Home > Toy Companies > Fat Brain Toy Co. > Ivan's Hinge > Customer Reviews
Ivan's Hinge
0

5 Star reviews of Ivan's Hinge by Fat Brain Toy Co.

Return to Ivan's Hinge product information...

Ivan's Hinge has been reviewed 49 times with an average rating of 4.18

Product review of Ivan's Hinge
Posted 8/12/2012 by Diana S - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

We bought a second one because the first one was enjoyed so much!

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Ivan's Hinge
Posted 6/27/2012 by Mary McQueen
Rating: 5

At first we just handled the toy and put it down then we became obsessed with what we could do with it! Great for car trips- small and easy to use anywhere.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Ivan's Hinge
Posted 5/7/2012 by CARLA S AUSTIN
Rating: 5

My grandchildren ages 10 & 12 were very intrigued by it. At first they couldn't get any of the examples but they kept trying until they were successful, then they had trouble putting it down.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

fun challenge
Posted 9/25/2012 by Catherine Kasparian
Rating: 5

Everyone loved this, even my college senior nephew! It's fun, challenging and a new twist on the cube

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Move over Rubiks Cube!
Posted 12/29/2012 by Valerie C
Rating: 5

Ivan's Hinge comes with cards, each with a different puzzle to solve. Another great coffee table puzzle to leave out for others to try. You won't want to put this down until you've solved a few puzzles. This product is well made and its great for kids who work well visually.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great even as a fidget toy
Posted 12/12/2012 by Daniel Rodrigues - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

Ivan's Hinge is great. Even when I'm not solving any challenge, I just enjoy to hold and manipulate the object itself. In fact, this seems to be one of the most creative polyomino-based puzzles that I've ever seen. If you are looking for hinges, you may also be amazed with Unhinged by ThinkFun.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Purchased as a gift for an 8-year-old boy
Posted 12/12/2012 by Donna Kuper
Rating: 5

Sorry, but this gift has yet to be given. It's a Christmas present so it will be several weeks before I know how well it is liked. What I liked about the product was the fact that it was something that could be played with in the car as the intended recipient spends time shuttling inbetween parents. He is a very intelligent child and I am sure that he will love the brain challenge and I know that his mother will approve!

1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Successful present x 2
Posted 8/25/2014 by Marcia Klein-Patel
Rating: 5

I purchased this for a friend's daughter for christmas, and she couldn't put it down (age 9). So I bought the same for my nephew's birthday (age 10) and my sister in law said the same!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

three d apple
Posted 7/24/2014 by Roxanne Quesnel - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

Students love the challenge of putting it together. We have started the apple club

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Ivan's Hinge
Posted 7/21/2014 by Lillian Klanian
Rating: 5

The items I ordered were gifts to be given. I KNOW my grandkids will enjoy them--they like all the items I order from, "Fat Brain"--always good quality and fun to have.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

puzzzle
Posted 1/11/2014 by KarenRyerson - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

loved it - had to share

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

It's frustratingly addictive.
Posted 12/29/2013 by Katherine Rembor - OTHER
Rating: 5

Every xmas involves stockings full of little toys, and this one was a winner this year. It takes a little getting used to. My dad started doing it backwards where he would make a shape and then find a card that matched because he couldn't sort it immediately. But all of us kept picking it up all day. I'd recommend this for sure.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Addictive!
Posted 7/8/2013 by Renee Schuster
Rating: 5

At first, my 7 yr old daughter was a little frustrated working this game. But after she saw me playing it, she picked it back up and now she plays with it frequently. We bought one for her and one for a gift. Love this toy, great for all ages, good to pass around the room when the family is together.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

my 15 year old niece loved this
Posted 2/16/2013 by Sherri Waugh
Rating: 5

my niece started playing with this immediately and her 13 year old sister was fascinated by it also.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Ivan's Hinge
Posted 1/21/2013 by Stephanie - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

All pieces being connected are an asset. IT's a challenge.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great buy!
Posted 12/28/2012 by Dorothy Breitenstein
Rating: 5

a great hit young and old.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My son loves it!
Posted 12/25/2012 by Kingsley Williams
Rating: 5

Bought this for my 14 year old for Christmas. He keeps playing with it and enjoys solving the puzzles on the cards. Would definitely give it as a gift to friends... Even I want to play with it!:-)

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb02