Home > Toy Companies > Fat Brain Toy Co. > Dado Cubes > Customer Reviews
Dado Cubes
0

5 Star reviews of Dado Cubes by Fat Brain Toy Co.

Return to Dado Cubes product information...

Dado Cubes has been reviewed 555 times with an average rating of 4.43

Dado Cube Review
Posted 7/24/2008 by Sanjay Bulchandani
Rating: 5

It is a lovely product and I would have never found it had it not been for your site. It is well made, the colors are pretty and it provides my son with enough challenges. Also his effots to insert one block into the next has given me a window into his spatial abilities that I never had before.

21 of 21 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Dado Cubes
Posted 1/5/2009 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

The cubes are well constructed and fit together nicely. Granddaughter (age 22 mos.) needed to be shown how once. After that she did her own constructions.

13 of 13 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Dado Fantastico
Posted 1/28/2009 by Lee
Rating: 5

My 21 month old daughter LOVES these cubes. There are 10, 2 of each color. She stacks and sorts in all different ways, using the slots or turning sideways like traditional blocks. We also play match the colors to help learn our colors. Very cool. She plays with them every single day.

16 of 20 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Dado Cubes
Posted 12/1/2008 by Trisha Eigenbrode - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

Great buy! My 3 year-old neice loves the cubes....much more than I could have imagined. My 2 year-old son is slowly getting the hang of it. I would highly recommend this product.

15 of 18 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great for my little one!
Posted 6/30/2009 by Rebecca
Rating: 5

I bought these because my 14- month- old girl likes "nesting" toys, and I thought these would be right up her alley. She does like the blocks, especially when they are stacked on the pyramid plastic part of their packaging. The packaging is great for keeping them organized, and it helps the blocks fall in the right direction when she nests them. She seems interested in the shapes and colors, and has managed a few times to connect the blocks with the slits. She always is eager when I pull out these blocks and even brings them to me to open for her. These seem durable, and I'm sure they'll last her a long time. For now they are getting pretty good action, and I hope when she gets a little older, she will be able to learn new tricks with them. I can see her still playing with these in a couple of years. Keep in mind these blocks are meant for older children. The littlest cube could be a choking hazard. It should probably be saved for later, or a toddler playing with these should be closely supervised.

12 of 13 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Dado Cubes Review
Posted 5/29/2009 by Blossom Sumulong-Fox
Rating: 5

We got the Dado Cubes for my friend's almost one year old son. He totally loves them and is working on nesting the cubes. It keeps him occupied longer than most of his other toys.

11 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Lots of fun
Posted 12/7/2008 by Sandy Gelpieryn
Rating: 5

These are addicting. I played with them along with my girls. They create wonderful sculptors and also neat architectural structures. Very modern and fun.

11 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Dado Cubes
Posted 10/28/2008 by LaVonne Beebe
Rating: 5

Wonderful product. I love the bright, vivid colors of the blocks. My three year old loves them.

13 of 17 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love Them
Posted 11/22/2010 by JANA AUSTIN
Rating: 5

Both my children, boy and girl, love these Dado Cubes. We have the blue and the pink sets. They build them together and separately, almost always working together. It's a great toy for getting an 8 year old and 4 year old to find a common interest with play since they are far apart in age!

9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Teacher
Posted 9/9/2010 by Kate
Rating: 5

These are in my pre-K classroom with 3 and 4 year olds, and in the process of exploring the classroom, they have found and started using them. They're light enough for the young hands to manipulate, and sturdy enough for the two hands it takes some of them to put where they want them to go. They've discovered that they attach together in various ways, and have also used them separately as houses, for example. The colors are attractive yet not too bright. They encourage solitary play, while inviting others to partake as well, leading smoothly into conversations about alone and cooperative play.

9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Dado Cubes
Posted 12/11/2008 - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

i havent given it as a gift yet (waiting till christmas) but i couldnt resist the urge to play with it myself. i have to admit i enjoyed it.

9 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Dado Cubes
Posted 10/29/2009 by charles roberts
Rating: 5

These are great. I am not sure who liked them better my wife or my kids. We will likely buy more.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Dado Cubes
Posted 7/22/2008 by Sam Baker - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Excellent quality. Very engaging for my 2 year old granddaughter. She loves stacking and will quickly learn the different options for putting them together. This will be a toy that she will be able to use and enjoy for some time.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Blue Dado Cubes
Posted 3/18/2008 by Paul S - OTHER
Rating: 5

I actually bought the Blue Dado Cubes as part of a business pitch, believe it or not. The client loved it. When I brought it home after the meeting, my two boys (7 and 3) couldn't stop playing with it either.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good for All Ages!
Posted 6/28/2009 by JoAnn Mitchell - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Excellent stimulation for "kids" of all ages! The littlest ones just love nesting the cubes, and the biggest ones enjoy creating innovative building designs. These cubes are sturdy and will last a long time!

10 of 13 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Dado Cubes
Posted 5/12/2011 by Theresa
Rating: 5

Our 3-year-old doesn't often choose it from the toy shelf, but when we pull it out, he enjoys manipulating the squares, figuring out how they can fit together without toppling over. My husband and I appreciate that it makes him think, plan, and imagine. We notice that most toys are so "easy" to play with that the harder ones that require patience and skill are often neglected. This is one reason we love the Dado Cubes--it challenges creativity and concentration skills. Our 15-month-old enjoys the squares as well, even though she has difficulty manipulating them to stick together. She nests and arranges them in her own ways.

9 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Dado Cubes Review
Posted 8/24/2008 by Sue Pardue
Rating: 5

Both of my kids (1 and 4 years) love these cubes. They both have fun stacking and building with them. I bought another set for a friend's child who will be turning 2 next week and I'm sure he'll love them too.

9 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

my grandkids love it!
Posted 10/20/2009 by nancy fuller - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Two of my grandchildren, a boy and a girl who are both 6 years old race each other to the toy room to get the Dado Cubes.

8 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Dado Cubes
Posted 12/11/2008 by Patricia Lupher - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

My nephew really seems to enjoy this product.

8 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Dado Cubes
Posted 9/14/2010 by Darcia Dierking
Rating: 5

My son is 15-months old, and he enjoys playing with it. Even though he doesn't make really creative towers yet, he enjoys nesting the cubes and stacking them however he can. They are actually easier to nest than nesting bowls or containers because they are bottomless. I can see him playing with this toy for a long time as there are lots of things for him to learn about and use it in different ways.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Dado Cubes
Posted 7/18/2008 by Kathleen Rousseau - TEACHER
Rating: 5

Great activity to encourage bilateral hand coordination, spatial perception and creativity. There's been much interest in it from students of varying functional levels during our Occupational Therapy sessions.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Dado Cubes
Posted 3/3/2008 by TN Mom
Rating: 5

I love Dado Cubes. My 3 year old is so proud of the tall buildings he can make with them. My 15 month old is an expert at nesting them. I really enjoy playing with this toy as well. I am a stay at home mom, so I like to find toys that are enjoyable for us all. I feel this toy is a great investment, unlike other toys we have purchased in the past that quickly loose there appeal. I would like to have seen a better storage container for the blocks, that would be very handy.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Best cubes yet!
Posted 1/20/2009 by Jeannie M
Rating: 5

Our 3 year old and 16 month old LOVE building and exploring with Dado cubes. The colors are outstanding. We are all able to sit down and use our imaginations to create an awesome project! Using creativity and imagination! Another great durable product to enjoy for years to come!

8 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

High on my list!
Posted 11/27/2011 by Gina Marie Drakos
Rating: 5

When I evaluate a toy to determine its "play" value I take into consideration several factors: price, quality of construction, amount of space it takes to store, and the potential for open-ended, creative play. As a result Dado Cubes are very high on my list. I especially appreciate that they come in different colors. This way my children can have different sets that are compatible yet easy to distinguish which set belong to each of them.

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great educational toy!
Posted 10/26/2009 by Mary L Tan
Rating: 5

The first time Isaw this product was in a children's museum. It encourages imagination and it already has a form. So for younger children, they can actually feel that they are constructing something, as opposed to some other similar building toys which do not have a form until you "create" it which as we parents know, is a hard task to accomplish for toddlers. This is what I have observed as reactions from younger children playing with it.

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Dado Cubes
Posted 3/26/2009
Rating: 5

The product is very cool and my husband and daughter love it! I will be using the product for our in home daycare and know it will be a great learning tool for the kids to learn about shapes, colors, depth and spatial concepts and more+ Great product!

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Flexible, Creative Fun
Posted 3/18/2008
Rating: 5

We bought these for my three year old daughter's friend as a gift. We ended up buying some for my daughter as well. She loves them! She plays with them in a variety of ways. She builds things, but she also pretends they are "castles". She wears them as jewelry, and so forth. My husband likes them also.

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Dado Cubes
Posted 2/10/2010 - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

I was very pleased with this product. My great nephews (5yr old twins) like how they can build in three dimensions. They also learned that they had to watch how they balanced the blocks while building. Their parents also like them since they are homeschooling them for kindergarten. They also like the strength of the blocks.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Dado Cubes
Posted 12/9/2009 by Virginia S. Hislop - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Dado Cubes. The product lived up to the advertisement. I made an excellent choice in ordering five sets.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Dado Cubes
Posted 10/16/2009 by Diana Franklin
Rating: 5

These are incredible. The name is cute too because I think Daddy (Dado) loves them almost more than our two year old. They LOVE to build with these together and I think she will be doing a lot of building with these for years to come.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good product!
Posted 6/22/2008 by Wife and Mother
Rating: 5

I purchased the Dado cubes for my husband for Father's day. He loves to play with the cubes, especially with our daughter. It is great to find a product that will engage both children and adults!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good stuff!
Posted 4/22/2008 by Gius
Rating: 5

We seldom allow petro-chems to enter our household, and this toy is one of the rare exceptions due to its remarkable educational qualities it possesses. The company write-ups are on target plus dozens of hidden ones are the miracles this toy can perform once in the hands of a child.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Dado Cubes
Posted 3/31/2008 by Melanie Mowinski - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

We are using this product in a museum. It's one of many toys in a carpeted area with books designed to give families the opportunity to play, build and explore. Children and their families love the Dado Cubes. They are a different spin on the traditional ways that children build with blocks.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Dado Cubes
Posted 2/22/2008 by Dyna Wactor - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

I bought this first for my nephew and he loved it. His older sister also liked it, so I bought another for her, so they could both expand on thir constuctions. Actually the whole family found them very interesting and all ages were playing with them.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Dado Cube
Posted 2/11/2008 by Rebecca Warkol
Rating: 5

The Dado Cubes are so great for their brain!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Dado Cubes
Posted 4/13/2009 by Rozlyn Geason
Rating: 5

The product is okay for a two year old. The website recommends it for two year olds, but the Dado packaging states it is for 3 year olds. My son is two, so the interaction I expected based on Fat Brain's recommendation was not met.

7 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My son loves them!
Posted 10/2/2011 by Lisa Chastain
Rating: 5

My son is three and a half and he can easily play with them. He loves distinguishing between the colors and trying to follow the pictures in the brochure that came with the set. We'll probably even purchase another set so that the sky's the limit on what he an build.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Dado Cubes
Posted 3/17/2011
Rating: 5

Fun to see what you can come up with sticking them together.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Lots of fun!
Posted 7/2/2008 by Amy R.
Rating: 5

My 2 year old son really likes the Dado cubes. Right now, he's interested in using them as truck tunnels. But I am sure he will get more and more use out of them as he grows. Dad likes them too!

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Dado Cubes
Posted 12/13/2011 by Ruthann Cage
Rating: 5

Mr. Two-year-old Builder gets very intense while he is contructing with Dado Cubes.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Dado Cubes
Posted 11/29/2011 by Drew Thomson
Rating: 5

I love to play with the cubes they are so much fun.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Dado Cubes
Posted 11/10/2011 by Megan Mills
Rating: 5

Neat! Plus they nest for storage

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Dado Cubes
Posted 9/6/2011 by Sharon Wsol - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

interesting and challenging for child. Dad, the architect, likes it too. Many creative possibilities.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Dado Cubes Review
Posted 3/3/2011 by Kim Johnson - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

The cubes are well built and sturdy. They are similar to nesting boxes but there are only four sides (no base). Each cube has offset slots cut in two of the four sides so that one can connect the cubes producing a number of different geometric patterns. The cubes are easy for a child to manipulate and the colors seem to be well liked.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Dado Cubes
Posted 1/4/2011 by Debra Anderson
Rating: 5

Love this! Sturdy construction; will with stand a child stepping on it. Endless creativity for building and the colors are fabulous.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A Step Above the Rest
Posted 12/23/2010 by Catherine Deagan - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

It has so many ways you can put them together, kids of all ages just can't quit experimenting with them. They definitely challenge their creativity and they find endless combinations.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun for all ages!!
Posted 12/28/2009 by Tracy Cole
Rating: 5

We purchased these cubes with the Dado squares for twice the amount of fun. (Highly recommend purchasing both items.) The one amazing quality about these cubes is the ability to draw all ages of children to it.... each one had a different approach, but was equally intrigued. Highly durable, bright colors, lots of creative uses!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Dado Cubes
Posted 12/26/2009 by ANN D'ANTONIO - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

We gave the cubes to our 5 year old grandson on Christmas Day. Approximately 45 minutes later he was proudly showing us his first composition (it took that long because he was initially engaged with the activities of his siblings and cousins !). After a round of praise for his handiwork, he proceeded to produce another 4-5 variations of the cubes. Clearly it was a stimulating and creative activity. The colors are wonderful too.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Dado Cubes
Posted 11/17/2009 by Jennifer English
Rating: 5

My two year old loves stacking these blocks and has been playing with them for hours each day.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Dado Cubes
Posted 3/31/2008 by Sarah
Rating: 5

My two year old daughter loves the product. She likes to stack them on top of each other. She also uses them as nesting cubes. I've seen her categorize them according to color and descending size. Her tiny fingers have a difficult time "building" with the cubes. However, I suspect that within the year, this will not be an issue. I'm very happy with the purchase. It turned out to be a multi-use toy. Highly recommended!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Dado Cubes - Original
Posted 1/17/2008 by Amy
Rating: 5

These cubes were given to my 4 year old. The kids spend hours playing with them. They build all kinds of pyramids and cities. Even my 1 year old has a good time stacking them. Even mom and dad enjoy building stuff with the kids. I highly recommend them!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Dado Cubes Are Cool
Posted 1/14/2008 by Lisa
Rating: 5

I purchased the Dado Cubes as a gift for my 6 month old nephew. I was looking for a quality gift made in the USA that fit into my family's gift-giving price range. While he's still a little young to play with them, his dad loves them. And nestled together, they look great on display in my nephew's room. I think they will bring him years of enjoyment.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

I Love It Now, My Son Will One Day!!!
Posted 1/13/2008 by Erin A.
Rating: 5

I bought these cubes for our new son. He is only 4 months old right now. I have sat down and played with these cubes in front of him and he just stares, eyes wide open. I think he really is amazed at all the different shapes the cubes can make, and all the colors!! I know he will enjoy them one day!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Dado Cubes
Posted 12/26/2007
Rating: 5

I figured I couldn't go wrong with the Dado Cubes - The Blues because my two year old daughter loves to build and stack, and loves blue. I was right! She really enjoys playing with this toy and, so far, it keeps her interest for quite some time. Because she can do so many different things with the cubes, it's almost like a new toy each time she gets them out to play with them. Sometimes she likes to sort the pieces by shade while other times she builds towers, buildings, etc. I definitely recommend this toy for young children. I also bought the Cubes because they were not made in China.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Dado Cubes--Thinking Outside of the Box
Posted 11/27/2007
Rating: 5

I was initially drawn to the Dado Cubes for their aesthetic appeal. When they arrived, my daughter and I had so much fun playing with them and creating inventive architectural structures that we decided to purchase 2 more to give away as gifts.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Dado Cubes Review
Posted 10/5/2007 by Lori A Martin - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

This is an amazing toy! It's worth every penny in its materials and design. My daughter and her papa absolutely love it!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

We Love Them!
Posted 8/15/2007 by Emily Sardo - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

Our nephew LOVES the endless possibilities. Our daughter is less than a year old, but we ordered a set for her too, but she can't play with them yet so we are! I loved stacking boxes as a child, the Dado Cubes are so much better and more creative! We love them!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Dado Cubes
Posted 8/6/2007 by B. Wilson - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I ordered both the blue cubes and the multi-colored cubes, one for my grandson and one as a gift. My grandson opened the box of cubes and played with them for a half hour straight - not normal for this four year old! I think Dado Cubes are creative and educational and get kids to use their brains in different ways.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Gorgeous Pieces of Art and a Toy Too!
Posted 6/11/2007 by Maegan Aherne - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

I really love this toy. It helps build children's spatial awareness and teaches them about balance in a different way then regular stacking blocks. You can build horizontally as well as vertically. This really is a beautiful toy as well. The colors remind me of the ocean and the shape is like a modern piece of art when constructed. I am a preschool art teacher as well as general preschool teacher and have watched many children in action with this toy. Some stack them, some sort them by size or shade, and the older children figure out how to balance and construct a building that is sturdy and sound both horizontally and vertically. The children can work together or alone problem solving. It is much more complex then you would think. It is challenging and rewarding to children of all ages. You can't go wrong with this classic toy with a twist!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Dado Cubes
Posted 10/11/2006 by Ann McCormick
Rating: 5

First, the packaging is great since it can be used for storage. It would be nice to include more ideas for building with the cubes. It took a little while for my son to understand how the cubes fit together, but once he did, he didn't want to put them down! Very fun to play with!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great product for spatial relations
Posted 11/5/2008 by Tamara Elias
Rating: 5

Great toy for your little one learning to figure things out

7 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Dando Cubes
Posted 9/23/2008 by Wendy Riegel
Rating: 5

Great Quality, versatile toy. My almost 4 year old son loves it! I can see him thiking as he's building. I especially like it's simplicity.

7 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

teacher
Posted 3/16/2010 by Mary Burns - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

The children have really enjoyed it so far.

6 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Dado Cubes
Posted 1/1/2011 by Martha Weems - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Gift for my 4 year old grandson who has many problem solving capabilities. He loves it and I believe it was the hit of his Christmas.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Dado Cubes
Posted 12/9/2009 by Mum of Curious Toddler
Rating: 5

I recommend purchasing 2 sets of these. My 2 1/2 year old really likes them. He opened the box and stacked them immediately and then said "more please". One set does not stack too high or wide, I imagine an older child (even one older than 2) could get bored with the single set. They are especially good for teaching your toddler about 'counter balancing'. He is forever getting frustrated that items will fall over when he is trying to balance or stack them. These cubes easily show him you must balance on both sides. A really good alternative to original basic stacking cubes.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Dado Cubes
Posted 9/15/2009 by Joyce Krueger
Rating: 5

Excellent creative joy. Great purchase.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wonderful!
Posted 12/30/2008 by Ohio Grandmother
Rating: 5

We purchased this toy for our 3 year old grandson. He fell in love with it, so did his dad, so did everyone who saw it. This is a great toy for parents and kids to use together and for kids to use alone. There are lots of interesting challenges to stacking the cubes so that they stand up--this is a keeper!

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Dado Cubes
Posted 6/10/2008 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

This creative spin on building blocks is fun for the whole family! I bought them for my grandsons and they love them, when they can get them away from the parents, grandparents, aunts and uncles. A bright idea in bright colors, to develop bright little minds!

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Dado Cubes
Posted 5/29/2008 by Nicole Owens
Rating: 5

My girls really enjoy playing with the Dado cubes. They are well made and educational.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Dado Cubes - Great Choice
Posted 5/19/2008 by Rajahn Muhammad - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

Our children both enjoy the cubes. The set does not include enough cubes though, especially if both children want to play with the cubes. We will be ordering another set soon or the Dado Squares.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Dado Cubes
Posted 6/27/2012
Rating: 5

I picked these out at the store because my twin 1 year old boys played with them at the Omaha Children's Museum. They are a great stacking toy and will certainly be used for a long time because they can be used in many different ways depending upon the age level. The smallest cube was too small for my boys who put everything in their mouth. It would be nice to have a package that lasts that this can be stored in between uses.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Dado Cubes
Posted 5/9/2012 by Cathy Sheehy - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

This was a toy that she was really interested in, and she was not happy as I tried to put it away... She's a bit young for the toy at this time. I expect a strong interest and interaction with this as she gets a bit older.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Dado Cubes
Posted 2/20/2012
Rating: 5

Good color and feel to the product. The possibilities for play and building are endless. Encourages the child to think.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Dado Cubes
Posted 2/2/2012 by Rachel - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

5 year old grand daughter loves this toy. And siblings, ages 12 and 14 had fun playing with them too.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Dado Cubes
Posted 1/9/2012 by Lois Etline - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

well constructed has lots of variables colorful promotes creativity can be used for many years

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Excellent product!
Posted 12/29/2011 by david garlich - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I got this product for my two year old Granddaughter. My seven year old Grandson soon realised she wasn't maxing its potential, and began building his own creations. Of all the gifts, and there were several, some with batteries, Dado Cubes was the big hit with both kids.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Dado Cubes
Posted 12/28/2011 by Perry Schwartz
Rating: 5

My grandson, five years old, started building with this flexible building blocks immediately. He declared he was going to build the highest skyscraper ever and had great fun doing it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Dado Cubes
Posted 12/14/2011 by Kelly Givens
Rating: 5

My 2 year old just loves this product. He gets so specific about where to place the blocks. He works at them again and again. He learns to be creative and also patient.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Dado Cubes
Posted 12/30/2010 by Sue Schuerman
Rating: 5

I gave the Dado cubes to a 4 year old. He was distinctly unimpressed with the box. He, his older brother (6), and their Dad play with Legos all of the time. Hmmm.... Later, I learned that the 6 year old brother had been busy building with the cubes and really enjoying them. The little brother usually follows the big brother so I expect the 4 year old will be playing with them soon. Thanks!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Dado Cubes
Posted 12/29/2010 by Lorraine Young - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

I like the assortment of ways the blocks can be stacked. They can be stacked like regular blocks, plus they can be cantilevered and also offset inside each other. This allows the blocks to appeal to a range of ages

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great toy
Posted 11/29/2010 by Sheana DeBourke
Rating: 5

I first bought this for my neice and every time my child went to her house for a play date she kept going back to these! She has a little difficulty "building" with them, but she likes to play with them regardless, putting little trinkets inside and nesting with them.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Dado Cubes
Posted 11/15/2010 by JOE RANNEY
Rating: 5

This was used in conjunction with other toy items to create inter-active usage.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Dado Cubes
Posted 1/16/2010 by marina alonso
Rating: 5

LOVE them!!!!! These are helping my son with his speech. Colors, number, matching (animals/cars...to the color of the box). And now with a second little one on the way, it's one toy I can leave out becouse they are big and light!!!!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Entertaining for all
Posted 1/11/2010 by Amanda - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

A great gift! My daughter received Dado Cubes for Christmas and we have all enjoyed them. They definitely capture the attention of my children (ages 3 and 1). They are curious about them and I've already witnessed great creativity and imagination when my three year old plays with them. I think they are a lot of fun as well!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great gift for a 4 year old!
Posted 1/9/2010 by Brenna Zinck
Rating: 5

My niece loved these cubes! She plays with them often and loves telling me about what she's building. Although she's a little ahead of her peers, it's something any child over the age of 3 will understand and enjoy.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Dado Cubes are Excellent!
Posted 1/5/2010
Rating: 5

I wanted to purchase a toy that was made in America so it was safe for my one year old. I also wanted to purchase a toy that he could "grow" into. The Dado Cubes fit the bill perfectly! For now, my four year old son is using them more. But boys love to build things and I know these cubes will get years of use! Thank you, Fat Brain Toys! Count me as one satisfied momma in KC! My only suggestion is to produce huge ones so you can build "forts" with them.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Engrossing for the parents too!
Posted 12/31/2009 by Lynn
Rating: 5

We ordered two--the blues and the multi-color--my 23 month old son is intrigued by them, and my husband and I enjoyed playing with them too! Great opened-ended play.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Dado Cubes
Posted 12/30/2009 by Diana Williams - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Purchased two sets of Dado Cubes for my four year old grand son. To date, he has not shown an interest in them. I'm hoping he will discover them at a later date. His mother tried to interesting him in them one evening, but there were so many people and so many toys here, he didn't join her in playing with them.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Dado Cubes
Posted 12/26/2009 by Kellye Bone
Rating: 5

A great toy for children and adult alike. Endless building capabilites. Engineering and balance learned quickly. Great toy.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Dado Cubes
Posted 12/25/2009 by Steve Langdo
Rating: 5

Very well designed & manufactured; seems like a good quality durable plastic. The slots a dimensioned so that they can slip together relatively easily, yet with enough friction to hold your "projects" together. Lots of options for fitting the various sizes together. I think our 3 yr old grandson will enjoy building with them.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Dado cubes
Posted 12/15/2009 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My Granddaughter is only 2 yrs. old. She loves putting them back together from largest to smallest. I know that she will eventually get the idea to also build with them as she loves to put things together and figure out how they work! I think they are great!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great "Montessori" Toy
Posted 12/12/2009 by ERIKA G.
Rating: 5

My daughter is enrolled in a Montessori school so I'm always looking for toys that support what she's learning at school. Dado cubes are a great "building block" emphasizing spatial relation and architectural elements such as balance, proportion and color. My daughter loves constructing towers and nesting - she's learning a lot from them and I love that they're made in the US too. Awesome!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Dado Cubes
Posted 12/8/2009 by Elissa
Rating: 5

My daughter loves these! She first played with them at a friends house and loved them so much I had to make sure she had a set for herself.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Dado Cubes
Posted 12/8/2009 by STEPHANIE
Rating: 5

Great toy for imaginative play. High quality and unique design.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Dado blocks
Posted 12/7/2009 by Constance Neves - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

I gave these to my cousin's daughter (4 years old) and at her birthday party, they were a huge hit. Everyone from the birthday girl to my 25-year-old niece who is an industrial artist was hogging the blocks and totally immersed in theml. Great for all levels/generations! Thanks!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Dado Cubes
Posted 7/17/2008 by Bernice Puchalski - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Wonderfully made toys .. toddler enjoying them so much .. creates for hours

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great toy!
Posted 1/12/2008
Rating: 5

A fun toy that my kids go back to again and again.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Excellent But Pricey
Posted 1/10/2008
Rating: 5

My 2 and half year old daughter enjoyed it from the beginning. She is exploring the new possibilities everytime she shapes the structure. I am surprised how flexible and creative her idea is. However, even with the greatness of the product, I think the price is little too high. I'd like buy another set to double the joy, but I am reluctant to order simply because it is expensive.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great for Stacking
Posted 1/9/2008 by Huong Luu
Rating: 5

I purchased this toy for a 21-month-old. He loves it. He doesn't know how to attach them yet, however, he can still have a lot of fun just stacking one on top of the other. In addition, this product is made in the USA. This gives a lot of peace of mind.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Dado Cubes
Posted 1/3/2008 by Alissa L Agree
Rating: 5

My 4 year old nephew opened the box, and instantly knew what to do with the cubes. He quickly created a tower. I'm sure it will bring many hours of creative play!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Dado Cubes
Posted 1/1/2008 by Leigh Begres
Rating: 5

I love this set of blocks. It makes my 2 year old daughter really think when she creates with them. She was bored so easily with her other toys and the creative juices just flow with these blocks. What a great toy!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Dado Cubes
Posted 1/1/2008 by Dianne Sherman
Rating: 5

This was the first gift my 3 year old grandson wanted to play with. My 5 year old granddaughter wished I had given it to her. Both had fun playing with it. He, in particular, spent more time with that than anything else he received.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Dado Cubes - Original
Posted 12/28/2007 by Kathryn Von Bargen - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My 3 1/2 year old grandson immediately began playing with the Dado Cubes. His cousin who is almost 10 exclaimed, "Wow. This is a great toy. My friend has these and it's fun to build with them." Daddy got into the act also and built a tower with them. His mother had a very positive response. I'd say they are a huge success.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Dado Cubes
Posted 12/28/2007 by Ronda Frost
Rating: 5

I was very impressed with the durability of the product, strong plastic-not cardboard. Since both my 5 and 6 year old kids love blocks I thought they would enjoy manipulating and configuring these "cubes." I will say that yes, they enjoy playing with them. It does not seem to hold their attention for a long period. I'm not sure if that is because of their age or that they have trouble using their imagination to manipulate the cubes. I was disappointed in the cheap plastic container they came in. I was hoping I would not have to purchase another storage container for them. They stack with in each other so there is no way for them to be self contained without them being in some sort of box. I have spilled them twice taking them off the shelf. I do not regret purchasing them, I feel they are a timeless toy.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Dado Cubes
Posted 12/27/2007 by Carol
Rating: 5

This is a very cool set of blocks. They encourage creative play. My nine year old son loves them.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Dado Cubes
Posted 12/27/2007 by Megan Davenhall - TEACHER
Rating: 5

A big hit! There are endless constructions options. Both my 4 year old, and my 2 year old liked putting the cubes together. A great toy!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Dado Cubes Are Fantastic
Posted 12/26/2007 by Cindy
Rating: 5

Dado Cubes are a great toy for a reasonable price. They promote spatial skills and creativity. I loved the simple design and my goddaughter (age 4) loved playing with them.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Dado Cubes and Squares
Posted 12/26/2007
Rating: 5

Dado Cubes & Squares were purchased as a birthday gift for my son. He loves to build...with anything! He has enjoyed these gifts tremendously and I know that he will for years to come.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Dado Cubes and Squares
Posted 12/25/2007 by Brent F
Rating: 5

I must admit, I was more excited than my son opening these. In fairness, he's probably a bit young for them, but has so a far enjoyed stacking them and pulling apart my creations. I took the Dado Cubes and Squares to a family member's house, and they were a big hit with the older children and adults. I would recommend them to a friend.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Dado Cubes
Posted 12/21/2007
Rating: 5

Stimulating, surprising, spatially-impressive toy. I would buy again as gift for 3-8 year olds.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Toy Time Not TV Time
Posted 12/19/2007 by George Montana Hartley
Rating: 5

The kids loved the toy. Me too...though they are much better at inventing shapes. The packaging made for a great art project. We will use the clear boxes in the garden for insect viewing.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Dado Cubes
Posted 12/19/2007 by Lana Sieler
Rating: 5

My 4 year old daughter loves them. Even my 6 year old son loves putting them together and tearing them down to come up with new designs.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Dado Cubes
Posted 12/19/2007 by Donna Spaulding - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

Very happy with the cubes. My niece loved them and the other kids jumped right in to play. I also ordered the flat blocks (Dado Squares) for her dad, my brother, who is an architect. He will really appreciate the flexibility in play. After his reaction to the cubes, I am sure they will be a hit.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Dado Cubes
Posted 12/6/2007 by Pat Leech - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My granddaughter is only 18 months old but loves putting the cubes together. She plays with them all the time. I think the different colors are very eye appealing to her. They are made in America and that is always a plus with our family. We try and buy American, but it is not always easy.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Dado Cubes
Posted 12/5/2007 by Jennifer Olsen
Rating: 5

I ordered 2 sets of these. One for a 6 year old and one for a 3 year old. They both love the cubes. They have been made into rockets, bird houses, garages, even a pony stable. They really have been a lot of fun.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wonderful Creativity
Posted 12/4/2007 by Christy Meyer
Rating: 5

This is a colorful, simple yet highly innovative toy that is sure to stimulate hours of creativity. The bold colors add to the creativity.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Dado Cubes
Posted 12/4/2007 by Jeffrey Southworth
Rating: 5

This is exactly what I expected. It looks like the perfect gift. I love that it is made in the USA. I also love the colors and the creativity.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Dado Cubes
Posted 12/3/2007 by Christopher Spencer
Rating: 5

We really like the cubes. Sure that our daughter will get a lot of use out of them.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Dado Cubes Rock!
Posted 11/13/2007 by Regina Cranford
Rating: 5

This is an amazing toy for developing and encouraging creativity with toddlers, preschoolers and beyond. The sky is the limit on what you can build with this toy, and gravity is no longer an issue. We have built castles, trees, gardens, and abstract oddities galore. I highly recommend this toy for kids who love building. But for those like my child who really aren't that into it, I found this toy engaged them more than regular blocks. My child is very into puzzles, and I think he sees this more like a puzzle than a bunch of blocks. These are made from very sturdy materials.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Dado Cubes
Posted 11/12/2007 by Lawrence Guinchard
Rating: 5

I opened the cubes along with my 3 year old granddaughter. She immediately found ways to stack and link the cubes. She shortly identified the dado cubes with another set of stacking cubes illustrating graduated sizes of cubes with the numbers 1 through 10, mixing and matching the different forms of the cubes. I purchased 2 sets of dado cubes, the other set for my 3 year old grandson and his mother reports that the dado cubes are very cool and he loves them.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good Experience as Always with Fat Brain
Posted 11/1/2007 by Riann Bilderback
Rating: 5

It's a Christmas gift. However, we saw these out somewhere and had to have them. They appear to be very sturdy, colorful and unique.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Dado Cubes
Posted 10/30/2007 by Kate Bomsta
Rating: 5

Excellent and unique toy for creative play.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Product
Posted 10/24/2007 by James Berta
Rating: 5

There are so many ways to use the blocks. We have only just begun.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Dado Cubes
Posted 10/23/2007 - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

What a great toy for both kids and adults. Great plus to be made in the USA.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

i love dado cubes!!!
Posted 10/21/2007 by stacie wood
Rating: 5

My kids love these! So do I!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Interesting Twist on Blocks
Posted 9/29/2007 by Chris M.
Rating: 5

The Dado Cubes are an interesting twist on blocks. My husband loves to build things with my son. These cubes allow for a variety of configurations to be built that keep my son's interest. I would however suggest getting more than one set to allow for a greater variety of things to be built. We thought that just one set wasn't quite enough, though one set is still fun, interesting, and a great start.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun For All Ages
Posted 8/1/2007 by Pamela Neumann
Rating: 5

I purchased the Dado Cubes for my 2-year-old grandson. I gave them to him at a family gathering. He loved them and began to play with them immediately, but he was quickly joined by the adults. I was amazed at all the different ways they found to stack the cubes. I loved it when my grandson turned the cubes into a multi-level parking garage and put a car or truck into each of the stacked cubes. He also really enjoys stacking them inside each other, and because they have no bottoms, he can nest them in any order, fitting each cube into its place. A great deal of fun that entertains all of us.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Original
Posted 7/31/2007 by Martha Stocker - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

The Dado Cubes are wonderful. My grandson is having a good time building with them. He's only 2, but works really hard at getting them together. This toy does lend to some great bonding between us as I help him with the building. He'll enjoy them for years to come.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Loved the Toy!
Posted 7/31/2007 by Steve from Bloomfield Hills, MI
Rating: 5

My 2 year old loves this toy he stacks them up then puts them back inside each other, then builds something else. This toy really keeps his focus. It looks so simple, but the best toys always are!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Creative Toy!
Posted 7/26/2007 by Kris Hawkins
Rating: 5

Very sturdy with beautiful, vibrant colors. I believe this will continue to be a favorite toy for a long time to come.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fabulous!
Posted 7/23/2007 by Carol Palay
Rating: 5

My sons, ages 2 and 4, played with nothing else for three days. They played together, and they fought about who should play alone. It's great to see one toy fascinate and amuse both of them.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Dado Cubes
Posted 7/15/2007 by Kathleen Kenny Nixon - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

I bought the Dado Cubes to entertain my nieces and nephews. The 4 and 6 year olds enjoyed them the most. Even the adults were entertained. They encouraged imaginative play for all ages.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Toy!
Posted 6/18/2007 by Katy Allen
Rating: 5

I bought the Dado Cubes for my 2 year old. She likes them, but her dad and I LOVE them! What a great toy to encourage creativity, spatial relations and building skills.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Dado Cubes
Posted 6/4/2007 by Breanne Costa
Rating: 5

Very nice product. Dado Cubes are great!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Dado Cube - The Blues
Posted 5/31/2007 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

We bought this item for our 3 year old granddaughter. She liked them, but she's a bit young for them. But, her father had a whale of a time making some very impressive architecture! She seems to have inherited her father's spatial abilities. We are certain she'll be spending more time with her Dado Cubes before long. We think this is a great teaching toy.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

For My 2 Year Old But My 6 Year Old Loves It Too!
Posted 5/14/2007 by Mom
Rating: 5

A great gift for my 2 year old daughter's birthday. My six year old son has spent a lot of time putting them together also!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Dado Cubes
Posted 5/11/2007 by Marian
Rating: 5

My 5 year old grandson has autism and this is a toy that he really enjoys. You can do many things with them. It brings out creativity.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Dado Cubes
Posted 4/4/2007 by Lisa Kiely
Rating: 5

The 13 month old loved them!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Dado Cubes
Posted 3/27/2007
Rating: 5

Excellent toy for the whole family.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Cubes Gift for 4 Year Old
Posted 3/5/2007 by Jan L. Jungblut
Rating: 5

My granddaughter loves the Dado Cubes and has been using them daily since she received them for her birthday. Great toy, great fun.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Dado Cubes
Posted 2/11/2007 by Karen Hampton - TEACHER
Rating: 5

This is a great product that is attractive to both children and adults.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Dado Cubes
Posted 2/10/2007 by Elyse Morceau - OTHER
Rating: 5

My 5 year old son loves these cubes. He plays with them for hours.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Dado Cubes
Posted 2/6/2007 by Rebecca Tree - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

It's taking the kids a little bit of stick-to-itive-ness to figure these blocks but I really like that. They can use these in several different ways. They don't have to 'get it' right off. The open-ended nature is very appealing and offers just the right amount of challenge.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Dado Cubes a Smash Birthday Present
Posted 2/5/2007 by Nora Evans
Rating: 5

I purchased these cubes for my 2 year old cousin, Ryan. He seemed very interested in primarily nesting these cubes, but hopefully he will be able to use them in other ways too as he gets older. The colors are very interesting. It would be even cooler if you could buy sets that had one color get lighter and lighter as the cubes get smaller, to thereby allow children to see that both volume and tone are variable in a set. The colors, while interesting, are random. The blocks are NOT random! [FAT BRAIN TOYS: Stay tuned for some exciting announcements regarding new Dado colors in February 2007!]

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Dado Cubes
Posted 1/31/2007
Rating: 5

These are really neat blocks. They allow you to be much more creative by "defying gravity." My son loves them.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Dado Cubes
Posted 1/31/2007 by Carol Richards - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My granddaughter loved the different colors and sizes.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Students Love It!
Posted 1/30/2007 by Rachel Miller - TEACHER
Rating: 5

This is a great product that has a lot of flexibility for building. My Pre-K students love to see all the different things they can create with these cubes. It helps them see and build up and out, which they can't really do with regular blocks. I only wish we had more than one set in the classroom!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great!
Posted 1/28/2007 by Christophe Leveque
Rating: 5

Dado Cubes are Great!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Dado Cubes
Posted 12/28/2006 by Amber E. Coppenger
Rating: 5

Great fun, very easy to work with. Educational too.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Dado Cubes
Posted 12/27/2006 by Slab
Rating: 5

The dado cubes are fantastic! My children use them to build vehicles (spaceship, wagon, bus, and boat), homes (caves, castles, apartment buildings, and tents), and storage containers (crates for fish, picnic baskets, and bookshelves).

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Item for Different Ages
Posted 12/24/2006 by Tabitha ONeill
Rating: 5

I bought this product for a new spin on building blocks. The blocks are very durable as my nine year old Autistic brother is able to actively play with these blocks and not break them. This is very important since he is special needs. It is also great that the items are so versatile. While regular blocks bore him easily, this item provides hours of entertainment time and time again. He loves that he can build in several directions and use the corners of boxes instead of just building up. I only wish it had a case for easy storage and transport.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A great idea!
Posted 11/21/2006 by Abraham S. Flexer
Rating: 5

This set of colorful and nicely designed cubes will provide hours of playful exploration for children of a wide range of ages and developmental stages.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Dado Cubes
Posted 11/17/2006 by Amanda's Mom
Rating: 5

Great new toy! Product is refreshingly simple, and my kids (4 1/2 and 3) love it. Encourages visual/spacial skills as well as creativity.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Dado Cubes
Posted 11/16/2006 by karen witek
Rating: 5

Very well made,wonderful colors,many ways to entertain and teach patience and brain power as well as cordination in childrens little hands.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Dado Cubes
Posted 11/1/2006 by Lora
Rating: 5

My son loves these cubes. They are easy to manipulate and the colors are fun!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Cool Product!
Posted 11/1/2006 by Sara Wyszynski
Rating: 5

The Dado Cubes are so neat and colorful! My little girl loves them! They are something a little different that every kid doesn't have!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Dado Cubes
Posted 10/29/2006 by Sara Chatterjea
Rating: 5

My daughter is two years old and loves to play with these. She likes making different designs as tall as she can. These blocks have also helped reinforce her learning of colors and shapes.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fantastic!
Posted 10/26/2006 by Susannah Eichele
Rating: 5

I bought these for my nephew. I have seen them in action. He loves to play with them!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great for Motor Skills
Posted 10/26/2006 by Kelly L Grace Meeks - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

I run a childcare. Of all the blocks the children seem to enjoy -it would be these Dado Cubes. The only thing I regret about buying these is not buying two sets as the kids just seem to need more.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Enraptured By the Color and Options
Posted 10/26/2006 by Mary O. Haller - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Being an early childhood educator, I was pleased to see your Dado Cubes and gave them to our just 3 grandson. Amazingly he immediately began using the slots to make all types of oblique shapes, taking them apart and rearranging them. His enthusiasm and attention span were amazing. Just think: eye/hand coordination and spatial orientation all in one.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Dado Cubes
Posted 10/22/2006 by Dianne Chase
Rating: 5

All my grandchildren aged 2 thru 9 enjoyed playing with the Dado Cubes very much. It challenged each of them. I would not hesitate to purchase again.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Dado Cubes
Posted 10/13/2006 by Ronnie Weinberger
Rating: 5

The cubes are terrific. The children are enjoying them and are constantly reinventing their play with them.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Cool Toy
Posted 10/10/2006
Rating: 5

This toy is similar to Legos, our child liked it a lot. You'll want to buy a second set.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Dado Cubes
Posted 10/10/2006 by Susan A. Wright - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I am an educator and a Grandma. I was really interested in these blocks. My grandchildren really enjoy blocks and I thought these would be really fun. I bought them for the younger kids, but the older ones are really having fun with these too.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Dado Cubes
Posted 9/25/2006 by Kiran
Rating: 5

The Dado Cubes are one of many toys I have ordered from Fat Brain Toys. All of the toys have surpassed my expectations. My granddaughters ages 19 months and 3 1/2 years love them. They play with them for hours. I am ready to buy another set for my friend's grandchild. This toy is wonderful for eye hand coordination. It brings out the child's creative ability. Thank you

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Educator for ArtQuest
Posted 9/19/2006 by Melissa Certo - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

A unique twist on building blocks! They are perfect for an activity relating to a modern art exhibit. Visitors were drawn to them because they have never seen anything like them before. Easy to use for all ages. Easy to clean too! Bright, colorful, and light weight. We have really enjoyed these blocks.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Dado Cubes
Posted 3/25/2010 by WILLIAM DONNELLAN - FRIEND
Rating: 5

GOOD. WHAT I EXPECTED.

6 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Super!
Posted 3/21/2010 by Aleksejs Barskovs
Rating: 5

Fine gift for my 3-year old son.

6 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Dado Cubes
Posted 5/6/2009 by Julie lloyd
Rating: 5

Our 2 year old LOVES them. My husband and I are of course in competition as to how wide or tall we can build...much to our toddlers amusement!!

6 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Dado Cubes
Posted 2/4/2008 by Suzanne Bradley - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I bought this item for my grandchildren. I wouldn't let it stay at their house though! I wanted to "play" with it myself! So I can honestly say that I love these Dado Cubes. I'm sure when my grandchildren come to visit that I'll share, although somewhat reluctantly! I may even buy another set in the future so that "our" options for creating neat displays increase!

5 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Dado Cubes
Posted 12/21/2010 by Joseph Lotarski
Rating: 5

Christmas gift - has not opened it!!

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Dado Cubes
Posted 11/30/2010 by Erin Curtis-Dierks
Rating: 5

LOVES this. Plays constantly!

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Dado Cubes
Posted 3/6/2010 by Donna - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Great creative toy. 4 year old loves to incorporate these with other types of blocks. 2 year old starting to use them now also.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Dado Cubes
Posted 12/27/2009 by Rachel Maxwell
Rating: 5

I purchased Dado Cubes for my 2-year old nephew for a holiday gift. He loved the cubes. He opened the cubes and started playing with them immediately. The dado cubes definitely held his interest (as much as a 2-yr old's interest can be held on Christmas morning).

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Way cool toy!!!
Posted 12/10/2009 by Andrea
Rating: 5

My 3 year old loves to stack anything and I love the fact that these add another demension where she has to think about positioning the slots. So much fun to expand her building options! Gotta get 2 sets if there are siblings, makes a really great bonding time as a group building project.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Dado Cubes
Posted 12/9/2009 by david cohen
Rating: 5

Got these for my 18 month old son. He loves blocks, stacking, etc. and these add a new dimension to them. My 3 year old daughter also likes them to connect and store small items in, like jewelry, hair clips and chalk/crayons. A bonus is that they are beautiful to look at-actual sculptural qualities when constructed!! Highly recommended.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Excellent for all ages
Posted 7/30/2009 by Caroline F
Rating: 5

This has been a much played with and seriously attractive toy. My toddler has managed to use one cube as a step stool and break it, so be aware! The kids use the cubes to build structures and also use the cubes individually and imaginatively for other games/play. I like that they are not prescriptive and can be played with in many ways.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Excellent
Posted 12/23/2008 by Monica Sada
Rating: 5

Good for kids who are patient.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Impressive!
Posted 1/8/2008 - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

I set the Dado cubes up in my classroom yesterday. The kids were very interested in what they are and how they work. I am currently completing a unit on architecture with my 4th grade gifted students. The cubes fit well with our unit of study. I think they also work well with any group of students. It seems like all kids like building blocks...even adults!

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Toy For Everyone
Posted 12/17/2007 by JMD
Rating: 5

My two year old loves stacking the cubes. I make different towers and she asks, "What's that one Daddy?" I recommend the Dado Cubes to anyone.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Dado Cubes
Posted 12/14/2007 by KIMBERLY DAVIS
Rating: 5

I love this toy! Even if I play with it more than my son, that's OK.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Thinking Outside Of The Box
Posted 12/9/2007
Rating: 5

We love the Dado cubes so much. We had purchased them for someone as a gift and then bought some for ourselves as well. Will continue to buy them for gifts.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Really Great Building Blocks and Fun Too!
Posted 10/11/2007 by Danielle Short
Rating: 5

Dado Cubes are really nicely made. They are constructive learning while being really fun to play with.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Dado Cubes
Posted 4/19/2009 by jean gaul
Rating: 5

It's a birthday present that has not been given yet so I can't comment on the toys. However I have had great service and very fast delivery including email updates. Thanks!

6 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Dado Cubes
Posted 9/29/2008 by Dawn Lambert
Rating: 5

I think the Dado Cubes are an excellent toy for my children, ages 5 and 8. They like creative things that you can build something and then take it apart and do something else. These are going to ba a family favorite for a long time.

6 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Dado Cubes
Posted 12/18/2009 by Carol Royal
Rating: 5

Great items!! I hope my one year old and six year old like working with them. I am sure that they will both find their own unique way of playing with them.

4 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Dado Cubes
Posted 11/22/2006 by Michelle Anderson
Rating: 5

Love the products. DADO cubes are unique and fun. I have played with them- my kids won't get them until Christmas.

4 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Dado Cubes
Posted 10/9/2006
Rating: 5

Dado Cubes are colorful and durable. They are easy to use. My child is 16 months old and has no trouble using this toy.

4 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Dado Cubes
Posted 9/11/2008 by Kristine Potochar
Rating: 5

Neat toy... kept my little one busy!

5 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Dado stacking cubes
Posted 3/26/2014 by Dimity A. Thornton - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I first found the "blocks" at SFMoMA and brought them to MA for my 2-yr-old granddaughter, who is still using them in ever-evolving creative ways at age 8. After watching her play w delight in such imaginative ways, I have designated them to be my 1st choice for toddler-and-up gifts, esp appreciated for grandparents toy closets. Also, 6 yrs later they show no signs of hard use and are as attractive as when new. Thank you for an usually wonderful product!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Dado Cubes
Posted 10/17/2013 by karen farrell - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My 2-year old loves this toy

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

SDC/AU Teacher
Posted 11/7/2012 by Timi King - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I have yet to let the students experience all of what was purchased, but they have enjoyed the toys brought out so far.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Dado Cubes Original
Posted 10/22/2012 by Nancy Duncan
Rating: 5

I bought this to take on a vacation with a 5 and 2-year-old. Both loved it. The rainbow colors fascinated the 2-year-old and she enjoyed trying to build with them. The 5-year-old loved building unique shaped "buildings". It even traveled well in my suitcase!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Dado Cubes
Posted 10/3/2012 by Sonja Scalera - FRIEND
Rating: 5

I gave this as a birthday gift to a good friends grandson not only did the little boy enjoy it but so did the dads of the group. It was fun to see them used in the various ways to build cool sturctures.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Dado Cubes
Posted 8/3/2011 by Ruth Friedman
Rating: 5

I bought these toys for my little grandson. Although i am sure he will love them (I certainly do) he has not seen them yet as he is in China. I am taking them to him next week and will keep you informed

4 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Dado Cubes
Posted 11/25/2013 by Cecelia Sessom - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Ask me later. It will go to the recipient for Christmas.

2 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

pleased little and big
Posted 12/30/2012 by Maria Matuson - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Got this for my 15-mo. old grandbaby...Dad is an architect and the little one loves "fitting" things together. He's a little young yet but kept returning to it out of curiosity so I can see it will be something that will keep his interest as well as Dad's.

1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

dado cubes
Posted 21 days ago by Bryant Ficken
Rating: 5

Blocks are made very well. Just wish you got more blocks. I'm glad I ordered 2 sets so he's able to build more.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Dado Cubes
Posted 25 days ago by CARRIE A HULL
Rating: 5

Good quality toy. Only suggestion would be for building ideas to help The child begin the creative building process.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Dado Cubes
Posted 4/24/2014 by Cheryl Klenner - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My granddaughter ( age 3 1/2) spent a solid half hour with the Dado cubes as soon as she got them out of the box. She also used part of the box for a roof.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

dado cubes review
Posted 4/9/2014 by lina
Rating: 5

i ordered this product for a friend's son and she told me he really likes it and the family feels that it is helpful for upcoming school entrance exams which ask kids to re-create shapes.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Dado Cubes
Posted 5/2/2013 by Sulan Zhang
Rating: 5

I bought this toy for my three year's old grandson for his birthday gift. He likes it very much.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fantastic educational toy!
Posted 1/7/2013 by Kathleen DeNooyer - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Really encourages a multi dimensional way of thinking and doing! Excellent toy. Definitely for advanced early two year olds or normal older children! My daughter is three. Loves it!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great product
Posted 1/2/2013 by Angie
Rating: 5

I bought this gift for my nephew. When he opened it he took it out of the box right away and started playing. The blocks are built with high quality and durability. They are great for developing children's dexterity and there are many ways to assemble them. His mom has said that he plays with the blocks frequently since Christmas.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Dado Blocks--2nd Bday party hit!
Posted 1/2/2013 by KRISTIN JESSEN
Rating: 5

The Dado blocks were the most talked about toy/gift at my niece's birthday party. The adults wants to play! ...and she hasn't put them down since!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Dado Cubes
Posted 11/22/2010 by Sharon Lowry
Rating: 5

Sorry...it is a Christmas gift. I/we have not given it to our granddaughter yet!

4 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love these toys!
Posted 3/11/2014 by Donald Montabana - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

WE first saw these at our local Please Touch Museum. Our granddaughter (4 years old) was so taken by them that we practically had to drag her away to see the rest of the things to see. I will admit that I, too, had a blast making various shapes with her -- that led me to buying them for me to play with. I have some ideas for other structures but that means I'll need to buy additional sets. Haven't seen a toy this contagious in years.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Loves her Dado Cubes
Posted 9/15/2013 by Jan - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My 2 year old grand daughter absolutely loves these and her parents like playing with them as well. She wants to play with these all the time.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun toy
Posted 10/23/2013 by Rebecca Haller
Rating: 5

Would not put the toy down all day. Bought this for a 2 year old and he was able to make things with them.

2 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Dado Cubes
Posted 12/26/2012 by Lordes Bravo
Rating: 5

My niece is almost two and absolutely loved this toy.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb01