Home > Toy Companies > Fat Brain Toy Co. > Argh! > Customer Reviews
Argh!
0

Customer reviews of Argh! by Fat Brain Toy Co.

Return to Argh! product information...

Argh! has been reviewed 27 times with an average rating of 4.67

Pirate card game called "Argh!" Wonderful name....
Posted 2/2/2012 by linn erickson
Rating: 4

My kids love pirates, so this was a no-brainer. It has been fun to watch them use strategy to plunder without "losing it all." It's also fun to go "Argh!" when someone goes over.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Funness
Posted 1/31/2012 by Andrea Dunlevy - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My 3, 4 and 5 year old grandchildren have had so much fun with this. I'm glad I bought it!

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great game for smaller kids
Posted 3/15/2012 by Rick Reynolds
Rating: 5

My boys (3 and 5) really enjoy this game. The mechanics are simple enough that the 3yr old can play along, but there is enough gameplay to allow my 5yr old to think about what to do next a bit.

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

mom
Posted 2/21/2012 by melissa charest
Rating: 5

As a special needs child , this product not only maintained my son's interest, provoked conversation and caused a desire to do it again. GREAT!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great little boy game
Posted 12/19/2011
Rating: 5

My 4 year old really likes this game....we've only had it a few days but he has wanted to play every day. Really cute game for boys!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Argh!
Posted 7/25/2012 by Carol Gilbert Laskowski - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

don't know -- requires an adult help at first

5 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Argh!
Posted 3/14/2013
Rating: 5

My 5 year old son loves it. It didn't take long for him to learn the rules of the game. He needs help with keeping score, but other than that he definitely understands the concept and the rules. It's a fun family game.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Game!
Posted 3/14/2013 by Stephanie Symbolik
Rating: 5

My 4 1/2 year old loves the game. He needed a little help at first, but now totally "gets" the game. It's a game that adults can play too and not really get bored with. My 7 and 9 year old sons love it too.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Bought it for friends, too
Posted 1/24/2013 by Laura Harwin
Rating: 5

So much family fun that I bought more to give for my son's friends' birthday presents. Great item!

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Argh!
Posted 1/18/2013 by Shirley Maxwell - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Argh! is a good family game. Playing cards only with good pictures that let non readers play with older siblings and parents. The game is fast paced and keeps the attention of young players.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Game!
Posted 1/9/2013
Rating: 5

This game is so much fun! We gave it to our 6-year-old son for Christmas and we have played it a lot already. We've also played it with other adults who all agreed it was a lot of fun. Even our 2-year-old son can play by helping to pick cards from the pile and steal other players loot.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Kids love it
Posted 1/3/2013 by Deb
Rating: 4

Kids love playing it - love to laugh at mom when I get the pirate and lose my cards... We play a little more simple with just one round and whoever gets the most cards wins.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Argh!
Posted 1/1/2013 by Jane Schuyler - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Recipient has played daily since receiving. He was able to grasp the game quickly and became a game fan!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Argh!
Posted 12/27/2012 by Melissa Henrich
Rating: 4

I bought this for my 5 year old son. He's had it for 3 days and has asked to play it twice. The directions are a little confusing and I feel like we are playing it wrong. For example, does the discard pile stay separate from the active cards in the pile? We run out of cards before a player reaches the desired number of points. Besides that we have had a good time playing together. The more he plays the more he is willing to take risks and gamble against drawing a pirate. Aargh!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Argh!
Posted 12/24/2012 by Tiffany Tribbitt - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

Really fun and easy to learn. I love that it teaches kids not to be greedy!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Argh!
Posted 12/12/2012 by Karol Meryhew - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

5 and 6 year olds caught on quickly and we all enjoyed the game. Fast paced and fun!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Hilarious fun where stealing is the allowed!
Posted 12/11/2012 by Laura Harwin
Rating: 5

After my 6-yr-old son received this game for his birthday and we played it every night for a week, I bought two more for his friend's birthday gifts. He loves being allowed to "steal" all my booty with the right card and we shriek with laughter when one of us draws a Pirate Card and have to give all our treasure back into the pile! We play this game every night (and can play it while watching football without missing the fun of either game!).

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Argh!
Posted 12/5/2012 by Julie Hovland - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

I am a counselor at school. I use Argh! with elementary aged children in school as a way to address social skills. It's a perfect game. I can use it with kids who can't read as well as kids who are above average. It's a quick game, easy to set up, easy to play. It appeals to everyone, so far. Even I enjoy it! It's addictive. It's such an unusual card game. I am thrilled to be able to use this.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Spicy Grandma
Posted 12/4/2012 by Mary Field - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Great game for entire family. Quick. Easy to learn. Fun.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Argh!
Posted 11/6/2012 by K Ipock
Rating: 5

bought this for Christmas

1 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Argh!
Posted 12/27/2012 by matt
Rating: 4

fun game!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N. 205th St., Ste. 120 Elkhorn, Nebraska USA 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131 Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Opening May 2014!

  MacWeb03