Home > Toy Companies > Fat Brain Toy Co. > Dado Squares > Customer Reviews
Dado Squares
0

5 Star reviews of Dado Squares by Fat Brain Toy Co.

Return to Dado Squares product information...

Dado Squares has been reviewed 201 times with an average rating of 4.46

Dado Squares
Posted 9/23/2008 by Heather
Rating: 5

Dado Squares are great!! This is actually our second set. My 4 & 6 year old daughters loved them so much that we ordered a second set. They're something completely different that you can't find in stores.

13 of 15 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Very creative!
Posted 9/14/2008
Rating: 5

my 3 and 5 year olds both love creating with these. we bought them along with the Dado Cubes which work together with these for more creativity!

10 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

not sure what this is
Posted 7/8/2009
Rating: 5

We have used this once with our elementary children in our Sunday school. They loved it immediately! The boys (in particular) were excited about stacking it tall, as well as making a track-type structure on the floor. We happened to be using these blocks on low pile carpet and they stood well. I must say that when I received the tiny box that the blocks are packaged in, I was surprised at the cost versus the size of the item. However, the blocks are well made and I think that they will last for a long time. The blocks also go right back in the tiny box, taking very little space for storage. I like the idea of choosing from different colors and adding on to the set.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Dado Squares
Posted 11/19/2008 by Margie M. Schoenfeld
Rating: 5

This is our second set that we ordered for our soon to be 5 year old grandson. He loves them. He assembles them into many shapes but loves to build tall things with them. Keep up the good work on your products.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love Them
Posted 5/24/2009 by Mary T
Rating: 5

We gave our 3 yr. old 2 sets of Dado squares for Christmas. We just bought a third set so he can build even more. He has created elaborate items such as a boat for his stuffed animals to float in. He absolutely loves them.

9 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

4 year old, 2 year old LOVE dado squares!
Posted 3/23/2009 by Brad and Ashley McKee
Rating: 5

I ordered dado squares and received them just about a week ago. My kids play with them for several hours daily. It is like they just cannot get enough. They play with these like they play with their wedgits- in alot of weird but funny ways. Ours have become "little tikes little people" houses with multiple rooms, a new way to watch a tv show (think goggles that sit on table), swords, castles etc. I am definitely planning on ordering more!

9 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Excellent service, thank you!
Posted 1/20/2009 by Brigitte Neigut
Rating: 5

Products as described, VERY fast order fulfillment (within an hour)

9 of 12 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Dado Squares
Posted 9/15/2008 by Deb Bennett
Rating: 5

My students are enjoying these! we have seen them used in a variety of creative ways!

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Upgrading the creativity
Posted 3/24/2010 by Holly Monceaux
Rating: 5

My daughter has been rediscovering building things lately, at 12! Never too old to go back to a basic creative outlet. This is a wonderful toy that can be taken on the move or something to use in her room while listening to music. Great deterrent of the TV.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

wow!
Posted 11/4/2009 by Carolyn Bates - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Our granson is a mini-engineer in the making! It's part of his personality and DNA. He LOVES this new item from gramma. We have fun figuring it out (he's only 3). I think he'll enjoy this for several years......always a perk when that happens. NICE 'quiet time' activity while baby sister is napping! While he isn't a child with special needs, I do know from experience that this item would be beneficial to children with fine motor issues, spacial issues and trouble problem solving.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great product
Posted 8/10/2009 by Zina Cerrone
Rating: 5

My 3 1/2 year old son loves these squares. They keep his attention for at least an hour. My older girls also love playing with them.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Dado Squares
Posted 12/26/2007 by Rachel L. Lee
Rating: 5

I bought this for my grandson, and it was a hit, not just with him but with my son and granddaughter who was a year and a half. I know it will get lots of use. My son actually had the most fascination in them. I wish it came with a storage container, so there was a way to store them. They were larger than I thought they would be.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Excellent
Posted 9/29/2008 by Sasha
Rating: 5

Great product....had something similar when I was a child and LOVED it and played with it all the time. However, couldn't find anything similar in UK, so was delighted to find these Dado Squares

8 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Interesting Toy for Everyone
Posted 6/26/2009 by JoAnn Mitchell
Rating: 5

This set of Dado squares is a little advanced for a 22 month-old, for whom I bought it, but I can see that it is well-made and is something she will grow into very soon. The grownups are enjoying it!

7 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Dado Squares
Posted 12/2/2008 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My 5 year old grandson loved these.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great learning toy
Posted 8/28/2008 by Caroline
Rating: 5

My 5-year old loves these. She's using them in conjunction with the Dado Cubes to create intricate "homes" complete with "bathrooms" and "telephone booths".

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Dado Squares
Posted 6/26/2008 by Mary
Rating: 5

my son is a child that is very hard to keep occupied for more than 5 to 10 mins at the time he loves the blue square blocks because the building with his imagination is endless. Thank you so much

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun!!!
Posted 11/15/2011
Rating: 5

My two year old is fascinated with it. My five year old daughter is loving to build sky skrapers

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Dado Squares
Posted 4/28/2010 by Janet Gold - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Very interesting toy, although I may like it more than my 3 year old grandson does right now. I built structures; he enjoyed sorting the colors and laying them out in patterns, but not so much connecting them. I would guess he will build structures when a little older.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Worth every penny!
Posted 2/16/2010 by April Samples
Rating: 5

We absolutely love these squares. We originally bought the original color ones at a local store. The sets are enough to make smaller things, but you really need more than once set to really start building. We have since ordered the blues and ice and love them! These will be the gift of choice for birthday parties this year.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Dado Squares
Posted 12/28/2009 by DAVID M GAVRIN
Rating: 5

Intrging to our 4 year old grandchild and his mother.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Dado Squares
Posted 12/8/2009 by Laura Spradley
Rating: 5

This is a unique toy that encourages building and engineering skills! My kids will have fun with this toy for a long time.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love These, Came Back for More!
Posted 12/6/2009 by Raina
Rating: 5

Our 4 year old twins love these! My husband and I are amazed at the architectural designs they build with them. We now have 4 sets of them and we never tire of them. Well-made, wonderfully creative toy. Great for spatial relations and problem solving.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Dado Squares
Posted 12/6/2009 by Kathleen Troost
Rating: 5

This review is based on expectations alone. This is a Christmas gift so I have no idea how my grandson will like it. But I am confident it will be used for years to come.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Dado Squares
Posted 11/23/2009 by Elaine Denson
Rating: 5

The product is easy to use. My boys love putting them together in different ways. They allow kids to be extremely creative. We have made airplanes, garages, towers and tunnels. The squares and small and plastic and virtually impossible to break.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great toy for a busy boy
Posted 11/21/2009 by Megan - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

Grandma bought this for my 3-year old, and he has enjoyed building with it.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good supplement to the dado cubes
Posted 10/26/2009 by Mary L Tan
Rating: 5

This product, as opposed to the Dado cubes, does not have a from until it is built. This is a good add-on to the dado cubes, or for older children (pre-school up) to play with. It can be frustrating for little ones, who may otherwise find the colors attractive to chew on.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Dado Squares
Posted 8/19/2009 - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

Dado Squares-Ice are an incredibly creative toy. I actually combined them with Dado-Cubes so my pre-school class would be able to make really cool structures. I love playing with them as well. I usually make my own structure along with my kids.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Toy!
Posted 12/4/2007 by Amy
Rating: 5

Absolutely love this toy! Suggested by my son's therapist and it has been a great addition to our therapy!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Dado Squares - Original
Posted 11/5/2007 by Christine Pena
Rating: 5

I also ordered the Dado Cubes in blue in addition to Dado Squares. My son immediately began to play with them. He built an iceberg and the Titanic. He built all sorts of things and played and played. His older sister (11) got in on the action too. I think this is a great toy, it's fun and it teaches logical thinking skills (of how to put things together, how to plan something out). I will order more Dado for Christmas.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Dado Squares
Posted 4/10/2008 by Rhonda I. Tamulonis
Rating: 5

I did not purchase these as toys, I am a corporate trainer who uses the Dado Squares as various metaphors. I also have a set of Dado Cubes purchased at a Smithsonian gift store. That said, both are wonderfully well made. Inevitably, the adults learners in my training sessions love playing with them. I have been asked many times where they can acquire sets for their children/grandchildren.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great gift
Posted 12/18/2011 - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

Great fun to play along with my nephew

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Dado Squares
Posted 11/26/2011 by MJ MINNICH
Rating: 5

We bought this as a gift for a giving tree.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Dado suares
Posted 2/28/2011 by Deseree Okunzuwa
Rating: 5

I bought this for my five year old but my three year old plays with this constantly, she's using her imagination to create different and bigger structures and I didn't even have to show her how to use them. I also like how the blue squares vary slightly in color as they go from light to dark shades so they can figure out how to coordinate the squares. Also they're hard to scratch or dent.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Dado Squares
Posted 12/9/2010 by Ann Durfee - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

The 3 1/2 year old grandson was immediately drawn to using the squares. His creative brain took over and he built a garage for his small airplanes. Then he built his own airplane out of the squares. He's played with it non stop, creating something new each time. A winner!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Dado Squares
Posted 2/10/2010 - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

This product was a good companion to the Dado Blocks. My great nephews (twins) like to use them along with the Dado Blocks - enjoyes trying to figure out how to combine the two products. Their parents also like the skills that they were learning as they "played" with both toys.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Skills and creativity
Posted 2/7/2010 by pauline gennis
Rating: 5

I ordered Dado Squares for my Pre-K class. Although the children can recognize the different geometric shapes, they do not know their properties. By building with Dado Squares and by creating different designs they are discovering on their own the properties of a square and mathematical patterning. I advise before it is given to the children the teachers or parents take the time to play with the materials and than presented to the children. It will help you as a teacher in observing the skills that you want your children to learn and, quiet often, ways that the children discovered in using a particular material. Creativity! I hope that helps. Pauline Gennis

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

So far so good!
Posted 1/23/2010
Rating: 5

After a few days of play, our 3 year old loves these. I'm curious to how long their going to last in her little brutal hands, but we'll see. So far so good though. I really enjoy watching her learn and build new things with these.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Dado Squares
Posted 1/22/2010 by angela fleyzor - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

great .Allows for constant changes to designs. Never repeats building shapes so child does not become bored.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Dado Squares
Posted 12/30/2009 by John Sager
Rating: 5

This was a gift, so I'm not sure how they like it yet.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Dado Squares
Posted 12/27/2009 by Sarah K.
Rating: 5

I bought the Dado Squares for my husband and two sons, aged 7 and 3. On Christmas morning all gift opening came to a complete halt as the three of them opened the box and started building immediately. It was amazing how quickly they had a really cool structure in place that was added to equally by all age levels. Later in the day we turned around to see our 3 year old standing on the structure! Oops! Not what was intended, but we were impressed that all pieces survived unscathed. A very high quality toy that is engaging and usable by everyone.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Dado Squares
Posted 12/26/2009 by Cathy Dierling
Rating: 5

Our daughter has special needs and she just loves these Dado Squares. She does not have very good cooridination but she loves to build and tear down things, which the Dado Squares are perfect for. She received the Dado Squares last year for Christmas and loved them also. Great product.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Dado Squares
Posted 12/26/2009 by Kellye Bone
Rating: 5

Great toy for kids and adults alike. Hours of possiblities of shapes. Works well with the Dado cubes. Very easy and simple to use for the very young and very old.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Dado Squares
Posted 12/25/2009 by Caroline Fritz
Rating: 5

I loved these as a kid, and both my boys have been enjoying them this morning!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun and Creative
Posted 12/23/2009
Rating: 5

This toy is very fun and creative for kids. The things you can build are varied. I would recommend getting more than one set, though, in order to build bigger things.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Dado Squares
Posted 12/23/2009 by Jessica Falcon
Rating: 5

very fun...keeps him entertained

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great creative toy!
Posted 12/17/2009 by Lane Weeks DeWan, PsyD
Rating: 5

This is a great toy for a range of ages. We wanted something that both of our kids could enjoy together, despite being 4 years apart.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Dado Squares
Posted 9/29/2009
Rating: 5

very fun to put together. Encourages creativity.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Endless creativity
Posted 8/25/2009
Rating: 5

This is a fantastic toy. My daughter loves to build and this is the perfect addition to her construction stash. There is no correct way to use them, so her options are endless. The pieces are high quality and will not break when accidentally stepped on. They fit nicely into the packaging they came in, so they take up little room. We bought these for her 6th birthday in conjunction with the Dado Squares. She and my 2 year old will play with these for hours.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Dado Squares
Posted 8/22/2009 by Carolyn Cook
Rating: 5

nifty toy with lots of creative use - have been enjoying playing with my 3 year old making shapes. Would be nice to have a box which would last.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great for little builders with wild imaginations
Posted 8/18/2009 by Michelle S.
Rating: 5

My son will be 3 in September and just loves the Dado squares. Each time he plays with them he creates another masterpiece whether it be a castle, space ship or whatever else his imagination cooks up. Great product!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Dado Squares
Posted 8/4/2009
Rating: 5

My son is three years old and he loves it so much and it can occupied all his time.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Dado Squares
Posted 8/11/2008 by Holly Bottoms
Rating: 5

The squares are fun, beautiful colors too - my 5y/o has more fun with them than my 3y/o -- my 3y/o prefers the Dado cubes - both I've bought additional sets of for birthday gifts!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great for Imaginations
Posted 8/11/2008 by Laura M
Rating: 5

The Dado Squares are wonderful! My kids (2 & 5) make all kinds of buildings and bridges with them. One of my reasons for recommending them is they store in such a small space. They easily go on all our trips.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Dado Squares
Posted 7/2/2008 by Michelle Scheidt - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

My three and five year old enjoy playing with these, and they are definitely using their creativity. The toy is not appropriate for under age 3, and this is not clear on the web page.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Dado Squares
Posted 6/29/2008 by Kenneth Tucker - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

We purchased the Squares for our granddaughter's 7th birthday and she loves them. She enjoys building imaginative structures and designing patterns with color, so the Squares let her combine these interests. An added bonus is that the Squares store very compactly! We plan to purchase another set for our grandson in the near future.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Dado Squares
Posted 6/25/2008 by Kiran Sikri
Rating: 5

My granddaughters enjoy creating beautiful designs with the Dado Squares. I have purchased three sets for my three granddaughters and plan to buy more to give as gifts. Dado Suares are educational, stimulating as well as entertaining. I love everything that fatbrain toys carries and will continue to shop here.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love Them!
Posted 5/30/2008 by Anna Brown
Rating: 5

These have been fun to play with for my 2 year old and me. We just sit and play. I can also use them to teach counting, colors, building and more. They fit well with the Dado Cubes.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Dado Squares
Posted 5/19/2008
Rating: 5

These little squares are great. They fit well together and can be fooled with in any number of ways. The high quality appearance is perfect for corporate use.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Dado Squares
Posted 4/23/2008
Rating: 5

Promotes creative thinking and problem solving.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Dado Squares
Posted 4/16/2008 by Marie Marcantuono - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Completely satisfied. Quality of product was great. Kids spend hours playing with these squares and totally enjoy themselves. Good therapy qualities.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Dado Squares
Posted 2/26/2008 by Edward Dunaj - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I like the options the squares give to build and teach the different structures that can be formed. My granddaughter loves them!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Dado Squares
Posted 2/18/2008 by Meredith Bretz - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Our 5 year old grandson loved the Dado Squares. I think this will be a gift that just keeps giving as the design combinations are endless.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun
Posted 2/4/2008 by Wendy R. - FRIEND
Rating: 5

My friend, who is three, loves it. He uses the squares to make "tools" to fix things.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Dado Squares
Posted 2/4/2008 by Claudia Jackson
Rating: 5

My grandchildren love them! I love activities and toys that encourage creativity and imagination.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Very Satisfied
Posted 1/16/2008 by Ruth Stein
Rating: 5

This is a second order of Dado Squares. My seven year old granddaughter uses the squares and cubes to build fairy houses and other accompaniments to her imaginary play. I thought so highly of her use for this toy that I reordered the squares so that she would have as many options as she wanted. I like toys that can really be played with and not just watched.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Dado Squares
Posted 1/10/2008 by Deborah L. Hutchins
Rating: 5

It is a great product. Excellent quality. My kids, 8 and 4 both love them!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun and Creative Toy
Posted 12/31/2007 by Amanda Bridges
Rating: 5

My daughter (3) loves to build towers and then place her small animal figures in and on the towers. This seemed like the ideal gift for her. And the clincher was that these were made in the USA. While it is taking some time and instruction to teach her how to put these together, she is catching on. Also, I enjoy building structures with these, so we both have fun while I'm teaching her how to use them. Once we've made a masterpiece, she has a ball filling up the horizontal spaces with her little animals. I love that we can make such an enormous variety of structures. It's really limitless. Thumbs up to any toy that requires you to use some creativity of your own! This one gives you great tools and an infinite number of possibilities. Plus, I don't have to worry if I find my 7 month old mouthing a piece while we play. Love 'em!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Absolutely Love These!
Posted 12/28/2007 by Emmie
Rating: 5

As soon as the Dado Squares got here, my wife and I opened them. I walked into the other room to get something, and by the time I got back she was extremely focused on building a tower. We both played with it before during and after dinner that night. She built a structure that could hold at least 50 pounds (after that we stopped testing it. We were fairly sure it could hold much more, but didn't want to risk shards of plastic flying. We have already strongly recommended them to friends who have twin 6 year olds who are about to turn 7. One is extremely logical and scientific and the other is extremely artistic and creative. I think this would be great for both of them. I think the best thing about the Dado Squares is that they don't come with instructions and they don't come with patterns and sculptures to replicate. (other than the pictures on the box.) You're just presented with this cube of identical (except for color) squares of plastic and told PLAY! What you do with it from there is all up to you. You can't do it wrong. You can't make a mistake. And that is incredibly freeing for many children. Not to mention many adults. I recommend them for ages 3 all the way up!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Dado Squares
Posted 12/28/2007 by Paula Dimidis
Rating: 5

Dado Squares are great fun for all my kids ages 7,5 and 4. Lots of creativity and can be used with other toys like PlayMobil and Hot Wheels vehicles.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Dado Squares
Posted 12/27/2007 by Amy K
Rating: 5

I got the Dado Squares for my 3 year old niece in Japan, but I think her scientist father might be the one to appreciate them the most right now. Each Dado Square is solid, thin, and pleasantly heavy. I'm proud to send this abroad as a sample of American craftsmanship. My niece is more interested in pastels and animals right now, but I'm confident she'll appreciate the squares with her parents' help. This is a great toy for older, scientific kids or for littler children playing with a parent.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Dado Squares
Posted 12/26/2007 by Julie Ianitelli
Rating: 5

Excellent quality, very durable product. My 6 year old daughter and I love this product and it's durability. This is a wonderful toy for fine motor and spatial skill development.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Dado Squares
Posted 12/26/2007
Rating: 5

Great educational toy. My 4 year is enjoying building with the Dado Squares. It is fun to see what his next design will be! I wish they came with a carrying case to transport while traveling.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Dado Squares
Posted 12/20/2007 by Nana - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

They look good. I like the idea that they can be added to - i.e. if a child has this and receives another it wouldn't be a problem, only an asset.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Dado Squares
Posted 12/10/2007
Rating: 5

This product is great. I bought it for my 3 1/2 yr old daughter. It is sturdy and a great toy.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Dado Squares
Posted 12/4/2007
Rating: 5

Great fun! We have the cubes and had to get the squares.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Mother
Posted 12/3/2007
Rating: 5

Dado Squares are a wonderful addition to our building toys. My 6 year old and 4 year old sons are having a great time creating abstract structures as well as space centers, fire and police stations, and traps. They have used the Dado Squares with and without the Dado Cubes.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Dado Squares
Posted 11/27/2007 by Jamar Nesbit
Rating: 5

This is one of my 5 year old son's favorite toys. He loves building all sorts of shapes. I just wish they had pictures of more shapes because he loves to try to duplicate the pictures on the product box. I think they are such a great toy, so much so that I actually just purchased a large quantity for a local hospital because they are easily disinfected and will allow the hospitalized children, siblings and parents to enjoy while visiting their loved ones. Requirements for the donation was that the games need to be easily disinfected, not a chocking hazard for younger children and for all ages. Dado Squares were perfect. What more could you ask from a toy?

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fascinating Fun For All!
Posted 11/23/2007 by Larry Kilmer - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

We are so impressed with the Dado Squares. Easy and fun to use, easy to store, and fun for children of all ages. A super product that we will recommend to friends and neighbors!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Family
Posted 11/14/2007 by Chandres Pickett
Rating: 5

I purchased the Dado Squares for my 2 year old son, knowing my 4 year old daughter would get the most benefit from them now, and both of them were playing with the squares within minutes. It's amazing the level of creativity 35 plastic squares can give kids, but my kids made a series of mountain ranges, then went shopping (using the squares as their debit cards and the box they came as the keypad). My husband and I love family toys, and are really enjoying that we can build with the kids, and the options are so limitless that we've not even come close to building the same thing twice. They have proven to be very durable, since I've had to work with my son on not twisting the squares apart. I love that they fit so snugly, since it allows the kids to carry their masterpieces around. This is definitely something that as soon as it's put away it's pulled out again!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Nice Toy
Posted 11/13/2007 by Marie Papaioannou
Rating: 5

This is a nice toy. My son is almost 3 years old and is still a little young for it, but it really is fun. The package is compact, great for sending as a gift in the mail.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Dado Squares
Posted 11/12/2007
Rating: 5

Very well made toy, allowing unlimited imaginative play.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Dado Squares
Posted 11/12/2007 by Laura D - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

As a teacher, I look for toys that require the children to do some thinking and interacting while they are having fun building, and these squares, along with the Dado cubes fit! The children are never finished creating and they can work together to find new ways to make them work. This is a toy that will be fresh all year long.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Dado Squares
Posted 11/8/2007 by William J Howard
Rating: 5

Great addition or accessory to Dado Cubes.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Dado Squares
Posted 12/21/2009 by Missy Cromer - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

I don't know until they open it. I love it and think the kids will too.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Dado Squares
Posted 5/23/2008 by Tracy Shevell
Rating: 5

My son loves these. I am thrilled to see his imagination while using them!

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Dado Squares
Posted 1/14/2008 by Elaine Kennedy
Rating: 5

I bought the Dado Squares for our granddaughter and as soon as she opened the package, she and her older borther started playing with them. We had ordered Dado Cubes for our grandson they were a big.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Hours of Fun!
Posted 12/30/2007 by Fran in San Fran
Rating: 5

Dado Squares were a great hit. The kids played with them for hours. They were great on their own, and also integrated with the other toys (e.g., They would build stages with the Dado Squares, and then use the stages to play with Polly Pockets, etc.) The kids enjoyed these more than the Dado Cubes. The squares pack into a fairly small container, making it easy to take Dado Squares on trips.

4 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Dado Squares
Posted 4/14/2014 by Stacy Domino-Mrazik - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

This is a gift for future holiday.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Dado Squares
Posted 12/27/2012 by Antoinette Stores
Rating: 5

My daughter loves to build things. This product helps her to use her imagination.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great building toy for several ages
Posted 10/22/2012 by Beverly C Young
Rating: 5

I got this for three boys ages 3, 8 and 10. All enjoyed it and began playing immediately. They sorted colors, built similar structures and large towers. They also have the Dado boxes and together they are great fun. Very durable toy, too.

1 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb03