Home > Toy Companies > Fat Brain Toy Co. > Reptangles > Customer Reviews
Reptangles
0

3 Star reviews of Reptangles by Fat Brain Toy Co.

Return to Reptangles product information...

Reptangles has been reviewed 226 times with an average rating of 4.42

My rating of Reptangles
Posted 6/23/2012
Rating: 3

this item was bought as a gift for a 7 year old who loves Legos. Thought this would satisfy the building urge - however, it has hardly been touched- tried to pass it on to his 4 year old sister - it is hard to manipulate for her hands, but she is beginning to play with it sometimes.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Reptangles
Posted 1/9/2012 by Sharon Gordon
Rating: 3

Reptangles is a really neat toy concept, but my four year old had a hard time time snapping the pieces together, and then some link points come apart too easily. Most of the patterns in the manual are too difficult to construct, and since it doesn't actually result in something you can play with, it did hold my child's interest. I hope it is something we can grow into, or we need to lower our expectations.
Reptangles are best fit for children ages 6 and up. You may opt to keep Reptangles until your child grows into them. Should you decide to return them - full satisfaction is a snap! Please visit the Returns & Exchanges center for details.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Reptangles for 3yr old
Posted 10/16/2012 by Carol Correggia - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 3

I was surprised to see 6+ for age on box when it is listed as toy for a 3yr old. I called about it and was told that 3&4 years old like to play with it. My grandson was intrigued with it but for little hands, it is a bit difficult for him to hook them together. Perhaps in time. I am sure this is a toy he can grow with, but I really wanted a WOW now and did not get that. Also - has anyone looked at the booklet that comes with this. I can't pronounce or understand what all that stuff is. Why not a simple explanation that first is in ever day English and can show how the turtles connect. If you market this for young children then I feel it is your duty to have instructions for that age.
You are encouraged to return any toy that does not delight. Please recognize, Reptangles are not marketed for a three year old child. The age graph indicating that 3 year old children use this toy is directly from customer response. The manufacturer's recommended age is listed under the Product Specifications section. The average 3 year old child is unlikely to have the fine motor development to precisely connect Reptangles. In a few years however... snappity, snap, snap. The fun begins!

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Hard for little fingers
Posted 11/9/2010 by Colleen Myers
Rating: 3

These looked like a great idea, and we thought our 3 yo would love playing with them as Legos are a big thing in our house. However, they are very hard to snap together, and take apart. Maybe it'll get easier as she grows into them.
For young children - Reptangles follow the leader well, love to be sorted by color, and are turtly handsome. Because of the intricate nature of the snapping points, Reptangles are best loved in building by ages 6+. In need of a more appropriate toy for your child? Don't despair, we're here for you in a snap! Please visit our Returns & Exchanges center for details.

7 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Reptangles
Posted 7/12/2011 by Terry Morgan
Rating: 3

A good play and problem solving development toy for young kids. Boys are more attracted to it.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Too difficult for son's age
Posted 1/17/2012 by Jenny
Rating: 3

I really like the idea of Reptangles and enjoy playing with them myself. The Reptangles were a Christmas gift for my almost 3 year son. He can't get the turtles to stick together and got frustrated pretty quick. I'm hoping he will grow into this toy.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Promotes Creativity
Posted 1/14/2011
Rating: 3

We purchased Reptangles for our 4 year old daughter as she is one who loves to build, construct & put things together. We are overall happy with this toy. Reptangles promotes the above things listed. It does seems that once you try to build something with more turtles, they easily come apart. They don't hold what you built together very well. I do recommend this toy because it does challenge your little builder to think outside of the box of just building with something like blocks.
The more turtles you use, the greater the design and structural challenges. For some -the greater the fun! If you and your turtles just don't connect well, you are welcome to return or exchange them. They have a hard shell and aren't easily offended. Please visit the Returns & Exchanges center for details.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Reptangles
Posted 3/7/2012 by Cathy Guman - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 3

I might be that the child is too young. He found it difficult to manipulate the pieces into the designs and shapes in the book. He just liked putting them in piles or pretending they were real turtles. So in that case, I guess it fosters imagination and in the future possibly sorting.

6 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great toy for an OLDER child
Posted 12/28/2011 by Meghan Holliday - RELATIVE
Rating: 3

I bought this for my very intelligent 2.5 year old nephew as a Christmas gift. My sister and I are both elementary teachers, so I try to pick out the perfect educational gifts for my niece and nephew every year. She liked the box (stores Reptangles really well and will hold up long term). However, my nephew was unable to snap the pieces together. The fine motor skills required to use this toy are VERY high. My sister struggled at first snapping them together herself! My 5 year old niece had some trouble as well. However, they did have fun trying to create things together as a family, but it is not appropriate for a 2 year old or even 5 year old to play with independently.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Reptangles
Posted 12/28/2010 by Kirsteen
Rating: 3

These are really cool but difficult to join together, even for adults. They look cool and we are slowly figuring them out. They have been hard for our 5 year old to manipulate. We also gave them as a gift to another 5 year old boy. His father had a blast with them.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Reptangles
Posted 8/13/2012 by cathey
Rating: 3

It's a beautifully colorful and creative toy.

5 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Reptangles
Posted 7/20/2011 by John McGoey
Rating: 3

Overall, I think it's a good product. It's just a little challenging try to figure out how the pieces fit together.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Not as engaging as I had hoped
Posted 3/24/2013
Rating: 3

We bought an assortment of gifts from this website for my son's 6th birthday. I was pretty excited to give this to my son based on some of the reviews that I've read. Well, he's played with it a few times but finds it hard to connect the pieces together. I'm hoping that we can try it again in a few months and he'll have more of an interest in it.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Reptangles
Posted 10/4/2012
Rating: 3

I bought this as one of my class centers. So far (and is early) it has not been a popular choice. BUT I like it. I appreciate what it will have the students do...

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Reptangles
Posted 12/27/2012 by Elaine
Rating: 3

When I purchased the toy it was listed on the four year old boy favorites list. When it arrived the box said 8+. I gave it to a 4 and 7 year old. They cannot use it in the way it is supposed to be played. They do use it in other ways. I found it fun. I like puzzles.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Reptangles
Posted 6/17/2013
Rating: 3

I bought for my Grandson, but he hasn't even seen yet. I've looked at it and I'm confused as to how it works. I think it will be hard for a 3 year old to put together, I'll have to wait until he is older.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb03