gift for a very bright 5 year old boy who loves puzzles and logic games. While he has only had the game for a few days now, he and his 7 year old sister both seem to enjoy playing it - their mom told me it is hard and they are all having fun trying to figure out how to get the animals across!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for AnimaLogic
Posted 12/7/2009 by Maureen C. - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

The game pieces are of high quality and the colors are vibrant. My 5-year-old grandson will enjoy the challenge of a game made for his age group.

8 of 17 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about AnimaLogic
Posted 12/7/2010 by Ruth Hoenick
Rating: 4

The product appears to be solid, educational and fun. We'll know more after the children open them at the holidays.

4 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Toy Purchase
Posted 11/7/2013
Rating: 4

My grandson thoroughly enjoys the toys he received.

1 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb02