Home > Toy Companies > Fat Brain Toy Co. > Paradox Box > Customer Reviews
Paradox Box
0

Customer reviews of Paradox Box by Fat Brain Toy Co.

Return to Paradox Box product information...

Paradox Box has been reviewed 21 times with an average rating of 3.52

Frustrating
Posted 12/30/2012 by Jenn
Rating: 1

Without having a solution, the box is now just a decorative piece! I understand the concept behind brain teasers...but an included solution would be nice for those that have purchased the box and are looking for help to solve it.
Paradox Box is no lightweight brainteaser. Though we predict even if set aside temporarily, Paradox Box won't sit idle for long! Like Rubik's Cube, no solution is included - but when you finally solve it - you'll be so pleased with yourself, you'll put the marble back in to try it again! Keep in mind, any Fat Brain Toy that doesn't bring lasting joy may be returned. Visit the Returns & Exchanges Center for details. Update sent from customer a week later: I would really like to delete my review. Yes, it is frustrating and we still haven't figured it out...but everytime a new person enters our home the first thing my son does is hand them the paradox box to see if they can figure it out. So it has become quite the talk in our home! That is what a toy should be about! I would definitely give this a 5 star just for how hard it is! This has all taught us a lesson on patience and continuing to work hard! Jenn

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Paradox Box
Posted 12/9/2012
Rating: 5

Brain teaser for all ages! The whole family loves its...we now have races to see who is the quickest! A must have this Christmas!

7 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Arg
Posted 2/16/2013 by JAY
Rating: 4

I've had a chance to watch quite a few people play with this. It's interesting to see how long they persist until they put it down. I can remove the marble by trial-and-error, and have done that twice, and that definitely helps with the replaybility. I do enjoy starting at the beginning and trying to find the patterns in the outer clues, but it's almost impossible after you've lost track of where the marble is or you can't get it back to the start. I do wish it were better marked which of the two holes was the start and which was the end. If the clues are directional, I may be looking for the reverse of the pattern (or the pattern may not make sense in reverse).

2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Paradox Box
Posted 12/3/2013 by Barbara Schroeder
Rating: 4

Very interesting toy---played with by 10 year old girl who eventually solved the puzzle! I think it was very fun and rewarding experience for her.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Paradox Box
Posted 12/24/2012
Rating: 3

Okay, my grandsons were not too excited at first. They might enjoy it more as they have time to use the toy. They like puzzles.

2 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Paradox Box
Posted 7/6/2013 by Mary Patino - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 2

Appears to be chance that ball rolls out of box rather than analysis.
As it is a blind maze, you could call it blind luck - or you can tilt and listen, shift and ponder. The position of dead ends can be felt and heard when the marble clicks against them and stops rolling. Can you visualize the way out? ... If any Fat Brain Toy leaves you in the dark, visit the Returns & Exchanges Center. We'll shine the light on 7,000 toys to brighten your experience.

1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Curiosity, Frustration and Finally... TRIUMPH!
Posted 12/30/2013 by Kimberly in Bellevue
Rating: 5

This is an amazing, frustrating, thrill-invoking puzzle! My son LOVED it... worked on it for 3 days, set it down on the bed to take a break and in walks his Dad... who picks it up and out falls the ball!! Cheers of joy and he came running and screaming it was out! Minutes later... in it went again for another try!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Paradox Box
Posted 12/30/2013 by Julie Waddell
Rating: 4

Not a great idea for my 12 year old. He was immediately frustrated and asked if he could return it.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Not my cup of tea
Posted 12/26/2013 by Kevin Kiefaber
Rating: 2

I got this for my nephew, who is 20 and loves puzzles. We dropped the ball in and started moving it around. It was passed from one person to another, each of us rotating it, thinking about it.... but it didn't catch on with anyone. The lack of feedback makes it hard to get engaged. We'll see if he likes it in the long run. It was not a hit with the rest of us.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Paradox Box
Posted 12/26/2013 by patrick schaefer - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

great brain teaser, product for a 10 year girl, but can't keep her parents hands off of it.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Paradox Box
Posted 12/9/2012 by Elizabeth Rogers
Rating: 3

My boys love puzzles and this fit right in.

3 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Paradox Box
Posted 12/5/2012 by Rita Radtke
Rating: 3

He has to figure it out! He say's " I will beat it, it can it can't beat me"

1 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Paradox Box
Posted 12/28/2012
Rating: 2

Very disappointed in this buy. Was able to complete the task of getting the marble out, but does not hold the interest of the 7 yr old child...
Any Fat Brain Toy that doesn't fully a-maze your child may be returned or exchanged. Visit the Returns & Exchanges Center for details.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb03