Home > Toy Companies > Fat Brain Toy Co. > Dado Squares > Customer Reviews
Dado Squares
0

3 Star reviews of Dado Squares by Fat Brain Toy Co.

Return to Dado Squares product information...

Dado Squares has been reviewed 201 times with an average rating of 4.46

Good Creative Play, Limited Range
Posted 6/26/2008 by Julia Lynch
Rating: 3

This is a nicely abstract toy that allows for lots of creative, open-ended play. It's a toy that allows for some asymmetrical, some off-balance construction, which is something I always look for in a building toy. To my adult eyes, the options for putting together the pieces seem a little limited. But my sons (ages 3 and 6) are still finding new things to create (airports, houses, elevators, even worms and flowers). One set contains enough pieces to build something pretty cool, but just barely enough to share between two kids for two separate constructions. The pieces seem sturdy, with just enough flexibility to allow kids to jam them together without breaking. Know that the pieces don't lock together, so that they could fall off the construction if they are not supported from underneath.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Ok
Posted 2/21/2008 by Tiffany G
Rating: 3

I bought this for my boys aged 2 and 5 because they absolutely love building. They do enjoy them. They are a little harder to use for the smaller guy. One pack doesn't seem to build very much.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Hmmm
Posted 12/8/2008
Rating: 3

My husband and I like this toy, but our little guy...not so interested. He is 2.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Dado Squares
Posted 4/8/2008 by Jamie Butler
Rating: 3

The squares don't stay together as well as i would like.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Dado Squares
Posted 2/21/2010 by Stephanie Ratner
Rating: 3

My 3 1/2 year old son and I enjoy playing with these and making different types of buildings. My 1 year old tries to put them together as well when he sees us using them.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Not very sturdy
Posted 1/11/2010 by Alissa Sugrim
Rating: 3

We ordered both the Dado Squares and the Dado Cubes. The cubes are great and fit together like they should. The squares just will not stay put together- they constantly slide off each other, like the grooves were made too big, so they just slip off one another. Quite frustrating to a child who is trying to build something.....
The grooves of Dado Squares are precise measurements so when placed at a right angle, the squares hold together neatly. Dado Squares were carefully designed so that children think logically in assembling pieces and also, do not struggle with a tight fight. We contacted our customer with this information, along with the option of returning the product if desired.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Dado Squares
Posted 12/20/2007 by James Arnone
Rating: 3

The Dado Squares were not as good as expected.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Not Sure
Posted 10/14/2008 by JTR
Rating: 3

Most of the children that I work with have special needs. They need some structure in how to use toys like this, building blocks, etc. I do love how they stack up so nicely for easy transporting, etc.

6 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Dado Squares
Posted 12/27/2007
Rating: 3

These are fun. My 3 yr old has made up some very creative games with the squares. He makes rocket ships, drops other toys through the open spaces, parks his cars in them, etc.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb02