Home > Toy Companies > Fat Brain Toy Co. > Dado Cubes > Customer Reviews
Dado Cubes
0

4 Star reviews of Dado Cubes by Fat Brain Toy Co.

Return to Dado Cubes product information...

Dado Cubes has been reviewed 551 times with an average rating of 4.43

Wonderful Cubes!!!!
Posted 6/9/2010 by Aleksandr - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

My 1.7 year old grand-daughter can't use it as a constructor yet but likes to put the Cubes each other with many pleasure. Also she likes to look at the various structures we do for her. All adults take pleasure also!:) And I think the toy is perfect because: a) very compact and lightweight. perfectly adapted for the travel b) very colorful and to pay attention of the child c) multipurpose and for long time use d) and a child and the adults are interested with the Cubes. It allows to play together.

12 of 12 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Dado Cubes
Posted 8/26/2008 by Tama Johnson - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

I run a home daycare & the kids seem to enjoy playing with the Dados. The toddlers like to nest them & the older ones are creative & also copy the designs on the box. They don't hold the kids interest for as long of a period as I had hoped but are a great addition to our ever-growing load of toys.

11 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Dado Cubes are great!
Posted 6/2/2010
Rating: 4

I ordered Dado Cubes to use in an autism clinic. The kids love them and the cubes can keep them entertained for hours!

11 of 12 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Very engaging
Posted 11/1/2009 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

My grandson loves to build things. He has created a variety of towers, etc. and LOVES the Dado Cubes.

10 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Endless Fun
Posted 9/9/2008
Rating: 4

My son has endless fun with these cubs. The only negative thing are the sharp edges.

10 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Dado Cubes
Posted 11/4/2008 by cynthia bayerdorffer
Rating: 4

Product has been fun for my 4 and 2 year olds. Lots of different ways to stack them. Allows for much creativity. But they have not been as long lasting, in terms of engaging the kids, as something like blocks.

12 of 15 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great toy for either girl or boy!
Posted 12/9/2009 by Grandmom - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

Lots of fun for Mom and child to play with if the child is young! Showing a one year old lots of options on how to play with the toy is only the beginning of the fun! Keeping it away from the adults is another challenge!

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Dado Cubes
Posted 4/2/2008 by Paula S.
Rating: 4

I took the Dado Cubes to an art group I lead. One of the boys in the group played with it for a long time. He asked where he could buy his own set.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Dado Cubes
Posted 7/9/2008 by Peggy Jeffers
Rating: 4

this product was enjoyed by my 2 year old grandson and his 5 year old sister. we look forward to many more years of use and pleasure from this product

9 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Dado Cubes
Posted 8/19/2010 by genevieve keppel
Rating: 4

3 year old seemed to like it right away - allows for creativity

8 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

fun educational toy
Posted 5/11/2010
Rating: 4

My 2 year old loves building towers with these blocks. They are easy for him to use and he loves building new creations with them

8 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Dado Cubes
Posted 8/25/2008 by Jill
Rating: 4

My four year old twins(one boy, one girl) both love this product. I bought the accessory kit too and they have really enjoyed building with all the pieces. The only way to possibly improve this toy is if they made a type of roof for the kit or hingeing doors. I would definitely buy this product again and give it as a gift!

8 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Dado Cubes
Posted 5/30/2010 by Sandie - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

my 4 year old grandson enjoys making a variety of shapes. keeps his attention almost as long as his building blocks.

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Dado Cubes
Posted 3/30/2009
Rating: 4

Children and teachers enjoy the product. Children quickly began sorting the cubes, stacking them, making designs. Each new student that used them had a new idea than the others, adding to the designs that were created. Teachers are excited about using the new product in the classrooms.

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good but smaller than I thought
Posted 3/3/2009 by Diana
Rating: 4

I purchased Dado Cubes for my son's 1st b-day. He already has Melissa & Doug stacking blocks, so I thought these would be a great addition. This product seems fun, he isn't getting much use out of them now but I'm sure once he gets older he will. Only problem was that the cubes were smaller than expected.

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Dado Cubes Are Winners
Posted 8/25/2008 by Kate Stolarczyk
Rating: 4

My 13 month old enjoys taking the cubes out one by one and spreading them all over his playroom. I've worked with him a few times to create various shapes and buildings. The other day I watched him begin stacking them on his own -- his first constructive effort so far. I have a feeling this toy will grow with him. All in all a good buy.

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Dado Cubes
Posted 11/1/2011 by Amber Arazi - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

The kids really enjoy them, and so does Mom. We can play with them together and no one gets bored. They are good for a wide range of ages.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Stacking fun
Posted 1/6/2011 by Leann DeBrock
Rating: 4

For starters the colors are a great draw and provide additional opportunity to practice color identification with our son who just turned three. At the same time our older children are curious when they are out and envitiably join in the stacking game with us (we bought two sets to increase the structure possibilities.) Stacking from the corners is still a little challenging for our three year old, esp with the bigger cubes, but he has better luck with the smaller ones and I like that there is room to grow; he's at a point where he is up for the challenge. Another bonus is they don't take up so much room since they are nested.... with four kids I'm always wondering how much room things will need ;o)

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

mom
Posted 11/29/2010 by karen
Rating: 4

I picked this product for my 19 month old, knowing he would grow into it. He has 2 older brothers who teach him what to do. Since he is the 3rd boy he just doesn't want the traditional toddler stuff. This is a great product because it is safe enough for him to use with his brothers. I'm planning on adding the Dado squares to it so the older boys can get even more creative. This is a toy like Wedgits or Duplos, all the children who come over end up using these!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Creative Toy for Multiple Ages
Posted 4/16/2010 by Mary
Rating: 4

My three kids (ages 6, 4, and 2) all love these cubes. We paired them with a set of Dado Squares and the kids enjoy coming up with lots of creative structures. I am sure that we will be adding to both sets.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

dado cubes
Posted 1/26/2010 by Michelle
Rating: 4

Good product for spatial awareness and building. The plastic feels a bit brittle, but I just got this item, so hopefully it will hold up. My 4 year old son loves them already.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Dado
Posted 12/14/2009 by Wanda Hogenson
Rating: 4

The cubes are sturdy, bright and colorful. It's a toy that my 2, 7 and 8 year old all play with together, which is surprising to me based on the ages. I was a bit leery about spending this much on stacking blocks but they are so much more then that and provide tons of fun for all my kids.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Very nice design
Posted 1/1/2009 by Rebecca
Rating: 4

Good quality, both childrne and adults enjoyed

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun Stuff In My Favorite Color
Posted 4/10/2008 by Daylene Zielinski
Rating: 4

This is a fun re-arrangeable sculpture that I bought just to treat myself. My favorite color is blue, but I don’t have much of it in my office. I’m keeping this at school.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great for independent play
Posted 9/9/2008
Rating: 4

This is a good toy for independent play. These keep my son busy for at least 20 minutes each time he brings them out.

9 of 13 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Dado Cubes
Posted 4/7/2010 by Regina Lindsey
Rating: 4

My children were instantly attracted to the vibrant colors and the novelty of this set of building cubes. They are sturdy, flexable, and slide together fairly easily. My children made several individual designs on their own, but lost attention after about 15 minutes without any input from me. This is OK for the younger kids, but for over age 6 I would suggest a small pamphlet of design ideas to stimulate them to try more unique designs. I also would have liked more cubes. There was a suggestion that I buy two sets if I thought I would like more cubes, which is good, but some how it did not come across to me that I would not really be satisfied with only one set.

7 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review on Dado cubes
Posted 3/7/2010 by priti kens
Rating: 4

Dado Cubes-original ----The product idea, and design is awesome....but the only problem i felt using it....is that the the plastic quality seems very rough....my 3.8 yrs old loves it..but he has hard time sliding the cubes in between as the plastic is not very smooth......so a better smooth platic and this toy wud be super duper.....

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Dado Cubes
Posted 9/9/2009
Rating: 4

Was an immediate hit with my nephew. Be careful of sharp-ish edges as Grandma sliced her finger using it!

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Dado Cubes
Posted 12/7/2010 by Rita Ketay
Rating: 4

This product is colorful and lends the user to imagine and make many unique figures! Thank you

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Dado Cubes
Posted 8/29/2010 by Joan Anderson - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

we gave it to our grandson last night, age 2. He was very creative trying to stack them (does have stacking blocks) and then would try to knock them over. His big sister got the knack right away and starting building most interesting creations. He is watching and I expect he will get it real soon. But then having fun and being creative in your own way is just fine. neat toy has a wide age of interests.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Dado Cubes
Posted 2/23/2010 by Carrie S.
Rating: 4

I purchased this product for my 3 month old to grow into, but they are already getting used by her cousin (2 1/2yrs) who loves to play with them when she comes over.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Creative Fun
Posted 1/13/2010 by Terah Farness
Rating: 4

My daughter actually enjoys these more than I thought she might. We have made all the shapes shown on the package, I am hoping soon she might venture out to try some of her own. My only complaint is that I wish the plastic were a little more rigid, when she doesn't get the slots alligned just right she gets frustrated and pushes harder, causing the sides to bow in a little. They seem to be sturdy enough to handle it- it just would be easier if they kept their shape better.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Dado Cubes
Posted 12/29/2009 by Susan
Rating: 4

I ordered The Original Dado Cube set for my three year old grandaughter for Christmas. This was the first gift she wanted to have opened to explore. We worked together stacking them to have weird angles with cantelevered extensions. She had a little difficulty learning how to match the slits with the block placed before, but she is catching on and as she grows she will no doubt become an expert. Later on I saw her mom and aunt explore the toy, too.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Dado Cubes Are Great
Posted 12/28/2009
Rating: 4

Lots of fun for my 2 year olds and 4 year old. It was a bit hard to fit them together, but I think that will get easier the more they play.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Creative Toy
Posted 12/7/2009 by Laraine Anderson
Rating: 4

I wanted to order the Dado Cubes last year for my grandchild, but it was a high price for just 10 cubes. This year I couldn't resist because of the buy one, get one free offer. I just know my granddaughters will enjoy receiving this for Christmas!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

a toy to grow into
Posted 9/23/2009
Rating: 4

i bought the dado cubes for my 2 1/2 year old son. he took to the bright colors and interesting material right away (the very light but durable plastic is not quite like any of his other toys)-- but as for playing with the cubes, so far all he does is separate them and re-nest them. when i show him how to build with them, he enjoys disassembling my castles, but shows no inclination to build structures of his own. i think this is a toy that he will grow into-- and that's a very good thing!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Dado Cubes
Posted 12/26/2007 by Andrew Cronyn
Rating: 4

They really are great. My son thinks of them as a puzzle to solve, and he has done some interesting construction. They are brightly colored and well made. On the downside, I expected a few more in the kit.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Dado Cubes - Original
Posted 12/26/2007 by Rebecca P
Rating: 4

Bright colors. Great for little hands. You can stack or nest these cubes.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Dado Cubes
Posted 8/6/2007 by Elizabeth
Rating: 4

I ordered these cubes for my 3 year old son because I thought they looked interesting. He has loved playing with them - he likes to think of different ways to stack the sizes, and even likes to make a train with them. We have really enjoyed talking about the different colors, and discussing the different sizes and what order they should be in. I definitely recommend this product.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Dado Cubes
Posted 1/31/2007 by Laurie Murphy
Rating: 4

Good product. My kids do not like them as much as the Wedgits.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Pretty Good Toy
Posted 1/20/2009 by Andrea Isaac - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

My son is only 16 months old so I think he is a little to young but his nephew loves this toy! He is 3.

7 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Dado fun
Posted 1/9/2009 by David Binder
Rating: 4

Both grandchildren liked the cubes, easy to use ,lots of options for play, can be nested, connected or blocked. Good fun for grandpop too.

6 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

balancing act
Posted 7/31/2010 by VICTORIA M CALLEN
Rating: 4

My children love to build and see how strange they can build until it falls over.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

cubes
Posted 9/20/2009 by L. E. Schneiter III - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

2 year old grandson loves the blocks

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Playing and Learning!
Posted 9/1/2009 by Mary Gambrill
Rating: 4

This toy is excellent for our two children - ages 3 1/2 and 2 years. I try to find toys that are fun to play with and allow them to learn while playing. Dado Cubes is one of those toys. It is fantastic for them to build towers and they love the slanted ones - lots of "oohhs and ahhs."

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Very Nice
Posted 12/26/2008 by Marc Wurdinger
Rating: 4

It is very cool. my niece's both loved it.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

DADO Cubes
Posted 5/19/2008 by Grandma Honey
Rating: 4

I purchased these for my 2.5 year old grandson, who had recently received the 2-dimension Dado disks and built enormous modular structures, which delighted in carrying around the apartment. He enjoys combining the sets and likes to spread out his structures. Although the cubes are easier to build with, he prefers the disks. Perhaps this is because he has so many and can build larger structures. In any case, I recommend them because they are easy to use, quite colorful, sturdy, and allow for imaginative play. I forsee him using these for many years.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Dado Cubes
Posted 2/8/2008 - TEACHER
Rating: 4

The Dado Cubes put a new spin on building blocks. Abstract and concrete in learning. I love the curiosity that they invoke.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Dado Cubes
Posted 1/30/2008 by Karleen Bischer
Rating: 4

It is a cool toy, but did not hold my 4 year old's attention very long and he loves to build anything over and over again. Not as sturdy as I thought it would be.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Dado Cubes
Posted 1/26/2008 by Sonie Giesen
Rating: 4

Dado cubes engage a child for many hours, they are colorful and eyecatching. This toy promotes hand eye coordination and also works the hand and finger muscles. It makes the child think and figure out how to nest these cubes. However the nesting shape could hurt a child if the child were to fall on it

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great For Little Builders
Posted 1/25/2008 by Erika
Rating: 4

We got these for my nephew who is just turning 3. He loves to build things with blocks and these are just up his ally. We got a set of original color and the blues, so he has lots of sizes to choose from and can build until his hearts content.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

The baby is too young to use it
Posted 5/30/2012 by raquel lopez
Rating: 4

The baby is too young to play with it. However, if the corners of the cubes were somewhat round; I would not hesitate to give it to him. Please, look into this idea.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Dado Cubes
Posted 4/19/2012
Rating: 4

Very cool concept and design -- allows kids to break the mold of the usual stackers or blocks

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Toy
Posted 4/11/2012 by Vikki Moore
Rating: 4

The toy came on time and was perfect for my son. He loves building blocks, so this was welcomed treat. He was curious enough to keep trying it!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Mind Melding
Posted 3/19/2012 by Latasha McCoy
Rating: 4

My daughter is 3 and she seemed interested in the cubes for a night but has asked about them since. She may need a few more months before they spark her interest.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great manipulation toy for older preschooler
Posted 2/18/2012 by ruth devereaux
Rating: 4

My child just turned two and this toy is a little above his skill level

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Dado Cubes
Posted 1/5/2012 by Lisa ODonnell
Rating: 4

It took a while for my two year old son to express an interest in this toy, but once he opened it and really took the time to understand how the blocks work he has truly enjoyed playing with them daily. He seems to have fun building them into differently shaped "towers" and regularly has to adjust his creations to account for the weight of each block. It's fun to watch him explore a more abstract toy.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A great variation on building blocks
Posted 12/29/2011 by Valerie Mehring
Rating: 4

The Dado Cubes are an interesting twist on standard building blocks. The way they fit together encourages kids to try new solutions. My 2 1/2 year old had some trouble getting the cubes together at fist but once he got the hang of it he was definitely engaged. My 7 year old also likes them.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Dado Cubes
Posted 12/29/2010 by James Glynn
Rating: 4

makes her use her mind, very simple yet creative product

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Blocks with a twist
Posted 12/27/2010 by Douglas Phifer - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

I think this may be a toy that will be enjoyed when all the flashy toys batteries run down..

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Dado Cubes
Posted 11/15/2010 by Adam Bridge
Rating: 4

as fun for dad as it is for daughter!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Dado Cubes
Posted 3/4/2010 by S.L. - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

Interesting toy. I bought these and the Dado squares together to use as a set. I did some building with them and thought that they were fun. My 5 yr old is not interested in them at all ! They have not been played with since day one. I think the right child would love them.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Dado Cubes
Posted 2/15/2010 by Dan Dodson
Rating: 4

We bought this for our 17 month old son and I think it's a little too old for him. He likes to stack things so it works to keep him busy, but he can't figure out the slots for stacking yet.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun for kids and adults
Posted 1/2/2010 by Cheryl - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

We got the Dado Cubes for our 2 1/2 year old son for Christmas. I think the adults had as much fun playing with them as he did. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is that the cubes don't fit together real easily sometimes. But that could get better as they are used more.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun Fun Fun!
Posted 12/31/2009 by Navasha O
Rating: 4

These cubes were a bit confusing to my 3 year old daughter at first but, after watching my husband and I play with them she got the hang of it. I think these are now one of her favorite"building" toys.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Very cool toy....
Posted 12/28/2009 by Nick B
Rating: 4

I wish I had a set of these when I was a kid. They are a lot of fun to play with. Even for an adult. I highly recommend this product.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Dado Cubes
Posted 12/28/2009 by Ericca Hardee
Rating: 4

Cute toy. I bought them for my 2 yr old and he hasn't totally figured it out yet. They probably would be better for a 3-4 yr old.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Cool Cubes
Posted 12/27/2009 by Pat V - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

My grandson loves building things, and I was looking for something more unusual than the blocks, logs, sticks, etc., that he has. These cubes are pretty cool, brightly colored and slotted for a different kind of building experience. Good value, even the older kids will fool around with them.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great toy
Posted 12/27/2009
Rating: 4

This is the perfect toy for any child, from 2 to 72, given the players I observed this Christmas!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Dado Cubes
Posted 12/26/2009 by Sara
Rating: 4

The cubes were a great Christmas gift for our friend's son, who is 3.5 years old. He built a castle immediately and was excited to play with them. He stopped playing with them in about 10 minutes and went off to other toys. It might be a perfect toy for a child who is a bit younger but he certainly enjoyed them.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Dado Cubes
Posted 12/23/2009 by Jean
Rating: 4

I purchased the Dado Cubes for my three year old grandson. After playing with the product for a short time, he lost interest and never went back to it without proding. Probably having two sets would make the experience more challenging and more fun. The box started to come apart at the seams and needed to be taped together within a few days.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

I played with them for 15 minutes..lol
Posted 12/7/2009 by Joni Sumrak - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

I enjoyed the multi colors and the durability of the cubes. There were just enough cubes to have fun, but a few more would have been a nice addition. Definately have no complaints though! I know my nephew will enjoy the fact he can stack them and also put one inside the other...he has many options, you 'd never know it when you open the box. FUN!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Engaging
Posted 10/3/2009 by Kent Carstater
Rating: 4

Present for my 2 year old son, but my 4 year old daughter seemed to gravitate to it more. Part of this can be attributed to his being a car fanatic and he could not be pried away from his Automoblox car that was given to him at the same time.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Dado Cubes
Posted 8/31/2009 by Rochel Gasson - EDUCATOR
Rating: 4

I thought they would also be able to stack on top of eachother. Now I need to order a regular stacking cube for my classroom.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Dado Blocks for 20 mo
Posted 8/18/2009 by ryan grepper
Rating: 4

I purchased these blocks for my son who is 20 months old after he broke his leg. :( Even at this age these blocks are great. He loves to nest the smaller squares inside the larger blocks, and can stack them if turned sideways. Also I can build more complex shapes, like a tower, and he can drop smaller blocks or a ball through the openings.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Dado Cubes
Posted 8/11/2009 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

The Dado Cubes provide a simple way for children to view dimension. The children can create many different configurations which adds to continued interest. My younger grandchildren do have a little difficulty slipping the cubes into one another, but I believe continued use will eliminate this problem.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Service!
Posted 1/11/2008 - FRIEND
Rating: 4

Bought this for a friend's 3 year old's birthday. Haven't given it to the child yet, but I am confident from my research (including use of FatBrainToys.com) that it was a good choice.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Dado Cubes
Posted 1/6/2008
Rating: 4

A really interesting and fun toy for kids. I thought our 1 year old might enjoy them, but it's better for my 3 year old due to the materials. The hard plastic corners make it a little perilous for little guys. It would also be more fun to get more than 1 set since there is only 1 block of each size. Also, keep the plastic container they come in for storage.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Dado Cubes
Posted 1/3/2008
Rating: 4

I bought Dado Cubes for my 2 year old granddaughter, who has siblings that are 7, 6 and 4. All love the present.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Dado Cubes
Posted 1/2/2008
Rating: 4

Excellent product. My son is only 2, but he still has a lot of fun with this toy. He stacks cubes on top of and into each other. He has not gotten the hang of building anything with it yet, but I expect that to come over time. The toy is marked "from 3 and up," after all. He has problems getting the parts apart if I build something. I am afraid he may break something the way he tries to break them apart, but so far the cubes are holding up. The material may prove to be even stronger than I think it is!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Unique Toy
Posted 1/1/2008 by Jlansford
Rating: 4

A great toy for learning spatial relations.A different twist on stacking, etc. of traditional blocks. Purchased for my 2 year old and also held the attention of my 5 year old.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Dado Cubes
Posted 1/1/2008
Rating: 4

These cubes are beautiful and amusing to play around with. Whatever you make ends up looking like beautiful modern art. The only drawback to them is that they're a bit limited in terms of being a construction toy for kids. there's only so much you can do with them. We received this as a gift for my 4 year old son. I think we are enjoying it more than him. If bought for the right person, they are great.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Dado Cubes
Posted 1/1/2008
Rating: 4

These cubes are great, and durable! We have not seen them in full use, as our 2 year old is not quite ready for them.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Innovative Toy
Posted 12/29/2007 by Matthew Barnard
Rating: 4

Our child enjoys the Dado Cubes.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Dado Cubes
Posted 12/27/2007 by Julie Elledge
Rating: 4

I ordered because I saw them in a magazine. I think it may be a bit too advanced for my 20 month old, but he loves the cubes. He just can't quite stack them yet. Good quality.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Dado Cubes
Posted 12/27/2007 by Jeri Laber
Rating: 4

Dado Cubes seem excellent.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Cool!
Posted 12/27/2007 by Jennifer
Rating: 4

These are very cool blocks! I wanted something different than the normal blocks you find in the stores. These are definitely it! My nephew enjoys playing with these and his dad likes them too.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Dado Cubes A Great Hit
Posted 12/25/2007 by Linda Tasker
Rating: 4

My 5 year old son started playing with the Dado Cubes at once when he opened them, and hasn't stopped yet. It was immediately accessible, and 8 year old sis has also played with them. They worked nicely together with the Dado Squares as well. I am very pleased with this product.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Dado Cubes
Posted 12/23/2007
Rating: 4

A great toy! Encourages creative and imaginative play. Perfect for my 3 and 4 year olds.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Dado Cubes
Posted 12/20/2007 by Janet Ellison - HOMESCHOOL
Rating: 4

My grandchildren ages 3 and 6 enjoy the Dado Cubes. I also have fun building so many different configurations. The colors are great too.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun Compact Toy
Posted 12/6/2007 by Keira's Mom
Rating: 4

I like that the toy can entertain both my 2 and 7 year old. I also like that it fits all into the biggest cube, making it easy to store and transport in the diaper bag. My 7 year old is challenged by trying to build towers that won't topple over.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Dado Cubes
Posted 12/6/2007 by Diana Tyner
Rating: 4

So far all I have heard from my kids and grandkids is good. They enjoy playing with them. One family has them on their coffee table for everyone to play with.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Dado Cubes
Posted 10/9/2007 by Joseph Vita - EDUCATOR
Rating: 4

Primarily used with children in therapeutic setting. The cubes provide "safe" peripheral activity while establishing interpersonal connection. The kids like the "new" approach to an old kinesthetic activity (stacking blocks). The color is "cool" too!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Toy!
Posted 9/23/2007 by Gretchen
Rating: 4

We got the Dado Cubes and love them! They are fairly sturdy and most of the pieces easily fit together and come apart when you want them to. They go together in so many different ways, it will be a toy the kids can easily have fun with over and over!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Interesting!
Posted 8/14/2007 by Jennifer
Rating: 4

My twin 4 year olds think these are really neat. It can involve the whole family or they can easily occupy themselves. There are so many ways to stack them and thus with some imagination they can become so many different things.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Surprisingly Attractive
Posted 8/4/2007
Rating: 4

Not only did my nephew enjoy this toy, but so did all of the adults. The colors are very pleasing to the eye, and everyone enjoyed seeing who could make the funniest sculpture.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Small-Scale Fun
Posted 4/16/2007 by Joanne D
Rating: 4

Ten beautifully-colored, progressively smaller (or bigger) cubes with small slits on each of their four sides that allow them to fit into each other in endless combinations and configurations. Fun and interesting for a while but the novelty wore off rather quickly for my 1.5 yr. old son (and me as well) and now he barely plays with it unless I set it out in front of him and put on a show of being throroughly engaged with it. Perhaps when he's a bit older (as the age suggested on the box - 3+ years), he'll be better able to appreciate its architectural potential. Personally I'd have liked it if there were more pieces, like if the set came with two blocks per size. The more the better? Yes. The more the merrier? Definitely.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Dado Cubes
Posted 4/10/2007 by Rebecca
Rating: 4

My 6 year old said, "I don't know the name of this toy, but I like it."

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Dado cubes
Posted 3/11/2007 by Carol Weeks
Rating: 4

Adults played with them more than the two and three year olds the cubes were purchased for.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Innovative Building Toy
Posted 3/7/2007
Rating: 4

I bought two sets of the Dado Cubes. The kids love the colors and its versatility! They build with it in various ways and have great fun doing it. I wish we had more sets!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great for Builders
Posted 2/27/2007 by Canton, MI
Rating: 4

My 4 year old son got the Dado Cubes for his birthday! He loves to build and these blocks are great!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Dado Cubes
Posted 2/16/2007 by Karin Dionne - TEACHER
Rating: 4

For the participants in our program with good coordination, this activity is a great challenge...beyond just being a stacking activity. The colors enhance the activity as well. My only concern is hard wear, and the thickness of the pieces. Time will tell whether they hold up to daily use/abuse. A similar set made of wood would be fantastic in terms of durability, I think.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Dado Cubes
Posted 1/25/2007 by Monique Vallery
Rating: 4

I was surprised with Dado Cubes that it would be that interesting to play with.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Dado Cubes
Posted 1/5/2007
Rating: 4

My 4 year old loves these cubes. She gets a little frustrated when trying to line up the slots. But, all around, it is a great toy.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Dado Cubes
Posted 12/30/2006
Rating: 4

While I really like the toy, it is still a little advanced for the child it was purchased for. I believe she will really enjoy it when she is a little older.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Another Great Product
Posted 11/15/2006 by Scott Iverson - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

I purchased these for my nephew with the intention of giving them as a Christmas present. After seeing the package, I decided to give them early as a special treat. He loves these cubes and was immediately drawn to them. Last year, I gave them Wedgits which received similar attention. I know they are still playing with those toys, and I anticipate the same for the Dado Cubes.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Dado Cubes
Posted 11/1/2006
Rating: 4

Durable, colorful. This is a great divergent toy for toddlers. My only complaint is that it is rather hard to put away since it is "bottomless."

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Son Loves Them
Posted 10/30/2006 by Beth
Rating: 4

When I first opened the box I was a bit disappointed in the simplicity of the product considering the price, but my almost four year old son immediately loved the boxes. They have turned out to be a great learning tool for big and small since there is one of each color and have helped him with dexterity since it takes a bit of practice to learn the stacking tricks. He took them with him to preschool and they were a big hit there as well according to the teacher. I am plesantly surprised with the end result, and his continued desire to play with this product that on first glance seemed ultra simple and boring...But it ended up being just the opposite in our house.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Dado Cubes
Posted 10/26/2006 by Sara M. Pavony - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

The Dado Cubes look challenging. I believe my grandson will enjoy them.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Dado Cubes
Posted 10/17/2006 by Jacqueline Welch
Rating: 4

I like these blocks, but my 2 1/2 year old grandson was a little perplexed as to how they went together at first. He is very adept at puzzles and other blocks so I knew he would get the hang of it and he did. We have a great time now. He has an unusually long attention span for his age so these are appropriate for him.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Dado Cubes
Posted 10/17/2006 by Danielle
Rating: 4

The cubes are good size and very colorful. They link together easily and are very versatile in their configuration.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Special Education Teacher
Posted 10/17/2006 - TEACHER
Rating: 4

I really liked manipulating the large cubes. They're colorful, and easy to use. The real test of these products are whether my students will appreciate, and enjoy them. One thing, I wish the cubes came with a detailed guide with pre-arranged designs so that my students could problem solve recreations of the structure from pictures. I predict they'll be a success.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Dado Cubes
Posted 10/13/2006 by Robin Rocha - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

My 3 year old really loved these. They kept his attention for a while which is a big thing since he's such an active boy.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Toy
Posted 10/12/2006
Rating: 4

My sons are 4 and 3, and they love playing with these cubes together. Dado Cubes are a great toy! I highly recommend them.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Dado Cubes
Posted 10/10/2006 by Mary Cappelli
Rating: 4

Just opened the Dado Cubes. The kids seem to enjoy them.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Dado Cubes
Posted 1/11/2011 by MN
Rating: 4

I didn't realize that these cubes are 4 sided, I thought that they were 5 sided like nesting blocks. They work well and are quite sturdy. My son really likes playing with them.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Dado Block
Posted 12/6/2010 by Brett
Rating: 4

Good Product, but our son is a little to young to use it still. We think it will be great in the future.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Dado Cubes
Posted 12/6/2009 by Amanda Goodwin
Rating: 4

i like that they can be used on so many levels...just a blocks for stscking, colors for sorting, buckets for carrying,,,and also the more complex way of interlocking.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Dado Cubes - Original
Posted 1/9/2008 by Doug A
Rating: 4

We like these blocks! We purchased two sets. One for each child, so they could design their own structures. Once they combined the two sets, they had even more fun coming up with larger and more creative structures.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Dado Cubes
Posted 12/17/2007
Rating: 4

Easy and fun to use. Sparks creativity.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Dado Cubes
Posted 12/11/2007
Rating: 4

The Dado Cubes have provided a lot of fun for my 4 and 5 year olds. They have taught them the concept of balance because if you stack too many cubes on one side it will fall over.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

dado Cubes
Posted 12/1/2006
Rating: 4

I have been using this toy with developmentally delayed 2-3 year olds. It does get everyone's attention and everyone can be successful in some way building with in. Some children are able to just stack the cubes on top of each other while others can succeed with the slots. My only criticism is the storage container is not durable and is not going to last anywhere near the lifetime of the toy.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Dado Cubes
Posted 11/25/2006 by Charles White
Rating: 4

Advanced for the two-year-old child we ordered them for, however, she stacked them up and we are confident that she will grow into this toy.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Dado Cubes
Posted 7/7/2010 - OTHER
Rating: 4

interesting idea, however the 21 year old autistic man I bought it for only throws it, he doesn't seem to understand the concept of building with it.

5 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Dado Cubes
Posted 9/8/2011 by Mitchell Dye
Rating: 4

the cubes stack in different configurations

4 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Dado Cubes
Posted 9/10/2008 by JAMIE - EDUCATOR
Rating: 4

I liked the product. My son enjoyed them too.

6 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Dado Cubes
Posted 6/30/2009 by Gael Barney
Rating: 4

Both the 2 year old and 6 year old enjoy building with the blocks.

4 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Not fro 2 yaer old
Posted 11/26/2013
Rating: 4

not for 2 yaer old, but a good one.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

dado cubes
Posted 10/1/2012 by RAELENE REILLY
Rating: 4

it is helpful that is stores easily using little space. it is a toy that has open-ended possibilities to be played and replayed with. the adults have enjoyed playing with it too.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Different approach to blocks
Posted 1/15/2014
Rating: 4

This was bought for my 2 year old daughter but 5 year old big sister loves it too. Very inventive design and keeps them engaged with building different structures.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Dado Cubes
Posted 11/27/2013 by William Athens
Rating: 4

my 3.5 year old granddaughter was in town for a visit. She sat down and played for quite a while and seemed to really enjoy the blocks. Both she and my daughter are back in Brooklyn now but I think she really liked them. Thank you for the fast service. I'm sure we'll be visiting your site again. Bill Athens

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Dado Cubes
Posted 12/25/2012 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

same as other Dado products

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Dado Cubes Awesome
Posted 12/21/2012 by Antoinette A.
Rating: 4

My 20 month old loves stacking and nesting toys, these are one of his favorites! It did not take him long to figure out how to stack them. I would recommend these in a heartbeat to anyone who has a little one.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

dado
Posted 12/12/2012 by Elizabeth Perez - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

great product for a 2 year old

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb01