Home > Toy Companies > Fat Brain Toy Co. > Inchimals > Customer Reviews
Inchimals
0

4 Star reviews of Inchimals by Fat Brain Toy Co.

Return to Inchimals product information...

Inchimals has been reviewed 154 times with an average rating of 4.67

Great Learning Toy
Posted 11/20/2010
Rating: 4

We purchased this for our 5 year old daughter's birthday. She has played with it quite a bit and has really focused on "completing" the workbook that is included. It was also one of the items that was 'chosen' to go with her for her overnight at her grandparents house. She really enjoyed explaining how it works to my father and instructing him on how to use the sticks and the book. We have been very pleased with this purchase and would definitely buy it again. The reason I gave it four stars instead of five was my daughter has had this about 10 days and paint has slight chips on the edges. Perhaps a rounded edge would be better and help reduce the paint chipping as well as not hurt so much when you accidentally step on them on the floor. Those old fashioned train whistles made of wood come to mind when thinking about how to reduce the sharp edges. At any rate, we would definitely buy this product again and recommend it to others. It is a great teaching toy that our daughter really loves.

17 of 18 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great learning toy
Posted 7/19/2012 by CASSIE
Rating: 4

Fun animals painted on the measuring sticks. The kids really enjoy stacking, measuring, and making the animals move around.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Inchimals
Posted 5/23/2011 by tracy
Rating: 4

These measuring tools are bright and appealing and I hope they will make measurement concepts "come alive". Can't wait to see them on student hands.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Inchimals
Posted 4/27/2012 by MA
Rating: 4

Its cute and easy to handle. My daughter likes to put the blocks together.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun Learning Toy
Posted 8/8/2010 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

I bought this gift for my 4 year old granddaughter and while she was distracted with other gifts on her big day, her almost 2 year old brother was very interested in the colorful animals on the different inchimals and liked lining them up by size. I can see where this will be a game that the two children will be able to play together sometimes and will be fun for both of them. I liked the new approach to addition and subtraction using measuring and the colorful animals. I think my granddaughter will enjoy using the wipe-off workbook that came with the inchimals.

7 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Inchimals
Posted 1/6/2011 by Sharon Gordon
Rating: 4

My five- and almost-four-year-old kids received this as a Christmas gift. The quality of the blocks are better than expected, very solid and good for little hands. The pictures are colorful and attractive. They have been measuring with the blocks and solving the math problems in the workbook. While it is not something they can sit and keep busy doing for hours, the Inchimals are definitely giving them a fun way visualize the mathematical relationships and create their own relationships. It is learning that feels like playing.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

a decent toy for one on one time
Posted 1/2/2011 by scott ziegler
Rating: 4

I had pretty high hopes for this product when I first saw it on the website. I got this for my 4 yr old niece and I don't think she really understood what it was initially. Even when I opened this up she still wasn't very interested in measuring things or trying some of the exercises in the book (addition/subtraction, etc). When we had a chance to sit down one on one she showed a little more interest, but it still wasn't quite interactive enough for her. I think she'll like it more as she grows up and it should definitely help her in kindergarten.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Inchimals
Posted 10/13/2010
Rating: 4

The children love the bright colors and the different animals. It's a great tool for measuring, as well as comparisons. The children also add by counting the increments. (The children are preschool 3 -5).

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Inchimals
Posted 4/11/2012 by Brenna Dugan
Rating: 4

Inchimals is easy to use! My kids love looking for what animals match up to other animals to make and equation.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Smart toy!
Posted 12/27/2011 by Kelly Schneider
Rating: 4

Beautiful, heavy pieces. Great learning toy! I bought this thinking it was a tool, more than a toy, but the girls can play a game too.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Inchimals
Posted 11/23/2011 by Jordon Despain
Rating: 4

Currently, these are being used more as blocks, which is fine with me. The rougher use is starting to show on the blocks. We've had them 6 months and my son is starting to make the size and animal connections and comparison on his own. That part, I am loving.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

This math teacher was delighted to find this toy.
Posted 4/2/2011 by Shannon Eddie
Rating: 4

I got this for my four year old nephew, and he likes playing with the inchimals. It took a while for him to figure it out, but he keeps trying.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Inchimals
Posted 7/26/2010 by pat gailband - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

I got these for my grandchildren ages 4 and 21/2. They were interested in the workbook problems but enjoyed using the inchimals creatively more. They ran around measuring anything they could find. We lost the 2" frog for a few days. I think the little one ran off with it because it was her favorite. Now that we have found it we are back to using them following some of the suggested problems

6 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

like it!
Posted 1/10/2011 by lisa collins
Rating: 4

my 2 boys ages 3 and 5 have enjoyed the inchimals. they like comparing the heights and the activities. the paintings and decorations chip easily though, which is a little disappointing.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Inchimals
Posted 10/14/2010 by Janet Gold - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Excellent toy for "just turned four" year old boy.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Animals Rule
Posted 9/14/2012 by ZanneQ - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

The inchimals are sturdy and delightfully illustrated. My three year old grandaughter loves just playing with the various animals as characters. She does a little bit of exploring with adding them together independently, but needs assistance to really explore the math concepts. I envision her play with them changing as she gets older. They are also handy for gently whopping her older brother when he bugs her.

3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Inchimals
Posted 10/14/2010 - FRIEND
Rating: 4

We gave this as a gift, so I haven't seen my friend's son play with it yet. When my son is old enough, I plan to buy it for him. I love the idea and the many ways you can play with the inchimals.

4 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Pretty great way to teach
Posted 3/31/2013 by Melanie Molloy
Rating: 4

My almost 5-year old son really likes this, and so do I. The teaching that it offers is invaluble to a parent/teacher wanting to teach early measurement concepts and adding/subtracting and combinations of the two. My only wish is that it were more of a game, so I could PLAY it with him, rather than it being more of an independent activity. Kids this young want to PLAY.

3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Inchimals
Posted 10/19/2013 by Dennis J. Doyle
Rating: 4

My grand-daughter is just three years old. She is slowly learning how to count. She does not yet understand the significance of your product, but will soon.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

inchimals
Posted 7/6/2014
Rating: 4

pieces are good size and weight for toddler hands and kids will find many uses other than intended ones (e.g., laying animals end to end to make a train track). my grandson is just starting to understand math concepts but this will be a good toy for him to grow into. he likes the animal motif, likes to scribble in the accompanying book, even likes to fit the pieces back in the box like a puzzle.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Inchimals
Posted 12/28/2012
Rating: 4

While rated high for four year olds we found unless there was guidance and adult input it wasn't as compelling as suggested. While the muni platoon was great and the design excellent it didn't quite delight as expected. More schoolish than I thought.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Inchimals
Posted 5/9/2014
Rating: 4

My children, 32 months and 16 months both enjoy playing with this toy, although of course both play with it differently. My older child is having fun experimenting with the many different ways to add them up and make the animals the "same size". My younger child is using them to understand big and little. The really enjoy the feel of the toy and the animal pictures. We have only begun to use the workbook, but planned on using that more as the children get older.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Inchimals
Posted 12/10/2013 by janis stewart
Rating: 4

PURCHASED AS GIFT FOR 3 YEAR OLD ON RECOMMENDATION OF HOMESCHOOLING MOM. GRANDSON LOVES USING TO COMPARE SIZE OF THINGS IN THE HOUSE,

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Inchimals
Posted 11/29/2013 by Marilyn Katz - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Well made and age appropriate

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb01