Home > Toy Companies > Fat Brain Toy Co. > Chalktrail® > Customer Reviews
Chalktrail®
0

5 Star reviews of Chalktrail® by Fat Brain Toy Co.

Return to Chalktrail® product information...

Chalktrail® has been reviewed 88 times with an average rating of 4.20

chalktrail
Posted 8/19/2012 by Amber - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

I got this for myself (not a child) because it looked awesome and to hopefully incorporate with my work at a children's museum. The neighborhood kids are kind of jealous. just saying.

16 of 16 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

"Best day of summer - ever!"
Posted 8/25/2012 by Brewista
Rating: 5

"The best day of summer - ever!" We received our Chalktrails just in time to finish summer off with a splash - of colorful fun! I've posted some pictures on Flickr to share with you just how much fun the kids are having on their bikes. http://www.flickr.com/photos/chalktrail Chakltrail is a brilliant product Fat Brain, Thank you! .... I need more chalk! :)

15 of 17 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Chalktrail®
Posted 10/4/2012 by Michelle W.
Rating: 5

Ridiculous fun - brilliant idea! Our 11 year old and 8 year old girls both love it!

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Chalktrail is Awesome!!
Posted 9/13/2012 by Kim Alfreds
Rating: 5

My Grandkids love Chalktrail, they chase each other with different colors! The fun never seems to end :)

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A favorite accessory for all my bikes!
Posted 9/11/2012 by Alex Reshetniak
Rating: 5

I was pleasantly surprised at how durable the Chalktrail is. I recently used it in a six mile bike parade and both to and from the starting location. It didn't come apart once, even over the roughest grated and po-tholed city roads. I just wish the chalk would last longer!

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun and Inventive
Posted 1/4/2013 by Joseph Longoria
Rating: 5

This bicycle accessory is awesome!! It installs quickly and performs just as you'd expect it to. My daughter can be very timid when it comes to riding her bike but the chalk trailer has sparked her interest and given her motivation to stick with it. Plus, she loves her new way of drawing on the driveway and sidewalk.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Who says it's just for kids?!
Posted 9/13/2012 by Kristina M
Rating: 5

I bought Chalktrail for myself (I am in my mid-20s) and rode my bike up and down my driveway about 50 times! I enjoyed Chalktrail very much and even got my husband to try it out. We both had a good time. It was fairly easy to install and easy to remove. I will be taking my Chalktrail with me on the next family bike ride.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Chalktrail®
Posted 9/12/2012 by Cindi Walters
Rating: 5

I love it but haven't given the gift yet, waiting on a birthday.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

She Loved It!
Posted 5/8/2013 by Tara Byrd - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My 7 yr old granddaughter has decorated her entire driveway with the Chalktrail and then drove across the street and did ours. When I returned from out of town there were pretty designs everywhere. Since it had been misting I was afraid the designs would be gone but they lasted through the mist. While her parents worried that maybe I had bought her permanent chalk (LOL) a good rain came and washed it all away. Now she's waiting for everything to dry up so she can design again. This present was a winner!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Chalktrail®
Posted 12/5/2012
Rating: 5

Brilliant product--gets the kids outside, and incorporates creativity with exercise!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Smiles
Posted 9/11/2012 by Mary snyder
Rating: 5

Both of my grandchildren enjoy creating a trail behind them while on their bikes. It is a fun toy that opens up a world of creativity. We are ordering more for Christmas gifts!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Excercise, Create, and Have Fun At The Same Time!
Posted 9/11/2012 by Dr.C
Rating: 5

I have huge colorful figure eights throughout my neighborhood (some I even let me kids make instead of me)!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Loved it
Posted 9/13/2012 by Anna Schiessl
Rating: 5

Gave this to my neice for her birthday and she can't stop decorating her driveway. Thanks for supplying such a great toy that includes something that she already loves, riding her bike!

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Chalktrail - blue & red
Posted 4/18/2013 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

my grandchildren, love it, that is the first thing they grab when they come to visit, atleast 3 times a week

3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Chaulktrail
Posted 12/11/2012 by Jessica
Rating: 5

My daughter loves it. Since putting these on my 3yr old, it has motivated her to ride her bike more often.

3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Chalktrail®
Posted 12/14/2012 by David Markovchick - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Don't know how it will work it is a Christmas gift for my grandchild who won't see it until Christmas day. It was shipped to hisssaddrea

3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Chalktrail®
Posted 12/9/2012 by Megan Martin - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

2nd Chalktrail I've purchased. Hasn't been used yet due to winter weather, but my niece's parents were excited and enthusiastic about the idea.

3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

love it
Posted 7/14/2013 by Linda - FRIEND
Rating: 5

This was a gift and the girl who owns it has become the 'Pied Piper' of the neighborhood - everyone wants one! I think you will be getting more orders. It's a wonderful idea and it works well - solid design.I had also inquired about the item in many stores in Mass and NYC and these stores are interested also. We should be seeing trails of chalk everywhere!

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Chalktrail®
Posted 6/24/2013
Rating: 5

great idea to combine art and activity! Easily attached to the bike and made him and is laugh as the chalk drawing happened!

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Chalktrail®
Posted 5/28/2013 by Kerry Puhl
Rating: 5

I bought as a gift for an 8 year old little girl, she LOVES it!

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Chalktrail®
Posted 2/4/2013
Rating: 5

High quality well made products! Couldn't be happier.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Chalktrail®
Posted 12/27/2012 by maureen polster
Rating: 5

The assembly was EASY! In fact, it was so easy that I wouldn't call it an assembly!! The chalktrail snapped right on her bike and my daughter was making tracks right out of the box. One of the cons is I wish there was a way to raise the chalk bar up when you want to stop making tracks. Maybe a clip that would raise it off the ground? Although, it is so easily mounted and removed, it is really not necessary. I love that my seven year old is able to change the chalk herself. All parts are so user friendly for kids! Good job.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great fun!
Posted 2/12/2014 by Amanda Butler
Rating: 5

This ingenious device actually works. My son was forever trying to figure out a way to have his bike make trails and thanks to Fat Brain Toys he can finally do it. A little tough to snap together but that could be because I don't have incredible physical strength. Once together it attaches easily to bike and works like a charm.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Chalktrail®
Posted 10/14/2013 by KAMI CAPPELLO
Rating: 5

My daughter tried to attach a rainbow rake (chalk toy) to her bike a year or so ago. This product is the solution. We love the chalktrail made specifically for fat brain toys. It is so much fun for all the little neighbor kids.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Chalktrail®
Posted 8/19/2013
Rating: 5

I originally bought it as a gift for my nephew. It was a big hit and now my kids have to have one.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Chalktrail®
Posted 12/28/2012
Rating: 5

Wonderfully simple!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Chalktrail®
Posted 12/28/2012 by Tina Brown
Rating: 5

Bought this for my twin nieces (5 years old) and they are very excited!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Chalk Trail Toy
Posted 7/10/2014 by Heather - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

I got this for my niece and nephew for their birthday presents as they love riding their bikes. They love riding around making designs! The only disadvantage so far is that the chalk used is quite a bit bigger than normal buy-at-the-store chalk, and since it runs out quickly it is best to buy the extra pack of chalk too. I guess I will have to buy more chalk from here after that pack runs out because I don't know of anywhere else to get it that large. Over all it's a wonderful toy, other than the chalk issue

1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Item
Posted 12/8/2013 by Howard Wood
Rating: 5

Granddaughter LOVES it!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Chalktrail Was a Hit!
Posted 8/13/2013 by SVM - FRIEND
Rating: 5

I purchased Chalktrail (red) for my 6 year old daughter. We easily attached it to her bike and she loved it! She zoomed up and down the sidewalk - very excited to see the trail that was forming behind her. This is a well made product and easy to attach to any bike.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb01