Home > Toy Companies > Fat Brain Toy Co. > Reptangles > Customer Reviews
Reptangles
0

5 Star reviews of Reptangles by Fat Brain Toy Co.

Return to Reptangles product information...

Reptangles has been reviewed 224 times with an average rating of 4.42

Travel Fun
Posted 6/7/2010 by Susan Garlinghouse - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Good toy to take along, car or plane, light weight and easy to share and compare creations. Adults enjoy also

32 of 34 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Educational fun
Posted 10/6/2010 by Joi Christy - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

It does take younger kids time to figure out how to manipulate the turtles to form more than just a line of turtles, however, older kids (8+) at my sites followed the book examples and were excited to show the others what they made. The intent for the toy was to give educational fun; fun that educated the kids without them knowing. Even older kids 12+ were able to understand the mathematical terms in the book and when they could see the final product understood it.

29 of 33 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Reptangles
Posted 6/22/2010 by Brenda - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

My nephew is a Lego's maniac and for his birthday he received a couple of new sets, but when he opened my present, he was not interested in the Legos! He fully focused his attention on the Retangles and didn't even play with the new Legos until the next day.

20 of 21 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Reptangles
Posted 9/5/2010 by Pam Stephan - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Not only did our grandson follow the booklet and make the different configurations, he made up some of his own. What a great product!

19 of 20 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Michelle
Posted 7/17/2011 by Michelle Carr
Rating: 5

The possibilities and combinations keep my daughter busy. The unique design allows for several different solutions of advanced geometric shapes. I would not recommend this toy for young children who are easily frustrated. The snapping options are small and require pressure in some ways and a delicate touch in other ways. It's a cleverly designed building block.

14 of 14 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great toy!
Posted 7/30/2010
Rating: 5

I got this toy for my Lego loving son. He loved building the shapes shown in the included workbook. He specifically asked to play with it for several days, taking it with him in the car and on a family camping trip. We have shared this toy with many of our friends and all the kids have loved it. It works well at a restarant, giving each kid a color to play with.

13 of 13 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Imaginative and Challenging
Posted 1/20/2011
Rating: 5

I have bought two sets of these. One for grandma's house for all the grandkids (and adults) and one for at home. They were a Christmas present for my daughter (4 yrs. old) and once showed what they could do, she really enjoyed them. She loves to make two turtles "dance" together. My two year old son also likes to stick a couple together. They are easy for little hands to put together and take apart. I bought this toy because I knew it was a toy that would grow with them and last several years. We have been happy with the purchase so far.

13 of 14 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Turtles Unite!
Posted 8/23/2010 by Jennifer Fey
Rating: 5

These are cool--you can make so many three dimensional shapes, you forget they are turtles!

11 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Reptangles
Posted 8/4/2010 by Kiran - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

It took a little while to figure out how to snap the turtles, once done it was a breeze. I like the box for storage. It is a great toy for eye hand coordination.

11 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Nothing Slow and Boring about these reptiles!
Posted 11/19/2010 by Melissa Mullins
Rating: 5

My son is 4 and he absolutely loves Reptangles. I was a bit concerned because the age was 6+ but it just goes to show how adaptable the toy is to kids at almost any age. He loves stacking them, playing with them (interactive play), and building building building! Definitely worth the money. Great toy forthe holidays!

13 of 16 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Reptangles
Posted 6/19/2012 by Madeline Vann
Rating: 5

I think this is a great product and very challenging, even for me as an adult. However I bought it for a 2-yr-old. What was I thinking? I must have been overly optimistic. It's shaped like turtles, which he loves, but it's too hard for him to play with (and he's - I think - stronger and smarter than average). So I will put it away and probably bring it out every couple of months until he and his brother (who is 5) are interested. Because it really is a great product. It's just not suitable for young kids.

9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Reptangles
Posted 3/7/2011 by Mary - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

I have purchased two sets for my class of 4 year olds. It required some practice but now that the children have experienced them they can't put them down.

9 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Unique toy
Posted 12/15/2010 by Jo Ann - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

3 1/2 yr old grandsons love it. Good challenging way to use their imaginations.

9 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Bought as gift
Posted 8/26/2012 by Megan Martin
Rating: 5

I bought this as a gift for my friend's 5 year old son. I got a great response from her several weeks later. She said that she and her son play with this toy together. It is versatile and encourages imaginative play. I will definitely buy this again as a gift for another child!

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Reptangles
Posted 8/20/2012 by Jacqueline Hayes
Rating: 5

Bought this for a six year old. He engaged with it immediately. Very soon his ten year old sister joined in. Before long their father joined them and they played with it several times. I know that it will be used frequently, which is what I was hoping.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Reptangles
Posted 12/7/2011 by mary Fleming
Rating: 5

My daughter who is 7 just loved these! She loved the shape and all of the different "creations" she could come up with!

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Reptangles
Posted 12/29/2010 by Maureen
Rating: 5

My son love the fact that there are an endless possibilities of things to make. It is a toy that lets their imagination and creativity come out plus it comes with a book of over 80 designs. He can sit with it forever.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Better than Imagined
Posted 10/5/2011 by Joy Maddox
Rating: 5

We only got this because it was rated so high and said it was a favorite of kids that liked building but it is an amazing toy. My 6 year old plays with it for hours at a time. So much fun for any age.

10 of 13 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Reptangles
Posted 12/9/2010 by Kimberly Lima-Ritacco - FRIEND
Rating: 5

this was a gift for someone and it was a big hit. Parents love it also!

8 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Reptangles ROCK!
Posted 7/18/2012 by Cindy Lance
Rating: 5

The product is great, I purchase the reptangle for my son and he loves them. He will definitively be using them more often as he gets older. He is anxious to want to replicate the samples in the guide book. The fun shape of the reptangles makes it very attractive to my curious little guy. I will buy another set as he gets older so he can make and expand on his designs.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Reptangles
Posted 9/26/2011 by Linda Snyder
Rating: 5

clever interlocking parts, bright colors imaginative, creates fine motor skills, can be used in more sophisticated ways as child advances. Although website listed this item as good for 4 year old boys, the manufacturer designated it as age 6 up. I sent it so he could grow with it, but was disappointed in your reviews not being monitored for age.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Reptangles
Posted 2/13/2012 by Michael McCann - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

The product was a birthday present for a 5 year old. It was the hit of the day with him and his 3 year old brother. They have received other construction playsets from Fat Brain and have enjoyed them, but this is the best so far. Once they got the hang of building with the reptangles they were used with play ninjas, cars, super heroes, dinosaurs and other things in extended epic stories. The versatility and durability of the reptangles promise a long enjoyment.

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

4yr old's new blocks
Posted 10/10/2011
Rating: 5

Shows it off to all the guests who visit us, he really marvels at all the different colors of the turtles. The product also encourages family participation, as everyone tries to make different structures.

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Reptangles
Posted 7/7/2011 by sharon warner - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My 6 yr old grandson was a lego fan ,so I saw these and read the great reviews and they were right. He absolutly loves them and is coming up with great designs he couldn't do with legos. I love your company and this product and look forward to trying others you carry. Thank You.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Reptangles
Posted 1/10/2011 by Kate Harley
Rating: 5

Great way to spark imagination! Both my 6 year old son and 3 year old daughter love to play with these. Fun to play with and easy to keep stored in its own box.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Reptangles
Posted 12/29/2010 by Howard Wolf
Rating: 5

My grandchildren are interested in games that will keep them stimulated and challenged. I have found that you have the greatest selection of games which are enjoyable and stimulating for kids. Keep up the good work!!! The grandchildren came over with their parents. It was a battle as to who would play with the Reptangles. Everyone wanted a chance to play with the Reptangles. I was pretty sure that this would happen so I ordered two boxes of Reptangles. I should have ordered more.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Reptangles
Posted 5/29/2012 by Jane Behler
Rating: 5

Very durable easy to use many children play with it

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun and challenging!
Posted 12/29/2010 by Judy Marshall - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

The little turtles are just so darn cute! Then when you find out how many different things you can do with them, they are downright amazing. Lots of playtime on Christmas Day, but have barely scratched the surface!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Reptangles
Posted 12/23/2010 by Diane Miles - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

The older children were as fascinated as the four year old that I purchased it for.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Want it for my classroom but purchased as a gift
Posted 8/19/2011 by Early Childhood Educator - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

Satisfies both the need to build and the desire to engage in pretend play. The creatures are both the buildings and the characters! Goes together in unique ways it is an addictive manipulative even for adults

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Reptangles
Posted 6/7/2012 by rebecca brownlee - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

nice product, fun to play with

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Reptangles
Posted 4/30/2012 by Jackie Benefield - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

These turtles are addictive. I bought these because they looked like fun and I have thoroughly enjoyed trying to figure out all of the different ways to put them together. My 33 year-old daughter, who is quite artistic, loves the fantastic shapes that can be made and will create with them for an hour at the time. Great stress reducer! When I let a class of 5 -6 year olds at church play with them before class began, they were very reluctant to put them away so class could begin. When they had free time after the lesson their only interest was to play with the Reptangles again. When I have taught the class since that time, they have requested repeatedly that I bring the building turtles back.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Reptangles
Posted 4/24/2012 by Phyllis Trosper - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

Really enjoys the creativity the reptangles provides.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Reptangles snap together and stay together
Posted 1/2/2012 by Stacy - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

The quality of this toy is very high. It's very challenging, there are many different things you can make from a guide, or make up your own. To start with get one set, after your little ones get good at building with them, buy another set, to make bigger things.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Gift for a 6 yo
Posted 1/2/2012 by Meredith Landorf
Rating: 5

On Christmas morning he wasn't very interested, but that afternoon, he had it out and was exploring with it. Now a week later, he (and his sister 8yo and his dad) are playing with them all of the time. He asked me today to see how much they cost to see if he can use his chore money to get another set to build bigger creations. This is an amazing set, but I think that it would be tough for a child younger than 5-6 yo since they are a little hard to get the hang of snalling them all of the different ways. They are so much fun and limitless in what he can make.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Reptangles
Posted 1/1/2012 by Mrs. D. Carlson - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

I was a little worried in reading reviews about them being difficult to put together but decided to chance it since my nephew is such an avid builder. I'm so glad I did. He needed help at first but figured it out. He really enjoyed the many possibilities.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Reptangles
Posted 12/31/2011 by Parents of 5
Rating: 5

We bought Reptangles for our son who is about to turn 5. This age is probably the youngest you would want to buy them for because the turtles are a little bit difficult to snap together. He, his 6 year old brother, 8 year old brother, AND even mom and dad have had a good time playing with them, finding new ways to put them together and arranging the colors in different paterns. They have also been played with in other ways, like make believe soldiers. The box they come packaged in is sturdy and so the turles are stored in it. This toy isn't one that is played with non-stop, but well liked. We put it up in our toy closet and pull down every two or three days. We also have taken them places where he needs to sit quietly for a bit, such as Daddy's office. Our two year old has shown no interest in them.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Building Fun
Posted 12/28/2011 by Jennifer Obreiter
Rating: 5

Great for building, multidimensional creations, and for playing with little turtles. It has the added kid-fun factor of making turtles bite each other's bottoms.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

great for boys and girls
Posted 12/28/2011 by Joanna Opaskar
Rating: 5

I purchased these for my 5 year old nephew, but my 6 year old niece loves to play with them too. They are attractive, functional, and a very clever step up from the usual building blocks or legos.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Reptangles
Posted 12/26/2011 by Sarah Samaros - OTHER
Rating: 5

I found the reptangles to be an amazing toy. Very complex combinations to try and very fun to play wiht. I would absolutely recommend this product to others.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

turtle shaped linking blocks a hit at our house
Posted 12/25/2011 by Sally Martin
Rating: 5

They didn't want to eat Christmas morning because they couldn't put these cute blocks down. They link together in so many ways, it will be a while before they are bored with these.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Reptangles
Posted 12/22/2011 by shannon shaw
Rating: 5

i bought this product for my 3 year old daughter because she is always into stacking and building things. She opened this and went straight to work snapping them together. my 6 year old son even started getting into it and they both have hours of creative building fun..

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Reptangles
Posted 12/19/2011 by Marie Domack
Rating: 5

Both 7 and 8 year olds boys loved it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Reptangles
Posted 12/15/2011 by JENNIFER NELSON - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

Love them.... I got these for my nephews. They absolutely love them. Great toy, better than lego's.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Reptangles
Posted 12/5/2011 by Margaret Keough
Rating: 5

Bought for our child care center and 1/2 the class wants it for their christmas list!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Reptangles
Posted 9/23/2011 by Natalie Campbell - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

I bought this toy for my preschool classroom and the students love it. They enjoy making patterns, bracelets, buildings, etc.. The only negative in a classroom setting is that I wish there were more of them to build with. Great toy for two, possibly three children. I think I may buy another boy to help solve this problem.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

reptangles
Posted 9/10/2011 - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

I got reptangles for my 5 year old nephew. He has had a great time building with them. His 7 year old and 9 year old sisters have had great fun as well!! What a creative way to learn!!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Reptangles
Posted 7/25/2011 by Marilyn Kidder
Rating: 5

While it took a little while for my 5 yr old grandaughter to figure out the connections, now she's faster than most adults. It will be interesting to see how long she continues to like it.

5 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Reptangles
Posted 7/1/2011 by Joanne Turka - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

We have this gift but have not given it to the children yet.

5 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Reptangles
Posted 5/17/2012 by Tihon Grigorenko
Rating: 5

This is a really great toy! Its cute and very interesting for playing. My daughter likes to put the blocks together.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Reptangles
Posted 9/8/2011 by Mitchell Dye
Rating: 5

kids can make different geometric shapes

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Reptangles
Posted 12/29/2010 by cindy
Rating: 5

This product was a little hard for me to snap and connect and harder for a child. Cool idea, but seemed like it took strength and patience to create objects.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Reptangles
Posted 12/26/2010
Rating: 5

Requires imagination

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great for a Sunday School class!!
Posted 9/20/2012 by Jan Miller - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

Several boys worked together to build some really cool structures! Toy lended itself to cooperative play.

3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Reptangles
Posted 10/20/2011 by dena coben
Rating: 5

i like that it is slightly tricky and it takes thought to solve!

4 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Reptangles
Posted 8/8/2011 by Diane Towle - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Great idea - kids of varying ages find it fascinating.

4 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Reptangles Rock
Posted 5/19/2013 by CARA A PALMESANO
Rating: 5

I originally asked for a relative to get these for my son when he was three. Well, he was too young for them. But now at age five, he loves creating interesting 3-D sculptures. They are colorful, unique building pieces that don't kill your foot if you happen upon them in the middle of the night. So we bought them for our nephew recently too.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Can't be bored with these!
Posted 4/9/2013 by Lisa Schlomach - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

There are so many ways to play with this toy. Purchased these because my grandson is so quickly bored with toys. Not these, he can't stop playing!

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Reptangles
Posted 1/14/2013
Rating: 5

My 3 year old daughter loves it.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Awesome Toy
Posted 1/6/2013 by Melissa Smolka
Rating: 5

This toy is amazing. Provides entertainment for the entire family ages 1-30!!! We have so much fun playing with retangles and its educational too!! The retangles are sturdy and well built not even our toddler can destroy them!

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great fun - quiet game
Posted 10/23/2012 by nisswachick - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I like to get these out for the boys when it's time to settle down a little and we want to turn the "noise" level down in the house. Easy to handle for our two-year old grandson and they know they have to play together with each other which is great in promoting sharing. May buy a second set just to give them more pieces when playing together.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Reptangles
Posted 11/20/2012 by Gloria Leventhal
Rating: 5

colorful, attratctive,

2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Reptangles
Posted 9/7/2012
Rating: 5

Can't wait to play with them - but our special suitcase won't be opened until October 6 at the very earliest!

2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Reptangles
Posted 5/15/2014 by Diane Bedrosian
Rating: 5

I got this for my grandson. I love the creativity that he uses when he plays with them.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Reptangles
Posted 12/11/2013 by Shawn Beach - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Our son (4) loves his Reptangles and plays with them a lot. He works on making creative designs and loves the bright colors.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Reptangles
Posted 12/8/2013 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

What a great idea, A building toy that even the individual pieces can be played with. I would compare Reptangles to the porridge that was just right in Goldilocks and the Three Bears. Duplos are too simple, Legos can be too complex, but Reptangles are just right for my 4 1/2 year old builder.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Reptangles
Posted 9/10/2013 by Michael Cerulli
Rating: 5

Bought for my 2 year old son and he loves playing with it and stacking and creating diferrent shapes. Its a good toy with lots of possibilities.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Reptangles
Posted 12/26/2012 by Frances Windell
Rating: 5

Pieces are easy to handle by 3+ year old.
Reptangles turtles are fun for little ones to handle, though their connection points are so intricate, snapping them together is likely to be a challenge for children under the age of six. If you understand this before you purchase, you're more likely to be turtle-y satisfied.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Reptangles
Posted 12/13/2012 by Diana Lyon
Rating: 5

Very satisfied with this product. Child used it in many different ways...building, pretend play, counting.....

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Super cool creativity booster!
Posted 12/3/2012 by Amy Hansen - FRIEND
Rating: 5

I bought this toy as a holiday gift for my nephew. He hasn't yet received it but I know that his creative side will certainly be worked hard! In addition, I know his parents will appreciate the cognitive nature of building from a blank slate and the endless possibilities that will keep him busy. The pieces are also large enough that his 1 year old sister can play without damaging the toy or being harmed herself.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Reptangles
Posted 2 days ago by Happy mother
Rating: 5

I ordered it as a birthday gift for my 6 year old son. It was a blast!!! Very different than toys he sees at the store or got from friends. At first he was not sure what it is and what to do with it, but now it hard to pull him away from it! He came out with interesting designs and incorporated the "turtles" in his toy world! Great!!! Thank you!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Reptangles
Posted 9 days ago by Marilyn Petersen - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

His brothers quickly joined him in play ! (Ages 2 & 7!)

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love these toys!
Posted 4/8/2014 by Emily
Rating: 5

My Behavioral and Developmental Pediatrician friend bought my 2 year old Dado Cubes and my 4 year old Reptangles for their birthdays this year. Both toys have been big hits. Both children enjoy building towers with the Dado Cubes. They are simple enough for the little one but has enough variety for the older one to enjoy as well. The Reptangles are my new favorite toy. My 4 year old can snap them together in many different ways and likes following the directions in the exploration guide to build basic structures. After the kids go to bed, Mommy and Daddy sometimes play with the Reptangles and work on the expert puzzles. My Chemistry professor husband really enjoys the structures and symmetries we can create. He has plans to use this toy in the classroom with his Inorganic Chemistry students.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

reptangles
Posted 1/21/2014 by linda palermo - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

my grandson is on the spectrum for autism and he loves them. he is so happy when he plays with them

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Reptangles
Posted 1/20/2014 by Lucy Sullivan
Rating: 5

Have given this item as a gift several times. I always hear how it is the child's favorite gift, and she/he plays with it all the time.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Enjoyed as expected
Posted 12/23/2013 by AH
Rating: 5

My 5 yr old son asked for these, even though he knows from using our friend's set they can be hard to snap together sometimes, or won't stay. He has really enjoyed making his own designs as well as the ones in the booklet that comes with them, and we haven't had any trouble with them staying together. I think these are great for different levels of kids, but are a little too hard for my 4 year old son to put together so he loses interest quickly.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun to play with
Posted 12/19/2013 by Jane Ivey
Rating: 5

My grandson loved the colors and the turtle design.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Not Ready for Prime Time
Posted 7/25/2013 by Mary Cook - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I bought these for my 5 year old twin grandsons. They were fascinated with them and immediately starting playing with them; however, their hands are weak, and they had difficulty separating them. They have continued to play, and with time, I believe their hands will get stronger and they will experiment with different configurations. The toy is rated for 6+, and I believe that this is correct.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Nice concept, these get a lot of use here!
Posted 7/17/2013 by Ashley Van Otterloo
Rating: 5

I love this new take on interlocking toys! Probably a little difficult for most preschoolers (harder to interlock than duplos). I really enjoy the free-build quality and the opportunity for creativity. My older girls really enjoyed the booklet that showed how to build different shapes. :O) Excellent toy, will recommend.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

awesome toy
Posted 6/20/2013 by Kristin Matsuda
Rating: 5

colorful, sturdy, capable of making so many shapes -- and you can learn a few new geometry terms in the process!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Reptangles
Posted 1/1/2013
Rating: 5

This was a gift for a 9-year-old girl. She was intrigued and immediately began problem-solving. It was challenging. Two adults were attracted to it and joined in.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Reptangles
Posted 12/31/2012 by Tracy Patterson
Rating: 5

I purchased this for my niece as she loves blocks and building things; she is still a little to young (should have followed the age recommendation -- though I can't put it down -- fun for adults!)

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Reptangles
Posted 12/30/2012 by Kendra DiMichele
Rating: 5

Lots of fun, can make interesting shapes, and she loves that they are turtles!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Reptangles
Posted 12/30/2012 by Margaret A Zebroski - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

We all played with this, a cunning and beautiful set of objects. Even the box they come in is a sturdy permanent storage object. This 'toy' will never wear out; either in the physical sense or in the levels of geometric principles one can apply to it. Wow.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Reptangles
Posted 12/29/2012
Rating: 5

Excellent for promoting fine motor skill co-ordination and mental acuity viz. problem solving.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Reptangles
Posted 12/28/2012 by Dianne Calkins
Rating: 5

Even the dad thought this toy was a hit! They had a great time building animals!!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun for all ages
Posted 12/28/2012 by Amber
Rating: 5

We love this product. The whole family is learning about polygons and octahedrons. Geometry was never this much fun.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Reptangles
Posted 12/25/2012 by Melissa Dueck
Rating: 5

Our daughter just loves her LCD boogie board writing tablet!! We enjoy playing with it as much as she does!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Reptangles
Posted 12/25/2012 by Janelle Ziegenfuss
Rating: 5

Good quality, creative fun!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

had to return - we aren't old enough for this toy
Posted 12/23/2012 by mary petersen - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I was thinking the catalog suggested this toy for a 2 year old. Looked too intimidating so we are returning it and will wait for awhile to get this toy

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun
Posted 12/10/2012 by Jennifer S.
Rating: 5

My son adores playing with these.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Reptangles
Posted 10/3/2011 by Kim Bryan - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

This was ordered for our granddaughter for a Christmas present. Therefore, we have not had a chance for her to play with the toy to see what she thinks of it. But, she is very creative and her parents requested we order this item for her, so we are quite sure she will enjoy it.

5 of 12 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb01