Home > Toy Companies > Fat Brain Toy Co. > pipSquigz > Customer Reviews
pipSquigz
0

Customer reviews of pipSquigz by Fat Brain Toy Co.

Return to pipSquigz product information...

pipSquigz has been reviewed 63 times with an average rating of 4.56

Best purchase
Posted 12/19/2013 by Bigdoglittledog
Rating: 5

I needed a toy that would help distract or rather keep his attention at the high chair during meals...this was THE PERFECT thing! And the fact that they can be easily cleaned means getting food on them is not as issue! When not at the table--we suction them to the floor, bench, table--where ever and he *loves* the challenge of pulling them off from whatever they are suctioned to. Well made and fun--brilliant toy in my mind!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

pipSquiz
Posted 11/22/2013 by Trena Turrentine - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I actually bought this as a Christmas gift, but couldn't wait till then to give it to our granddaughter. She loves them. They are just the right size for her to hold in her littlle hands, she chews on them and then we stick them on a smooth surface and she can hit them, without them flying off into the corner. These are a great activity for little ones.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Squigz are great, but don't stick them to your forehead
Posted 7/30/2014
Rating: 4

I bought this for my 1 year old girl's birthday. She likes chewing on it, and enjoys pulling it off when I stick it to things. I mainly bought it as an amusement toy for restaurants, but haven't had a chance to use try it out yet. I read a review somewhere where someone said you can stick it to your forehead. Well you can!!! And it's really funny. But I don't advise it, unless you enjoy forehead bruises in the exact shape of the Squigz. I thought the forehead sticking thing was hilarious, and did it 2-3 times during the birthday party. Later that evening, I had a purplish bruise of broken blood vessels in a perfect circle on my forehead. 4 days later it's still there, although fading. So I recommend the toy, just don't stick it to your forehead!!!

3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Perfect size for little hands!!!
Posted 27 days ago by Lucille McKenna
Rating: 5

My 10 month old grandson loves this toy. There are 3 pip-squigz in the set. Each one of the three is fun to hold, fun to pop, and fun to put together. His older brother has the Squigz set, and the little one has fun with the pips. The colors are bright, and the soft plastic is durable and well constructed. While it may seem that the cost is high for a 3 piece toy, the amusement value is great!!

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for pipSquigz
Posted 10/25/2013 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My 7 month old grandson loves these! I love that they stick to the table. After pulling and hitting he is strong enough to get them loose and then right to his mouth. They keep his attention longer than most toys. Great purchase!

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about pipSquigz
Posted 10/14/2013 by Babo - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 3

Great, sturdy, safe toy for baby

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun toy!
Posted 5/21/2014 by Sunshine Metschke - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

I bought these as a gift for my 1 year old boy. I give it five stars because it's made of durable, washable (thank you!) material, and in theory it's fun. Big brother (3) has had lots of fun with these, sticking them to the patio door, refrigerator, and discovering new places they will stick. Little brother (original recipient) has enjoyed chewing on them a bit, and giggled lots when I showed him what they do. I think they will be great, engaging toys to take along to restaurants!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Engaging
Posted 12/26/2013 by MS
Rating: 5

A gift for our 8 month old. Suction is very good; the toys can be played with without popping up. Great toy for teething, too. Very easy to clean and fits perfectly into little hands. Rattle sound is soft and muffled - not a complaint, a bonus. Foresee taking this on outings and restaurants to occupy the little one.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of pipSquigz
Posted 12/25/2013 by Manuel G
Rating: 5

My 13 month old son loves this toy. The shapes are interesting, the size is nice as he can grab it and shake it and still put it in his mouth! Once stuck to his high chair tray, they stay stuck. He also likes the textures of the toy and likes to rub it. I am glad we bought this toy!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

pipSquigz
Posted 12/23/2013 by Sharon Peterson - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I bought this as a gift for 14 and 7 month old grandsons to keep them occupied when we took all our family out to Christmas dinner. They were happy with them.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

pips
Posted 12/23/2013 by SUSAN
Rating: 5

Perfect toy for a 6 month old that is working on teeth

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love the PipSquigs
Posted 21 days ago by Kelly maul
Rating: 4

Our 5.5 month old loves these. We bring them to restaurants and they keep him busy. The suction is very good and they stay on the table

1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of pipSquigz
Posted 2 days ago by Renae
Rating: 5

Perfect for little ones to grab. The colors are colorful and attractive!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

pipsquigz!
Posted 6 days ago by Jessica M
Rating: 4

very cool toy! my one year old son enjoys it, as well as the adults. I expected them to be softer, and more 'squeezable,' but the rattle is fun too.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

pipSquigz
Posted 8 days ago
Rating: 4

Our 7 month old son enjoys grabbing and chewing on the pipSquigz. They stick well to the surface of his high chair and clean easily.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

squidz ladrge and small
Posted 14 days ago by Grace Peirce
Rating: 4

I have a small family childcare and the the children range in agefro 3 months to age 3. The smaller ones are most popular with all the children.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Pipsquigz toy
Posted 8/10/2014 by Sharon
Rating: 5

This toy was given by me to my one year old grandson and this was a great choice. It consists of three individual rubber toys that have suction cups on the bottom to adhere to high chair trays, tables, strollers and so forth. The suction is great, not flimsy at all. Our little guy needs to have something to entertain him while his food is being prepared or while the rest of the family is having dinner and he has finished. This product does that task! The size and shape are perfect for little hands and mouths. Fat Brain Toys are the best. Good quality and some toys that you do not find elsewhere.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

pipSquiz
Posted 8/10/2014 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

PipSquizs were given as a birthday present for a one year old. After the party when he could focus on his gifts, the baby gravitated to the pipSquizs. He seemed to like the bright colors and we loved that he could chew on them without any damage to the toy or to the baby. His cousin showed him how to attach them to his high chair tray and to pop them off. He loved that idea and continued to play with it for a reasonable amount of time for his age. This gift will be helpful when dining out with the family. Other parents in attendance were impressed with this gift. I will purchase a set of Squigz for the baby's older brother, age 4, since he was enthralled with the toy as well.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about pipSquigz
Posted 8/5/2014 by Kate
Rating: 5

These were for a 1st birthday party. The baby loved these toys the most and parent said bath time was a success!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

VERY fun baby toy
Posted 8/4/2014
Rating: 5

Love how this toy feels in the hand. Good for teething babies, makes rattle noise, and also the great 'pop' noise when pulled apart

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great baby toy
Posted 7/28/2014 by Emily
Rating: 4

High-quality silicone-covered toys with suction cups allow them to be attached to high chair trays, airplane tray tables (making them an excellent travel toy!), and bathtub walls. Each has a different texture and contents that make a different sound. Because they're made of (or coated with) silicone, they have become teething toys. My 10-month old enjoys them, but they don't hold his attention for more than a few minutes, which is the only drawback.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

pep squigz
Posted 7/25/2014
Rating: 3

Nice toy. It is a little too hard for very little ones though. Can hurt when you hit your head while infant waves arms with little control.
Looks like we've got a mini Hercules on our hands! Hustle on over to our Returns & Exchanges Center. Our customer care find a toy that helps, not hurts. But rest assured, pipSquigz is designed for children 6 months and up, made of high grade silicone, and is fully safety tested.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

pipsquigz
Posted 7/19/2014 by m kogut - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

great colors easy gripping and shaking quality

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of pipSquigz
Posted 6/23/2014 by Derek Felderhoff
Rating: 4

Got it for my 1 year old nephew's birthday. Overall, he seemed very intrigued by them. I played with him with them for about thirty minutes. The suction cups seem to work too well for him to get them to release on his own. Stacked them together, and he loved hitting them to make them rattle. Also enjoyed putting them in his mouth. I definitely appreciate their abstract nature, giving him an opportunity to decide how to play with them. Toys these days don't leave any room for the imagination. Hopefully they don't get lost in his piles of bday toys.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about pipSquigz
Posted 6/6/2014 by Sarah Weller
Rating: 4

9 month old likes to rattle them, suck on them and hit them when affixed to a tray/table. They don't hold his attention for long periods of time, but as long as any other toy--and they have multiple uses. I'd buy them again.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for pipSquigz
Posted 5/20/2014 by Stefanie
Rating: 5

Great to stick on tables at restaurants to keep your baby busy. Also good in jumper seats. My son loves them

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for pipSquigz
Posted 4/29/2014 by mindy kissick
Rating: 5

My great nephew loves it , will be ordering another one soon for another great nephew

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

PipSquigz
Posted 4/23/2014 by Kimberly Miloch
Rating: 5

My nephew is 12 months, and he absolutely loves these. He was a preemie born at 26 weeks, and these are great for him. He uses them all the time and at meal time. They stick to anything and he can travel with them. They are super fun for him, and they are dishwasher safe which is awesome.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love this!!!
Posted 4/17/2014 by DexxaT
Rating: 5

My daughter recieved this for her 1st birthday also and wont stop playing with them. She likes the noise they make and is fascinated when I stick them together. Plus, she is teething and these are great for her to chew on!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My daughter LOVES these!
Posted 4/16/2014 by Therese Miller
Rating: 5

My 5 month old daughter LOVES these. She is constantly chewing on them, likes the texture, colors and rattling noises. They travel easily as well so have become our "go to" travel toys.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about pipSquigz
Posted 4/2/2014 by KRISTI
Rating: 5

Love these! My daughter loves using them as a teething toy and the rattle noise it makes! Easy to take anywhere/suction anywhere and can put them in the dishwasher to be cleaned!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

satisfied kid
Posted 4/2/2014 by Kim
Rating: 5

3 yo was keen to earn this as a reward/pocket money and happily saved for a month - he wasn't disappointed. He finds it relaxing/soothing when tired. Easy enough to clean that I'm happy for him to dump it straight out on the kitchen table to play while I'm cooking. For cleanup we just scoop it into a snaplock bag, catch the crumbs by sticking them together like playdough, and a quick wipe with a sponge is enough to finish the job.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

PipSquigz
Posted 3/31/2014 by jenna blum
Rating: 5

Damien seems to mostly enjoy the feel of the flexible rubber and rattle sounds that the PipSquigz make. He will be turning one in a few days so being able to squeeze has been of great interest to him. He also enjoys being able to shake something and hear the rattle noise. Wonderful product.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great toy!
Posted 1/22/2014 by JILL M GROSS
Rating: 5

My 9 month old loves these...(so does his 4-year-old brother)! They make noise and are easy on the gums to chew on. We will stick them to a table and he will work to get them off so they can go in his mouth! Big brother likes to stick them together to make fun shapes.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of pipSquigz
Posted 1/22/2014
Rating: 3

The 3 piece infant version of this toy did not interest my 13 month old. I overestimated her curiosity with the suction cups at this age - wish I had waited until she's older to buy the bucket of smaller ones [Squigz]. Note from Fat Brain Toys: Your little pipSquig will grow into Squigz soon enough! In the meantime our customer service team sticks with you through every purchase. We contacted our customer promptly. Visit the Returns & Exchanges Center for details.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Pipsquigz
Posted 1/2/2014 by miriam ylinen - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

My 7 month old plays with these from time to time. I love the feel and texture and thought he would love chewing on them. They are a heavier teether/toy than other small baby toys and I think that is why he doesn't hold it very long. My 4 year old however, loves the suction aspect and sticks it around the house making the fun popping sound. When my little guy is a little older he will be able to play with them more.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Squigs and Pipsquigs
Posted 1/1/2014 by Marian Bailey
Rating: 5

One year old granddaughter received the PipSquigs and is enjoying playing with these and the rattle sounds they make. Our four year old grandson received the Squigs and absolutely loves them. He loves building things.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Okay...
Posted 12/18/2013 by Danielle Perugini
Rating: 3

This is more limited than we anticipated. Perhaps we didn't read deeply enough into the description, but our impression was that you could stick these together in different ways (suction cup to ball or suction cup to suction cup). You can really only fasten them cup-to-cup, which is somewhat limiting. They are also slightly too heavy for ease of use with our little peanut. Overall it's a nice idea but I wouldn't call it a home run...
True, pipSquigz only suction to one another at suction cups. Though sticking them on highchairs, bathtubs, tables, strollers, floors, and other smooth surfaces makes them UNLIMITED fun. If any Fat Brain Toy fails to adhere to your expectations let us know! Visit the Returns & Exchanges for sure satisfaction.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great for Little Hands
Posted 12/5/2013 by Mom of 5
Rating: 5

The size is perfect for my 4 month old...no choking hazard and builds small motor skills!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good fun
Posted 11/27/2013 by Danielle Gehring
Rating: 4

Good quality and were a hit initially but 8 month son hasn't really been intrested in them since. I am pretty sure he will find them again when he is a little older.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for pipSquigz
Posted 10/23/2013 by j.a. - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

A hit so far, but have only had them a short while.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Y Bike
Posted 4/9/2014 by Todd Stoneman
Rating: 5

The bike was super easy to assemble and my child loves it. It is an excellent toy/tool to assist with your children's ability to stand and walk. Furthermore, it has that cool factor about it. Totally dig it.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb01