Home > Toy Companies > Fat Brain Toy Co. > Brain Food > Customer Reviews
Brain Food
0

5 Star reviews of Brain Food by Fat Brain Toy Co.

Return to Brain Food product information...

Brain Food has been reviewed 239 times with an average rating of 4.44

Cool stuff!
Posted 11/28/2008 by laurie sudol
Rating: 5

fun,silly, imaginative & brilliant. My 8 yr old and 5 yr old just love it!!!

16 of 16 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

soooo fun!
Posted 8/25/2009 by Janet Guido
Rating: 5

it is stretchy and fun. Great at your desk when you are thinking. also feels good on hand muscles just like the stress balls

15 of 15 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Addicting
Posted 2/22/2009 by WI Mama - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

This has intrigued the kids and adults in our family. They enjoy molding it and watching it "melt" into itself. Unique and interesting toy.

13 of 13 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Brain Food
Posted 11/25/2008 by Traci Sisco
Rating: 5

I bought the Brain Food - Sunburst for my son, but we all play with it. It is a great sensory toy and provides my son with something to do in the car or anywhere he needs to be sit still. It is easily changed from one shape to the next and the fact that it changes colors is just an added bonus.

13 of 13 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Brain Food
Posted 10/15/2008 by MH
Rating: 5

This stuff is great. My 11 year old son is always fiddling with something. Now he has his hands on Brain Food.

13 of 14 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great stuff!!
Posted 10/7/2009 by Ruth Y
Rating: 5

I had no idea how popular this would be with our 3 and 5 year olds. They split up the can and play and play with it. It has gotten on their clothes, the couch, changing table, etc. But has come out fairly easily. It has provided a lot of creative and hands-on opportunities for them.

12 of 13 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Brain Food - Twilight
Posted 8/7/2009 by Tammy
Rating: 5

I bought this toy for my two sons who both have sensory integration issues. Thought neither of them like "slimy" textures, they both loved the putty texture. They didn't mention much about sparkles or color changes, but really liked to "make strings" and swirl the strings on the table. I'm very satisfied with this product.

11 of 12 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Brain Food
Posted 2/19/2009 by Mary Sills - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

I like the elasticity of Brain Food. It is truly addictive. I plan to use it as a special reward in my third grade classroom.

11 of 12 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Brain Food
Posted 1/26/2012 by Rebecca Gillig - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I got this for my 4 oldest grandchildren. I have 11 altogether. I should have gotten it for all of them. They are fighting over it all the time. They range in age 12-2. All of them love it. I now have ideas for some of their birthdays. I love playing with it also!!!

10 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Grey Matter
Posted 2/22/2011 by CYNTHIA N PEKAREK
Rating: 5

I bought this for my Autistic/ADHD kids (8 & 9yrs). They love it! It acts like a solid, but will "drip" over edges if given a chance. It keeps their hands busy when they are waiting. We are all enjoying this. So far it has NOT stuck to the dog hair, couch, or floor. Worth the money.

10 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Brain Food
Posted 10/24/2009 by Mary Shipman - FRIEND
Rating: 5

This was a gift for a 8 year old girl. She is thoroughly enjoying it. She's having opportunities to make silly/fun creations, that "melt away," allowing her to create something new. A good item that I'd purchase again.

10 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Brain Food
Posted 8/10/2008 by KARL WASSON - OTHER
Rating: 5

Everyone at the offsite event were envious of the Brainfood. I had to order more that night and I will be delivering it to their offices later next week. It is a great fidget toy for office meetings

12 of 15 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Brain Food
Posted 1/21/2009 by Tricia C.
Rating: 5

I got Brain Food for my niece and gave it to her while our 2 families were vacationing together. Not only did the kids love this but the adults couldn't get enough turns at using it either. As soon as we got home I had to order more!

10 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Toy!
Posted 12/27/2011 by Sherill Diaz
Rating: 5

My five year old son loves his brain food! So cool how it very slowly flattens out on its own when placed in a ball shape. My son fidgets with his hands alot so this has been great at keeping him busy with something constructive! Be careful with some fabrics as it may leave a slight stain.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Brain Food
Posted 11/30/2010
Rating: 5

Brain Food is good stuff . My 4 year old daughter with SPD NEEDS to squish and play with things in her hands or she gets real antsy and out of control. Brain food is a non-messy sensory activity for her that I can take anywhere. It is very high quality putty and not sticky. We love the bright colors and cool tin that it comes in. This is a must have at our house. We love it!

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Brain Food
Posted 5/11/2009
Rating: 5

Bought this as a gift for my 7 year old grandson's birthday. I opened it as soon as the box from Fat Brain Toys arrived so that I could check it out. I was a little disappointed at first by the amount of putty in the tin, but as I began to squish it around, I found it to be just the right size. It doesn't glow in the dark right away, but must be exposed to light first. It was the most popular toy at the party! The kid's wouldn't put it down, and if one did, the next kid picked it up right away. Love the storage tin.

8 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Brain Food
Posted 4/27/2010
Rating: 5

This was recommended by my son's occupational therapist for him to squeeze during times he needs to focus. He has Sensory Integration Disorder. Besides that use, he loves playing with it, it doesn't stain or hasn't dried out when he's forgotten to put it back in its container.

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Brain Food
Posted 7/19/2011 by Mummo - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My three grandsons, ages 4,6 & 8 think this is just the best!! They are so happy to have it to play with! They love the colors (I sent 3 tins of different colors) and texture.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great fun with Brain Stem Blue
Posted 6/12/2011 by darlene moitoso
Rating: 5

I got this for a road trip with my girls and they loved it. It's great that there's enough to split it up between multiple children and everyone gets enough to still have fun. They loved the color and the big tin. It's a great product!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Brain Food is great!
Posted 1/22/2010 by Greg W Schott
Rating: 5

Brain Food is a great product! My kids who are both teenagers got it for Christmas and they love it! The can that I just ordered was for myself! i use it as a great way to relieve stress and it works! I recommend this to children of all ages!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Product - Amazing Customer Service
Posted 5/2/2010 by NGF
Rating: 5

I bought this product for my sons, both for fun, and as a tool to help them keep focus in certain settings (long car rides, school, etc.). The Brain Food product is awesome, and arrived as promised. The storage tin is fun and informative, and the quantity of putty is great - large enough to be split among a few smaller hands, or could be kept intact for adult hands.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Brain Food
Posted 4/14/2012
Rating: 5

my husband loves it as much as my son!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

tons of fun!
Posted 3/2/2012 by Angie Kaup
Rating: 5

I have a in home daycare and the kids LOVE Brain Food! They ask often to play it.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Silly putty rises again!
Posted 2/27/2012 by Janna Binder - CO-WORKER
Rating: 5

I loved this! It's basically the silly putty I loved as a kid, but in a pretty color. I couldn't put it down during a brainstorming meeting. Gave my hands something to do, which was nice as I have a hard time sitting still. Warning...don't let it touch rubber. It touched the edge of the rubber case on my smart phone and I can't get the spots off!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Brain Food - Temoral Lobe Teal
Posted 1/4/2012 by MaryPatRawlings - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

The Brain Food 'clay' seems to be the consistency of that which is used is PT with people who have motor or sensory needs. It seems to be superior at this point to any I've been able to purchase. The texture and feel is pleasing to someone who has tactile sensory challenges and when it is used for a continued period the clay becomes easier for them to manipulate.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

This stuff is awesome
Posted 12/28/2011
Rating: 5

My husband loves this stuff

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Brain Food - Now, everyone else wants some!
Posted 12/12/2011 by Mike Chester
Rating: 5

This is a very cool product! Our son had been playing with Silly Putty everyday for awhile, but when we saw this, we knew it was a great gift for him because it is a much bigger amount and his favorite color. Once it was out of the can, the whole family wanted to play with it! Love that it has no noticeable odor and doesn't leave a residue on anything (that we've tried yet). We have ordered 3 more cans for our niece and nephews and know they'll love it, too.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Brain Food
Posted 7/12/2011 by Karen Bostic
Rating: 5

I'm going to need to buy more as my other kids want one too.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Brain Food
Posted 5/31/2011 by DeAnna Kendall
Rating: 5

This product is contagious, everyone in th office wants to play with it.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Brain Food
Posted 5/30/2011 - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

I kept a tin of Brain Food in my classroom, and my students played with it all the time. It served as a great "fidget toy", tool for developing ideas, and stress reliever. Because it was so well loved, I gave each of my seniors their own Brain Food as a graduation gift.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Excellent Brain Food in Parietal Lobe Pearl
Posted 5/23/2011 by Paprika Clark
Rating: 5

We bought the Brain Food for our son for his fourth birthday, and I was so curious about it we had to pry the can open before the big day arrived. I say pry, and I mean pry - the product had spread itself around the inside during shipping and it exerts a strong hold on the inside of the lid.Fortunately it comes off cleanly once you give it a strong pull. Once we got it open my husband and I couldn't put it down. I bought teal and pearl, so we each had a generous handful to stretch and mold. The texture is plastic, exactly like silly putty. It's firm and solid when it's gathered into a dense mass, but pliable when you pull and stretch it. There's a lot of it in a can and because of the swirling metallic color, you can see the visual evidence of the motions you went through to mold it - which makes it much more fun. I showed it to my ten year old daughter and her seven year old friend and they couldn't stop playing with it either. In short, this toy is a smash hit in my household and it hasn't even been touched yet by the intended recipient, my soon to be four year old boy. I plan to buy more colors on my next FatBrain order. I figure I need at least one for every person in the house!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Gift
Posted 12/6/2010
Rating: 5

I gave this to my 5 and 7 year olds for Hanukah. They find that it is a fun toy to stretch and stick and pull and roll. My 7 year old commented on how its just the right mushiness not too soft and not too hard. When I asked my 5 year old if it glows in the dark. She said "Oh it glows in the dark allright!!" They are really enjoying it.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

I'm impressed!
Posted 11/22/2010 by Cathy A. - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I ordered 2 containers of grey matter Brain Food for when our grandchildren come over to visit. They have been here twice since the product arrived. Both times they have had so much fun. The children are ages 4,8,13 and 15. All of them enjoy this product. Even the adults participate! In the past I have made my own silly putty so was hoping that this would be worth the money I spent. No regrets! Some of what impresses me is that this product does not stain or leave any mess, it looks and feels just like new even after lots of use, and it definetly is engaging and promotes lots of conversation and creativity. I remain impressed!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Brain Food
Posted 8/24/2010 by Anne Horman - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

I bought this product for my wiggly students to hold while in class. The kids love it and the adults want to play with it. My college age daughter appropriated the glow in the dark ganglia to take with her to college. Some of us are a little ADHD and it is soothing to squish it in your hand. As soon as I gave it to a student, he twisted it around , said that the putty looked like a snail, and proceeded to form two little horns on the top. He thanked me for letting him play with it. Great product!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Brain Food
Posted 4/17/2010
Rating: 5

Addicting! Purchased it for my 3 year old, but no one in the family can put it down! I have decided to buy some for everyone!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Really fun
Posted 1/13/2012 by Helen Hedberg
Rating: 5

This was a stocking stuffer for my brother this year, who is a grownup but kid at heart. He really enjoyed it and his kids had fun engaging with him as well. Really cool!!

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Big hit
Posted 4/9/2010 by shelly B
Rating: 5

I bought 5 cans of this for Easter gifts. The kids were 11, 13, 17, 18 and 19. Several of them have a need to fidget with things while sitting and talking or listening, and they love this stuff! I find myself playing with it too. We got most of the colors, including the glow in the dark green, which is sticky and I will be calling to see about exchanging it for another color. The other 4 seem great.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Brain Food
Posted 7/16/2012 by Lori Somers - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

fun to play with for kids of all ages

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Hand exercise
Posted 1/7/2012 by William Bettyas - OTHER
Rating: 5

I purchased this item for exercising of my hands only. My hands seem to be getting stiff, and I have been looking for a putty to use for exercise. Most are too pliable or soften too much. Brain Food stays consistently firm and works my hands the way I want to. I'm very happy with the results.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Brain Food
Posted 1/5/2012 by Alicia Mersdorf
Rating: 5

This a wonderful toy! My grandsons love to stretch it, and squish it, and imagine it is so many different things. It is simple, has no moving parts, can go anywhere, and requires no batteries.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Brain Food
Posted 1/2/2012 by Luda Franklin
Rating: 5

Haven't opened it yet, i got it for my son's B/d

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Brain Food for Thought
Posted 12/31/2011 by baron whitfield
Rating: 5

Loved it last Christmas got it again as gifts.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Brain food
Posted 12/30/2011 by Lisa Fererro
Rating: 5

This was a gift purchased for my children and the children in our family. it was the least expensive item, yet the biggest hit of all and the most played with!!!! Everyone loves brain food! Even the adults!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Brain Food
Posted 12/26/2011 by Tami Folk
Rating: 5

My husband originally brought it home as he recieved it at a work conference, and the girls wouldn't stop playing with it. We purchased more of it for our girls for Christmas and they love it! They make things from it, and just plain enjoy playing with it and watching it resort back to it's original shape.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Brain Food
Posted 12/26/2011 by Becky Anderson
Rating: 5

We put this in as a stocking-stuffer for everyone in the family and were all delighted with the assortment of colors and the many ways of playing with it. My kids are excited to take it on some of our holiday travels and because of the mess-free nature of this product, I am not nervous about allowing them to do it! We've only had it a couple of days so we can't vouch for its longevity, but so far it surpasses any other putty we've ever had by leaps and bounds.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

parent
Posted 12/19/2011 by Diane
Rating: 5

Years ago I brought brain food for my son. Each year he asks for another one. He's 10 now and when he brings it to school for show & tell its always a hit.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Brain Food
Posted 12/13/2011 by Amy Rosen
Rating: 5

I purchased this for my 8 year old son and he loves it he puts objects in it and then tries to find them and pull them out. Be careful not to get it on their clothes or carpet. Other than that highly recommended for busy hands.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Brain Food
Posted 12/6/2011 by Carol Thompson - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

For a little guy with very busy hands this is an ideal item to keep those hands doing something productive and safe. He does all sorts of creative things with his brain food. This is my 3rd order of this product.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Brain Food is Great for little hands and minds
Posted 4/28/2011 by Sabrena N
Rating: 5

My two year old love it. She plays with it at least once a day and likes making snowmen, snakes and alligators. It's also just fun to pull on like taffy.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great fun!
Posted 4/17/2011 by Vickie
Rating: 5

Kids love it and play with it frequently. Extra coolness factor for it being glow-in-the-dark which is a big hit with everyone who gets their hands on it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Brain Food
Posted 4/1/2011 by BRIAN HILL
Rating: 5

Amazing how much my daughter is drawn to this toy. It's like a blank slate for her imagination to run wild with. I also enjoy messing around with it myself.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Brain Food
Posted 1/13/2011 by Margaret Brady
Rating: 5

My just turned 4 granddaughter loves this putty! In fact, in her own words said she wanted nothing else for her birthday; she got more than just the putty, but was not disapponted!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Brain Food
Posted 1/4/2011 by Christian Mirowski
Rating: 5

both of my kids love their brain food (6 & 10)! They're constantly stretching it, molding it and creating with it. It's very well made - doesn't seem to dry out. The colors are beautiful. As usual, I love the open-ended nature of this toy.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Brain Food
Posted 12/29/2010 by cindy
Rating: 5

It's ok, but not sure I would purchase again for $10

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great product
Posted 12/28/2010 by Sonja
Rating: 5

My son has sensory integration issues and I bought this (at his request) hoping to give him a fidget tool. He loves it! when you make something, it is not static, but melts away. It's incredibly pliable and challenges him. Unlike silly putty, it will slowly 'drip' to the floor. There is a good amount in the tin and you can divide it into smaller amounts. It will stick in hair, but can be gotten out with hair conditioner.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Brain Food
Posted 12/26/2010 by Jeff
Rating: 5

Kids will not put this down. Play with it constantly. Cool colors and names and as we found out on Christmas, the product doesn't stick to much; we played with it on our hands, face (rudolph nose) and on cardboard and it didn't leave any reisidue.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Brain Food
Posted 12/26/2010 by Michelle Mueller
Rating: 5

I purchased for one member of the family but it is being played with by everyone. I have been asked to purchase more.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Brain Food
Posted 12/26/2010 by Grace
Rating: 5

the young kids and the older people really had fun pulling and then watching it melt back together. I ordered 5 different colors so we all had fun exploring them. Does not stick to fingers.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Brain Food
Posted 12/22/2010 by Cindy Binkele - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

my 10 year old friend loved this! She played with it til her mom made her stop to eat. My favorite part was that her eyes were lit up as she found several things to make in just a few minutes. Her 7 year old autistic brother tried to eat it right off the bat - not sure how his play with this will go, but was happy it's non-toxic, and the texture is surprisingly 'unsticky'. Residue won't be a problem nor will sticking or staining, short of being mindlessly ground into fabric or carpet.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Brain Food
Posted 12/20/2010 by Valorie
Rating: 5

The best "goop" that keeps the kids entertain in a quiet voice!! Easy to take along to places to entertain them.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Brain Food
Posted 11/11/2010 by Nicole B
Rating: 5

We have 5 kids ages 13, 6, 4, 2, and 8 months. Of course the baby in not playing with it, but the other 4 kids LOVE this stuff. it is like fancy silly putty. I even like to play with it. It is a must have, keeps them busy for a long time.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Brain Food
Posted 10/23/2010 by Jennifer Neira
Rating: 5

I use the product as entertainment for my six year old and in my counseling office as a distraction while we are talking. It is so engaging. Adults are even mystified how it can be so strong, yet so flexible, and then seemingly melt back to original shape in the can within a short time. It is a science in action!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Brain Food
Posted 10/16/2010 by Maria Miller - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I ordered this for myself after seeing autistic kids at school playing with similar items. I think it is great for me. It is very flexible and a great stress reliever.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Brain Food
Posted 10/12/2010 by MaryKate McKenna - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

I bought Brain Food as an alternative to PlayDoh, which many of my autistic students try to eat. Brain Food is wonderful. My students don't try to eat it and are willing to touch it on the first exposure. The consistency requires them to really work their finger and hand muscles. We can play pulling games - which the kids really like.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Brain Food
Posted 10/6/2010
Rating: 5

My grandchildren really like playing with brain food. Everytime they come over they ask to have it

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Brain Food
Posted 9/15/2010 by Sue Westby
Rating: 5

I am a teacher of children with disabilities. Quite often they have sensory issues and also have weak hand muscles. This product provides a nice sensory experience and allows the children to squish, pull, manipulate and it doesn't stick to their hands.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Different but very cool
Posted 4/8/2010 by David Uher - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

This is harder than a play do like substance but it my son loved it. It can stretch and it also bounces which was a big hit. Overall very pleased.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Brain Food
Posted 3/30/2010 by Bev Fuller` - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Brain Food is going in Easter baskets for granddaughter, plus our older "kids" as I think they will enjoy playing with it, too.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Well worth the money
Posted 1/4/2010 by Tina Timm - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

I bought this as a stocking stuffer for Christmas. Initially my son (age 4) did not seem interested. He can't read, so his sister told him it was "brain food". This didn't help b/c he was told he couldn't eat it. After some of the more exciting toys lost their glow, we finally opened this up. He played with it a long time. It has a nice consistency, great color (pearly blue), and the tin to store it in is very helpful. I would buy more of this product.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Brain Food
Posted 12/28/2009 by Cheryl Iles
Rating: 5

I bought this toy as a gift for my son. I was surprised. Once it was opened, not only the kids enjoyed the brain food, but so did the adults. I will definitely have to purchase more!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Absolutely Love This Product
Posted 6/26/2012
Rating: 5

I bought brain food to use as a sensory tool for my son. It is the perfect sensory tool when we are in a restaurant at church. He absolutely loves it and wants to play with it any chance he gets. He is begging to get more colors.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Brain Food
Posted 12/21/2011
Rating: 5

really cool. good for adults

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Brain Food
Posted 12/20/2011 by Joann Serafin - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

The brain food is super. The children love it and it is very good to work with. Well made and easily molded.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Brain Food - Glow in the dark Ganglia
Posted 9/30/2010 by Lisa
Rating: 5

Fun and easy clean up.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Squeeze your Brain Food.
Posted 4/4/2010 by Cheri Clark - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Brain Food is great for manipulation and creativity. It does not fall apart and there are no limits to what you can do with it. Great quality.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Brain Food
Posted 10/24/2012 by Gretchen Roe
Rating: 5

The children have used it for many different things in their imaginative play. I found it left on the carpet and it had spread and looked stuck. But it pulled up with ease--no problem to carpet or brain food!

3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Brain food
Posted 2/25/2013
Rating: 5

This stuff is great for rainy days or just taking the tin with you to restaurants or any place that you might need something fun to keep kids busy with.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Brain food
Posted 2/25/2013
Rating: 5

This stuff is great for rainy days or just taking the tin with you to restaurants or any place that you might need something fun to keep kids busy with.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Brain Food..Loving it!
Posted 2/12/2013 by Tracy
Rating: 5

Ok so its like putty, but better and prettier! It comes in several colors and its own tin. It cracks and pops like gum with manipulation and is a great alternative to a sress relief ball.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Brain Food
Posted 10/25/2012 by Julie Oates
Rating: 5

great for kids AND adults. we are ordering more!

2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Brain Food
Posted 2/1/2013 by grydog - CO-WORKER
Rating: 5

purchased it for a co-worker. He is always finding something new to do with it

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Brain Food
Posted 9/5/2012 by Jillian Slivinski
Rating: 5

We are doing a glow in the dark/mad science unit in our preschool right now so the fact that it glows in the dark is an added bonus!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Brain Food
Posted 10/25/2012
Rating: 5

our 4-year old loves her brain food and the color choices are great!

2 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Gooey Glow Fun
Posted 12/2/2012 by Dawne Sheeman
Rating: 5

My daughter loves playing with this gooey fun stuff. All of her friends love it too.

1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Brain Food
Posted 10/24/2012
Rating: 5

Awesome toy that keeps kids occupied before dinner!

1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Brain Food
Posted 11 days ago by CSandy
Rating: 5

Students love using it. A great stress relieve and awesome for safe area. They can form various shapes and objects.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Brain Food
Posted 11 days ago by Danielle
Rating: 5

My son has ADHD and loves playing with his Brain Food. He uses it daily in class. Brain Food is a positive way for him to release energy so his brain can focus better on his teacher. The novelty of a new fidget item doesn't wear off like other fidget items. We're going into a new school year and he's still excited about using his Brain Food.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Brain Food
Posted 20 days ago by Maria Aquino
Rating: 5

I bought this for my sin who is autistic. It helps him with stressful situations as well as times when he is feeling overstimulated. I keep one in the car, at school and on my purse. You need to be careful where it is left at, because it's malleability makes it hard to remove from fabric. Now that my son is older, he know it needs to be store in the tin. I highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Brain food fun and better than Silly Putty
Posted 25 days ago by Bernadene Schlien
Rating: 5

My 6 year old granddaughter discovered this product at a friend's house and loved it we now have three different colors. She plays with it everytime she is here to visit (3x a week), and is asking for more colors to take home. She especially likes creating doll clothes our of it!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Brain Food
Posted 7/30/2014
Rating: 5

Excellent for adults. Great during corporate meetings when we ask folks to put their cell phones away and need something to do with their hands.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Brain Food
Posted 5/20/2014 by Nicole Hall
Rating: 5

My kiddos love this stuff!! Provides them endless entertainment.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun sensory play
Posted 4/30/2014 by Robyn R
Rating: 5

Great sensory input for my child with autism. Helps build hand strength and the glow in the dark feature is fun.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Brain food
Posted 4/23/2014 by Susan Z.
Rating: 5

This is a great item for boy or girls and for all ages! It's the new silly putty.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Brain Food
Posted 12/11/2013 by Shawn Beach
Rating: 5

This has seen much more action than I could have ever imagined. It is much cooler than "Play Doh". We are considering buying more colors just because it is that neat. Super stretchy and very interesting texture.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

glowing fun!
Posted 12/6/2013 by NANCY K MENSCH
Rating: 5

I have given brain food to all of my kids. My younger kids like playing with it and making different shapes. My older kids use it as a break between homework assignments. They all have fun with this product. It reminds me of the silly putty, I used to play with only these come in wonderful colors. We gave this as a gift and the recipient liked it a lot.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Brain Fun!
Posted 11/12/2013 by McKenzie
Rating: 5

Glows in the dark and gets the imagination going. It is simplistic fun!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

We love Brain Food!
Posted 10/9/2013 by miriam ylinen
Rating: 5

As a homeschooling mother of three, I search for products and toys that will keep one child busy while working with another. Brain Food is perfect because it's FUN, QUIET and NOT MESSY! Play doughs can cause bits to fall on the carpet and they require clean up. Even though my littles use plastic kitchen tools to cut it up and smash it back together, Brain Food is not messy since it's stretchy and not breakable like dough. If they are really making tiny bits or streching lots of thin strands it can happen, but there is rarely clean any clean up. It also does not have the smell and "salty" taste doughs do, so it's less tempting to put in their mouth. Lastly, it does not dry out. We accidently left it out for one day and it did not affect it at all. I am one thankful Mama.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Brain Food
Posted 6/26/2013 by SUSAN HENJES
Rating: 5

Glows in the dark good

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Much Fun!!
Posted 3/1/2013 by Vivian Segarra
Rating: 5

My girls enjoy a lot with the brain food!! I recommend it!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Brain Food
Posted 1/11/2013 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My granddaughter chose this for her birthday. Unlike similiar prodcts, this lasts longer and is not messy.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Brain Food
Posted 1/5/2013 by Lori Brooks
Rating: 5

This is our second purchase of Brain Food. We also purchased one for my niece for Christmas who plays with our original one every time she visits. We love this product. One of my daughter's favorite things. I have a son with autism and this is a great tool for strenghtening his hand muscles for fine motor skills. He doesn't mind the texture either (doesn't feel wet like other putty products). I even enjoy playing with it when just sitting around talking - very mindless motor activity. Highly recommend for any age!!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Brain Food
Posted 1/5/2013 by Lori Brooks
Rating: 5

This is our second purchase of Brain Food. We also purchased one for my niece for Christmas who plays with our original one every time she visits. We love this product. One of my daughter's favorite things. I have a son with autism and this is a great tool for strenghtening his hand muscles for fine motor skills. He doesn't mind the texture either (doesn't feel wet like other putty products). I even enjoy playing with it when just sitting around talking - very mindless motor activity. Highly recommend for any age!!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Brain Food
Posted 1/3/2013 by Teri Young
Rating: 5

It's like silly puddy, but better. Bright colored. It can even be rolled into a ball for him to bounce.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Not played with yet
Posted 12/31/2012 by Laura Mendoza
Rating: 5

The Brain Food was a stocking stuffer. It was played with by the 3 y/o for a while and the 5 y/o hasn't played with it yet. Hoping it will be a good winter distraction.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Brain Food
Posted 12/30/2012 by Sandra Nogle
Rating: 5

I ordered this because it came with the toy I ordered at a special price, but he loves it! He comes to me showing all of the different things he can do with it.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

lives up to promise
Posted 12/30/2012 by Vicky Peterson
Rating: 5

Purchased for 10 year old, but all were playing with it (7 - 65yrs).

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun Product
Posted 12/25/2012 by Ellen DeVries
Rating: 5

Fun toy. Good for little hands and not too messy. It stays pretty much in one piece, unlike Play-doh, which my son will smear into everything. Have found Brain Food on floor and sofa today and it peeled right off. I am satisfied with this and would buy it again.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Brain Food
Posted 12/24/2012
Rating: 5

She loved this although I am not sure why. Guess its a generational thing.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Worth every dime!!
Posted 12/19/2012 by Alfonso Davis
Rating: 5

I love this for my son, he really loves it. I like it because he left it out over night thinking it would dry up and get hard but to my amazement it was like be just took it out the can. Thank you.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Brain Food
Posted 12/4/2012
Rating: 5

It's a good toy. The kids like the feeling of it in their hands.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

brainfood toy
Posted 6/12/2014 by phyllis dillon
Rating: 5

Delivery was "left on porch"...and recipient did not receive it. They don't live in a very trustworthy area and wish your deliveries NOT be left to the thieves. The child I sent it to is handicapped and I was hoping to get it to him soon. ;(

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb01